English Clubs Liverpool FC đź§ŁYou'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

Everdying
post Yesterday, 01:27 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Dec 23 2025, 11:53 AM)
wow. Origi is free now. 18 months at AC milan , 0 minutes .
his 0 minutes cos he got relegated to playing with the reserves...
guess he clashed with the management...
torres09
post Yesterday, 04:42 PM

577 posts

I hope we have insurance coverage to cover Isak's wages while he is out for extended period of time. Hope he comes back stronger.
If Chiesa still doesn't get a sniff during the busy period I'm really speechless.
Everdying
post Yesterday, 05:51 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

next game no Szobo...and if Chiesa and Rio don't play...
i have a feeling he's gonna put Jones at LW and make Frimpong the RW...
tampinmy
post Yesterday, 06:37 PM

268 posts

With our strike force bare bone, can that be a good excuse for Slot to lose the next 2 games?
tampinmy
post Yesterday, 06:38 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 23 2025, 05:51 PM)
Maybe he'll play Jones aat RB
lcy851031
post Yesterday, 09:58 PM

741 posts

Arne Slot's pre-match press conference vs Wolverhampton:

Alexander Isak
“It’s going to be a long injury, for a couple of months.

“That’s a big, big, big disappointment for him and as a result of course also for us.”

“This was for me a reckless challenge,”

“I think I’ve said a lot about the tackle of Xavi Simons, which was for me completely unintentional, and I don’t think you will ever get an injury out of a tackle like that.

“The tackle of Van de Ven, I think if you make that tackle 10 times, I think 10 times there is a serious chance that a player gets a serious injury.”

I'm confident he can (play a part in back end of season). It's been a really challenging and difficult period for him. You join a new club, he was very excited and you want to show immediately your qualities but that was simply impossible. If you haven't trained for two or three months at serious level, in this league you have to be on top of your game to impact a game of football. We knew it would take months. We knew it could take him time, that's why he's so unlucky he's now injured as we all saw with his goals v West Ham and Tottenham he got closer to the player and player he was at Newcastle.

Injury update
“Conor will be 50-50. He’s not training with us today, not tomorrow,” Slot told reporters on Tuesday.

“So Friday we will see exactly where he is, if he can be in the squad yes or no for the weekend.

“Joe won’t be available. Wata won’t be available. Cody, a bit similar to Conor.”

Ngumoha
I said last time for his age, he's 17, he has the most minutes of all 17-year-olds in the PL. That tells you how much his special level already is. It tells you his quality. It's not normal for a 17-year-old to have that much playing time. But it also tells you about unavailability.

But at weekend Cody could be back, Federico can play there, Florian can play there.

There were four under-21 players on the bench against Tottenham.

Frimpong
“At the weekend he was on a maximum of 30 minutes, because he’s been out for quite long,” Slot said of Frimpong.

“I think he’s able to start this weekend – if I make that decision.

“And sometimes situations changed, so you need to take a bit more risk than you would maybe usually do if everyone was available.

“That’s what I mean with the players that are available having to roll their sleeves up, including our fans, to get the best possible chance of a good outcome in the upcoming two games.

“That’s, for him, the same as the others.”

Kerkez
I "rested" him during the week against Inter. Even when I rested him during the week he struggles to find the end of the game. That's not a surprise to me. There are quite a lot of days between Tottenham and the next one.

Harvey Elliot
“No, Harvey is an Aston Villa player and he’s supposed to be going there for a season,” he told reporters on Tuesday when asked if he had explored the possibility of bringing his No. 19 back.

“Any questions about him, the best person to ask is at Villa. But they are doing really well, by the way.”

Hugo Ekitike
He still needs to get stronger but he's already become stronger.

He can score a goal, he has great footwork, dribbling skills, he has so much in his locker.

Adjusted to the Premier League now, the biggest thing is how he can become physically outstanding, that's what he is working on really hard.

Last two, three, four minutes he was very very very tired at Tottenham. I see this often. But there's hardly any rest for these players, I have to give them a lot of compliments. Every time they fight, fight, fight from first second to the last.

ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:32 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Dec 23 2025, 09:58 PM)
Arne Slot's pre-match press conference vs Wolverhampton:

Alexander Isak
Injury update
Ngumoha
Frimpong
Kerkez
Harvey Elliot
Hugo Ekitike
Topkek, worst news ever: But at weekend Cody could be back
ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:33 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

If chiesa still can't play, gotta admit slot is pissing me off already
solstice818
post Yesterday, 11:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I already know Chiesa and Rio will not be playing this coming match.

Ali
Frimpong Konate VVD Kerkez

Macca - Grav - Jones

Wirtz - -------------------- Robbo

Ekitike

Subs:
Ramsay for Frimpong - 70min
Gakpo for Ekitike - 70min
Nyoni for Macca - 88min+
Chiesa for Robbo /Kerkez - 90+2

This post has been edited by solstice818: Yesterday, 11:20 PM