[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.
kevintth
Sep 24 2024, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 24 2024, 11:14 AM) Yeah, I ordered through the Apple Store on September 13th and it has still not been deducted from my bank account. The status is still processing. ๐ Mine... belum pickup, cc already deducted and shown on my statement dy... QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 24 2024, 11:28 AM) I wanted to pickup in store instead of online order. I hate the waiting period hahaha and check everyday for the status change! Last sunday morning I checked it still show me available for instore pickup then today not available jor! because I wanted to pickup this friday and they only offer pickup within 3 days time frame. Wait, you finally also getting one?  Same here...every day check email... wait them update me... and finally a day before pickup they sent me the QR code for pick up. Then rush to TRX to pick up.... if no need setup require, straight can go pickup else wait in the long queue lol.
kevintth
Sep 26 2024, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Sep 26 2024, 11:09 AM) Natural titanium is more underrated colour. I prefer natural more than desert. More classy look Ya lor... very classy lol... many choose new color though
kevintth
Oct 1 2024, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Oct 1 2024, 01:47 PM) wow this case is so cool. Anyone bought it? Will it get yellowish after some time ah?
kevintth
Oct 3 2024, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 3 2024, 09:51 AM) I will try again and check the battery consumption. I turned off the wallpaper, leaving only the date and time with notification on. Probably I should do that. Even after turning off the widget, only the clock and date remained active, yet the home and lock screen still consumed more than 23% of battery, which is unusually high considering the screen wasnโt frequently turned on. After turning it off, the usage dropped to below 10%. I'm not sure why the battery usage was so high initially.
kevintth
Oct 3 2024, 11:53 AM
and one more thing that consumed a lot of battery is when on Maxis mobile data. If connected to Wifi, the battery life is amazing but not on Data.
kevintth
Oct 4 2024, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 4 2024, 09:01 AM) Sorry to say, i give up already, try 3 time , it almost done but stuck there for almost 2 hour++ , end up just transfer contact ๐คฃ, whatsapp dont care le , not too much important thing to keep And i found that iphone cant schedule AOD? Like android , we can set like turn on during 6am to 11pm only... And the AOD on iphone wont shift like android , seen will easily cause burn in if the clock stay all day long for a long time ๐
. Android AOD clock will shift every 1-2minutes.... actually if you just want the chat history... you just backup your whatsapp folder to your thumbdrive and after that delete the photos videos from the whatsapp folder on your phone then only use Move to IOS to transfer. Then it will be very quick as you only transfer chat history without the photos and videos.
kevintth
Oct 4 2024, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 4 2024, 11:04 AM) 12hour ๐
Ur ip15pm set to low brightness also wont notice the burn in? I look around reddit , some get the burn in effect after just 7 month ๐
by the way burn in can be claim within warranty? Yes sir , nvm, just start with fresh , not a big deal Owh can be done this way? If only transfer chat history will be very quite? yes, i was like you before move to IOS from Android, 10GB whatsapp data takes like forever to transfer. So i decided to backup the android whatsapp file first then delete all the photos and videos inside the whatsapp folder then only move to IOS. it only took me few min to transfer. On android phone, when you send photos/videos on whatsapp, it will keep the copy in the whatsapp sent folder also. That is why the whatsapp data is huge.
kevintth
Oct 9 2024, 04:32 PM
No one using ibywind tempered glass?
kevintth
Oct 10 2024, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 10 2024, 06:21 AM) Hmm, have not asked. Just called my sales person to keep 1 for me, and will be collecting my Apple Silicone case too. Side note, I set my battery limit to 80%. I also used my rare 5W old charger since itโs overnight anyways and surprised to see it went all the way to 100% and itโs also orange color ๐. Not sure why it didnโt respect the 80% or this is one of the calibration charge decided by the OS probably.  I use 30w adapter... then use Shortcut apps + Tapo smartplug = whenever reach 85% limit.... it will auto switch off the smartplug to cut off electricity to the phone. So no need worry much
kevintth
Oct 10 2024, 05:15 PM
Component cuts... who want buy base or plus model better hurry lol. https://www.firstpost.com/tech/iphone-16-se...t-13823907.htmlpro and pro max high demand
kevintth
Oct 11 2024, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(sparketh @ Oct 10 2024, 08:39 PM) Also heat is a killer. Our phones are encased in plastic casiing and it ends up as a hot oven. I do believe thermoelectric cooling will help. In 5 -6 months time will inow if my battery percentage drops hy 2% or not. Should drip 4% per year. but apple said ip16 is using new tech, battery stacked design to prolong life span. Not sure how true it is.
kevintth
Oct 12 2024, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Oct 1 2024, 01:47 PM) This case now promo below RM70 on lazada!!! so cheap now
kevintth
Oct 14 2024, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 13 2024, 02:38 PM) I just purchased the UGreen SP version without the black border. I'll see how it performs once it arrives. Unfortunately, UGreen Malaysia doesn't stock this model. I first time use Ugreen SP and first time use privacy type. Not sure why if look closely on the screen, the text got like a bit blur vision not sure is it privacy type or what and the edge is not fully cover so it will collect 'dust' from your pocket. Other than that, it is very smooth to touch like a real glass and less fingerprint also.
kevintth
Oct 14 2024, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 14 2024, 07:23 AM) CIMB supports Apple Pay already Ka? So far only these are supported
kevintth
Oct 14 2024, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 14 2024, 10:35 AM) actually why other bank dont support Apple Pay? izit some bank dont agree with Apple pay commision charge? QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 14 2024, 10:36 AM) Got a small fee for using Apple Pay. That's what I read from Apple Pay thread. Patiently waiting for UOB and HLB cards to come to Apple Pay  Not sure why, but Apple Pay is widely accepted by banks in Singapore, including UOB, OCBC, and Maybank (SG). Perhaps the low adoption is due to an insufficient number of credit card users from those unsupported particular banks.
kevintth
Oct 14 2024, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Oct 14 2024, 12:16 PM) Asking when u trsf data from old iphone to new iphone Will the bank apps work? Like example Maybank secure2U Or we need to deregister on old phone and go MBB branch register on new device MBB and RHB need to visit nearest ATM to register it after you deregister from old device and then 12 hours cooling period.
kevintth
Oct 15 2024, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(matt_rix @ Oct 14 2024, 08:07 PM) Iโm using Ibywind nowโthe one without the black border. The quality is great, and Iโm really happy with it so far. I previously use Sanptoch, but I think Ibywind is way better in terms of quality. QUOTE(cynical66 @ Oct 14 2024, 09:49 PM) Those who used samsung S22 series since 2 years ago will know this is 1 of most underated brand cos its so cheap & not famous, ppl will suspicious of its quality...BUT quality is superb..cant differentiate the quality when comparing with Whitestone Dome EZ..i had whitestone dome ex & ibywind..both also non ev glue type, so can compare...both smooth & fingerprint scanner no problem Too bad, Whitestone Dome seems like stopped for new device adi...Luckily there's this ibywind... If you could, can show the camera protector? no need stick, just put it on the camera island....cos my phone yet to arrive, cant test.. agreed +100.... ibywind is under rated. I used it on S22... Really worth the money you paid for and came with 2 pcs of screen protector smooth like glass. The package also included with the camera frame protector (without lens) and film for back cover, and installer also. But compare to Ugreen sp that i had installed on 16p, its anti-fingerprint is slightly better than Ibywind though based on my experience la.
kevintth
Oct 15 2024, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2024, 09:32 AM) yes u right , after change to 0.05 & 0.20 , i feel i really less typo , can type very fast now By the way , mind to share which ugreen u get for ur ip16?Been using ibywind too for 4year++ on xiaomi, vivo , samsung, the quality really unexpected good for the price....like impossible they cloud offer this kind of price with such good quality ๐คฃ By the way place order on ip16pm today too ๐  that time when i wanna buy the SP... ibywind not yet release it for ip16. So my first try is the Ugreen privacy type
kevintth
Oct 16 2024, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Oct 16 2024, 08:51 AM)  actually during 10.10 there was a limited time rm300 voucher that can be applied straight at checkout. RM5699 ip16 pm 256GB QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 16 2024, 10:41 AM) ya most probably can get discount for about 500-600 depending on the lazada voucher given. Lazada last nite got RM500 voucher, can get iphone 16 at 3,499 from machine.. but too bad only non pro series . I guess non pro series not hot selling.
kevintth
Oct 17 2024, 10:55 AM
Off topic for a while  ... first time iOS user here. I notice something with iPhone battery โ the percentage drop very slow after unplugging. Like if I charge till 90%, it very slow drop to 89%. Same if I charge to 85%, slow to 84% despite actively scrolling fb or texting. or could it be the percentage is just a number... but in actual it was fully charged to 100% lol