70 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

lordsharingan
post Nov 5 2007, 09:37 PM

やった!!
656 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Nov 5 2007, 07:31 PM)
Hooray for scratch proof, but too bad that they didn't made it tough against big surface hammer momentum. I must be the 1st person in Malaysia to screw up my iPhone this badly sad.gif

All it took was a fall of 10cm down to the road surface, man, suddenly the future is becoming bleak for me......
that is one serious fall man, bet its very expensive t oget it fixed. sad for you!
KikehMan
post Nov 5 2007, 09:50 PM

29 posts

Guys ...

help me... i thing i've lost the 'clock' function or application. icon still there but whenever i touched.. it will turn to clock page for few seconds and back to home screen. same if i go to 'setting' and press at 'general' then click on 'date & time' , it will go back to home screen.

anyone please help how to restore this application again, i need to wake up early every morning... badly need this alarm features.. cry.gif

tq
fortynine
post Nov 5 2007, 10:00 PM

97 posts

greetings friends.
i'm really excited looking at so many iphone users in here. am planning to get one, so i would appreciate some encouraging feedbacks. smile.gif

i'm in the early stages of adopting GTD, so a versatile to do list and appointment manager is a must for me. e-mails and web browsing comes second. besides, i'll be outside any usable wifi network most of the time.

i've had some experiences with palm OS & windows mobile and i use iliumsoft listpro on both of them. loved it! i'm absolutely sure there's no listpro for iPhone, so what alternatives do i have? another question would be, do i need to be connected to the net to use ALL the 3rd party apps for iPhone?

thanks for reading and thanks for considering an answer. cheers!
Yukito
post Nov 6 2007, 12:07 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

iPhone's speaker is crap anyway though it might look visually disturbing.

Anyway, my iPhone still functions perfectly fine. I did visited a few Apple Specialist store and they mentioned that it is not in Apple's policy to do repairs. They just do replacements, and since there's no warranty for me they won't even repair it even if I had the money.

Well that is if I had enough they would ask me to buy another one.

The sleek design of iPhone does make it slippery somewhat, just be careful with it, especially those with shallow pockets
prazole
post Nov 6 2007, 12:18 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(KikehMan @ Nov 5 2007, 09:50 PM)
Guys ...

help me... i thing i've lost the 'clock' function or application. icon still there but whenever i touched.. it will turn to clock page for few seconds and back to home screen. same if i go to 'setting' and press at 'general' then click on 'date & time' , it will go back to home screen.

anyone please help how to restore this application again, i need to wake up early every morning... badly need this alarm features.. cry.gif

tq
actually i have same problem after updating to ver1.1.1
but it comes fairly randomly and not that frequent..
mine happen at any screen not only in clock..

QUOTE(fortynine @ Nov 5 2007, 10:00 PM)
greetings friends.
i'm really excited looking at so many iphone users in here. am planning to get one, so i would appreciate some encouraging feedbacks. smile.gif

i'm in the early stages of adopting GTD, so a versatile to do list and appointment manager is a must for me. e-mails and web browsing comes second. besides, i'll be outside any usable wifi network most of the time.

i've had some experiences with palm OS & windows mobile and i use iliumsoft listpro on both of them. loved it! i'm absolutely sure there's no listpro for iPhone, so what alternatives do i have? another question would be, do i need to be connected to the net to use ALL the 3rd party apps for iPhone?

thanks for reading and thanks for considering an answer. cheers!
Appointment manager if u mean like a planner, calender function is there but to do list is not available u have to install from 3rd party which is easily available..
email and webbrowsing is super! you'll never find a better portable web browsing experience..
3rd party program as in Webapp does require internet (edge, wifi)
but what im saying is homebrew thing those doesnt require internet..
iphone is a combination of style and function, trust me u'll fall in love with it..
aRRrgghh
post Nov 6 2007, 02:01 AM

305 posts

Hi All,
I've been reading this thread since V1. Now I'm convinced to get the Iphone. Will be a proud owner sooon. No question fer the time-being as I've got the answers by reading ALL the pages. Kudos and congrats to V3! Stringfellow, wei and the geng .. u're the man!

I've tried to purchase accesories from www.everthingicafe.com, and just realised that they DON'T SHIP TO MALAYSIA! *sigh* Maybe in the future. Perhaps have to try other sites.

QUOTE(Shades @ Nov 5 2007, 05:24 PM)
If you guys are organizing a bulk from www.everthingicafe.com or any other online stores, count me in. I'm interested in getting the Griffin Headphone adapter or equivalent.

OmniAtlas
post Nov 6 2007, 02:54 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Nov 6 2007, 02:01 AM)
Hi All,
I've been reading this thread since V1. Now I'm convinced to get the Iphone. Will be a proud owner sooon. No question fer the time-being as I've got the answers by reading ALL the pages. Kudos and congrats to V3! Stringfellow, wei and the geng .. u're the man!

I've tried to purchase accesories from www.everthingicafe.com, and just realised that they DON'T SHIP TO MALAYSIA! *sigh* Maybe in the future. Perhaps have to try other sites.
I've sent out a personal e-mail to them. Hopefully they'll make an exception.
-Jonathan-
post Nov 6 2007, 03:25 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

Are there any iPhone users here in Australia?
Bedok
post Nov 6 2007, 05:27 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Nov 4 2007, 11:11 PM)
Won't work, mate. Only compatible with iTunes 4.5 or 4.6. I doubt anyone's PC is still running a versiom THAT OLD  unsure.gif
Nah, I am using it right now with iTunes 7.4.w/e, not the best solution but it works perfect. Can't fault the iPhone coverflow notworthy.gif
trixx316
post Nov 6 2007, 08:10 AM

255 posts

lor...help! major problem here

got otb fw1.0.2 upgrade to fw1.1.1...tryin to unlock it, but sumthing went wrong as the wifi function is not detecting any wifi, so im unable to jailbreak it..tried re-booting when suddenly unable to slide as the iphone freezes. so decided to downgrade back to fw1.0.2 and still no touch function??!!!!!!
pspfan
post Nov 6 2007, 08:36 AM

516 posts

iTunes version 7.5 for mac is out..

ive tried it on my hacked 1.11 and the results are below...

Syncing: OK
Option Restore: Ok
Downgrade Firmware : Ok
Ethan1981
post Nov 6 2007, 08:40 AM

39 posts

Questions,

I am thinking to get a bluetooth Stereo Headset for my iphone. So far, the best i have seen is frm Motorola http://direct.motorola.com/hellomoto/s9/ ... any other good Stereo BT headset to intro?

pspfan
post Nov 6 2007, 08:43 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ Nov 6 2007, 08:40 AM)
Questions,

I am thinking to get a bluetooth Stereo Headset for my iphone. So far, the best i have seen is frm Motorola http://direct.motorola.com/hellomoto/s9/ ... any other good Stereo BT headset to intro?
if im not mistaken the iphone doesn't transmit stereo sounds via bluetooth headsets...
TSmegatron007
post Nov 6 2007, 10:05 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Nov 6 2007, 08:43 AM)
if im not mistaken the iphone doesn't transmit  stereo sounds via bluetooth headsets...
yup

A2DP is not supported ..........YET
kevinwcw
post Nov 6 2007, 10:34 AM

943 posts

hmm....may i know why so many complain about now??
aRRrgghh
post Nov 6 2007, 10:56 AM

305 posts

Dude, what complain are you talking about? That's what we call technical glitches ..

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Nov 6 2007, 10:34 AM)
hmm....may i know why so many complain about now??
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 6 2007, 11:09 AM
uncleberg
post Nov 6 2007, 11:41 AM

112 posts

Does Ibrickr work with 1.1.1? According to the site it doesn't but I'm reading that it still works.. :S
kevinwcw
post Nov 6 2007, 12:09 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Nov 6 2007, 10:56 AM)
Dude, what complain are you talking about? That's what we call technical glitches ..
oh i Seeeeeeee biggrin.gif
trixx316
post Nov 6 2007, 12:15 PM

255 posts

HELP!

no touch function...anyone can guide me to downgrade/virginize back to fw1.0.2.urgent!

nicholaswf
post Nov 6 2007, 12:16 PM

46 posts

hi all,

some sharing here.

fw1.1.1 can be unlock using this steps.
http://iphone.unlock.no/

It's working.
for those who already downgrade to fw 1.0.2, you may restore back your factory setting through itunes. then try the step above to unlock everything.

can anyone share out where can we buy iphone accessory? & wat is the price? looking for screen protector & nice casing (eg: silicone or hard casing).

70 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:05 AM