408 Pages « < 369 370 371 372 373 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

TongCN
post May 5 2025, 02:46 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Pricing now for 256GB roughly what range eh ?

Saw Lazada today 4.4k
Just now passby harvey norman RM4,799
fruitie
post May 5 2025, 02:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,881 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2025, 02:46 PM)

Saw Lazada today 4.4k
Pro or Pro Max?
tehoice
post May 5 2025, 04:41 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 4 2025, 02:09 AM)
How significant was the battery life difference for you from 15pm to 16p?

I try to love the 16pm but the weight and size of the thing is just too much. And it can’t fit in my jeans.

Am now seriously considering the 16p
not too much difference also lah. in general, charging 1 - 2 times a day, depending on usage.

TongCN
post May 5 2025, 05:32 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2025, 02:50 PM)
Pro or Pro Max?
Sorry, forgot to mention, iP16P

Think to replace 14P to 16P or 17P

17 series right now feels uncertain on pricing also

This post has been edited by TongCN: May 5 2025, 05:32 PM
fruitie
post May 5 2025, 06:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,881 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2025, 05:32 PM)
Sorry, forgot to mention, iP16P

Think to replace 14P to 16P or 17P

17 series right now feels uncertain on pricing also
Can wait then wait for 17, just 4 months away only.
TongCN
post May 6 2025, 09:42 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2025, 06:13 PM)
Can wait then wait for 17, just 4 months away only.
Hope has major improvement though

But the pause tariff will resume by then (if Trump still waiting for China to call by that time)
chongkiatz
post May 6 2025, 09:58 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 6 2025, 09:42 AM)
Hope has major improvement though

But the pause tariff will resume by then (if Trump still waiting for China to call by that time)
Trump wont resume the tariff after 90day and it will defenitely extend more just like how he extends the tiktok ban biggrin.gif , look how weak the US Dollar now , the iphone 17 defenitely wont impact the price trust me biggrin.gif worryless , do u think he so stupid set the tariff to make their citizen suffer? And dont forgot , chip , computer tariff have been exempted , so totally zero impact on the phone market smile.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 6 2025, 09:58 AM
Jason
post May 7 2025, 12:25 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2025, 02:46 PM)

Saw Lazada today 4.4k
Many pre-order, not ready stock. Some are ready stock but I didn't check price, got several sellers.

I felt PM is simply too humongous. 16P still can.. at 6.3". I am not part of the "bigger is better" movement. I think my favourite form factor is still the 13 mini. When you compare the 16P @ 6.3" and 15PM @ 6.7"... it's not that big a difference.

but walao the PM is so heavy lah. hold also hand get tired if taking a lot of photos.

I feel, either get the 16P 256GB, or 16PM 512GB..those are the sweet spots.. 16P 128GB doesn't feel like its enough.
TongCN
post May 7 2025, 08:25 AM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 7 2025, 12:25 AM)
Many pre-order, not ready stock. Some are ready stock but I didn't check price, got several sellers.

I felt PM is simply too humongous. 16P still can.. at 6.3". I am not part of the "bigger is better" movement. I think my favourite form factor is still the 13 mini. When you compare the 16P @ 6.3" and 15PM @ 6.7"... it's not that big a difference.

but walao the PM is so heavy lah. hold also hand get tired if taking a lot of photos.

I feel, either get the 16P 256GB, or 16PM 512GB..those are the sweet spots.. 16P 128GB doesn't feel like its enough.
16P 128GB combo with external magsafe SSD can solve the limitation of 4k proRes

But year, 16P 256GB is kinda sweet spot now

I still can foresee 17P 128GB still a thing this year sweat.gif
vaizard
post May 7 2025, 10:42 AM

304 posts

Hi guys.. I was a long time android user and now im seriously considering to change to iphone since the price is quite tempting.. Now using s20+. I ask around at switch and machines whether they can help me transfer all my data from my old phone if i bought the iphone from their store , however none of them willing to do that. So i think maybe i should do it myself. So here i am, seeking assistance from old timer here what is the best way to do that. The most important thing that i cant afford to lose is my WhatsApp, contact, and my notes (keep notes by Google ). If possible the apps, if not, maybe i have to install it one by one. TQIA.

This post has been edited by vaizard: May 7 2025, 10:45 AM
chongkiatz
post May 7 2025, 10:59 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 7 2025, 10:42 AM)
Hi guys.. I was a long time android user and now im seriously considering to change to iphone since the price is quite tempting.. Now using s20+. I ask around at switch and machines whether they can help me transfer all my data from my old phone if i bought the iphone from their store , however none of them willing to do that.  So i think maybe i should do it myself. So here i am, seeking assistance from old timer here what is the best way to do that. The most important thing that i cant afford to lose is my WhatsApp, contact, and my notes (keep notes by Google ). If possible the apps, if not, maybe i have to install it one by one. TQIA.
that weird , me here offer RM80 for transfering to the new iphone hmm.gif , are u asking for free? By the way i'm asking at switch , as long as pay them RM80 they are okey to do it

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: May 7 2025, 11:06 AM
Jason
post May 7 2025, 01:23 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 7 2025, 08:25 AM)
16P 128GB combo with external magsafe SSD can solve the limitation of 4k proRes

But year, 16P 256GB is kinda sweet spot now

I still can foresee 17P 128GB still a thing this year  sweat.gif
Need use external ssd troublesome lo
My WhatsApp alone 50gb lol
Need to start deleting

128GB must be a very mild phone user. I’m hardcore on text and photos. I think those heavy on videos 256gb also insufficient

But lucky we are on USB C now, easy to transfer out. Thank you EU.
GamersFamilia
post May 7 2025, 01:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
that weird , me here offer RM80 for transfering to the new iphone  hmm.gif  , are u asking for free? By the way i'm asking at switch , as long as pay them RM80 they are okey to do it
At my place also they charge rm80 for transferring all data including contacts and photos to new iphone

Done it for my wife 16 pro from her 12 pro, at first transferring to the itunes for backup to my laptop, then as soon as get the 16 pro, realised that my laptop don't have usb c port plus i don't have usb c adapter, then bring it for backup and restore at this shop called cheaper, they done it and charged me rm80

As for my 16 pro max, i just transfer contacts from my honor 90 5g by myself using export & share all contacts then send to one of my emails, then download the attachment via gmail thru 16 pro max, click save, walla all my contacts are there 😎🔥
TongCN
post May 7 2025, 02:07 PM

6,716 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 7 2025, 01:23 PM)
Need use external ssd troublesome lo
My WhatsApp alone 50gb lol
Need to start deleting

128GB must be a very mild phone user. I’m hardcore on text and photos. I think those heavy on videos 256gb also insufficient

But lucky we are on USB C now, easy to transfer out. Thank you EU.
My 128GB iphone 14 pro still have 30+ left

Photo all icloud and one drive backup
Just need rajin monthly do XD
vaizard
post May 7 2025, 03:59 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 7 2025, 10:59 AM)
that weird , me here offer RM80 for transfering to the new iphone  hmm.gif  , are u asking for free? By the way i'm asking at switch , as long as pay them RM80 they are okey to do it
Thanks all for the reply, im just asking if they offer that kind of service and they just answered me that they dont do that service without saying anything about the rm80 charges. If they told me that, i willing to pay as long as they can transfer all my data from my old phone. I will try to ask around at different branch.
chongkiatz
post May 7 2025, 04:14 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 7 2025, 03:59 PM)
Thanks all for the reply, im just asking if they offer that kind of service and they just answered me that they dont do that service without saying anything about the rm80 charges. If they told me that, i willing to pay as long as they can transfer all my data from my old phone. I will try to ask around at different branch.
u try ask another branch , i believe they do offer this kind of service , maybe the branch u ask itu newbie worker biggrin.gif
BuKeYi
post May 7 2025, 05:54 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

Hi guys.. I was a long time android user and now im seriously considering to change to iphone since the price is quite tempting.. Now using s20+. I ask around at switch and machines whether they can help me transfer all my data from my old phone if i bought the iphone from their store , however none of them willing to do that.  So i think maybe i should do it myself. So here i am, seeking assistance from old timer here what is the best way to do that. The most important thing that i cant afford to lose is my WhatsApp, contact, and my notes (keep notes by Google ). If possible the apps, if not, maybe i have to install it one by one. TQIA.
last time I need to buy a license for a software to import all the data.

As I know, there's an app from Android call Move to IOS. I never used it since I migrated long time already, you can try if that app able to provide the backup that you want.
tzxsean
post May 8 2025, 09:55 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

belkin qi2 magnetic wireless charging stand is at very good discount now on shopee/lazada if anyone is interested

I grabbed one at Rm78
kevintth
post May 9 2025, 08:13 AM

1,618 posts

last time i used move to ios to move whatsapp chat to new phone no issue. just make sure the same wifi connection is stable.
GamersFamilia
post May 9 2025, 09:19 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

i need a decent headphone for my 16 pro max , any recommendations ? or any bluetooth headphone should be fine right ?

408 Pages « < 369 370 371 372 373 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:18 PM