Buying furnitures from Taobao ?

hihihehe
post Jul 22 2024, 03:59 PM

13,775 posts

i bought coffee and dining table from tb. do expect some minor scratches but at least way cheaper than what i can get locally

my friend more hardcore almost all furniture from taobao. tv, bathtub, toilet, tiles ,etc
TSSotsotzaii
post Jul 22 2024, 05:04 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 22 2024, 03:03 PM)
price i dun rmber le.. but is below 500 i think.

don't buy the cheapest, look for those Tmall or solid reviews. i used own china forwarding company, and remind the warehouse help you pack for overseas shipping. last time before covid the price for sea shipping is lower.. i forgot the exact price haha
Ok got it, so if i want to buy a wooden dining table, look for prices ABOVE RM 500 and find those official shops + reviews from buyers then I should be fine ?

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 22 2024, 03:59 PM)
i bought coffee and dining table from tb. do expect some minor scratches but at least way cheaper than what i can get locally

my friend more hardcore almost all furniture from taobao. tv, bathtub, toilet, tiles ,etc
Hi bro, any special remarks to the seller for protecting the furniture / wooden dining table etc from damages during shipping ?

This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: Jul 22 2024, 05:04 PM
pisces88
post Jul 22 2024, 05:17 PM

3,966 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Jul 22 2024, 05:04 PM)
Ok got it, so if i want to buy a wooden dining table, look for prices ABOVE RM 500 and find those official shops + reviews from buyers then I should be fine ?
Hi bro, any special remarks to the seller for protecting the furniture / wooden dining table etc from damages during shipping ?
yup. look for those reviews with actual photos ba smile.gif rm500 can get many choices liao
evilhomura89
post Jul 23 2024, 12:50 PM

5,886 posts

What you pay is what you get, most of the time. Don't go for the cheapest listing unless you have vetted them properly.
You need to spend a good amount of time going thru listings and reviews
Sellers on taobao tend to use the same photos as if they are the same or from the same source, however the actual item might differ hence actual photos and feedback in reviews are very useful information. Do note that there are also fake reviews as well.
When possible try to buy from proper branded store, ie, brand names that are famous amongst the locals. Big brand names will have their own unique design where smaller seller won't copy usually. But they're also slightly more expensive as well.

As for shipping precautions, can always check with seller if they provide "打木架" service (add wooden frame). If not, then have to ask your forwarder to addon for an additional fees.

Personally, I've bought a few furnitures (tables, tv cabinet, toilet basin cabinet, full sized body mirrors) from taobao and I'm quite happy with what I bought. And the fact that a lot of local/shopee seller are reselling the same exact thing for a marked up price, might as well get it straight from the original source with more customization options available as well.

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jul 23 2024, 12:51 PM
hihihehe
post Jul 23 2024, 02:53 PM

13,775 posts

there is an option to wrap my dining table with crate on top of normal packaging but i just went for normal packaging for smaller coffee table
nonnon
post Jul 23 2024, 03:48 PM

86 posts

bought bunk bed. measurement a bit off. need to assemble n syelek my self . rm1.3k arrived. shopee rm2.5k
mk92
post Sep 26 2024, 10:11 PM

162 posts

Hi, does anyone knows if I need to engage external forwarder for those bulky and large items like sofa, bedframe and tv cabinet frame?
loiwj91
post Jun 30 2025, 02:47 PM

26 posts

is there any taobao forwarder to recommend , looking for someone to ship my furniture from Taobao to malaysia.

ShadowR1
post Jun 30 2025, 04:44 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Parking.
adamw
post Jun 30 2025, 04:54 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(loiwj91 @ Jun 30 2025, 02:47 PM)
is there any taobao forwarder to recommend , looking for someone to ship my furniture from Taobao to malaysia.
Found one that offer rm330/m3 but have not try yet. Seems the cheapest in the market for now.
LazyKurosaki
post Jun 30 2025, 08:10 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Bought my house dining table, comes with 4 leather chair + the table can be converted from round to square and vice versa. Total cost include shipping rm 1.2k. No damage at all.

Down side is i need to carry my self which is extremely heavy cause using stone

Tv cabinet and coffee table also bought from taobao. Around 1.1k. Broke 1 piece, seller offer to replace the part free for me.

Recently bought wardrobe as well. I think 800+ include shipping
motojaya P
post Jul 10 2025, 02:48 PM

Probation

Is there any positive buyer that successfully bought a furniture from taobao? can share the procedure? thx

0.0191sec    1.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:20 AM