408 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

fruitie
post Aug 30 2024, 09:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Aug 30 2024, 08:59 PM)
Nice. I am still using the 12Pro. The battery health stays at 85% since Dec 2021 and is now at 815 cycles. Didn’t know it can go well over 500 cycles.
I’m using 15 Pro Max now but most of my activities are still on 12 Pro Max, already changed a battery back in Sept 2022. Now only 82% battery health after two years. laugh.gif I use it quite brutally though. tongue.gif
cklove96
post Aug 30 2024, 09:58 PM

hehe
705 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 30 2024, 11:41 AM)
Ugreen already help us cover the announcement biggrin.gif

https://my.shp.ee/EPejyhV
apple's ppt leaked by u green,hahaha
MasBoleh!
post Aug 31 2024, 07:56 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 30 2024, 03:28 PM)
i agree .
see my ipad pro know le. this time clever wait only.hahaha
yup i agree, but like that iphone no more value liao .lol
i dunno 14pro max can sell how much
which iPad Pro you bought?
attw
post Sep 1 2024, 03:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 30 2024, 03:39 PM)
2.6k max here for my ip14 pro 128GB as per apple trade in program but subject to phone condition.
That price will go even lower after the announcement on the 9th laugh.gif
JasonthegreatTWO
post Sep 2 2024, 01:07 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 22 2024, 12:00 AM)
Rhinoshield some how leak on iPhone 16 series design and possible release time.

You can preorder the case for it now…

https://shop.rhinoshield.co/featured/iphone-16?

Rhinoshield Mod case kept causing scratches to my iphone frame. Been using it since iphone 6 but for flat frame, kept on scratching......previously 12PM, now 14PM.
vin39
post Sep 2 2024, 05:37 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 27 2024, 02:24 PM)
wait till after the launch..
clearance price
I believe after launch stock will be super limited as they will remove all pro models from sales. I noticed this for ip14 and ip15.
SasuKopa P
post Sep 3 2024, 08:04 AM

Probation
30 posts

Hi normally when will first batch preorders get the phone?

End of September?
attw
post Sep 3 2024, 08:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 2 2024, 05:37 PM)
I believe after launch stock will be super limited as they will remove all pro models from sales. I noticed this for ip14 and ip15.
Considering the Pro and Pro Max models have been heavily discounted for few months now I’m sure you’re not far off from that assumption. So the 9.9 sale just before the launch announcement will be a good time for those who are convinced on getting the older models
QUOTE(SasuKopa @ Sep 3 2024, 08:04 AM)
Hi normally when will first batch preorders get the phone?

End of September?
Should be a week after the preorder or so, so likely mid September? We’ll probably be in the second wave so likely we’ll get it by end September or 1st week of October in my estimation.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 3 2024, 12:40 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 3 2024, 09:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 2 2024, 01:07 PM)
Rhinoshield Mod case kept causing scratches to my iphone frame. Been using it since iphone 6 but for flat frame, kept on scratching......previously 12PM,  now 14PM.
I think due to it is hard base on side.
vin39
post Sep 3 2024, 11:29 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2024, 08:52 AM)
Considering the Pro and Pro Max models have been heavily discounted for few months now I’m sure you’re not far off from that assumption. So the 9.9 sale just before the launch announcement will be a good time for those who are
Yes I agree 9.9 sales should be the time to pull the trigger if anyone was considering to buy the cheapest a 15 pro model could go. A day after that you probably can't get it anymore. Of course the non-pro models will stay. I am planning to change my 14 pro max to a regular 15 and get the 16 pro max as my main. the 15 will be used for work purposes (email, slack msgs, security keys) as carrying 2 big phones is definitely a nono for me.
JasonthegreatTWO
post Sep 3 2024, 12:50 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2024, 09:39 AM)
Any similar case like Rhinoshield bumper but wont cause scratchs?
decavalera
post Sep 3 2024, 02:42 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2024, 09:39 AM)
Bro, you had many clear case for your 15pm rite. Which 1 is free of the yellowish issue. My Rebel crystal case can only last for about 3 months before started to ‘yellow’ at the side frames.. haih..
squareballs
post Sep 3 2024, 09:52 PM

4,331 posts

Aiming to get 16 pro max to replace my 13 mini..

Hopefully Switch/ UR do accept trade in for 13 mini
Andrewtst
post Sep 3 2024, 11:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 3 2024, 02:42 PM)
Bro, you had many clear case for your 15pm rite. Which 1 is free of the yellowish issue. My Rebel crystal case can only last for about 3 months before started to ‘yellow’ at the side frames.. haih..
I can’t answer you that, most my case is not clear. 😅
cklove96
post Sep 4 2024, 06:38 AM

hehe
705 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 3 2024, 03:42 PM)
my clear case is still looks clear and not turning yellowish from day 1 i get my iphone (batch 1)
decavalera
post Sep 4 2024, 02:56 PM

bloody roots
2,323 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 4 2024, 06:38 AM)
my clear case is still looks clear and not turning yellowish from day 1 i get my iphone (batch 1)
What case is that?
My 1st time buying non black/dark iphone since 2G..
Bought NaTi, so my first time experimenting with clear case.. learnt the hard way.. i dont like to invest & like to srick with only 1 case..
cklove96
post Sep 4 2024, 07:35 PM

hehe
705 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 4 2024, 03:56 PM)
What case is that?
My 1st time buying non black/dark iphone since 2G..
Bought NaTi, so my first time experimenting with clear case.. learnt the hard way.. i dont like to invest & like to srick with only 1 case..
official apple clear case
xHj09
post Sep 4 2024, 10:04 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

looking to get one together with celcom contract. hopefully it's attractive enough

current postpaid plan requires to be under contract to get RM50 discount. so coincidentally contract ending this month..
attw
post Sep 5 2024, 10:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 3 2024, 09:52 PM)
Aiming to get 16 pro max to replace my 13 mini..

Hopefully Switch/ UR do accept trade in for 13 mini
I’m sure they will, but why not go directly to Apple TRX for trade in? You’re located outside the Klang Valley?

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 4 2024, 10:04 PM)
looking to get one together with celcom contract. hopefully it's attractive enough

current postpaid plan requires to be under contract to get RM50 discount. so coincidentally contract ending this month..
If I remember correctly their plan wasn’t as attractive last year since they became CelcomDiGi - just Phone Freedom plan and no conventional contract plans with substantial discount.. I could be wrong but anyways, just a few days to go now smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 5 2024, 04:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Everywhere start can pre-order iPhone 16 series.

The design is obvious confirmed, most obvious is the additional button that is touch. Haha!

408 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:31 PM