Looking for a potential gf, M4F

TSmrKentucky777
post May 16 2024, 10:11 PM, updated 2y ago

28 posts

First of all, this is not a troll thread.

I know this is probably not a good place but I have to try expand my reach.

To cut it short, I'm looking for a potential female partner/gf.

I do not prefer to disclose my exact personal details here but I will share some info about me.

Apologies if I cannot be too specific about myself in here because some people love to doxx people info online (I would like to avoid that).

About myself:
- Height: 5'7-5'8 tall
- Race: Indian
- Religion: Atheist/Agnostic (not so important to me)
- Build: Average
- Exercise: 3 times a week
- Job: Work in IT for a corporate company
- Hobbies: Anime/Manga, Games, Traveling, Food hunting
- Others: No car and no house
- Last relationship: 2022 (lasted 2-3 years)

About you:
- Height: 5'6 or below
- Race: Indian/Chinese/Etc (as long not Malay)
- Religion: Any (as long not Muslim)
- Build: Average (please dont be heavier)
- Exercise: Any
- Job: Any
- Hobbies: Any
- Others: Dont mind myself having no car or house

Personal disclaimer:

You may know me from my old thread about rm500 budget for dating.
Honestly all I want is someone to hangout and eventually fall in love with (I know it sounds cliche).

I'm not capable enough compared to other dudes in my age group and I have social issues that needs time to improve.
I dont have money or a car or a house but I want to work on that slowly.

If I continue to wait till I get better financially eventually then I will be old and inexperienced before I even get the chance.
So I dont want to have the regret of not even trying. Hence I am here making this post.

They say a woman makes a man better.
Help me age like a fine wine? (cringe!)

kesvani
post May 16 2024, 10:23 PM

953 posts

Go temple???See a lot of event there unless you dont sembayang type

This post has been edited by kesvani: May 16 2024, 10:23 PM
max_cavalera
post May 16 2024, 10:29 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Very low chance here. Mostly male forumer in lowyat forum.

Icehart
post May 16 2024, 10:29 PM

14,897 posts

What sort of social issues?
Natsukashii
post May 16 2024, 10:35 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 16 2024, 10:29 PM)
That's why, mostly male.

Better be careful also if got any DM if you know what I mean lol

TS, get into dating app bro

croydon
post May 16 2024, 10:35 PM

530 posts

bekam volunteer
Takudan
post May 16 2024, 10:40 PM

1,056 posts

There's a right place for this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932613/
If you want to expand your network further, try dating apps

But since you post in srs k, I assume you're open to advice?
I'd suggest you to open up more in terms of age. Young girls have less, so they're more likely to look for men with more to compensate, and I guess it's also my personal bias that younger generation these days are more materialistic 🤷‍♀️ older single women tend to have more themselves, less choosy and more mature, I think no harm getting to know one as long as it's not too far off...

Also, I think it's good you're self aware of your problems, but laying it all out in an advertisement of yourself is self sabotaging. Let others be the judge to see if they like who you are, while you work on yourself. When you meet up 1:1 avoid talking yourself down like, "hey I'm poor and have nothing to offer" cuz if you do that, it's almost as if you're telling the ladies that they're stupid to choose to be with you. Perhaps you may wonder, "just being honest, isn't that good?"... Yes, but there's a good and bad time to be honest.
❌ Telling others you're socially awkward before you even meet, is helping them paint a bad first impression of you.
✔️ Telling others you want kids, help to filter out those who don't, so you don't waste each others' time.
rush3508
post May 16 2024, 10:41 PM

31 posts

Join clubs like group hikes, group runs or become a volunteer. Dated a few via that path.
xiiaoz
post May 16 2024, 10:42 PM

Go dating app
TSmrKentucky777
post May 16 2024, 10:43 PM

28 posts

Yes I know that. I'm doing this so that I can have no regrets.

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 16 2024, 10:29 PM)
What sort of social issues?
Many years I have trouble getting really close to anyone and I tend to get too logical at times when people are joking around.
I'm improving on that over the years.

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ May 16 2024, 10:35 PM)
That's why, mostly male.

Better be careful also if got any DM if you know what I mean lol

TS, get into dating app bro
Lets not jinx it bro.
Anyway I tried dating app but the women I met there are generally above my class.
You know it wont turn out good when they meet a man that has no car and house. Yikes!

Currently trying other methods as of now. This is one of it.
Icehart
post May 16 2024, 10:47 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 10:43 PM)
You know it wont turn out good when they meet a man that has no car and house. Yikes!
Not trying to judge, but if you think that could be the reason, is there no plan to get a car and house soon? You work in IT, pay should be quite good. Just curious.
Akmall540
post May 16 2024, 10:50 PM

197 posts

Cupid corner is that way.

You must be really desperate to post tered like this in serious /k.

I wish you the best. Everyone deserved to be happy with their partner. I hope you will find your true love one day.
TSmrKentucky777
post May 16 2024, 10:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ May 16 2024, 10:40 PM)
There's a right place for this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932613/
If you want to expand your network further, try dating apps

But since you post in srs k, I assume you're open to advice?
I'd suggest you to open up more in terms of age. Young girls have less, so they're more likely to look for men with more to compensate, and I guess it's also my personal bias that younger generation these days are more materialistic 🤷‍♀️ older single women tend to have more themselves, less choosy and more mature, I think no harm getting to know one as long as it's not too far off...

Also, I think it's good you're self aware of your problems, but laying it all out in an advertisement of yourself is self sabotaging. Let others be the judge to see if they like who you are, while you work on yourself. When you meet up 1:1 avoid talking yourself down like, "hey I'm poor and have nothing to offer" cuz if you do that, it's almost as if you're telling the ladies that they're stupid to choose to be with you. Perhaps you may wonder, "just being honest, isn't that good?"... Yes, but there's a good and bad time to be honest.
❌ Telling others you're socially awkward before you even meet, is helping them paint a bad first impression of you.
✔️ Telling others you want kids, help to filter out those who don't, so you don't waste each others' time.
No Im not aware of this special section. Thank you.

You are right about your bias and I am simply trying my luck here. Never try never know.

I had to share my criteria so it only made sense for myself to advertise a little about myself too.

Good advices btw.
SUSXploit Machine
post May 16 2024, 10:51 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

CC moved here?

I tot here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932613 biggrin.gif
max_cavalera
post May 16 2024, 10:55 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 11:51 PM)
No Im not aware of this special section. Thank you.

You are right about your bias and I am simply trying my luck here. Never try never know.

I had to share my criteria so it only made sense for myself to advertise a little about myself too.

Good advices btw.
Any reason why you dont own a car?

No driving license?
TSmrKentucky777
post May 16 2024, 10:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 16 2024, 10:47 PM)
Not trying to judge, but if you think that could be the reason, is there no plan to get a car and house soon? You work in IT, pay should be quite good. Just curious.
There is a plan ongoing. I just didnt mention here on purpose.
knumskul
post May 16 2024, 11:48 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 10:43 PM)
Many years I have trouble getting really close to anyone and I tend to get too logical at times when people are joking around.
imo don't dwell on or try on this too much. Are you really changing to be less logical/straightforward, or just learning to put on a show? Asking because in the long term, your act will definitely drop if it is not a deep rooted change. The girl might complain that you used to be funny 20 years ago etc.

Also try dating apps, even Tinder. I know 2 couples who ended up being married having met on Tinder. Rare but it happens.

Expand your social circle in anyway. Work, hobbies, dating apps/events.
Know a gamer married couple in a game I play but don't know their story. Likely met in-game as both are damn good players.
TSmrKentucky777
post May 16 2024, 11:59 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 16 2024, 11:48 PM)
imo don't dwell on or try on this too much. Are you really changing to be less logical/straightforward, or just learning to put on a show? Asking because in the long term, your act will definitely drop if it is not a deep rooted change. The girl might complain that you used to be funny 20 years ago etc.

Also try dating apps, even Tinder. I know 2 couples who ended up being married having met on Tinder. Rare but it happens.

Expand your social circle in anyway. Work, hobbies, dating apps/events.
Know a gamer married couple in a game I play but don't know their story. Likely met in-game as both are damn good players.
No I genuinely want to be a more sociable person for myself and my contacts long term wise.
Its not a serious issue but its a bottleneck concern when I have to take things to the next step especially with a partner if you get what I mean.

This post has been edited by mrKentucky777: May 17 2024, 12:00 AM
Chanwsan
post May 17 2024, 12:01 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Good luck
knumskul
post May 17 2024, 12:14 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 11:59 PM)
No I genuinely want to be a more sociable person for myself and my contacts long term wise.
Its not a serious issue but its a bottleneck concern when I have to take things to the next step especially with a partner if you get what I mean.
Definitely get you. I had difficulty talking to girls and in general up until my early 20s even though went through co-ed schooling life, except final year. Eventually sorta backfired as was too sociable with female colleagues doh.gif

But it really depends on your partner. I've met introverted and quiet couples. I don't get it but hey it works for them. Maybe they connect on other stuff.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post May 17 2024, 02:16 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 11:43 PM)
Yes I know that. I'm doing this so that I can have no regrets.
Lets not jinx it bro.
Anyway I tried dating app but the women I met there are generally above my class.

Currently trying other methods as of now. This is one of it.
Got $$$$
If got fly over to vietnam
christ14
post May 17 2024, 02:23 AM

1,567 posts

already tried dating app?

here mostly guys tho
h@ksam
post May 17 2024, 02:27 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

during pandemic was your best chance, seen many girls YOLO that time looking for partner, easy swipes on tinder
SUSjoe_star
post May 17 2024, 04:39 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

I'll be blunt

- Indian
- No car
- No house

Already small market here in lyn become almost nothing because of above

Sorry but that's the truth

This post has been edited by joe_star: May 17 2024, 04:40 AM
poco loco
post May 17 2024, 05:13 AM

607 posts

if u serius
at least put a pic of your self la dey... like me i did put my own pic at cupid corner
WinkyJr
post May 17 2024, 07:44 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 17 2024, 04:39 AM)
I'll be blunt

- Indian
- No car
- No house

This

Since Indians are also discriminated against the most when it comes to renting, it just makes it worse.
And please expand the age range a bit. Some older wealthy woman probably don't mind not having a car or house.
These older ladies only want time with a partner without concern for the materialistic things you can provide.

This post has been edited by WinkyJr: May 17 2024, 07:44 AM
IpohGuyz
post May 17 2024, 08:25 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 17 2024, 05:13 AM)
if u serius
at least put a pic of your self la dey... like me i did put my own pic at cupid corner
Yameh. Which link. Want to see legendary Poco face.

Surprised you used to have relationship with no car no house. Since you success before, there shouldn't be a problem to success again. The first is always the hardest.

But let's be honest, from your description, I can't find any attractiveness. Female lagi pilih. You need to have something to offer, then only can attract. Unfortunately that's the harsh reality. There is no unconditional love when start.

If tak ada duit, then ada face body also no problem. But you no post. So basically there is nothing to attract

This post has been edited by IpohGuyz: May 17 2024, 08:28 AM
cucumber
post May 17 2024, 08:33 AM

821 posts

No car no house = no gf

Focus on yourself first.
soulmixx
post May 17 2024, 08:34 AM

174 posts

no house still acceptable.. but no car, how u want to go dating??

anyhow.. try to reach out your old friends from high school or collage.. hang out with them and asking their circle have single girl available or not.. explain your situation to them.. it easier to start relationship if got introducer.. the key point is not to be shy..

Jaymeeeee
post May 17 2024, 08:43 AM

I assume you might be seeking amoi? All ages of this group are quite demanding so yeah it's tough with your current status as you stated you have no house and car...maybe can broader your search to open minded girl of races?
Or broad it more you can search Indon or pinoy girl using dating app and change location in those countries.. But again you need to be loaded/rich in order to do this..

Why not improve your life first?Get some decent work or do some business to improve your income... Then these thing will come all the way when you are established..

whydoikeep doingthis
post May 17 2024, 08:44 AM

40 posts

love this guys confidence...this in itself could potentially go somewhere
hksgmy
post May 17 2024, 08:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Hard to give meaningful comments if we don’t have the full picture
whyamiblack
post May 17 2024, 08:53 AM

70 posts

Try hobbies group. I got lucky on bumble but that was almost 3 years ago. No, you don't need to be old to be stable. Being stable doesn't mean you're rich as fuck. It just means you can handle yourself and help someone. Probably go get a car that you can afford (please look for Dave Ramsey). It's not just for dating, a lot of things you need to do in life to further yourself will require your own transport. So go get one.

Stop staying indoor and online. Online people live on clouds.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: May 17 2024, 08:56 AM
Cubalagi
post May 17 2024, 12:10 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 16 2024, 10:11 PM)

- Last relationship: 2022 (lasted 2-3 years)

2-3 years is not bad. Why breakup?

-mystery-
post May 17 2024, 12:45 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ May 17 2024, 02:27 AM)
during pandemic was your best chance, seen many girls YOLO that time looking for partner, easy swipes on tinder
i think it was 2-3 months lockdown that time
I invested my time calling these girls
once it reopened, i met up with 17 different females in a month
-mystery-
post May 17 2024, 12:47 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 17 2024, 04:39 AM)
I'll be blunt

- Indian
- No car
- No house

you can always find your niche
ie, you can make your style better by investing on your hair gel and cloths

learn how to communicate better
one of the ways is to meet more people and get inside their head
once you able to manuever better, your social and business life will be better cause most people are not keen to tell others what they want, as cliche girls looking for guys who "just get it".
premier239
post May 17 2024, 01:18 PM

173 posts

ts mia liao, all sausages keep questioning him kek
Balanced
post May 17 2024, 03:36 PM

874 posts

Very less effort from u to promote yourself. Half past six..

mcdonald13
post May 17 2024, 03:37 PM

224 posts

good luck
TSmrKentucky777
post May 17 2024, 08:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 17 2024, 12:10 PM)
2-3 years is not bad. Why breakup?
Pandemic came and it became LDR. Plus she found government job in Sarawak/Sabah which she cannot move to KL.
I had to end it for the greater good.

QUOTE(premier239 @ May 17 2024, 01:18 PM)
ts mia liao, all sausages keep questioning him kek
I have work on Fridays

QUOTE(Balanced @ May 17 2024, 03:36 PM)
Very less effort from u to promote yourself. Half past six..
That is the intention. Just putting myself out there for a bit to match the small expectation smile.gif
kesvani
post May 18 2024, 01:00 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 17 2024, 08:40 PM)
Pandemic came and it became LDR. Plus she found government job in Sarawak/Sabah which she cannot move to KL.
I have work on Fridays

2-3 years and just an LDR can cause the relationship to fail? It seems the connection is already not strong in first place.
Cubalagi
post May 18 2024, 08:43 AM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 17 2024, 08:40 PM)

That is the intention. Just putting myself out there for a bit to match the small expectation  smile.gif
Having a past relationship makenit easier to get into a new one. Just continue to improve yourself as a person while keep an eye out for girls that u fancy.
TSmrKentucky777
post May 18 2024, 10:58 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ May 18 2024, 01:00 AM)
2-3 years and just an LDR can cause the relationship to fail? It seems the connection is already not strong in first place.
You dont have context on what is going on. 2-3 years was hard and suffering for both of us, I had to end it because I saw was a dead end (religion) and it wasnt easy.
There was no point to continue further then and it will only lead to suffering if we continued. It was necessary to end things early and then find someone more suited.

If you are trolling please get lost. Thanks.

Edit:
Also Kesvani, you are famous for your unethical/bad relationship situation. You are the last person to give comments about other people past relationships.

This post has been edited by mrKentucky777: May 18 2024, 11:20 AM
youngblood29us
post May 18 2024, 02:24 PM

564 posts

No house is still fine but no car is a massive turn off sir..Unless you want to score a B40 girl..its a tough journey sir..wishing you all the best
kesvani
post May 18 2024, 07:56 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(mrKentucky777 @ May 18 2024, 10:58 AM)
You dont have context on what is going on. 2-3 years was hard and suffering for both of us, I had to end it because I saw was a dead end (religion) and it wasnt easy.
There was no point to continue further then and it will only lead to suffering if we continued. It was necessary to end things early and then find someone more suited.

If you are trolling please get lost. Thanks.
Edit:
Also Kesvani, you are famous for your unethical/bad relationship situation. You are the last person to give comments about other people past relationships.
Lool i'm trolling????. Atleast i make an effort to maintain my relationship not giving up like you unless she is Islam then no other way but even then there still a solution if want to. I also fully LDR with GF1 for a year as she is a maid and after she left as maid there and work at other place as maid again even then weekday still LDR as she only come back on weekend. Only Last 1 1/2 we stay together whole time and my relationship with GF2 also LDR.

You said i unethical but even after kantoi GF1 still with me changing himself. GF2 also know i have GF1 and still with me. Both of them and me still maintain our relationship and not giving up like you.

This post has been edited by kesvani: May 18 2024, 07:57 PM
TSmrKentucky777
post May 18 2024, 09:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ May 18 2024, 07:56 PM)
Lool i'm trolling????. Atleast i make an effort to maintain my relationship not giving up like you unless she is Islam then no other way but even then there still a solution if want to. I also fully LDR with GF1 for a year as she is a maid and after she left as maid there and work at other place as maid again even then weekday still LDR as she only come back on weekend. Only Last 1 1/2 we stay together whole time and my relationship with GF2 also LDR.

You said i unethical but even after kantoi GF1 still with me changing himself. GF2 also know i have GF1 and still with me. Both of them and me still maintain our relationship and not giving up like you.
Yes it was akin to her being a Muslim.

I dont appreciate you one bit for randomly bad mouthing my past relationship without even having context about it.

You deserve to be called a troll or a dumb person for doing so.

Even more dumb if you can't understand a basic knowledge that cheating and spreading STDs are considered unethical actions no matter the outcome good or bad.

You are even sharing useless example to me, sorry it does not help.

0.0249sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:37 PM