KDK Fan Sensa 4 rattling problem, Problem arise after technician visit

TSPowerGadget
post Apr 25 2024, 02:54 AM, updated 2y ago

821 posts

Hi guys, my KDK sensa 4 is almost a year old and recently have some clicking noise.

So I called up the service centre to check.

The technician can't identify the problem and even worse is he can't even install back the fan properly after dismantle.

Currently there is big gap between in the canopy and technician blame it's due to my hook is too high up in the ceiling(hiding inside the plaster ceiling).

The fan has been working well for a year without any gap in the canopy.

Now there is a big gap and he said nothing that he can do except I hire someone to redo the fan.

Anybody has any idea how to deal with the problem?

stormer.lyn
post Apr 25 2024, 09:56 AM

1,132 posts

Since it is already not installed properly, you lose nothing by seeing if you can dismantle and fix back properly. But if you can't do that, or are unwilling to do so, then get someone to do it for you.
andrekua2
post Apr 25 2024, 10:08 AM

13,467 posts

See the screw hole on top? Use a philip screwdriver to loosen it and then try to adjust the cover until it clip back properly. Unless the clipping mechanism broken liao then no choice but to tape it.
cawan
post Apr 25 2024, 10:31 AM

404 posts

totally remove the cover. test high speed and check.

if fan high speed with no cover ok.

1st the sound maybe from the cover
2nd maybe the cover already clip patah
3rd cover not proper fit laaa..
ryansxs
post Apr 25 2024, 10:40 AM

2,376 posts

he didnts fix it properly or he might have broken the locking clip.

anyhow, if its under warranty you should ask them to come back and fix it.

or you can do it yourself. sometimes the rattling noise can come from the canopy touching the moving parts. or the blades that shakes. you can stuff something so that it doesn't shake.
its more of trial and error thing.
TSPowerGadget
post Apr 25 2024, 12:52 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Apr 25 2024, 09:56 AM)
Since it is already not installed properly, you lose nothing by seeing if you can dismantle and fix back properly. But if you can't do that, or are unwilling to do so, then get someone to do it for you.
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2024, 10:08 AM)
See the screw hole on top? Use a philip screwdriver to loosen it and then try to adjust the cover until it clip back properly. Unless the clipping mechanism broken liao then no choice but to tape it.
QUOTE(cawan @ Apr 25 2024, 10:31 AM)
totally remove the cover. test high speed and check.

if fan high speed with no cover ok.

1st the sound maybe from the cover
2nd maybe the cover already clip patah
3rd cover not proper fit laaa..
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Apr 25 2024, 10:40 AM)

or you can do it yourself. sometimes the rattling noise can come from the canopy touching the moving parts. or the blades that shakes. you can stuff something so that it doesn't shake.
Thanks for al helping, I mad several complains to KDK but they would be firm of not coming back to rectify the problem as the last statement given by their technician is my installation problem.

Now they keep mentioned that because there is no gap in between the cover and ceiling

Is there any official channel I could complain for such manner where the serviceman came and broke something then their company fully back them up?
stormer.lyn
post Apr 25 2024, 05:27 PM

1,132 posts

Just move on with your life. It sucks, but you fight this becomes your word against theirs and the problem will drag on without resolution
andrekua2
post Apr 25 2024, 07:34 PM

13,467 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 25 2024, 12:52 PM)
Thanks for al helping, I mad several complains to KDK but they would be firm of not coming back to rectify the problem as the last statement given by their technician is my installation problem.

Now they keep mentioned that because there is no gap in between the cover and ceiling
Is there any official channel I could complain for such manner where the serviceman came and broke something then their company fully back them up?
Bro, I thought you wanna fix problem thus recommend you how to fix it. If you want to complain, you should use another channel like tagging them in FB or X with your story.

It sucks, yes, but we are men, we deal with the problem itself. It's really a small problem that you can fix yourself and move on. That is why I never vouch for any brand. The only one brand I can vouch for when it comes to after sales service is Samsung. Their after sales service is top notch when it comes to warranty claims.
ketnave
post Apr 25 2024, 07:40 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 25 2024, 12:52 PM)

Can try and reach out to KPDN
https://www.kpdn.gov.my/en/corporate-info/d...consumer-claims
TSPowerGadget
post May 5 2024, 08:42 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Apr 25 2024, 09:56 AM)
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2024, 10:08 AM)
I tried to unscrew and see what’s going inside. This is the part where the service personnel complain. Any idea is it bad or wrongly installed into the plaster ceiling?

As for the canopy. I tried to fix it back and screw it properly, the canopy managed to close just fine right now. Technician said it’s impossible to close the other day.

This post has been edited by PowerGadget: May 5 2024, 08:43 PM
andrekua2
post May 5 2024, 08:49 PM

13,467 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 5 2024, 08:42 PM)
I tried to unscrew and see what’s going inside. This is the part where the service personnel complain. Any idea is it bad or wrongly installed into the plaster ceiling?

As for the canopy. I tried to fix it back and screw it properly, the canopy managed to close just fine right now. Technician said it’s impossible to close the other day.
That's what I was trying to tell you. Just open it and reseat the thing. Nothing technical. Sometimes these plastic part doesn't clip in correctly and all you have to do is take them off and adjust the clipping nicely. No need vomit blood argue with technician.
TSPowerGadget
post May 5 2024, 09:05 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 5 2024, 08:49 PM)
That's what I was trying to tell you. Just open it and reseat the thing. Nothing technical. Sometimes these plastic part doesn't clip in correctly and all you have to do is take them off and adjust the clipping nicely. No need vomit blood argue with technician.
Yaaaa you’re right. Just worry will spoil the fan even further since I have no experience in fixing stuffs.

By the way, Wondering what’s the new deep noise that produced by the sound like wobbling after the technical left. I fixed the canopy problem but now the fan would produce like thunder storm sound. It’s vibrating.. any tips how to fix it?
andrekua2
post May 5 2024, 09:08 PM

13,467 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 5 2024, 09:05 PM)
Yaaaa you’re right. Just worry will spoil the fan even further since I have no experience in fixing stuffs.

By the way,  Wondering what’s the new deep noise that produced by the sound like wobbling after the technical left. I fixed the canopy problem but now the fan would produce like thunder storm sound. It’s vibrating.. any tips how to fix it?
Any videos?
cdspins
post May 5 2024, 09:12 PM

2,714 posts

As some forumer had suggested, try running the fan at high speed without the canopy. See if there is still sound. if No, then the conopy vibration is causing the sound and may need to loosen it or fix something to avoid the rubbing. If the sound is till available without the canopy, then it is the fan itself. or the hook attachement
TSPowerGadget
post May 5 2024, 09:18 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 5 2024, 09:08 PM)
Any videos?
Will snap a video soon.

Thanks for help!
QUOTE(cdspins @ May 5 2024, 09:12 PM)
As some forumer had suggested, try running the fan at high speed without the canopy. See if there is still sound. if No, then the conopy vibration is causing the sound and may need to loosen it or fix something to avoid the rubbing. If the sound is till available without the canopy, then it is the fan itself. or the hook attachement
I try to run without canopy and the sound still there.

When I try to hold the base of the fan, the sound disappear.
It seemed to be caused the wood to vibrate.

any suggestion?
stormer.lyn
post May 5 2024, 09:18 PM

1,132 posts

The canopy not supposed to touch the ceiling. Will have sound if touching
TSPowerGadget
post May 5 2024, 09:21 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ May 5 2024, 09:18 PM)
Thanks for the reminder. I do aware of this as well but without canopy, the sound is there also.

The fan run without any sound until the first inspection was done by the technician. Not sure what’s the main causes.

Is the fan hook attachment the culprit?

Currently it’s a wood that placed on top of my plaster ceiling. Not sure it’s correct way of installing.
cdspins
post May 5 2024, 09:27 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 5 2024, 09:18 PM)
Will snap a video soon.

Thanks for help!

I try to run without canopy and the sound still there.

When I try to hold the base of the fan, the sound disappear.
It seemed to be caused the wood to vibrate.

any suggestion?
Ok, this maybe a bit tricky to fix. It sound to me either, the motor is not smooth running, or the hook is vibrating or the structure that the hook is attached to is vibrating. Seems to me is something to do with resonance. A particular frequency cause large vibration.

What I can think of is that try realign the black rubber between the hook, you try to hold the fan and then slightly turn the black rubber so that hopefully it sits better between the hook. Or you can also change the rubber if you notice crack or something, or you can place some rubberize tape on the hook to see if it help.

As for the motor, hmm I have no idea to verify (probably test with another set of fan?), ...same goes for the house structure, tough to check.

TSPowerGadget
post May 5 2024, 11:36 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ May 5 2024, 09:27 PM)
Ok, this maybe a bit tricky to fix. It sound to me either, the motor is not smooth running, or the hook is vibrating or the structure that the hook is attached to is vibrating. Seems to me is something to do with resonance. A particular frequency cause large vibration.

What I can think of is that try realign the black rubber between the hook, you try to hold the fan and then slightly turn the black rubber so that hopefully it sits better between the hook. Or you can also change the rubber if you notice crack or something, or you can place some rubberize tape on the hook to see if it help.

As for the motor, hmm I have no idea to verify (probably test with another set of fan?), ...same goes for the house structure, tough to check.
Thanks for the tips sifu, will try to locate the rubber and do some alignment. Hopefully it turns out well.

Report back soon.

Thanks once again for helping!
TSPowerGadget
post May 6 2024, 12:55 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Apr 25 2024, 10:40 AM)

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ May 5 2024, 09:18 PM)
QUOTE(cdspins @ May 5 2024, 09:27 PM)

Hello all Sifus, is the hook should be acting this way?

https://youtu.be/pd0e902u_Uk?si=O_B-NmuYPJ0E-LWc

This post has been edited by PowerGadget: May 6 2024, 12:55 AM

0.0192sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:31 PM