IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

aRRrgghh
post Nov 6 2007, 02:01 AM

305 posts

Hi All,
I've been reading this thread since V1. Now I'm convinced to get the Iphone. Will be a proud owner sooon. No question fer the time-being as I've got the answers by reading ALL the pages. Kudos and congrats to V3! Stringfellow, wei and the geng .. u're the man!

I've tried to purchase accesories from www.everthingicafe.com, and just realised that they DON'T SHIP TO MALAYSIA! *sigh* Maybe in the future. Perhaps have to try other sites.

QUOTE(Shades @ Nov 5 2007, 05:24 PM)
If you guys are organizing a bulk from www.everthingicafe.com or any other online stores, count me in. I'm interested in getting the Griffin Headphone adapter or equivalent.

aRRrgghh
post Nov 6 2007, 10:56 AM

305 posts

Dude, what complain are you talking about? That's what we call technical glitches ..

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Nov 6 2007, 10:34 AM)
hmm....may i know why so many complain about now??
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 6 2007, 11:09 AM
aRRrgghh
post Nov 9 2007, 09:12 PM

305 posts

Bro, check-out the 1st Post. It's all there =)

QUOTE(MoMeNtOM @ Nov 9 2007, 08:54 PM)
hi, just bought i-phone currently using DiGi .. need help on configuration on the EDGE ... try to find in the forum dint get it ... try from manual DiGi website .. dont know how to configure. dont know wat is VPN .. dont know how to configure. thanks !
aRRrgghh
post Nov 11 2007, 03:24 AM

305 posts

grapespeed, if u read the previos post, u will found out that there're news saying that Apple has limit the purchase to 2 unit per person. They are also monitoring the purchases from non-iPhone available country. .. but there're some different cases too. Successfull transactions, Malaysian bought with a Malaysian issued cc .. ur fren has to try his luck wink.gif

aRRrgghh
post Nov 11 2007, 03:40 AM

305 posts

How many u wanted to buy? Can try 2. I don't think they already have 1.1.2 in the States. The 1.1.2 is for the UK launch. But maybe they have it. Not sure about this. Gamble?

QUOTE(grapeseed @ Nov 11 2007, 03:34 AM)
well then should i like ask him to buy 1 first or how? if successfully should we ask about the version? i'm afraid they will suspect if he ask about the version, becoz i heard 1.1.2 got problem unlocking.
aRRrgghh
post Nov 11 2007, 03:51 AM

305 posts

It has been discussed before about tax.. and tips on how to avoid being checked .. best way, take out the unit from the box and stuffed in his jacket / pocket. Declare as a personal item. ..

Take sometime to read this thread .. you'll found MORE tips.
aRRrgghh
post Nov 11 2007, 06:19 PM

305 posts

uncleberg, agreed with you. I've heard before that maxis & celcom is trying to get the exclusive contract with Apple for the iPhone. But now with maxis problems with call-in, its gonna be a loong way fer them.

not sure about celcom as they are so gang-ho of their 3G. look everywhere, their 3g life never stops billboards. perhaps digi should bid fer it .. no?
aRRrgghh
post Nov 12 2007, 12:28 AM

305 posts

Installed and running! Btw, how to end / close an application so that it wont run at the background? Kill it with SysInfo?

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 11 2007, 08:45 PM)
Those keeping up with the scene, there is a new app on Installer called Sysinfo. This app allows looking at what processes are running on the iPhone and terminate them if needed. This is especially useful when it comes to problematic apps, such as Internet Radio that i had installed a couple days back. Had it uninstalled, but pretty interesting to see what the resources are being used for within the iPhone.

Tap that Installer and get installing!
aRRrgghh
post Nov 12 2007, 01:13 AM

305 posts

What version appeared after u tap Version? (it's *3001#12345#* btw).. from strayato.hirzaki's post in V2 thread, this is how you know;

The following guide will match the firmware revision to the firmware version.
03.12.06_G - firmware version 1.0.0
03.14.08_G - firmware version 1.0.1 or 1.02
04.01.13_G - firmware version 1.1.1 <-- mine
04.02.04_G - firmware version 1.1.1

*credit goes to http://www.mydigitallife.info

What's urs?

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 12 2007, 12:56 AM)
Just got iphone. Just confusing. when checking using *3001*#12345# it show version 1.1.1. But when checking using about, it show 1.0.2 . How come? icon_question.gif

Added on November 12, 2007, 1:28 amThanks bro. Happy with the speed fer the time being .. way better with my PDA

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 12 2007, 12:48 AM)
Run the app.

Tap "Processes" and pick the stubborn app that you want to kill. Mine was the Internet Radio that slowed my iPhone to a crawl. Uninstalled that bugger.
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 12 2007, 01:28 AM
aRRrgghh
post Nov 13 2007, 01:09 AM

305 posts

Good point u have there my fren! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif iPod Touch won't be the choice fer consumer now. Why get the iPod Touch that is the same value or a lil' bit pricy when u can get the ultimate iPhone fer only RM1700!! hmm.gif ..

QUOTE(prazole @ Nov 12 2007, 11:50 PM)
ipod touch already selling here Rm1750 for 16 gb
1400 for 8GB

do u really think rm1700 is possible for Iphone?
who's gonna buy ipod touch then?
aRRrgghh
post Nov 13 2007, 01:17 PM

305 posts

froggyx, have u tried to key in +60 .. in front of the number? As far as I know, no prob for Celcom 3G. Btw, is the Celcom 3G SIM works fine with ur iPhone? Your SIM is upgraded or from a new pack?

QUOTE(froggyx @ Nov 13 2007, 12:26 PM)
Anyone experience the problem? sweat.gif

Added on November 13, 2007, 1:23 pmUK of course is higher. The currency is wayy to high. That's why US is the best options.

QUOTE(stephentang @ Nov 13 2007, 10:47 AM)
Hi ALL,

I'm at UK now attending a conference... Got a chance to go to carphonewarehouse and o2 stores to check out the UK iPhone. Its priced at GBP 269 and requires you to sign 18 months contract with o2. And you will have to do the contract immediately unlike the US operation mode which you do it at home. Got the chance to look at the accessories as well.. They aren't cheap... sad.gif Griffin adapter which is selling at US for USD 9.99 is selling for GBP 9.99 here... Belkin adapter is GBP 7.99... Jawbone is GBP79.99... Will update more when I get to London Apple store.
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 13 2007, 01:23 PM
aRRrgghh
post Nov 15 2007, 08:05 PM

305 posts

Just fer info, IF MobileOne Singapore got the deal from Apple for iPhone (as per the news release HERE, it might spill out to our shore. Why? Because M1 is one of TM's invested Tel-co abroad and if they extend the deal.. it will be to Celcom here .. erm that's only my theory lah =)

Btw, as for Maxis call in problem, the problem is similiar with Celcom 3G SIM I think. Why not try with Non-Maxis 3G SIM? Somebody's phone is working with 128k SIM. Good luck

This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 15 2007, 08:09 PM
aRRrgghh
post Nov 23 2007, 07:28 PM

305 posts

I think he took the photo when MAXIS so happened to scroll there. It's should be MY MAXIS. Just like MY CELCOM. You can only see MY after that when idle.
aRRrgghh
post Dec 5 2007, 01:11 AM

305 posts

Tested with Celcom to Celcom;

*n#test SEND to 013XXXXXXX

013XXXXXXX received only test

Sender received a SMS from +60193900000 "Message for 013XXXXXXX, with identification 071205010353 has been delivered on 2007-12-05 at 01:03:59."

This is cool! Anymore network dependant codes to try? Thanks gpsp for sharing =)

QUOTE(gpsp @ Dec 4 2007, 10:28 PM)
Try to type *N# before your message for Maxis. For Digi and Celcom, not too sure. But you can try

e.g
*N#I love you
*n#How are you
*0#who are you

The code in front will not appear on the message on the receiver phone if it is the RIGHT code.  smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2007, 1:12 amworth every penny uve spent! atleast for me =)

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Dec 5 2007, 12:48 AM)
Is Iphone worth buying =) ?
This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Dec 5 2007, 01:12 AM
aRRrgghh
post Dec 6 2007, 10:48 PM

305 posts

Tested with FW 1.1.1 and iTunes 7.5 .. failed! hheehe .. this has been posted before in page 50+ =)
aRRrgghh
post Dec 6 2007, 10:55 PM

305 posts

There's a shop at SS15 Subang (advertised in Lelong). Selling for RM799.99!

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 6 2007, 10:51 PM)
There was a guy selling TurboSIMs in Singapore on Ebay. Originally it was US$125, then US$145 and now it's US$185.
aRRrgghh
post Dec 6 2007, 11:33 PM

305 posts

Happy with 1.1.1 at the moment tongue.gif .. maybe much later

QUOTE(grapeseed @ Dec 6 2007, 11:30 PM)
why didnt u update fw 1.1.2?

0.0381sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:38 PM