424 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

19 Degree South
post Aug 22 2024, 02:28 PM

1,677 posts

micheal edward is a dumb fark!
solstice818
post Aug 22 2024, 06:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Clark's deal is confirmed.
msiabole10
post Aug 22 2024, 06:22 PM

Paid £500k a week just for THE GALACTICOS?
ry8128
post Aug 22 2024, 07:10 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

So satisfying to see sterling get treated like rubbish and get stripped off his number 7. What goes around comes around, he deserved all of this.
ry8128
post Aug 22 2024, 07:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 22 2024, 02:20 PM)
I still dun understand why we need to spend so much on another GK....We have 2 very good GK in Alisson & Kelleher....If what we did is to sign another backup to those 2, really need to spend so much money?

Strengthen others place lar pls.....
What if the board know Alisson gonna leave soon like how they know much earlier that klopp is leaving? brows.gif
torres09
post Aug 22 2024, 10:07 PM

577 posts

I don't like the move of Bobby Clark leaving. Clearly it is because of Pep. He knows the talent in him. How much are we getting for him?
With all outgoings, wonder what is in store with incoming(s). At least renew la Trent, Virj and Mo contract
ry8128
post Aug 22 2024, 10:18 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Aug 22 2024, 10:07 PM)
I don't like the move of Bobby Clark leaving. Clearly it is because of Pep. He knows the talent in him. How much are we getting for him?
With all outgoings, wonder what is in store with incoming(s). At least renew la Trent, Virj and Mo contract
Rumour is 10mil + 17.5% sell on fees.

Looks like the board do not have much choice, as our transfer budget is limited, so need to sell many players to balance the book. Wont be surprised if the sales this season is to cover back our splurge last year where we spend >100mil to refresh our midfields.

We are not utd, chelsea and city which are bankrolled by billionaires. And take note our net spend is MUCH HIGHER than city for the past 5 years. What does this tell us? It means we are overspending compared to city, and we all know how rich city are. laugh.gif

Thats why at the start of last season, i really hope we can get rid of salah for 200m to rebuild our aging squad. Too bad it didnt happen and we are feeling the pain now. I really believe edward is not a stupid transfer guy and keep on selling players. Its just that we need cash to invest in new players.

Just my 2 cents

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 2 2023, 10:34 PM)
Same thinking here. If the rumour is true that they will offer 200m for him, by all mean pls sell him.

This 200m will helps us a long way to find a replacement and strengthen our team.

Many ppl says we will be a mid table team after selling coutinho, but end up we reinvest the money in alisson and vvd. What happens next is history. 200m is a damn bloody good deal.
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 5 2023, 09:48 PM)
Really dun mind selling him to be honest.

I dun see our team is capable of challenging for the title, even with salah. We need injection of world class players to rejuvenate the team and this requires cash. And you will see pigs flying if FSG is giving out big cash to buy players.

This is where salah's sale will come into play. We need the cash!  sweat.gif
ry8128
post Aug 22 2024, 11:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

25mil deal, really good transfer

Adell G
post Aug 23 2024, 06:44 AM

43 posts

Our warchest is growing lads, combine with the previous 110m for caicedo, next season sure splurge a lot..... rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Aug 23 2024, 08:04 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

warchest? more like for Henry to use for his red sox as boston have turned against him.
https://bosoxinjection.com/posts/6-quotes-f...ns-01j01q4v12s3
carloz28
post Aug 23 2024, 08:09 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

See a lot of change of tunes and opinions on FsG here

Last time some of these guys were staunch supporters of FSG FC

Some glimmer of hope for ktard LFC fans, a little too late though
carloz28
post Aug 23 2024, 08:09 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 23 2024, 06:44 AM)
Our warchest is growing lads, combine with the previous 110m for caicedo, next season sure splurge a lot..... rolleyes.gif
Key word

“Next season”
ry8128
post Aug 23 2024, 10:43 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

Sepp get no 4 at Brentford, wow. Seems like he gonna be in the first team straight.
Everdying
post Aug 23 2024, 10:50 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 23 2024, 10:43 AM)
Sepp get no 4 at Brentford, wow. Seems like he gonna be in the first team straight.
just so happens no4 is available, but i don't think he's gonna be starter.
Brentford got many CB...first team pairing also still fit.
Brentford fans also wondering why they signed Sepp.

torres09
post Aug 23 2024, 10:02 PM

577 posts

For 25mil I would drive Sepp to Brentford. So we have 35mil more from Bobby Clark and Sepp, who are we buying?
About selling Salah, unless an offer in excess of 100mil comes, I say we keep him. He is one of the most senior players, and his professionalism is second to none. Selling him would not only weaken the team, but also lessen the pull factor of players joining us.
carloz28
post Aug 24 2024, 01:57 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Aug 23 2024, 10:02 PM)
For 25mil I would drive Sepp to Brentford. So we have 35mil more from Bobby Clark and Sepp, who are we buying?
About selling Salah, unless an offer in excess of 100mil comes, I say we keep him. He is one of the most senior players, and his professionalism is second to none. Selling him would not only weaken the team, but also lessen the pull factor of players joining us.
He doesn’t want to renew his contract. And I fully support his decision, he still has a few good years in him and I don’t want to see him wasting it in an ambitionless club

Same goes to VVD and Alison. They will all quit in droves, including Trent. To hell with FSG
ry8128
post Aug 25 2024, 01:17 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

Ali staying, and he knew about the new keeper will be joining much earlier flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

farisq
post Aug 25 2024, 08:10 PM

535 posts

We strengthened the opponent and are level on point with Brentford, fsg out 😉
ry8128
post Aug 25 2024, 11:43 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

Diaz! Superb counter
lat
post Aug 25 2024, 11:45 PM