10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

celciuz
post Oct 12 2024, 08:40 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 11 2024, 09:52 PM)
Comparison of my phone with Sanpotech SP applied with demo unit

All 4 sides covered by the Sanptoch SP 😅
celciuz
post Oct 12 2024, 08:54 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 12 2024, 08:51 AM)
U try to download the wallpaper and see is that your phone blocked by the TG , because celciuz using the snaptoch but kena blockage almost 95%😅
Before the photo available I already quite annoyed on my keyboard getting cropped slightly and also most obvious is the camera interface 😂

When the photo available to check, it was much worse than I thought 😅. Sad la if a thin bezel then become thicker due to the SP. hence changing to AT later today.
celciuz
post Oct 12 2024, 03:01 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 12 2024, 11:11 AM)
You can change it later. 😊
Yes, OCD kicking in 😂

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 12 2024, 01:28 PM)
Wow ok this looks quite bad. Thanks for highlighting.
What's a good SP right now?
I’m gonna shift to Amazing Thing (cause Senheng sells it and I can use my coins). Spigen should not have issue cause no border.

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 12 2024, 01:59 PM)
Share some info here about the SP
Have try the Xone sapphire series, not so perfect,the left side of the phone still get cover a little bit by the black border,if u move head a bit then will be better lol.

I found out the best way to test is not the those pictures from xhs,because it also depends on angle you see.The camera app is the best way to test, those 4 little white frame?will be better way to test border problem.

Amazing thing Clear SP would be better then first one I said but still not perfect cause cover right size a little bit.

The best I seen now is Hoda but not those normal one in Malaysia market and it call 3D Curved (3D热弯).I bought it from taobao but didn't use it cause i apply fail got dust go in.I think it is full glue so very difficult to remove dust after applying and more dust go in lol.But I have test will camera app really not cover by black border.

If use point to differentiate black border test
Xone Sapphire Series 7.5/10
AmazingThing Clear 8/10
Hoda 3D 9/10

Anyone apply the xone 8H silicone one? Maybe the black border will be thin since it is not tempered glass?
Good info on the 4 corners… I just realized it cause mine has the edges cropped anyways 🤣.
celciuz
post Oct 12 2024, 07:43 PM

14,033 posts

✌️ collected my new case and SP, I hope much less blocking of the screen 🤣
celciuz
post Oct 13 2024, 08:51 AM

14,033 posts

Sanptoch vs Amazing Thing

Sanptoch
- Very slick feel
- Glass covers the actual screen edges better
- Border is too thick and covers all 4 edges, OCD guys avoid this
- Very good value at RM 17.49!
- Dust free install kit that works!

Amazing Thing
- Slickness is so so (not as good as imos, Hoda or even Sanptoch)
- Black border has better tolerance probably can get all 4 edges not covered
- Install jig can be improved, the tolerance is way too wide. First one I install is slightly offset, making right side and bottom side covered. Took it off and reinstalled (gotta deal with micro lints) and much more centered now.
- Love the large sticker provided to stick almost entire screen in a go.
- RM79 per pop

Sanptoch dust free install kit, really dust free!

Amazing Thing’s install kit

Second install, I removed and reinstall manually.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 13 2024, 08:54 AM
celciuz
post Oct 14 2024, 12:17 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Oct 14 2024, 12:16 PM)
Asking when u trsf data from old iphone to new iphone
Will the bank apps work? Like example Maybank secure2U

Or we need to deregister on old phone and go MBB branch register on new device
MBB need to visit ATM… my case need visit bank cause my debit card expired and I never renew 🤣.
celciuz
post Oct 14 2024, 08:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Oct 14 2024, 08:07 PM)
I’m using Ibywind now—the one without the black border. The quality is great, and I’m really happy with it so far. I previously use Sanptoch, but I think Ibywind is way better in terms of quality.
Is it as slick as Sanptoch? or more...

I'm used Sanptoch and now Amazing Thing, but its kinda less slick feel than Sanptoch.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2024, 08:04 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 14 2024, 11:59 PM)
Guys, did u all feel that iphone16pm when typing , really easily to miss key , cant use very fast cadence to typing eh....izit having touch issues now? I saw reddit and youtube now alot of people facing this problem, really cant typing smooth and fast
I upgraded from 13PM to 16PM, first few days I recalled having this issue where there's keys that doesn't seem to register. I suspected just about getting used to it... right now I don't have issue with it anymore (even before I changed SP from Sanptoch to Amazing Thing).

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 15 2024, 12:18 AM)
Ya I have this issue too.
I realized always typo compared to IP13PM.
I suspected it is muscle memory, the keyboard spacing is a tiny bit differences compared to 13PM? I had this issue for the first few days.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2024, 08:30 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2024, 06:58 PM)
Do you have a closer view of how the edges looked like? This doesn’t come with black frame right. Many thanks!
I haven’t tried putting my SIM in other phone, but putting ok SIM to my phone seems to take away the red dot.
Updates on the infamous Digi voice mail red dot issue. Digi manage to solve it for me from their side.

Originally using 13PM with eSIM, decided to switch back to physical SIM to avoid the hassle of going to Digi center when I collected my 16PM. The infamous red dot came up (my voice mail feature was disabled). I then proceed to enable the voice mail service, tried to leave a voice mail and whenever I tried to retrieve it, system is always busy (stuck?). Then I was basically calling CS to reset the voice mail but unable to fix it, then I got rather pissed off cause everytime I called back after I restarted the phone it was another CS and I had to explain the whole story again ranting.gif . Last straw was the person who claimed that phone is faulty etc... really ticked me off and I asked for the issue to be escalate and get them to check their log files of my conversation with 3 of the previous CS. 1-2 weeks after that I realized the red dot no longer appears and whenever I go outside coverage and back in, it does not trigger for new voice mail now! I have another digi (provided by office), that one still has the red dot since years ago until now laugh.gif , not possible to do the same trick cause it isn't registered under my name.

When I dial 121, it asks to set-up pin code for voicemail etc... I guess the system is working as intended after the reset.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2024, 09:43 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 15 2024, 09:09 AM)
Tmt giving discounts for watch s10, if you dun mind to wait a few days can consider to get it from laz tmt.
Got link? I went to Laz TMT to find Apple Watch 10 can't see anything.

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2024, 09:10 AM)
Andrewtst

bro,what to u think about this case?

Rngke Fusion Matte

Camera button cut out, not my taste.
celciuz
post Oct 15 2024, 11:20 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Oct 15 2024, 10:36 AM)
collect voucher first. 14% discount
Which voucher is this? Not shop voucher right?
celciuz
post Oct 15 2024, 07:48 PM

14,033 posts

My Siri always MIA now... even restart phone Siri won't reappear. Until I disable Talk to Siri and reenable it back.

Anyone else having this issue? Pretty annoying since I use this to open my autogate daily
celciuz
post Oct 16 2024, 07:52 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 16 2024, 03:37 AM)
It’s full clear and cheaper version. Works fine on my iPhone 14 but feels too slippery on this phone.
Too slippery? That's good right... very slick feeling rclxm9.gif
celciuz
post Oct 16 2024, 10:56 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Oct 16 2024, 10:47 AM)
At the end i still go for Pro Max, but the size slight increased i found is quite comfortable compared to 15 Pro Max.
The new camera button really useless.
I like the camera button, now can have a physical button to bring up the camera. Mostly use it to adjust exposure or camera lens. I wish if can customize what appears on the camera button... so I can just have 2 settings will do.

I don't use it to take photo, cause need to press hard.

Apple should be adding more features or customization eventually for the new camera button.
celciuz
post Oct 16 2024, 11:36 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Oct 16 2024, 11:25 AM)
I've config to double click only launch it, I wish too if could custom on it..
On screen touch and pinch much faster and better, for me
Only advantage I see is when using 1 hand la haha, I training my brain to use the button... it is pretty fun. Awaiting more features to be added by Apple in future iOS updates!
celciuz
post Oct 16 2024, 02:13 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2024, 11:44 AM)
I keep pressing the button when I hold the phone. laugh.gif
I don't have this issue fortunately...

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 16 2024, 01:59 PM)
Make it double press to launching the camera is a better option to prevent accidentally open. 😅
When grab from the pocket, if the screen is blacked out first button press is just wake the phone up. So its still safe la tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 17 2024, 08:02 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 17 2024, 02:54 AM)
Im using google photo and its great 😃 , mean that once u subscript to Google One , u can have Google Drive / Google Photo / Google keep in A package , and with google photos , it wont remove ur photo information, u can view ur photo like the photo album , unlike the photo u save in drive which will remove ur information after u upload to drive and it take a little loading for each time u view ur photo

And with google photos , u can directly using the edit feature inside google photos such as AI Eraser , create the photo video

The best thing is ... U can share with android phone too ! Just need to login ur google account in any device and download the google photos app , u can also create a share Album to share with your fren by create a Link and send to them for download the album , if they have the Googles Photos app , u can just share the album , added their Google Account to access to the album , so whenever u upload to the shared Album , it directly appear on your friend phone in their google photos app

Besides that , I can directly choose Google Photos album in whatsapp chat to share the photo on my android phone that i snap on iphone , as long as u done the backup to Google Photos 😃

U might try to download the google photos apps , get 15gb free to try it out before u want to subscript futher

For me , its perfect if u have both iOS and android phone , and u wont be TIGHT with only Apple icloud.....super flexible 😁
These photo not even on my android phone album , i directly search thru Google Photos and can directly share to whatsapp chat✌️🥰
And if u would like to make a second backup to your pc , just simple login to https://photos.google.com/ , and download the whole album to your pc

Google drive for Document , Google Photos for video & photos , Google Keep for my Notes and it share between my iOS & android 😁 and Google Contact too 😂
How does it handle Live Photos and the edited metadata?

I haven't found one that is able to beat the iCloud's integration laugh.gif

Side note, I'm also on Office 365 family plan, hence there's 5 1TB accounts tongue.gif
celciuz
post Oct 17 2024, 03:22 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 17 2024, 02:55 PM)
So far that come with black border one is Amazing Thing

For clear type without black border should be Spigen Glas.tr , ugreen, ibywind...
Black border, Hoda pretty good too. I remember someone rated it less blockage than Amazing Thing. This one has AR option as well biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 17 2024, 03:22 PM
celciuz
post Oct 18 2024, 06:15 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Oct 17 2024, 07:49 PM)
What accessories did you buy for your new iPhone, other than a screen protector and case?

i got myself a new Qi2 car charger since the 16PM not able to fit my old charger and the items below.
1. ESR Qi2 car charger
2. Ugreen 12V car adapter
3. ESR magsafe wallet with stand (without geo)
A variety of Type-C cables 😂 Ugreen, Ego and Hagibis. I find Ego with display is nice, and cable is very flexible. Hagibis 40Gbps cable then is very thick and solid. Among the heads, the Hagibis felt the best so far. Fits nicely into the port with Apple silicone case.
celciuz
post Oct 18 2024, 11:46 AM

14,033 posts

Depends on cable, some more obvious... ori cable still packed in the box haven't tried.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 PM