‘No Palm Oil’ ice cream raided, seized

TSRoblox Malaya
post May 3 2024, 09:49 AM, updated 2y ago

Madani does it again...

swatches, socks, floor mats and now ice-cream.

Convenience store raided for selling ‘No Palm Oil’ ice cream

PETALING JAYA: The domestic trade and cost of living ministry raided a convenience store in Putrajaya yesterday for selling food products with “No Palm Oil” printed on the plastic packaging.

In a statement, minister Armizan Mohd Ali said that ice cream products of various types were seized in the 11.45am raid, sparked by a public complaint.

“All of the ice cream products, worth a total of RM897.90, were seized for further investigation.

“The case will be investigated under the Trade Descriptions (Prohibition Of Use Of Statement, Expression Or Indication) (Oil Palm Product And Palm Oil Goods) Regulations 2022.

“If convicted, the offender can be fined up to RM250,000 or imprisoned for a maximum of five years,” he said.

“Strict action will be taken against any importer, distributor or retailer that sells imported products which do not comply with the regulations.

“The offence covers statements or indicators that may discriminate against or call for the boycott of products or goods involving palm oil, the nation’s main commodity,” he added.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-oil-ice-cream/

This post has been edited by Roblox Malaya: May 3 2024, 09:49 AM
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 09:51 AM

911 posts

eh, salah mean salah lah

tu pun nak argue
The_Rock
post May 3 2024, 09:51 AM

451 posts

Dapat Aiskrim Percuma
dextm
post May 3 2024, 09:53 AM

198 posts

Seriously, what kind of shit is this?
slaveone

1,231 posts

got regulation dy. why wanna complain..?
TSRoblox Malaya

I wonder how long and how they are going to keep the ice cream as "evidence"
mroys@lyn

1,037 posts

padan mukak, nak sangat jual ice-cream soyabean
iSean
post May 3 2024, 09:54 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Erm...? How is this a thing?

Also where there should be palm oil in Ice Cream?
Unless it used to emulsify / stabilize the Ice Cream?

This post has been edited by iSean: May 3 2024, 09:54 AM
zamans98
post May 3 2024, 09:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 3 2024, 09:54 AM)

Law exist. Kenapa pura² terkejut??

hoonanoo
post May 3 2024, 09:56 AM

1,782 posts

The Trade Descriptions (Amendment) Act 2021 (‘the Amendment Act’) came into operation on 11 January 2022 pursuant to Legislative Supplement B (P.U.(B)) 11/2022.

The main amendments made to the Trade Descriptions Act 2011 (‘the Principal Act’) under the Amendment Act are as follows:

Extending the scope of the Principal Act

The long title of the Principal Act has been substituted to signify the widening of the scope of the Principal Act to include “prohibiting, restricting or otherwise regulating or controlling the use of any statement, expression or indication which is likely to discriminate or boycott any product or goods or to discourage, forbid, hinder or influence any person from using or consuming any product or goods in the course of trade or business.”

PN coalition led the coalition government from March 2020 to August 2021 with its Chairman Muhyiddin as prime minister. After Muhyiddin resigned as prime minister due to the withdrawal of support of the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO) and loss of majority support in Dewan Rakyat, the coalition government was led by UMNO Vice President Ismail Sabri Yaakob as prime minister from August 2021 to November 2022.

This law was formulated and approved during PN in government and when they were partners with UMNO from 2020 to 2022.

This sohai TS, blame Madani, padahal it was PN time that formulated and amended the law.

Roblox full of sampah information and slander.
Dothan
post May 3 2024, 09:57 AM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

The problem is not about the ice cream but the ice cream packaging with the statement "No palm oil".
hoonanoo

1,782 posts

The Trade Descriptions (Amendment) Act 2021 (‘the Amendment Act’) came into operation on 11 January 2022 pursuant to Legislative Supplement B (P.U.(B)) 11/2022.

The main amendments made to the Trade Descriptions Act 2011 (‘the Principal Act’) under the Amendment Act are as follows:

The long title of the Principal Act has been substituted to signify the widening of the scope of the Principal Act to include “prohibiting, restricting or otherwise regulating or controlling the use of any statement, expression or indication which is likely to discriminate or boycott any product or goods or to discourage, forbid, hinder or influence any person from using or consuming any product or goods in the course of trade or business.”

PN coalition led the coalition government from March 2020 to August 2021 with its Chairman Muhyiddin as prime minister. After Muhyiddin resigned as prime minister due to the withdrawal of support of the United Malays National Organisation (UMNO) and loss of majority support in Dewan Rakyat, the coalition government was led by UMNO Vice President Ismail Sabri Yaakob as prime minister from August 2021 to November 2022.

This law was formulated and approved during PN in government and when they were partners with UMNO from 2020 to 2022.

This sohai TS, blame Madani, padahal it was PN time that formulated and amended the law.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: May 3 2024, 09:57 AM
angelgemini

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ May 3 2024, 09:49 AM)
Madani does it again...

PETALING JAYA: The domestic trade and cost of living ministry raided a convenience store in Putrajaya yesterday for selling food products with “No Palm Oil” printed on the plastic packaging.

In a statement, minister Armizan Mohd Ali said that ice cream products of various types were seized in the 11.45am raid, sparked by a public complaint.

“All of the ice cream products, worth a total of RM897.90, were seized for further investigation.

“The case will be investigated under the Trade Descriptions (Prohibition Of Use Of Statement, Expression Or Indication) (Oil Palm Product And Palm Oil Goods) Regulations 2022.

“If convicted, the offender can be fined up to RM250,000 or imprisoned for a maximum of five years,” he said.

“Strict action will be taken against any importer, distributor or retailer that sells imported products which do not comply with the regulations.

“The offence covers statements or indicators that may discriminate against or call for the boycott of products or goods involving palm oil, the nation’s main commodity,” he added.
good job Madani gov, for protecting malaysia economy and doing your job.

is enough of the bullshit of no palm oil, EU agenda to support their own flower oil economy.
fookie

What?
622 posts

lots of ice creams now use vegetable fats in their cream. palm oil is one of the vegetable fats used.
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 09:58 AM

911 posts

you can sell ice cream made from your sperm also

just don't label it as 'no palm oil' and describe its content honestly

This post has been edited by desmond2020: May 3 2024, 10:00 AM
accordvtec
post May 3 2024, 09:59 AM

107 posts

it is not wrong to sell goods without palm oil, but it is wrong to sell good that demonize palm oil.

sometimes i really wonder if ktards are really that stupid?
iSean
post May 3 2024, 10:00 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 3 2024, 09:56 AM)
Law exist. Kenapa pura² terkejut??
blink.gif

I mean there should be a reason why "No Palm Oil" label was banned.
unless it is those Western Countries wants to monopolize oil market, tarnish our Palm Oil reputation.

yhtan

8,653 posts

Does TS know Malaysia is no.2 export in palm oil? Then why sendiri go import anti palm oil product, sendiri throw periuk sendiri.
Dothan

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 3 2024, 09:59 AM)

dude... hold your horses
blanket84
post May 3 2024, 10:01 AM

1,521 posts

Who ask them to discriminate palm oil?

Next time just put "full dairy" instead, no need to influence people that palm oil is bad.
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 10:02 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 3 2024, 10:00 AM)
blink.gif

I mean there should be a reason why "No Palm Oil" label was banned.
unless it is those Western Countries wants to monopolize oil market, tarnish our Palm Oil reputation.
does you request for reason why child abuse is banned?
yhtan

8,653 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ May 3 2024, 09:59 AM)
it is not wrong to sell goods without palm oil, but it is wrong to sell good that demonize palm oil.

TS aka bossku cybertrooper suppork anti palm oil campaign in Malaysia, sendiri mau pull down one of the major economy contributor, nampak tak TS punya hati busuk sampai ini
quebix

Gelato Director
1,238 posts

its Tip Top ice cream brand (new zealand) under these brand have other names as well.

this was from 4 years ago. same, family mart as well.
look at the comments to this post:

https://www.facebook.com/FamilyMartMY/posts...91067840977902/

article related to the above:
https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/letters/2019...-fight-palm-oil

This post has been edited by quebix: May 3 2024, 10:03 AM
zamans98
post May 3 2024, 10:08 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Many are experts on 100's of field. Even those legit expert kalah .
MegaCanonF
post May 3 2024, 10:08 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ May 3 2024, 10:02 AM)
its Tip Top ice cream brand (new zealand)  under these brand have other names as well.

angmo country sure many this kind of label .

not sure if enforcing this law will trigger the angmo to sanction /etc.
andyng38
post May 3 2024, 10:09 AM

2,402 posts

That ice-cream seller who espoused no sell to indians should be seized and charged as well.
patienceGNR
post May 3 2024, 10:10 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Wait what. If the product doesn't have palm oil apa salahan?

I don't get what's the problem here now
fookie
post May 3 2024, 10:14 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 3 2024, 10:08 AM)
angmo country sure many this kind of label .

not sure if enforcing this law will trigger the angmo to sanction /etc.
I brought back some snacks from Austria couple weeks back. All of em has this "palmol-frei" label. I guess you just gotta appease your target market.
mroys@lyn
post May 3 2024, 10:14 AM

1,037 posts

why only no palm oil? why not, no snake oil, no pig oil, no sunflower oil?

QUOTE(quebix @ May 3 2024, 10:02 AM)
its Tip Top ice cream brand (new zealand)  under these brand have other names as well.

zenix
post May 3 2024, 10:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ May 3 2024, 09:53 AM)
I wonder how long and how they are going to keep the ice cream as "evidence"
gone oredi
oM41GoD_
post May 3 2024, 10:16 AM

246 posts

Padan muka
fookie

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 3 2024, 10:10 AM)

I guess not putting palm oil in your products is one thing but advertising it is another. like what other forumers said, Malaysia is one of the main exporters of palm oil in the world. why would you shoot your own foot?
r3d2

238 posts

The crux of this issue is the words 'No Palm Oil' If you do not contain palm oil, do not advertise it as no palm oil as it make it sound like palm oil s bad while the government is promoting use of palm oil.
patienceGNR
post May 3 2024, 10:20 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ May 3 2024, 10:16 AM)
I guess not putting palm oil in your products is one thing but advertising it is another. like what other forumers said, Malaysia is one of the main exporters of palm oil in the world. why would you shoot your own foot?
QUOTE(r3d2 @ May 3 2024, 10:16 AM)
The crux of this issue is the words 'No Palm Oil' If you do not contain palm oil, do not advertise it as no palm oil  as it make it sound like palm oil s bad while the government is promoting use of palm oil.
In summary, you cannot promote products that has no palm oil. Or in essence, you're banned from doing so, and no-palmoil product is indirectly banned as well since it involved seizure of the goods? sweat.gif
arif85124
post May 3 2024, 10:22 AM

43 posts

Just buy hagen dazs, actual milk
josh5671
post May 3 2024, 10:23 AM

1,197 posts

most likely 'no palm oil' word get banned from packaging and labeling
even you have no palm oil product you cant ads with it.
ozak
post May 3 2024, 10:24 AM

17,022 posts

Why ice cream got palm oil?
AthrunIJ
post May 3 2024, 10:25 AM

2,993 posts

More akta sakit hati

KEK

🤭👀🍟🍷🍿😂
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 10:25 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 3 2024, 10:20 AM)
In summary, you cannot promote products that has no palm oil. Or in essence, you're banned from doing so, and no-palmoil product is indirectly banned as well since it involved seizure of the goods? sweat.gif
they could take away the packaging and leave the content on floor
kurangak
post May 3 2024, 10:26 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

lechitin, fat, transfat.

all thing that affect mouth feel and creaminess of icecream
yhtan
post May 3 2024, 10:27 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 3 2024, 10:20 AM)
government has enforce this years ago, it just now they start to do enforcement and everybody surprise pikachu.

If New Zealand has product of "Anti cow milk", would u have confidence in buying new zealand milk powder? The same question to Malaysia as well.
thesnake
post May 3 2024, 10:28 AM

613 posts

palm oil is not good for health. may i know what brand is this ice cream?
arif85124
post May 3 2024, 10:28 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 3 2024, 10:24 AM)
Palm oil cheap replacement of milk fat
Lesane
post May 3 2024, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 3 2024, 09:51 AM)
eh, salah mean salah lah

tu pun nak argue
Though i agree tat it may be against Oil Palm Product And Palm Oil Goods Regulations 2022,

i find it dumb to have such law because you are creating a "anti boycott law" because you benefit for it.
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 10:29 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ May 3 2024, 10:28 AM)
palm oil is not good for health. may i know what brand is this ice cream?
so what is good for health leh?
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 10:30 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 3 2024, 10:29 AM)
Though i agree tat it may be against Oil Palm Product And Palm Oil Goods Regulations 2022,

i find it dumb to have such law because you are creating a "anti boycott law"  because you benefit for it.
thank you for your opinion

but you are not gov
Drian
post May 3 2024, 10:30 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 3 2024, 10:24 AM)
processed palm oil to creamer, thickening agent, margerine

It doesn't mean the oil that you cook

Palm oil is healthy , but processed palm oil is not.

desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 10:31 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ May 3 2024, 10:30 AM)

processed soya oil is healthy?
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 10:32 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 3 2024, 10:41 AM
Drian
post May 3 2024, 10:34 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 3 2024, 10:31 AM)
processed soya oil is healthy?
No
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 10:34 AM

4,034 posts

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 3 2024, 10:41 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 10:39 AM

4,034 posts

in response to europe demonising palm oil, malaysia created law to make it illegal to advertise against palm oil.

make product without pam oil and sell it - no issue.

make product without palm oil AND explicitly stating so as selling point and on label - against law.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 3 2024, 10:40 AM
ZerOne01
post May 3 2024, 10:42 AM

124 posts

If salah then salah lor

roymustang
post May 3 2024, 10:54 AM

salahan geng rainforest alliance
sunami
post May 3 2024, 10:56 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

sohai TS...
what's wrong with that?
pancut about 18jan till become sohai like now?
lawliet88
post May 3 2024, 11:01 AM

995 posts

Dah dah, jz sell ice cream with no cream but got palm oil instead
limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:02 AM

12,292 posts

How many of you know you are eating "palm oil milk ice-cream" all the time.

I am entitled to know if the icecream I eat contains only dairy milk, or also contains palm oil milk.
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 11:04 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 3 2024, 11:02 AM)
How many of you know you are eating "palm oil milk ice-cream" all the time.

I am entitled to know if the icecream I eat contains only dairy milk, or also contains palm oil milk.
what is the problem with that?

it is common to make cocoa butter equivalent from palm oil
DarkNite
post May 3 2024, 11:04 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

They substitute dairy milk for palm oil?
Virlution
post May 3 2024, 11:06 AM

484 posts

already say cannot have no palm oil labels to protect the industry from angmoh who have ulterior motives that promote their own rape seed and other oils
cms
post May 3 2024, 11:07 AM

763 posts

This is the way it should be done. Protect your own good and don't let those European bastards demonize our product.

Those bastards protect their wines, cheese etc like a plague as well. We should reciprocate.
limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:08 AM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 3 2024, 11:04 AM)
what is the problem with that?

it is common to make cocoa butter equivalent from palm oil
Icecream is traditionally made from dairy milk.

So was condensed milk.

But many "milk" products have surrogate milk fats made from alternative sources including palm oil.

Food labelling laws require manufacturers to list their contents.

This is just icecream correctly saying no palm oil was used as dairy surrogate.

This post has been edited by limeuu: May 3 2024, 11:20 AM
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 11:09 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ May 3 2024, 11:06 AM)
already say cannot have no palm oil labels to protect the industry from angmoh who have ulterior motives that promote their own rape seed and other oils
processed palm oil is bad but processed rape seed oil and other is healthy

palm oil caused deforestation despite being most efficient plot size wise, as if rape seed oil ground from thin air

angmoh logic is always very impeccable
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 11:10 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 3 2024, 11:08 AM)

So was condensed milk.

But many "milk" products have surrogate milk fats made from alternative curves including palm oil.

and laws also say you can't use 'no palm oil' label

limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:10 AM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2024, 11:04 AM)
They substitute dairy milk for palm oil?
Yes.

In fact some brands of "condensed milk" don't contain any dairy milk at all now.
limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:12 AM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 3 2024, 11:10 AM)
and laws also say you can't use 'no palm oil' label
The same law should also say you cannot false advertise "milk" when there is no milk.

The correct term to use is "palm milk" just like "soy milk" and "almond milk" etc.
MeToo
post May 3 2024, 11:13 AM

9,338 posts

CBT CBS etc many things involve palm...

ALso Palm is a major contributor of our economy, it is only right for the govt to take steps to prevent such labelling usually from western brands/countries as they strive to promote their own crop soy/canola...
pgsiemkia
post May 3 2024, 11:15 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ May 3 2024, 09:53 AM)
got regulation dy. why wanna complain..?
Please enlighten, no palm oil means salah? Ice cream products made from milk, bukan? What klapa sawit got to so with it?

desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 11:16 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 3 2024, 11:12 AM)
The same law should also say you cannot false advertise "milk" when there is no milk.

The correct term to use is "palm milk" just like "soy milk" and "almond milk" etc.
dude, cocoa butter equivalent is used for chocolate like flavour

doesn't mean it don't use milk lah dude
Lesane
post May 3 2024, 11:17 AM

So was condensed milk.

But many "milk" products have surrogate milk fats made from alternative curves including palm oil.

I do not think they forbid to mention that it does not contain palm oil. I guess its more of how you market it as "palm oil"
limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:24 AM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 3 2024, 11:17 AM)
I do not think they forbid to mention that it does not contain palm oil.  I guess its more of how you market it as "palm oil"
Many Malaysian "milk" products are made using palim oil as milk fat replacement, but still calls it "milk".

It's never marketed as "palm oil icecream" .

But some upmarket icecream are still made with exclusively dairy milk. They have to justify the higher price by saying it is made exclusively from dairy milk, "without palm oil".
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 3 2024, 11:29 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 3 2024, 09:51 AM)
eh, salah mean salah lah

tu pun nak argue
LSS see shit by his master, will gobble it up and still salahkan Madanon.
nazq
post May 3 2024, 11:30 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Roblox krik krik after revealed the law actually formulated during PN time

Oh wait his objective achieved already, open tered and let /k/ argue it out keeping the misleading headline afloat
DarkNite
post May 3 2024, 11:43 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 3 2024, 11:12 AM)

Since when has this been enforced?
We have so many "Fruit Juice" products being sold without even 10% of the actual fruit in the drink!
limeuu
post May 3 2024, 11:49 AM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2024, 11:43 AM)
We have so many "Fruit Juice" products being sold without even 10% of the actual fruit in the drink!
We have lax food advertisement laws .

Hence the ban on "no palm oil" is an outlier.

We all know the reason lah.

I don't mind eating food with palm oil..

But I draw the line at icecream, which I expect to be dairy.
slaveone
post May 3 2024, 11:52 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 3 2024, 11:15 AM)
Please enlighten, no palm oil means salah? Ice cream products made from milk, bukan? What klapa sawit got to so with it?
https://lom.agc.gov.my/act-view.php?languag...20(A)%2055/2022

"Prohibition 2.
(1) No person shall, in the course of any trade or business,or in any advertisement,use any statement, expression or indication—

(a)which is likely to discriminateor boycott any oil palm product or palm oil goods; or
(b)which discourages, forbids, hindersor influencesany person from using or consuming any oil palm product or palm oil goods."

The packaging seized have printing saying "No Palm Oil", that's the kesalahan
Einjahr
post May 3 2024, 11:53 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ May 3 2024, 10:30 AM)

How do u drink unprocessed palm oil?

U chew the kernel issit
atook
post May 3 2024, 11:54 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ May 3 2024, 11:30 AM)
Roblox krik krik after revealed the law actually formulated during PN time

Oh wait his objective achieved already, open tered and let /k/ argue it out keeping the misleading headline afloat
usually he come out with screenshot but this thread cannot plotek anymore since salahan PN
iGamer
post May 3 2024, 11:56 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

cheap ice cream don't really have much real cream (milk), it's mostly replaced by palm oil. hmm.gif
pgsiemkia
post May 3 2024, 11:58 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ May 3 2024, 11:52 AM)
https://lom.agc.gov.my/act-view.php?languag...20(A)%2055/2022

"Prohibition 2.
(1) No  person shall,  in  the course  of  any  trade  or  business,or  in  any advertisement,use any statement, expression or indication—

(a)which is  likely  to  discriminateor  boycott  any  oil  palm  product  or palm oil goods; or
(b)which discourages, forbids, hindersor influencesany person from using or consuming any oil palm product or palm oil goods."

The packaging seized have printing saying "No Palm Oil", that's the kesalahan
Oh, thanks! No need mention-la these people.. seriously even Baskin Robbins, Hagen Daz pon diam abt this cos they use pure cream and milk, deswai I lactose intolerant can’t enjoy too much.

DarkNite
post May 3 2024, 11:58 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 3 2024, 11:56 AM)
cheap ice cream don't really have much real cream (milk), it's mostly replaced by palm oil. hmm.gif
Yes.
Real dairy condensed milk is 3-5 times more expensive than 'palm oil' based condensed milk.
Raddus
post May 3 2024, 12:05 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ May 3 2024, 09:49 AM)
Madani does it again...

so every product must use palm oil ?
Lembu Goreng

1,129 posts

Good

This I support
JimbeamofNRT

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2024, 11:58 AM)
Yes.
Real dairy condensed milk is 3-5 times more expensive than 'palm oil' based condensed milk.
one thing i realized, ice cream with no vege oil like B&J lambat cair
Raddus
post May 3 2024, 12:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ May 3 2024, 10:14 AM)
I brought back some snacks from Austria couple weeks back. All of em has this "palmol-frei" label. I guess you just gotta appease your target market.

then products in malaysia need to have no genocide label
smallbug
post May 3 2024, 12:09 PM

874 posts

"No soybean oil" is ok then? biggrin.gif
iGamer

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ May 3 2024, 12:05 PM)
so every product must use palm oil ?
No like that, a product can have zero palm oil, but it must not have negative statement of "no palm oil" on the product packaging. AMDK have such label becoz they have propaganda that palm oil is bad for consumer.
Raddus

239 posts

So was condensed milk.

But many "milk" products have surrogate milk fats made from alternative sources including palm oil.

i also would want to avoid ice cream with palm oil

because it ruins the ice cream

desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 12:13 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ May 3 2024, 11:53 AM)
How do u drink unprocessed palm oil?

U chew the kernel issit
Refined palm oil and processed palm oil got different
Processed usually mean hydrogenation process which alter the physical property of palm oil and make it more similar to other more expensive product like cocoa butter
desmond2020
post May 3 2024, 12:14 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ May 3 2024, 12:09 PM)
"No soybean oil" is ok then?  biggrin.gif
Nobody care about that here you know

You wanna butthurt for this also no one care
Lesane
post May 3 2024, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 3 2024, 11:24 AM)
Many Malaysian "milk" products are made using palim oil as milk fat replacement, but still calls it "milk".

It's never marketed as "palm oil icecream" .

But some upmarket icecream are still made with exclusively dairy milk. They have to justify the higher price by saying it is made exclusively from dairy milk, "without palm oil".
Agree but when your label scream "Palm Oil Free", Malaysia being a major producer of Oil Palm take offence and label that as boycott and see this as an attempted to undermine Malaysia's Export.

I do not agree with the practice as i see this as double standard.

The only way for the mfg/ export to go to market is by using "Dairy Milk" in their packaging

ronnie
post May 3 2024, 05:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

stupid law... created for syiok sendiri

which brand was confiscated..i want to go buy
NathanJeans
post May 3 2024, 05:15 PM

77 posts

Medusakia
post May 3 2024, 05:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 3 2024, 09:56 AM)

Told you MCA really pay rubbish useless UPSR level macai to work. Really hopeless
leftycall9
post May 3 2024, 05:19 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2024, 11:58 AM)
Yes.
Dulu can get Carnations brand condensed milk at import section at RM6-RM8 percan. Nowadays macam gone liao.

The rest are just local brands sweetened creamer.
Medusakia
post May 3 2024, 05:20 PM

162 posts

Sejak bila Najib hire smart MCAtrooper?🤭
Medusakia
post May 3 2024, 05:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 3 2024, 10:02 AM)
TS aka bossku cybertrooper suppork anti palm oil campaign in Malaysia, sendiri mau pull down one of the major economy contributor, nampak tak TS punya hati busuk sampai ini
He is not hati busuk BUT plain stupidity to the highest level at least M4A1 not so stupid only like spin🤭😂
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 05:32 PM

4,034 posts

you make items without palm oil and sells it - no problem. not everything requires palm oil.

but to [make items that does not use palm oil (either not even required or purposely substituted with something else) AND advertising not using palm oil as selling point] is against local law.

--

they could have promoted something like aiskrim "100% soya" and avoided the scrutiny.

--

air kotak soya berlabel "100% soya" - tak ada masalah.

air kotak soya berlabel "0% sawit" - memang mencari masalah.
hoonanoo
post May 3 2024, 05:36 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ May 3 2024, 05:18 PM)
Told you MCA really pay rubbish useless UPSR level macai to work. Really hopeless
MCA punya cybertrooper is M14A1 another lapsap.

he just sempit masuk and try to act smart.

but roblox is another level of sampah.
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 05:36 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2024, 11:43 AM)
yeah.

i remember there's law about labeling "minuman perisa buah" vs labeling "minuman jus buah", with jus having to contain certain thick percentage of fruit inside.
NathanJeans
post May 3 2024, 05:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 3 2024, 05:32 PM)
you make items without palm oil and sells it - no problem. not everything requires palm oil.

but to [make items that does not use palm oil (either not even required or purposely substituted with something else) AND advertising not using palm oil as selling point] is against local law.

--

they could have promoted something like aiskrim "100% soya" and avoided the scrutiny.

--

air kotak soya berlabel "100% soya" - tak ada masalah.

air kotak soya berlabel "0% sawit" - memang mencari masalah.
But a lot of ice cream in the market use palm oil. It's a scam!

Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 05:47 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ May 3 2024, 05:38 PM)
But a lot of ice cream in the market use palm oil. It's a scam!
this is this, that is that.
the offence is for advertising that goes against our national interest.

it's like hanging signage "rumah urut" and "rumah urut batin".....

--

i dislike the over usage of palm oil in our lives.
i'm not teresa kok; unimaginable to gulp spoonful of palm oil and not be "urrrrrrrgh"-ed by doing so.

i for one, do not buy anything labelled "creamer" when looking for condensed or sweetened milk.
i'm all for zero sawit in those cans.
NathanJeans
post May 3 2024, 05:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 3 2024, 05:47 PM)

--

i'm not teresa kok; unimaginable to gulp spoonful of palm oil and not be "urrrrrrrgh"-ed by doing so.

i for one, do not buy anything labelled "creamer" when looking for condensed or sweetened milk.
But they didn't talk bad about palm oil. They're just mainly stating a fact their ice cream has no palm oil.

Some people don't want palm oil in their food. Why government trying to control what we eat?
Oltromen Ripot
post May 3 2024, 06:01 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(NathanJeans @ May 3 2024, 05:53 PM)
But they didn't talk bad about palm oil. They're just mainly stating a fact their ice cream has no palm oil.

Some people don't want palm oil in their food. Why government trying to control what we eat?
and that is exactly why the kena, for advertising "no palm oil".
the law already amended in response to europe campaigning against palm oil.

they could have said "100% soya" or just be silent about the palm. just use word of mouth enough la.

--

some ktards always say don't boycott, kesian all those working in KFC/McD/Starbucks.

Well, put your same "kesian" into the boycott campaign by Europe against palm oil.
this boycott based on false lobby could affect hundred thousands in malaysia, and millions if you consider indonesians and more are also affected.
NathanJeans
post May 3 2024, 06:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 3 2024, 06:01 PM)

they could have said "100% soya" or just be silent about the palm. just use word of mouth enough la.

--

some ktards always say don't boycott, kesian all those working in KFC/McD/Starbucks.

Well, put your same "kesian" into the boycott campaign by Europe against palm oil.
this boycott based on false lobby could affect hundred thousands in malaysia, and millions if you consider indonesians and more are also affected.
so real lil bro!! i hope that criminal insaf in prison.

dickybird
post May 4 2024, 10:35 AM

2,093 posts

So those dairy free cheese and ice cream, pork free places nobody go report and road?
dickybird
post May 4 2024, 10:40 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 3 2024, 06:01 PM)

--

Our agricultural practices also need to reviewed part of the reason we have transboundary haze is all the burning from farming including from palm oil plantations.
Not to mention the labour practices.
These problems and issues need to be addressed and are a genuine point of concern for end users and sustainability.

Boycotting McDonald’s while still lepak on X and Fb is just dumb and lazy when it only affects our locals, imho. But others do what they like.

jack2
post May 4 2024, 02:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

actually why cannot state no palm oil?
k!nex
post May 4 2024, 02:22 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2024, 02:01 PM)
actually why cannot state no palm oil?
Kiasu FELDA problem.
Consumers are not given a choice if they want to avoid palm oil in their product. Its against consumerism and human rights.
No Lard. No Pork. No preservatives. <-- these are all allowed.
Only " No Palm Oil" not allowed.
Just to protect the interest of makcik2 FELDA and their cronies.

jack2
post May 4 2024, 02:27 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ May 4 2024, 02:22 PM)
Kiasu FELDA problem.
Consumers are not given a choice if they want to avoid palm oil in their product. Its against consumerism and human rights.
So strange. I think many didn't know about this that NO PALM oil is not allowed.
YamiBear
post May 4 2024, 03:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2024, 02:27 PM)
So strange. I think many didn't know about this that NO PALM oil is not allowed.
Akibat tak membaca atau mengambil tahu. The law is the law.
nasiputih
post May 4 2024, 03:28 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 3 2024, 09:57 AM)
The problem is not about the ice cream but the ice cream packaging with the statement "No palm oil".
if put that sticker on a pisang, illegal or not?
Dothan
post May 6 2024, 09:48 AM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ May 4 2024, 03:28 PM)
yes... the law written cannot have anything that will harm the palm oil industry. So the law coverage is very broad.
desmond2020
post May 6 2024, 09:51 AM

911 posts

you can say 100% pisang

tak kan tu pun tak tahu
skywardsword
post May 6 2024, 09:55 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2024, 02:27 PM)
Kill one to warn a million.

Anyhow, sheeps will be sheeps.

post May 6 2024, 09:57 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ May 4 2024, 03:22 PM)
Kiasu FELDA problem.
There’s no restriction if you don’t want to consume palm oil. The law was created to stop the western campaign demonising palm oil and putting such a label on products are part of such a campaign.

It got nothing to do with lard, babi or anything else. It’s all about stopping the campaign demonising palm oil.
andyng38
post May 6 2024, 09:58 AM

2,402 posts

I wish that all diesel fuels in BolehLand were 100% diesel
accordvtec
post May 6 2024, 09:59 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 3 2024, 05:47 PM)

--

but you got no problem gulping fish oil, and other veg oil?
u think she gulping those rm2.5/l oil daily ka?

QUOTE(k!nex @ May 4 2024, 02:22 PM)
Kiasu FELDA problem.
just the interest of felda and cronies? that just show how shallow your mind is.
palm was one of the biggest commodities for malaysia.
imagine if everyone boycott palm and we lost a huge chunk of revenue from it. do you think it will affect nothing? think again

then you are purposely campaigning against palm oil in malaysia and yes that is punishable by law.
lordgamer3
post May 6 2024, 10:03 AM

848 posts

Palm oil if substitute for healthier option whats their issue?
ceras
post May 6 2024, 10:03 AM

649 posts

"Palm Oil" now elevated to God level! First in the world! Well done Madani!!
mochachoke
post Jun 4 2024, 04:06 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

https://www.worldwildlife.org/pages/which-e...ontain-palm-oil

"Avoiding palm oil could have worse effects because it might take support away from companies that are trying hard to improve the situation. This could encourage companies to use other products that may have even more impact on the environment. Palm oil is by far the most efficient vegetable oil to grow as it takes less land to produce than other vegetable oils. "

lagenda110
post Jun 4 2024, 04:08 PM

148 posts

tak pakai palm oil diletaknya minyak babi haha
SUSM4A1
post Jun 4 2024, 04:14 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 3 2024, 05:36 PM)
MCA punya cybertrooper is M14A1 another lapsap.

he just sempit masuk and try to act smart.

but roblox is another level of sampah.
fongsk26 i no comment pun kena laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i really stay inside alot of ktard brain
fongsk26
post Jun 4 2024, 06:21 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jun 4 2024, 04:14 PM)
fongsk26 i no comment pun kena  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i really stay inside alot of ktard brain
Shows how important you are. Otherwise, their lives will be boring if they don’t cucuk you for a day! I am sure you will come out as top 10 most mentioned k-tards if there is a poll . Anyway, don’t take all these personally. We are just out to have fun and taruh for fun, as long as we stay civil. 👏👏👏👏👏
andyng38
post Jun 4 2024, 06:33 PM

2,402 posts

“prohibiting, restricting or otherwise regulating or controlling the use of any statement, expression or indication which is likely to discriminate or boycott any product or goods or to discourage, forbid, hinder or influence any person from using or consuming any product or goods in the course of trade or business.”

so how many of the puak boycotters have they caught so far?
ticke
post Jun 4 2024, 06:35 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

hati tisu
SUSM4A1
post Jun 4 2024, 06:36 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Jun 4 2024, 06:21 PM)
Shows how important you are.  Otherwise, their lives will be boring if they don’t cucuk you for a day!  I am sure you will come out as top 10 most mentioned k-tards if there is a poll .  Anyway, don’t take all these personally.  We are just out to have fun and taruh for fun, as long as we stay civil.  👏👏👏👏👏
nah, never

u see me last till today u know i am chillax laugh.gif brows.gif

me not 1st day here laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0442sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:41 PM