15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Notebook Accessories (WTS) PCI Express Card, PCI Card, USB Converter, USB3.1, Rs232, eSata, Parallel card

zantaz
post Jan 25 2008, 01:46 AM

Hi everyone. I'm a noob here, just joined today. I have an external 3.5" SATA drive with USB 2.0 and eSATA ports. I'd like to use an eSATA connection from my Toshiba Satellite A100 notebook since data transfer is supposed to be faster with eSATA (up to 3GB/s? wow...waaay better than 480MB/s max of USB 2.0).

My notebook has two slots, a PC Card (PCMCIA?) and ExpressCard. What i wanna know is:

1) Which slot is more efficient to use/provides faster throughput for the eSATA add-on card, PCMCIA or ExpressCard? unsure.gif

2) Can I use an ExpressCard 54 in an ExpressCard 34 slot and vice versa? Does the size difference really matter that much?

3) LinkCraft posted the link to SUNIX's ExpressCard. But why does it offer only 2.5GB/s transfer rate not 3GB/s? Can eSATA ExpressCard slots provide the same data transfer rate equally (ie, 3GB/s) to both ports (in a 2x eSATA ExpressCard), like the claims by some USB hub makers (equal 480MB/s transfer rate for each port, bla bla..)?

4) Any eSATA adapter cards that also support NCQ, as well as hot-swapping, etc.?

5) Any eSATA adapter cards that have more than 2 eSATA ports on it (3 or more maybe)?

6) Any other brands of eSATA add-on/adapter cards available other than the one posted by LinkCraft? If yes, what are the prices, spec details and where can i buy them?

Thanks for the help people.

thumbup.gif

TSLinkcraft
post Jan 26 2008, 07:42 PM

99 posts

Hi Zantaz,

Thanks for your concerned for our products. Just to let you know, since you demand for high speed, i strongly advise you to use expresscard slot instead of Pmcia.

2) Expresscardbus 54mm is no way to attach to 34mm due to the different length of the card itself.. (54mm = old design)

3) 2.5Gb/s is the maximum Data transfer rate, and there is a possibility for expresscard bus to archive 3.0Gb/s and yet to find out.

4) Sunix expresscardbus supported NCA and hot swapping feature.

5) Sunix expresscard bus only offering maximum 2 ports for EsataII.

6) Hardly see any others competitor selling the same FULL product range as Sunix do. For your information, Sunix is very specilizing in I'O card (20 years in the market), and Sunix take the lead support VISTA platfoam.

Thanks ..
dvlzplayground
post Feb 2 2008, 12:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

interested with your expresscard esata adapter and the firewire800 one. can i have the pictures and price for those two? thx smile.gif

or even bttr, is there such thing as a esata AND firewire800 expresscard adapter? smile.gif also wud like to know d compatibility with apple macbook pro

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 2 2008, 12:31 PM
TSLinkcraft
post Feb 13 2008, 01:48 PM

99 posts

Hi dvlzplayground,

Thanks for your inquiry for Sunix Expresscardbus, pls view below for information;

1) Model: ECSA24J
Specification: Expresscardbus E-sataII 2 ports
Price per unit: PM
Official wedsite: http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta..._id=239&sid=501

2) Model: ECB2400
Specification: Expresscardbus IEEE1394B 2 ports
Price per unit: PM
Official wedsite: http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta..._id=239&sid=499

Thanks ...

This post has been edited by Linkcraft: Jul 29 2008, 01:34 AM
esto
post Feb 14 2008, 01:55 AM

324 posts

Hi, i want to ask about USB to PCMCIA converter for CELCOM 3G and it

supports HUAWEI E600 PCMCIA card

Can you PM me if got stock and price?... thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by esto: Feb 14 2008, 01:56 AM
TSLinkcraft
post Feb 14 2008, 03:29 PM

99 posts

Hi Esto,

Pls check your PM .
Thanks .
saki_kawaii
post Feb 18 2008, 01:49 PM

61 posts

hi..how much does PCMCIA to USB converter cost? need it desperately for my sierra 875 card to use celcom 3g

This post has been edited by saki_kawaii: Feb 18 2008, 01:50 PM
TSLinkcraft
post Feb 19 2008, 04:57 PM

99 posts

Hi saki,

I'm sorry to tell you that currenty USB to PCMCIA is not available, pls view below wedsite for your solution;

http://sewelldirect.com/usb-to-pcmcia-wireless-adapter.asp

Thanks ..

jeopardise
post Feb 20 2008, 09:52 PM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

6) Expresscard Esata-II

I am interested with this item. Please pm me the price, bank acount, contact no etc.

Serious buyer

This post has been edited by jeopardise: Feb 20 2008, 09:56 PM
TSLinkcraft
post Feb 20 2008, 10:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 20 2008, 09:52 PM)
I am interested with this item. Please pm me the price, bank acount, contact no etc.

Serious buyer
Hi Jeopardise,

Kindly check your PM, thanks !!
jeopardise
post Feb 22 2008, 10:55 PM

1,767 posts

Anybody have tested this hardware?

I already buy this kind of hardware from other brand, but after quality check, the product have defect and i've got refund.

I want to connect e-sata port with normal 3.5inch harddisk or need special cable etc?

After I surf the internet, this port need E-Sata to SATA connector like in this website http://www.satasite.com/sata-cables-external.htm#sata-esata

Hope u also have this type of cable.

This post has been edited by jeopardise: Feb 23 2008, 12:19 AM
TSLinkcraft
post Feb 23 2008, 03:33 PM

99 posts

Hi Jeopardise,

I'm sorry to inform you that we don' carry any cable as we are more focus on hardware only. Anyway, i had reflected this matter " esata to sata cable" to our in house technician, he claimed that some of the motherboard in the market are not able to support this converting feature, is really depend the quality & compatibilities of sata chipset on the particular motherboard.

Thanks !

jeopardise
post Feb 24 2008, 01:22 AM

1,767 posts

THanks ... i already got an e-sata cable. Just waiting the expresscard only,

This post has been edited by jeopardise: Feb 24 2008, 01:34 AM
hollowbean
post Mar 10 2008, 05:26 PM

102 posts

Hi, im interested in PCMCIA eSATA card. please quote me the price. thx
TSLinkcraft
post Mar 11 2008, 05:37 PM

99 posts

Hi ,

Pls view below for pricing,

Brand: Sunix
Model: CBSA20I
Description: 2 ports PCMCIA cardbus
Price per unit: Rm125
Website: http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta...a_id=23&sid=437

Pls approach any belew retail shop to make purchase;
1) New again Pc Sdn Bhd
Lot2.43 2nd Floor, Low Yat Plaza
Tel: 03- 2146 2929

2) C Com System Sdn bhd
Lot2.35 2nd Floor, Low Yat Plaza
Tel: 03- 2715 9833

3) PC Zone Computer Trading Sdn Bhd
Lot 2.-42, 2nd Floor Low Yatt Plaza,
Tel: 03-2715 6881

4) AonePlus Supplies & Services Sdn Bhd
Lot210 2nd Floor Digital Mall,
Section 14, PJ.
Tel: 03- 7957 7355

5) Vital IT marketing services Sdn Bhd
Complex E-Mart
G33, Jalan Pasar Pudu, KL.
Tel: 03- 2141 2803

temptation1314
post Mar 13 2008, 09:19 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

PCMCIA to USB, price please...
TSLinkcraft
post Mar 15 2008, 12:18 PM

99 posts

Hi temptation,

Model: CBU2200N (NEC chipset)
Decription: 2 ports PCMCIA Cardbus (optional power adapter)
Rm: Rm69
Website: http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta...a_id=23&sid=263
accompli
post Mar 22 2008, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(Linkcraft @ Oct 31 2007, 05:33 PM)
Thanks for your inquiry, all you need is to get USB to PCMCIA converter, been receiving a lots of inquiry for this particular prodcuts, anyway, Sunix will release USB to PCMCIA very soon. If you are keen, pls pm me with your hp number, will keep you update for the stock status.
Thanks. .
Hi, is the USB to PCMCIA available already?
What's the price ?
Am sending my HP to you via PM
Cynox
post Apr 4 2008, 11:12 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

hi, Linkcraft, it is me again. I inquire about PCMCIA Parallel for use with Accounting Software dongle previously. I have lost the contact of your dealer in Johor Bahru/Skudai which you gave me previously. Can you update me the contacts and the price again?

Thanks. biggrin.gif
TSLinkcraft
post Apr 8 2008, 04:22 PM

99 posts

Alamak, finally you turn out here.. i was waiting you for decade liao.
Pls call, 012- 788 7736, Mr Lai.

Thanks !

Added on April 8, 2008, 4:22 pmAlamak, finally you turn out here.. i was waiting you for decade liao.
Pls call, 012- 788 7736, Mr Lai.

Thanks !

This post has been edited by Linkcraft: Apr 8 2008, 04:22 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:24 PM