English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

sahathai
post Dec 11 2025, 08:18 PM

174 posts

all good things must come to an end. but this is not how I imagine the way we departed with a club legend. one of the best ever. and I can't see anyone in the team rite now who can match his record.
ry8128
post Dec 11 2025, 08:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Dec 11 2025, 08:18 PM)
all good things must come to an end. but this is not how I imagine the way we departed with a club legend. one of the best ever. and I can't see anyone in the team rite now who can match his record.
I think no one can. Best ever winger in the history of the league. Look at the PL all time top scorer, in the top 5, he is the only winger. Others are all striker. Best thing is he can assist too.

No doubt the best PL winger and among the best ever player to play in PL.
19 Degree South
post Yesterday, 12:06 AM

1,681 posts

Talk cock la! Salal has gone his prime! Slot also a victim! Sack the bloody sporting director! Sack the trio!Dllm
AnythingK
post Yesterday, 02:03 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Dec 12 2025, 12:06 AM)
Talk  cock la! Salal  has gone his prime! Slot also a victim! Sack the bloody  sporting director! Sack the trio!Dllm
Salah has gone his prime < heard this almost every season
Bloody sporting director < didnt know the sporting director is the one behind Slot’s man management.

Lol
redrum77
post Yesterday, 06:35 PM

376 posts

Drama aside. Hoping this weeknd only bocor 1 Kali .. come on boys bocor only 1 Kali please .....

sahathai
post Yesterday, 07:21 PM

174 posts

and Isak injured again.
solstice818
post Yesterday, 07:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

"I think it's helpful in the upcoming weeks we don't play as many games as now.

I’m almost happy we’re out of the League Cup given we only have 13 fit (senior) outfield players.”

This, my friend, coming from our head coach... rolleyes.gif

Meanwhile, Klopp's answer when hit with injury crisis

On any updates on injuries within the squad…

No. I don’t even know if these boys can play again, to be honest. The situation is not great, absolutely not, we don’t have to make that now nicer than it is. I’m so happy that all the kids came on and played, Dannsy [Jayden Danns] said 50 times, ‘Thank you, boss!’ I’m so happy that I could give him that opportunity, the boys deserve it. But obviously for us there are now a lot of super-important games coming up, and we don’t know, we go day by day. I cannot say anything about it and I don’t know. But after Brentford I had no clue the situation would be like it was now. So, let’s see. There’s one phrase that stands: as long as we have 11, we will go for it. That’s all I can promise.

If we go back a little to BR's time...here's his quote...

'I'm not here to whine or complain about injuries. We just need to get on with working hard and go back to core principles which our good performances and wins were all about.

We can go all the way back... probably Slot's answer will be quite similar to Roy's
Everdying
post Yesterday, 09:22 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 12 2025, 07:49 PM)
This, my friend, coming from our head coach... rolleyes.gif
damn...i wonder why...

lcy851031
post Yesterday, 09:38 PM

741 posts

Arne Slot's pre-match press conference vs Brighton:

Mo Salah
“I will have a conversation with Mo this morning and the outcome of that conversation determines how things will look tomorrow.”

“What I need is a conversation with him,” he replied.

“I think the next time I speak about Mo should be with him and not in here, but you can keep on trying.

“There’s not much more to say than I’ll speak with him today and the outcome of that conversation determines how things will look tomorrow.”

Brighton
"We've shown we are difficult to beat and create chances against in the last 4 games, team has put a lot of effort in. A bit unlucky with the results but showed great resilience, 4 games in 10 days without many players available. So that is a big compliment to them."

Alisson
"Every time a player is available, let alone someone as good as him, it is helpful but Giorgi did a great job. I don't think either has had a lot to do because we hardly concede a chance. We've hardly a conceded a chance in the last 4 games. Giorgi did a good job but it's nice to have Ali back."

Injury update
“Federico is not ill anymore,” Slot explained.

“He trained yesterday and he will train today, so I assume he is ready to be in the squad tomorrow again.”

Endo and Gakpo? Going to be weeks. Cody is a muscle injury and Wata is ankle."

Isak & Ekitike
“I think what we all saw, and which is completely normal, the more they play together and the more they will adapt to each other and the better they will cooperate,” he said of Isak and Ekitike’s partnership vs. Inter.

“I think it’s fair to say that the other two who were on the pitch, Marcus Thuram and Lautaro Martinez, were more used to playing with each other.

“But I also saw promising things from the both of them; it’s been the second time they’ve played together for obvious reasons, because match fitness is the obvious reason in that.

“I think we will see more of this in the future, of them playing together.

“But Alex also got a knock in the first half, so let’s see how he has recovered from that today.

“[We will see] if he’s able to start tomorrow and, if he is able, if I make the decision to start them again together or we do it in a different way.”

howyoulikethat
post Yesterday, 09:53 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Dec 12 2025, 06:35 PM)
Drama aside. Hoping this weeknd only bocor 1 Kali .. come on boys bocor only 1 Kali please .....
play against Big Boys like Arsenal, RM, Inter, AM & won all without conceding. Quite impressive, I must say cool2.gif

This post has been edited by howyoulikethat: Yesterday, 09:53 PM
19 Degree South
post Yesterday, 09:55 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 12 2025, 02:03 PM)
Salah has gone his prime < heard this almost every season
Bloody sporting director < didnt know the sporting director is the one behind Slot’s man management.

Lol
you didn't know? lol..lol
solstice818
post Yesterday, 10:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 12 2025, 09:22 PM)
damn...i wonder why...

So Hughes need to pack the bag with Slot lah... Slot won the league with Jorg Schmadtke's signings anyway

but wait, "treated poorly" by who? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Yesterday, 10:11 PM
Everdying
post Yesterday, 10:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Dec 12 2025, 09:53 PM)
play against Big Boys like Arsenal, RM, Inter, AM & won all without conceding. Quite impressive, I must say  cool2.gif

robin hood is back...

ry8128
post Today, 12:30 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 12 2025, 09:22 PM)
damn...i wonder why...

Expected. When he start jones instead of Rio, u can see he got no interest in developing youngsters.
Everdying
post Today, 01:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM)
Expected. When he start jones instead of Rio, u can see he got no interest in developing youngsters.
jones completes wirtz 😈
but ya hopefully Slot can continue to use the diamond formation instead of 4231... but since apparently Isak has a knock...need to go back to grinding...
msiabole10
post Today, 03:18 PM

Salah is back with the squad tonight aiyy?
BOTAK_WAI
post Today, 04:44 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,157 posts

0.0203sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:08 PM