QUOTE(Edward566 @ Apr 28 2024, 02:14 PM)
GenY .. Im GenX .. cina i konform bodo cina
Please recommend daily motorcycle for work
Apr 28 2024, 07:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,272 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SINGAPORE💃 |
Apr 28 2024, 07:32 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Vario 160 or go for ADV 160 if you have the budget. Edward566 liked this post
Apr 28 2024, 07:53 PM
1,389 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
If got city ride, avoid clutch bike la..penat
Apr 28 2024, 10:45 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(inter9988 @ Apr 28 2024, 04:08 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5454122 the bike seems cruising at high speed and not aware traffic ahead, + front brake too good caused the bike to flip forwardi use normal kapcai. i dont speed. just like top topic, sudden car ebrake. biker dieded got 1 long straight road on highway to cheras i think, sudden turning to left. i heard everyday got accident there.. RIP... |
Apr 29 2024, 03:25 AM
684 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Edward566 @ Apr 28 2024, 02:05 PM) appreciate your detailed suggestions bro, might gvup D400 because daily use must keep maintenance cost to minimum, is weekend ride 1000cc also no issue lol But I tot RS150 no abs?I actually shortlisted adv160 before this but just wonder maybe sifus here got better idea on better bike. saw many sifus recommend RS150, from spec list it definitely looks more powerful than adv150/160, but the fuel tank is similar to my avantiz so i might need to pass on that The one with abs is RS-X (front abs only).... Edward566 liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 03:29 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Boss can share more info regarding mforce? Really tempted to trade in my d400 and go for their new scooter , such as rt3 n1 or the rt2, but notice here many not happy with their after sales, I did camping in their group and saw some mention they are happy with the after sales so I not sure who to believe now. |
Apr 29 2024, 03:30 AM
Apr 29 2024, 05:33 AM
994 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Sabah |
Modenas versys x-250
Apr 29 2024, 06:58 AM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(sammm33 @ Apr 29 2024, 03:29 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Boss can share more info regarding mforce? Really tempted to trade in my d400 and go for their new scooter , such as rt3 n1 or the rt2, but notice here many not happy with their after sales, I did camping in their group and saw some mention they are happy with the after sales so I not sure who to believe now. You visit Mforce webpage and you will find out MForce trading in too many brands and models. This results in serious challenges for them to stock spare parts for each and everyone of them, not to mention expertise on the ground (aka. workshop bawah pokok) everywhere that's familiar with their product. CKD production line also need to cope with so many models. Work instructions, worker's training and QA processes will never be mature before next model took over the line. In short, assembly quality issues plenty. Owners of their products thus end up facing not just lack of parts, lack of assembly quality and also lack of workshop that's familiar in dealing with the common problems of their products. Mforce located at Penang. They have PR people (just a few) reading online postings, they will reach out to those complainants. Those whom are approached by these PR guys usually got VIP treatment to have their issues resolved amicably. They will sing praise of MForce. They are usually located around Penang. If you are not around Penang, you are on your own. Good luck. MForce always claim they have parts for your bike. You pay them first, they order, you wait hor.. wait.... from weeks to months, before the parts arrive. What they really do is "pre-order" mode like shopee. They never stock 98% of the parts. They order from their supplier after they get the money from you. No need to tie up working capital in inventory. You are lucky if you want the 2% of parts they happen to have. They appear to be practicing concept of sell-cheap-sell-more. People whom look at their bikes are usually drawn to their prices then try to justify their purchases, except admitting they love the cheap price. Buy cheap buy twice or more. Avoid RT2 and RT3. Loads of gremlins. Owners been cursing on FB pages but later learnt to tone down their cursing. Why? 'Cos people dig up history from socmed. When one want to sell his bike, people dig up his cursign in FB and avoided buying from him. Hence these days complains of issue on FB groups gone down 'cos people learn to tone down, and bring these discussions off socmed into whatsapp / telegram group. Zontes 350 so far plenty positive surprises, and surprise it's not distributed by MForce, but KTM network. |
Apr 29 2024, 07:47 AM
931 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Vario 160 Adv 160 RS 150 RSX Y15 Y16 SYM 185 Vf3i Yamaha MT150 Pulsar 200 ns / is I'm leaning to vario 160 for now. Same engine with adv but small and light. Adv win with storage Edward566 liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Noryume @ Apr 29 2024, 07:47 AM) I also have Vario 160. Pickup is damn fun and much better than ADV due to lighter weight. Ride like kapchai when ADV ride like tourer. For TS, the 5.5L fuel tank of Vario need refuelling around 180km~210km distance. This translate to 2.5 day of refuel interval for him, it's a stretch pushing it to 3 days. This is one of his grudges. If he can tolerate this, he can get a new practical fun bike within his budget. Tapao and groceries can put on floor This post has been edited by WH4CockcooBird: Apr 29 2024, 08:22 AM Edward566 liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 08:25 AM
124 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Edward566 @ Apr 27 2024, 12:07 AM) I'm planning to buy a motorcycle (used/new also can) for my daily commute to work around 70km +/- round trip. Hi bro, for your daily commute i would recommend you to use Dominar 250 or 400 according to your budget. Fuel efficient, price also gnam and also low maintenance. Currently riding an avantiz 125cc, usually cruise around 80-90kmh (too underpowered, sometimes want potong lorry also susah abit), refuel every 2 days which is very troublesome. Will use for tapao at nearby sometimes. 90% highway + 10% city Budget below 12k ABS is a must please rekomen... Did some research and have few bikes came into consideration... sym husky 150 ktm duke 200 abs modenas Dominar 400 Edward566 and WH4CockcooBird liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Apr 29 2024, 06:58 AM) Ok you got me in the mood to write something. i think for brands under mforce, ned more time for them to "hands on" the after sale and parts services, based on what i saw online.You visit Mforce webpage and you will find out MForce trading in too many brands and models. This results in serious challenges for them to stock spare parts for each and everyone of them, not to mention expertise on the ground (aka. workshop bawah pokok) everywhere that's familiar with their product. CKD production line also need to cope with so many models. Work instructions, worker's training and QA processes will never be mature before next model took over the line. In short, assembly quality issues plenty. Owners of their products thus end up facing not just lack of parts, lack of assembly quality and also lack of workshop that's familiar in dealing with the common problems of their products. Mforce located at Penang. They have PR people (just a few) reading online postings, they will reach out to those complainants. Those whom are approached by these PR guys usually got VIP treatment to have their issues resolved amicably. They will sing praise of MForce. They are usually located around Penang. If you are not around Penang, you are on your own. Good luck. MForce always claim they have parts for your bike. You pay them first, they order, you wait hor.. wait.... from weeks to months, before the parts arrive. What they really do is "pre-order" mode like shopee. They never stock 98% of the parts. They order from their supplier after they get the money from you. No need to tie up working capital in inventory. You are lucky if you want the 2% of parts they happen to have. They appear to be practicing concept of sell-cheap-sell-more. People whom look at their bikes are usually drawn to their prices then try to justify their purchases, except admitting they love the cheap price. Buy cheap buy twice or more. Avoid RT2 and RT3. Loads of gremlins. Owners been cursing on FB pages but later learnt to tone down their cursing. Why? 'Cos people dig up history from socmed. When one want to sell his bike, people dig up his cursign in FB and avoided buying from him. Hence these days complains of issue on FB groups gone down 'cos people learn to tone down, and bring these discussions off socmed into whatsapp / telegram group. Zontes 350 so far plenty positive surprises, and surprise it's not distributed by MForce, but KTM network. |
Apr 29 2024, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Noryume @ Apr 29 2024, 07:47 AM) Vario 160 i actually went to few kedai motor today to get the best price.Adv 160 RS 150 RSX Y15 Y16 SYM 185 Vf3i Yamaha MT150 Pulsar 200 ns / is I'm leaning to vario 160 for now. Same engine with adv but small and light. Adv win with storage vario 160 vs adv 160 price differ 3k +/- things adv160 get extra: traction control bigger fuel tank bigger meter display bigger underseat storage windshield double showa shocks things vario160 get extra: TEH TARIK HOOK i tried both bikes underseat storage with my (GIVI M30.1 OPEN FACE HELMET CIELO) XL size, cannot fit sammm33 liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Apr 29 2024, 08:21 AM) I also have Vario 160. may i know max 210km range is around how many speed in kmh?Pickup is damn fun and much better than ADV due to lighter weight. Ride like kapchai when ADV ride like tourer. For TS, the 5.5L fuel tank of Vario need refuelling around 180km~210km distance. This translate to 2.5 day of refuel interval for him, it's a stretch pushing it to 3 days. This is one of his grudges. If he can tolerate this, he can get a new practical fun bike within his budget. Tapao and groceries can put on floor |
Apr 29 2024, 01:45 PM
931 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Apr 29 2024, 08:21 AM) I also have Vario 160. Yup, the floor flat is the advantage for vario.Pickup is damn fun and much better than ADV due to lighter weight. Ride like kapchai when ADV ride like tourer. For TS, the 5.5L fuel tank of Vario need refuelling around 180km~210km distance. This translate to 2.5 day of refuel interval for him, it's a stretch pushing it to 3 days. This is one of his grudges. If he can tolerate this, he can get a new practical fun bike within his budget. Tapao and groceries can put on floor |
Apr 29 2024, 02:38 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks for the neat sharing, make a lot of sense now. decide to stay away from mforce for now. kinda almost grab the zontes ZT310X... almost. zontes 350D/E's weight is too much for me (thanks to D400), good for long distance cruising thou i think. but zontes i think definitely dying in malaysia market , not so great (unlike mforce who seems gaining some market here...) its like so rare on the road, even the zt155 is rarely seen, and not even used is that much (i even saw a used zontes parked at the shop like, years, and its still there). and now you kinda get me into Vario 160... spec is looking good for city and short distance ride |
Apr 29 2024, 02:49 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks for the underseat test, am using simiar helmet m30.3 d-visor. i guess thats the reason why most vario 160 and adv160 install a topbox. personally now i kind on the vario side due to the weight. need some thing light to fight the jam in the city, and need that hock for tapau my kopi ice please do share once you decided which one to go for Edward566 liked this post
Apr 29 2024, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Edward566 @ Apr 29 2024, 01:19 PM) i think for brands under mforce, ned more time for them to "hands on" the after sale and parts services, based on what i saw online. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....Can't change a tiger's stripe. People actually believe that for a company operated so many years under the same model. |
Apr 29 2024, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Edward566 @ Apr 29 2024, 01:24 PM) 80-100km/h210km usuallly pump slightly less than 4 liter. However, that blinking low fuel indicator will get you to petrol station earlier unless you have balls to push it. Edward566 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:52 AM |