408 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

Chubbyteddy
post Oct 8 2025, 01:45 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 8 2025, 01:30 PM)
I want A to C, not C to C. I have many A port chargers.
Yes, Anker brand does have A to C cables. As mention Anker cable have MFI (Made For iPhone). cool2.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 8 2025, 01:48 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2025, 01:44 PM)
But there are tons happy with iOS 26. smile.gif
There are tons upset with the iOS 26 too on ip16 , so i choose to wait for a more stable version rather than regret later smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 8 2025, 02:03 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 8 2025, 01:33 PM)
I;m so glad that i stil staying on ios 18.7  smile.gif
You made the right move as some of the users wish to revert back to ios18.7, may be when ios26.1 release it would be the best time for you to upgrade

Luckily mine works fine since ios26 until ios26.0.1 on 16pm, only experienced whatsapp freeze once, but after update the whatsapp everything seems fine

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 8 2025, 02:05 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 8 2025, 02:14 PM

6,731 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 8 2025, 02:03 PM)
You made the right move as some of the users wish to revert back to ios18.7, may be when ios26.1 release it would be the best time for you to upgrade

Luckily mine works fine since ios26 until ios26.0.1 on 16pm, only experienced whatsapp freeze once, but after update the whatsapp everything seems fine
That why i always believe what my sifu telling me , "The best OS is the one that out of box" , iOS26 is made for iphone 17 , and the previous version phone is considered as "anak tiri" , they might give u the feature , but they wont spend much time & money to really optimize your device , that happened to all over the mobile company these year , that also the reason why lot of people facing battery drain each time of major update. Because they just simply wont give u the full optimization.

That the reason why i didnt fall into those 6 year 7 year 10 year OS update trapped laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 8 2025, 02:15 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 8 2025, 02:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 8 2025, 02:14 PM)
That why i always believe what my sifu telling me , "The best OS is the one that out of box" ,  iOS26 is made for iphone 17 , and the previous version phone is considered as "anak tiri" , they might give u the feature , but they wont spend much time & money to really optimize your device , that happened to all over the mobile company these year , that also the reason why lot of people facing battery drain each time of major update. Because they just simply wont give u the full optimization.

That the reason why i didnt fall into those 6 year 7 year 10 year OS update trapped  laugh.gif
Old devices such as iphone 11 until 13 suffered a lot for ios26, i guess its too heavy for the devices to handle the OS, not sure bout iphone 14 🤔
KaiHD
post Oct 9 2025, 12:30 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 8 2025, 01:30 PM)
I want A to C, not C to C. I have many A port chargers.
QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Oct 8 2025, 01:45 PM)
Yes, Anker brand does have A to C cables. As mention Anker cable have MFI (Made For iPhone).  cool2.gif
Can't get any more official than the made-by-Apple Beats USB-A to USB-C Woven Cable, but it's RM 99 for 0.5m or 1.5m cable hahah

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 9 2025, 12:30 PM
GamersFamilia
post Oct 9 2025, 03:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Oct 8 2025, 01:45 PM)
Yes, Anker brand does have A to C cables. As mention Anker cable have MFI (Made For iPhone).  cool2.gif
Really, any link for that particular cable? It will charge my ip16pm? Been searching usb A to usb C cable that will work with my phone

You mean this one : https://my.shp.ee/62RkUq1

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Oct 9 2025, 03:17 PM
MasBoleh!
post Oct 9 2025, 03:14 PM

3,599 posts

Did anyone feel that their iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max somehow laggy after the recent update, especially the new iOS?
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 7 2025, 06:12 PM)
I didn't monitor the battery drain issue. However, ever since updating to iOS 26, my phone has been lagging a lot, especially when swiping up to unlock, swiping left and right. It's really disappointing.

None of my Android phones ever lagged. This is my first Apple flagship phone, and it lags so badly for a simple gesture task. I have turned off the Liquid Glass effect but not helping. Does anyone know if the firmware can be downgraded without the need to reformat?
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 8 2025, 12:11 PM)
It seems like it is not just me who has this issue. There has been a discussion at Apple Support Community too. Kindly refer to the link below.
IOS 26 lag
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 8 2025, 12:18 PM)
iOS 26.0.1. Still occasionally lagging, but not as serious as 26.
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:14 PM)
Did anyone feel that their iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max somehow laggy after the recent update, especially the new iOS?
You are not alone apparently.
MasBoleh!
post Oct 9 2025, 03:33 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 03:29 PM)
You are not alone apparently.
I wrote my post before I read this post biggrin.gif Since i just upgraded to iOS 26, will give it few days and restart the phone

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Oct 8 2025, 01:06 PM)
When i was in iOS 26 Beta version.. Yes there is some lagged. After the official iOS 26 update never experience any lagged issues on my 16P.  unsure.gif

Normally after an iOS 26 update, first, allow several days for background indexing and optimization, leaving your iPhone on the charger. If the issue persists, perform a force restart, clear your storage, update your apps, and disable Background App Refresh.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 9 2025, 03:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 9 2025, 12:30 PM)
Can't get any more official than the made-by-Apple Beats USB-A to USB-C Woven Cable, but it's RM 99 for 0.5m or 1.5m cable hahah
Only apple selling it? Been searching thru shopee just now but failed 😔
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:33 PM)
I wrote my post before I read this post biggrin.gif  Since i just upgraded to iOS 26, will give it few days and restart the phone
And go to App Store and update all the apps. Pull down and refresh as sometimes the automatic updates don't capture all available updates.
MasBoleh!
post Oct 9 2025, 03:40 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 03:37 PM)
And go to App Store and update all the apps. Pull down and refresh as sometimes the automatic updates don't capture all available updates.
Good suggestion. Doing it now
fruitie
post Oct 9 2025, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 9 2025, 03:40 PM)
Good suggestion. Doing it now
That's what I usually do after updating the OS.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 9 2025, 06:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 8 2025, 12:18 PM)
iOS 26.0.1. Still occasionally lagging, but not as serious as 26.
How was your phone now?
KaiHD
post Oct 10 2025, 09:34 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 9 2025, 03:34 PM)
Only apple selling it? Been searching thru shopee just now but failed 😔
yeah, it's an Apple exclusive for now.

But tbh I think the RM 9 Anker one would work just as well lol

I still use one of their old PowerLine cables for wired Carplay in my car since 2017
Chubbyteddy
post Oct 10 2025, 11:38 AM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 9 2025, 03:05 PM)
Really, any link for that particular cable? It will charge my ip16pm? Been searching usb A to usb C cable that will work with my phone

You mean this one : https://my.shp.ee/62RkUq1
Yes. rclxms.gif
GamersFamilia
post Oct 10 2025, 11:58 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Oct 10 2025, 11:38 AM)
Yes.  rclxms.gif
Ok nice, basically all anker cables are MFI right

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 10 2025, 09:34 AM)
yeah, it's an Apple exclusive for now.

But tbh I think the RM 9 Anker one would work just as well lol

I still use one of their old PowerLine cables for wired Carplay in my car since 2017
Glad to know that, anyway any anker cables will work for iphones right even the cheap anker cables?
laihuhng
post Oct 10 2025, 12:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 9 2025, 06:27 PM)
How was your phone now?
Seems OK. But, I have disabled the Liquid Glass effect. So, can't tell for sure if it really fixed the issue.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 10 2025, 01:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,700 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Oct 10 2025, 12:22 PM)
Seems OK. But, I have disabled the Liquid Glass effect. So, can't tell for sure if it really fixed the issue.
That's good 😉

408 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:38 AM