437 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

ry8128
post Oct 24 2024, 10:01 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Oct 24 2024, 09:58 AM)
Tactical subs. Resting for the next games. Very tight schedules kan.

Gameplay was okay, as expected. Tapi RB Leipzig main gegenpressing. They are not afraid of going forward in numbers. A few time our backline get caught playing very deep. Since RBL play an open game, our midfield also have somewhat good game with flowing football.

And yes, Kelleher is the best super-sub keeper in the world!!...
Sounds good, thanks for the summary.

How's lukeba? Got rumors say we target him as vvd successor laugh.gif
frossonice
post Oct 24 2024, 10:06 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 24 2024, 10:01 AM)
Sounds good, thanks for the summary.

How's lukeba? Got rumors say we target him as vvd successor laugh.gif
Boleh la. Don't think he can fit into VVD shoes. Not yet.
GrandElf
post Oct 24 2024, 10:15 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

From the highlight can see konate was once again being caught for overplay or too relax with the ball? Tats a bad habit from him.....can saw almost every game he cause the backline unnecessary pressure.....he need to improve on this.....

lcy851031
post Oct 25 2024, 11:25 PM

741 posts

Arne Slot's pre-match press conference vs Arsenal:

Injury update
“I think they feel good, but not for when it comes to playing for us at the weekend.”

“Federico might train with us today or tomorrow, but Diogo definitely not.”

“Conor Bradley? Let’s see if he can be with us tomorrow.”

Alisson
“He’s progressing well like we expect, but it’s not a short-term recovery.”

“It’s always difficult to judge him [in the moment], I think the best way to judge an injury is during the end phase – but he’s not there yet.

“I can’t tell you how long he will be out, but I don’t expect him against Brighton in the cup next week.”

Arsenal
I said before the game and after the game that I expect a lot from Chelsea this season, and I think they showed it also last Sunday at Anfield. They are a similar team to Arsenal when it comes to playing style, they also like to go with their full-back inside and come into the same formation as Arsenal. But if you look at the last two seasons, Arsenal were far ahead of us but also above Chelsea, so you would assume that playing Arsenal would even be more difficult. But let’s see at the end of the season where Chelsea and Arsenal both are. But normally you would expect, because it’s also an away game, that this one is even more difficult than Chelsea at home and we all see how difficult Chelsea at home was.

"We all know that taking points from competitions and nobody knows who the biggest competitiors will be at this early stage but Arsenal will be one so winning points against them is important. Three draws and one loss last season? If we use those maths, if LFC could win all three the table is much different but it is difficult to win away at Arsenal or City, but we will try on Sunday."

Defensive Record
“There are two reasons why we don’t concede a lot,” he told reporters on Friday.

“One of them is that we – most games, almost all of them, maybe except for one – we dominated and controlled for large parts of the game.

“So it helps if you dominate, if you have the ball.

“But I also like that if there were difficult parts in the game, or for large parts in the game like we had against Chelsea, that the work rate is incredible.

“That is something that’s very important.

“If you combine that with having the likes of Virgil and Ibou and the two goalkeepers we’ve used until now, that is probably one of the reasons why we haven’t conceded that much.

“Then to be aware of the fact that we also have Jarell Quansah and Joe Gomez, we’re in a good place when it comes to centre-backs – and the goalkeeper speaks for itself I think.”

“I think every game has its own story,” he responded.

“The Leipzig game, I said about the difference in the period of rest we had in between the games, so that could be a factor where Leipzig were, in the end of the game, a bit better than we were.

“I don’t know if it had anything to do with it, but it could.

“I think when I look at the Crystal Palace game it was one or two transition moments where we were still, in my opinion, dominating the game but we were a bit unlucky or we didn’t have a good enough rest defence – combined with some set-pieces.

“I think the last chance Chelsea got was also from a set-piece.

“I liked the last six minutes of injury time we had in Leipzig where we constantly had the ball and controlled it. Those moments were not difficult.

“Also the Leipzig game, the first chance they had in the last 10 to 15 minutes was from a second phase set-piece.

“But yeah, you also concede the set-pieces, the other team is a bit stronger than you at that moment.

“I’m not worried, but I would prefer to see that we dominate until the end of the game.

“But it’s also good to see that, if we have to defend, that we have a team that defends with 11, with two outstanding centre-backs and a goalkeeper that makes saves as well.”

Three successive away game
That’s part of our lives [and] that’s also what the players are used to. If they play Champions League or, like last season, Europa League, you know these challenges are there. You also know they are experienced in this, how to take care of their body, what to do immediately after the game and in the days after to prepare themselves in the best possible way. For this game, we have three days in between, so that’s more than we had before the Leipzig game. It’s also more than we have for the Brighton game. Unfortunately for us, for all these three games we have one day less in recovery than the three teams we face, but that is also part of a season and part of our lives. I think these players are experienced enough and they get the help of a fantastic staff to be in the best possible way physically prepared for the game. It’s my job also to prepare them in a tactical way as well.

Expectation
That’s a bit similar [of an] answer [to the one] I just gave. There were not expectations from me; it wasn’t like that I was on my holiday thinking about, ‘After 10 games how many points do I want to have?’ No, the only thing I was thinking of was, ‘How am I going to try to bring the best out of this team, that has been done for so long by Jürgen [Klopp]? How can we continue that and how am I going to do the individual meetings with the players, the team meetings with the players?’ And you don’t think about points. For me, the way I think about it, it’s about the process we are doing, what we do on a daily basis, and that – in my experience until now – leads in the end to points. That’s why I didn’t have expectations coming in when it came to the amount of points we needed to have after one, two, three or 10 games – but there were expectations from me [about] the way I wanted to see the team playing. I think that is matching my expectations at the moment.

farisq
post Oct 27 2024, 11:30 AM

535 posts

Match is very late.... Got presentation tomorrow... Haiiz
ry8128
post Oct 27 2024, 01:43 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 27 2024, 11:30 AM)
Same dilemma here. Really want to watch, but scare can't tahan. Want sleep early and wake up, can't as my body not used to sleep early.
farisq
post Oct 27 2024, 01:48 PM

535 posts

Compromise, watch 1st half haha
solstice818
post Oct 27 2024, 05:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 27 2024, 11:30 AM)
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 27 2024, 01:43 PM)
Same dilemma here. Really want to watch, but scare can't tahan. Want sleep early and wake up, can't as my body not used to sleep early.
QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 27 2024, 01:48 PM)
Compromise, watch 1st half haha
Sleep now wake up later, after match continue sleeping... rclxs0.gif
farisq
post Oct 27 2024, 08:02 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 27 2024, 05:04 PM)
Sleep now wake up later, after match continue sleeping... rclxs0.gif
Can try, but I think that will mess up my biological clock ⏰
sahathai
post Oct 27 2024, 08:54 PM

174 posts

can't get this new luis diaz song off my head. hope he perform tonite. lucky tomorrow night shift
Everdying
post Oct 27 2024, 11:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,734 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 27 2024, 01:43 PM)
a sachet of extra joss is ur bff...
lcy851031
post Oct 27 2024, 11:29 PM

741 posts

BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 27 2024, 11:52 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Oct 27 2024, 11:29 PM)
let's hope for double kill london clubs back to back.
lat
post Oct 28 2024, 12:19 AM

41 posts

Big game! Nunez to score, Arsenal 1 - 3 Liverpool
BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 28 2024, 12:39 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

kelong
Adell G
post Oct 28 2024, 12:40 AM

43 posts