Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

QUOTE(eejey @ Apr 27 2006, 04:19 PM)
yeap....  whistling.gif
You make naked ninja angry.
You don't like naked ninja angry...

lol.. just kidding ya... hope you're not angry or offended.

Hmm besides... must remind myself not to do boning late at night... or else the result will be like above.. see lar... all sesat punya bones... sad.gif
SUSchewxy
post Apr 27 2006, 09:18 PM

11,234 posts

Character rigging - 5 minutes, midnight, sleepy already
Skin texture - 1 hour ++
Modelling - did a long long long time ago, dun remember how long.

Now I need to model a gal... need a willing volunteer to strip naked so I can thoroughly examine to re-create reality ya
SUSchewxy
post Apr 27 2006, 10:06 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Apr 27 2006, 09:57 PM)
Stip naked girl model ?  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif

btw, the boy that u model. did u ask that boy to strip naked also?  biggrin.gif
... I am a guy lar... plenty of references for myself...

Need a girl so I can do research... you know the breasts... must know how they were formed... etc etc whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSchewxy
post May 3 2006, 11:12 PM

11,234 posts

Nope. It's modified from an existing character in the past, which was modified from yet another existing character we created in the past...

He's about 3 years old... had sex with another 3D character (FEMALE DUH)... and various other things. Continuous improvement.

I would kill to get to Zygote (the people who made the models for Poser) level tho...

James is too low res, and the hi res James cannot load... biggrin.gif
SUSchewxy
post May 4 2006, 10:52 AM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(aaeem @ May 3 2006, 11:31 PM)
chewxy...can you show us the wireframe pls...
As you wish biggrin.gif

SUSchewxy
post May 4 2006, 01:03 PM

11,234 posts

Nope... DirectX's fault...

All my squares are cut in half by triangles. Including normal cubes...
SUSchewxy
post May 5 2006, 10:29 AM

11,234 posts

Not really detailed... in fact it lacks details....
SUSchewxy
post May 6 2006, 10:09 AM

11,234 posts

Over 24 hours of rendertime!
SUSchewxy
post May 20 2006, 06:46 AM

11,234 posts

To be honest with you.. I cannot model things very well. It's a lot of practise that I took
SUSchewxy
post May 30 2006, 06:30 AM

11,234 posts

Poring?
Hmm
I did one 2 years ago... I reposted it one year ago, and now I have an all new poring to show off!

I think the size and color is not correct because my monitor is spoilt (every color is green in my monitor and the screen is made of thin vertical strips

But... on the plus side, I have caustics and global illumination! As opposed to my older ones: http://blog.chewxy.com/archives/2005/09/17...oring-old-news/

Software: 3DSMax 7
Time taken: 20 minutes
Contains: Raytrace, FG, GI, Caustics...
Renderer: Mental

This post has been edited by chewxy: May 30 2006, 06:36 AM
SUSchewxy
post May 30 2006, 07:00 AM

11,234 posts

Added new stuff for the bloody fun of it:

SUSchewxy
post May 30 2006, 11:51 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(Stupid Khor @ May 30 2006, 01:53 PM)
screen spoilt? have you tried to degauss? sometime you need to degauss very often if your screen location is near to an electromagnetic device, for your screen's longer life...

ps~ hehe... that poring's reflection is too high... tongue.gif
reflection? the word you wanna use is refraction, which is set to the refractive index of jelly which is around 1.44
SUSchewxy
post May 31 2006, 10:17 AM

11,234 posts

nothing to be sorry about. btw... the index of refraction of jelly is about 1.44, and since porings are made of jelly.... XD
SUSchewxy
post Jun 1 2006, 06:18 PM

11,234 posts

Ah... RealFlow... a pain in the arse to configure. XD

er... lauyah.. welcome back to this thread. May I ask if your realflow is erm... you know...ori? Mine is unker ho version XD
SUSchewxy
post Jun 10 2006, 03:46 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jun 9 2006, 08:20 PM)
I hope this doesn't get frowned upon (no "actual polygonal/NURBS modelling going around here), just a WIP of something I'm doing (I still don't have a clear idea where this is going, fancy or pure.)

This overhang terrain with ecosystems (i.e. the "forest") took 20+ mins to render in Vue 5 Infinite at not-so good settings with Global Illumination. It's very primitive and unpolished (invisible in render, obvious in wireframe) because everything isn't "consciously" modelled, just painted, deformed and edited heightmaps.

C&Cs appreciated.
HOLY...

Dude.. you so gotta render a large large hi res version of it.

As of now, I am humbly pwnt
SUSchewxy
post Jun 14 2006, 12:23 PM

11,234 posts

I wonder what it reminds me of.
SUSchewxy
post Jul 11 2006, 08:50 PM

11,234 posts

pass me the file and I can update your lighting
SUSchewxy
post Feb 6 2007, 04:18 PM

11,234 posts

Part 1
Part 2

Uses HDRI, raytrace, GI, caustics, semua ada.

Speaking of HDRI... anyone got a good source of .hdr files? Mine are crappy
SUSchewxy
post Feb 16 2007, 11:39 AM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Feb 13 2007, 05:12 PM)
Wahh..so many pro 3D modeller here smile.gif

Apart from car and interior design..can anyone make modal for human?? I would like to see if anyone can make a Final Fantasy character model as I'm a ff fan..biggrin.gif (don't flame me ya??)
You mean something like this?
2 years ago punya work biggrin.gif

EDIT: my server hotlink off not working

This post has been edited by chewxy: Feb 16 2007, 11:41 AM
SUSchewxy
post Feb 25 2007, 10:48 AM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Feb 19 2007, 05:41 AM)
Hi, cool to see people here interested in 3D!  biggrin.gif

Here's some of the stuff I made with Google Sketchup, a very simple and nice (and most importantly, FREE lol) 3D modelling program.

Its alot more intuitive than 3DS Max, but for advanced modelling tools and capabilities of course Max still wins. Perfect for beginners to get familiar with working in 3D though.  wink.gif
Sketchup is NOT free.

http://blog.chewxy.com/2007/02/25/who-is-edmund-yeo/
^ Recent nonsensical 3D work

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0231sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:18 AM