70 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

pspfan
post Nov 3 2007, 07:52 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(antnine @ Nov 3 2007, 07:31 PM)
just got my iphone cover and screen protector from machines in pyramid...cost me RM200...but...worth it just to protect my phone...then i saw another indian guy oso using iphone looking for covers...but then he doesn like it and left...
post some pics man...
antnine
post Nov 3 2007, 09:59 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Nov 3 2007, 07:52 PM)
post some pics man...
Sadly me no digicam... sad.gif
tishaban
post Nov 4 2007, 12:46 AM

3,615 posts

I can't really verify exactly but even with US based ID and credit card, they gave my friend a hard time when trying to buy two iPhones, and they refused to sell me since I already have two iPhones to my name. Customer rep at the Apple Store said it's two iPhones for life per customer. biggrin.gif I think the Apple Store people will definitely say no to anyone who doesn't have a US based ID but who knows, you might get lucky...

In a few weeks, I'd guess that the supply of iPhones in Malaysia will slow down significantly due to these restrictions, so the prices will most likely go up.

OmniAtlas
post Nov 4 2007, 02:34 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Nov 4 2007, 12:46 AM)
I can't really verify exactly but even with US based ID and credit card, they gave my friend a hard time when trying to buy two iPhones, and they refused to sell me since I already have two iPhones to my name. Customer rep at the Apple Store said it's two iPhones for life per customer.
Thats ridiculous...what happens if you break your iphone and need to buy another one? Or you want to buy them as presents? Or you would like to buy a new iphone when a newer one comes out?

stringfellow
post Nov 4 2007, 03:24 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which is the reason why i said before that getting the iPhone early has its advantages. Now, our iPhones are considered rare? Or you have to wait for the European iPhones, and hope Apple left them hackable as their American counterpart.

ioriamd
post Nov 4 2007, 07:14 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

em.. can we go to starbuck coffe house to use its wifi to unlock since my home don t have wifi? hehe just asking
limyusiong
post Nov 4 2007, 09:22 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(allsick @ Nov 3 2007, 07:25 PM)
then it kinda sucks.. ? no ?
who say so???i think mainly iphone user here DUN think so!!!!

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Nov 4 2007, 07:14 AM)
em.. can we go to starbuck coffe house to use its wifi to unlock since my home don t have wifi? hehe just asking
y nt???

yeah, V3... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stephentang
post Nov 4 2007, 09:28 AM

211 posts

Hi Anyone knows how to add artwork to Cover Flow without needing to signup with iTunes?

One of my friend bought an iPhone with M'sian Credit card in US just a few days ago... no problem...
TSmegatron007
post Nov 4 2007, 10:09 AM

4,000 posts

Guys...keep it posted ! smile.gif
pspfan
post Nov 4 2007, 12:00 PM

516 posts

Bros

Iphones with new firmwares r out

http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/crap/uk-iphone-...oken-318611.php

limyusiong
post Nov 4 2007, 12:22 PM

2,815 posts

wah, FW 1.1.2 , current Jailbreak software is no longer functional????wah, then iphone price will continue to jake up lo????
pspfan
post Nov 4 2007, 12:32 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 4 2007, 12:22 PM)
wah, FW 1.1.2 , current Jailbreak software is no longer functional????wah, then iphone price will continue to jake up lo????
i guess there's no point to upgrade... dun need the european keyboard or the languages option smile.gif

This post has been edited by pspfan: Nov 4 2007, 01:49 PM
froggyx
post Nov 4 2007, 12:59 PM

341 posts

Hi guys,great thread an congrats on v3. rclxms.gif need help on the headsets.lost mine on the bus in shanghai.need replacement headsets.is there a alternative headsets other than the one by apple and if there is how much does it cost?thanks again.
ZhaoYun
post Nov 4 2007, 03:35 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Reporting in, will get the InvisibleSkin ASAP. Hate case, it spoil the beauty of an iPhone.
stringfellow
post Nov 4 2007, 03:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Reporting in, got crystal clear case, hate spoiled iPhone if it acceidentally get scratched or dropped.
limyusiong
post Nov 4 2007, 03:50 PM

2,815 posts

InvisibleSkin???got ready stock ah???i onli knw got ppl doing bulk purchase...lazy to wait le....
prazole
post Nov 4 2007, 04:32 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 4 2007, 03:50 PM)
InvisibleSkin???got ready stock ah???i onli knw got ppl doing bulk purchase...lazy to wait le....
i m using BSE
i bought online and it came around 6th/7th day..
but my advice is even with invisible shield or BSE, use other high quality screen protector in the front screen..
those BSE and InviShield has some kinda odd texture in it..
putting at the back is ok.. but i can imagine putting it a front would be ugly to look at..
im using martin field screen for the front.. its exp but super clear..
six66
post Nov 4 2007, 06:07 PM

353 posts

reporting in, ordered macally mcase and its on the way smile.gif
currently only the screen is being protected
pspfan
post Nov 4 2007, 06:24 PM

516 posts

Custom ringtones for 1.11 f/w
got this from modmyifone.com
tried it and it works like a charm.. no more itunes deleting ur ringtones
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of the iPhone-Elite members posted a method for patching the MeCCA framework binary to allow for custom ringtones.

Source: http://code.google.com/p/iphone-elite/wiki/Ringtones111

I followed the instructions and am just releasing a pre-patched MeCCA file for easier use. All credit goes to the iphone-elite team! I patched it using XVI32 (a hex editor)

Instructions
-------------------

1. Backup MeCCA file located at /System/Library/Frameworks/MeCCA.framework/ (I renamed mine to MeCCA.bak)

2. SCP the included MeCCA file to this location

3. Set permissions to 755 (I used WinSCP to do this)

4. Reboot iPhone

5. Copy your m4a ringtone to /Library/Ringtones

6. Change the extension of your m4a file from "name.m4a" to "name .m4r"
NOTE: THE SPACE BEFORE THE DOT IS IMPORTANT, IT'S WHAT THE PATCH LOOKS FOR

7. Go to Settings->Sounds and select your ringtone.

Download link
--------------------
http://rapidshare.com/files/65716567/mecca.zip

Added on November 4, 2007, 6:26 pmuse itunes to convert ur mp3 tones to m4a. just select ur file in itunes then right click and select convert to aac

Added on November 4, 2007, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(six66 @ Nov 4 2007, 06:07 PM)
reporting in, ordered macally mcase and its on the way smile.gif
currently only the screen is being protected
im using macally mcase.. there's one prob.... it gets loose in no time and u risk slipping ur iphone from the case.
my solution... slip some folded papers behind the phone when u insert it in the case so it fits better smile.gif

This post has been edited by pspfan: Nov 4 2007, 06:29 PM
tishaban
post Nov 4 2007, 07:13 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Nov 4 2007, 02:34 AM)
Thats ridiculous...what happens if you break your iphone and need to buy another one? Or you want to buy them as presents? Or you would like to buy a new iphone when a newer one comes out?
My point exactly, but after 2 calls to the Apple Store, they still won't sell me more iPhones, and I've only bought two iPhones so far. And the iPhone I have is registered with AT&T!

I ended up asking someone else to buy a pair for me... urgh :-(

70 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:40 AM