424 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

sahathai
post Aug 17 2024, 09:30 PM

174 posts

double post

This post has been edited by sahathai: Aug 17 2024, 09:31 PM
tampinmy
post Aug 17 2024, 09:33 PM

266 posts

12.30 game and against promoted team, we broke the duck
ry8128
post Aug 17 2024, 09:33 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

On a side note, Ipswich away kit looks fantastic, where to buy? Can wear for ed sheeran concert too, lol
ry8128
post Aug 17 2024, 09:34 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Aug 17 2024, 09:30 PM)
Salah 1 goal 1 assist. Much better 2nd half.
And why I said Jota must be kept fit. If Nunez got that chance the goalie gonna save it or it goes wide.
No no, you are wrong. For sure will kena tiang laugh.gif
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 09:36 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2024, 09:34 PM)
No no, you are wrong. For sure will kena tiang laugh.gif
Kena tiang may bounce in. So he will make sure he won't hit tiang biggrin.gif
genjo
post Aug 17 2024, 09:37 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Wow slot don't give a damn for under performed players.
Quansah was subs out , Nunez don't even get to play.

Klopp will definitely change Salah out and replaced nunez
torres09
post Aug 17 2024, 09:40 PM

577 posts

Is it just me or is Salah happier after Klopp left?
Based on today's performance, scoring in 9 season opening games in a row (crazy) and his selfless assist and overall gameplay, I'd say we better offer him an extension ASAP.
Once the Saudi's offer him a bumper deal in Jan he's gonna be off
farisq
post Aug 17 2024, 09:40 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 17 2024, 09:29 PM)
Much better 2nd half, able to carve them out multiple times. Slot very calm, didn't celebrate much for the goals. Happy to see he take out quansah, meaning he won't think twice to make change if there are underperformed player.

Lastly, good 3 points to start the season.
It was the right switch, clearly he struggled against pacey striker.
19 Degree South
post Aug 17 2024, 09:48 PM

1,680 posts

3points! promising start to the season! second half our midfield was brilliant!
frossonice
post Aug 17 2024, 10:08 PM

337 posts

I agree with commentators, they don’t have time to gel yet but since them being pros, they turn it around on the 2nd half. Imagine if they in tune with Slot style… gonna be interesting.

Really missed that long diagonal passes. It come back now!
ry8128
post Aug 18 2024, 11:08 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

Good to see he is a no nonsense type of coach, look at 0:33 on why he took quansah out. This is really refreshing to see, as i dont remember klopp taking out any of our CB at half time before due to underperforming (i might be wrong).

T09
post Aug 18 2024, 03:16 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 18 2024, 11:08 AM)
Good to see he is a no nonsense type of coach, look at 0:33 on why he took quansah out. This is really refreshing to see, as i dont remember klopp taking out any of our CB at half time before due to underperforming (i might be wrong).

Honestly, loving his post match interview.

Yes, Klopp was too loyal to his players, sometimes don't even want to make early changes or he would made some weird subs imo, but today Slot was decisive and on point (it could back fired too, just look at MU how their players were unhappy with manager for making such tactical sub). I see the way he analyzes the game and talk about the players performance, it just makes alot of sense to me.

Although it's just 1st game vs Ipswich, but I'm feeling more relief as i was always doubting him. The next 10 games will probably determine how far he could lead this team.

This post has been edited by T09: Aug 18 2024, 03:17 PM
farisq
post Aug 18 2024, 03:35 PM

535 posts

He really wants to emphasize on team and not interested to highlight Individual, does he.
I saw a bit awkward moments when taa was subbed, he wanted to hug Slot, but quickly realised it wasn't klopp. I think Slot has a bit of Rafa attributes.
19 Degree South
post Aug 18 2024, 10:52 PM

1,680 posts

so he might lose the dressing room. oh no....
lat
post Aug 19 2024, 05:42 PM

41 posts

Watched the game, i do agree with some of you, i cant see/recognize any gameplan. Maybe im used to kloop tactical.
lcy851031
post Aug 20 2024, 11:05 PM

741 posts

Didn't mention which team that make the transfer, Brentford?

Arne Slot first signing incoming?
Everdying
post Aug 20 2024, 11:16 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

don't trust any media...cos we're still signing fuck-all.
makes no sense to sign a keeper that'll only come in next season... especially for 30m and just become 2nd choice as Kelleher wants to leave.
plus we got a capable reserve keeper now in Jaros.

matow
post Aug 21 2024, 10:56 AM

216 posts

[quote=ry8128,Aug 18 2024, 11:08 AM]

You have forgotten about the game against Tottenham in 2017 where Klopp sub off Louven before half time, at 30th minute of the 1st half.
We lost 4-1 that day
Louven had a horrid time then, was responsible for the Tottenham first and second goals.

Adell G
post Aug 22 2024, 12:12 PM

43 posts

Meanwhile gundogan coming for free back to man city and still looking to improve their squads

Fucks sake another epl man city win it is
GrandElf
post Aug 22 2024, 02:20 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

I still dun understand why we need to spend so much on another GK....We have 2 very good GK in Alisson & Kelleher....If what we did is to sign another backup to those 2, really need to spend so much money?

Strengthen others place lar pls.....

424 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:00 AM