72 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?

FALSEALIAS
post Jan 25 2013, 07:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 25 2013, 05:42 PM)
dear investors,
CHGS has causes unwanted issues and concerned for us as an investor.
if you know anyone who is affected by this and from Penang, there will be a meeting held to discuss further on this.
the meeting is organized by the marketing advisors and investors themselves....it is totally unrelated to PGCB folks.
pls make urself available and try to attend to find out further before you submit your proxy voted.
pls pass this urgent message:

time and location as follows:
date: 30-Jan-2013
time: 8pm - 11pm
AWESOME!

NOW THATS PROPER RALLYING & A GREAT WAY TO FOSTER A STRONG SUPPORT SYSTEM.

IS ANYONE INTERESTED IN HAVING A SIMILAR MEET IN KELANA JAYA OF THE PETALING JAYA AREA OF SELANGOR.

PERHAPS IN THE MURNI RESTAURANT OF SS 2, SEAPARK AREA OR THE MURNI DISCOVERY IN DATARAN PRIMA PERHAPS?

IT WILL BE A GREAT CHANCE TO MEET & SHARE ALL OUR OPINIONS/FORMULATE PLAN.

THOSE WANTING TO MAINTAIN PRIVACY, FEEL FREE TO USE CODE NAME IN MEETING.

EVERYBODY'S POV WHETHER FOR OR AGAINST WILL BE DULY HEARD & RESPECTED.

WE CAN ALL DISCUSS THE ISSUE THOROUGHLY & AIR OUR VIEWS.

ANYONE IN PJ AREA (OR ANYWHERE ELSE OF COURSE) CARE TO MEET UP?

... MKHOR7, THIS REFERS TO U IN PARTICULAR.

Ck1976
post Jan 25 2013, 09:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(FALSEALIAS @ Jan 25 2013, 07:41 PM)
AWESOME!

NOW THATS PROPER RALLYING & A GREAT WAY TO FOSTER A STRONG SUPPORT SYSTEM.

IS ANYONE INTERESTED IN HAVING A SIMILAR MEET IN KELANA JAYA OF THE PETALING  JAYA AREA OF SELANGOR.

PERHAPS IN THE MURNI RESTAURANT OF SS 2, SEAPARK AREA OR THE MURNI DISCOVERY IN DATARAN PRIMA PERHAPS?

IT WILL BE A GREAT CHANCE TO MEET & SHARE ALL OUR OPINIONS/FORMULATE PLAN.

THOSE WANTING TO MAINTAIN PRIVACY, FEEL FREE TO USE CODE NAME IN MEETING.

EVERYBODY'S POV WHETHER FOR OR AGAINST WILL BE DULY HEARD & RESPECTED.

WE CAN ALL DISCUSS THE ISSUE THOROUGHLY & AIR OUR VIEWS.

ANYONE IN PJ AREA (OR ANYWHERE ELSE OF COURSE) CARE TO MEET UP?

... MKHOR7, THIS REFERS TO U IN PARTICULAR.
Ok Good idea , fully support .
Do count me in if happen.
Preferbably in Murni Rest ss2 .
Better to discuss before the EGM .
Drmalvin
post Jan 26 2013, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(Ck1976 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:17 PM)
M in for setapak area.
ljchiun
post Jan 26 2013, 10:00 AM

91 posts

Count me in, from cheras, hope we can join in to pressure for fairer outcome to the growers.

Today StarBiz has an article on this issue by MSWG!
hyh78
post Jan 26 2013, 10:09 AM

46 posts

full news here:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...57&sec=business
benhosh
post Jan 26 2013, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Ck1976 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:17 PM)
Great, It's good to meet and discuss prior to the GM, count me in, from Shah Alam, pls advise date and time of meeting.
dilin
post Jan 26 2013, 10:29 AM

348 posts

SS2 here also.
sam sam
post Jan 26 2013, 10:45 AM

814 posts

Ss2 is fine
hyh78
post Jan 26 2013, 10:54 AM

46 posts

Again...this is the location for Penang.
Pls pass this urgent message to those related folks.

TSF1meteor
post Jan 26 2013, 11:45 AM

1,391 posts

Hu hu... I just read the letter this morning.
WTF with pay back in 2 years time! So disappointed.

I really felt it's a scam. Get cheap funding, then hold my money and return back to me with the initial amount. Haih... And the meeting date is on 8th Feb. What? Who will be attending that meeting? It's a long holiday! They should make it 1 week earlier, or after CNY!

Haih...
jeffayn
post Jan 26 2013, 02:44 PM

67 posts

To me is Mother of all con and it was done publicly, legally and still can sleep at night.
If BN mean business in becoming people government, BN should put Tan Sri Dato' Paduka Lee Kim Yew behind bar for abusing Rakyat like us.

Skyearth
post Jan 26 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(hyh78 @ Jan 26 2013, 10:54 AM)
Again...this is the location for Penang.
Pls pass this urgent message to those related folks.

i will attend this meeting.

Perhaps someone can draft out a complaining email and have all the grower send it to bank negara/dap/mca/consumer...??
yflcpt
post Jan 26 2013, 04:50 PM

i will attend this meeting.

Let's join force to work something out!
hyh78
post Jan 26 2013, 05:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jeffayn @ Jan 26 2013, 02:44 PM)
To me is Mother of all con and it was done publicly, legally and still can sleep at night.
If BN mean business in becoming people government, BN should put Tan Sri Dato' Paduka Lee Kim Yew behind bar for abusing Rakyat like us.
u know what...I might as well share this in facebook since I have almost like 1k friends there.
this is already published in the newspaper, might as well share it big!
plumberly
post Jan 26 2013, 06:44 PM

4,761 posts

First, I do not mean to add salt to injury here. I (and others as well) would like to learn from this event.

I was thinking of investing in this one some 3-4 years ago. Looked very attractive with the guaranteed return and also the good prospect for palm oil (especially the new use as bio-diesel, I am an environment conscious guy).

Later, did not go ahead partly due to heavy work load and also, in some sense, it was too good to be true. Asking myself, if it was so good, why did they want to share the good fortune with others? Also, the guarantee is only good if the company survives (learning from the many similar condo/apartment advertisements). The other criterion I am using is, the companies I invest in must have proven good performance record (3 years at least).

If you don't mind my asking, what was it that prompted you to invest in this?

Just speaking my mind, get a lawyer to go through the contract (if not alreday done) and see whether they have the power to terminate this. If there is a clause in the contract, try to squeeze more compensation as group from them.

All the best with your group's fight for your right!

Cheerio.
FANAMATION
post Jan 26 2013, 08:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 26 2013, 06:44 PM)
First, I do not mean to add salt to injury here. I (and others as well) would like to learn from this event.

I was thinking of investing in this one some 3-4 years ago. Looked very attractive with the guaranteed return and also the good prospect for palm oil (especially the new use as bio-diesel, I am an environment conscious guy).

Later, did not go ahead partly due to heavy work load and also, in some sense, it was too good to be true. Asking myself, if it was so good, why did they want to share the good fortune with others? Also, the guarantee is only good if the company survives (learning from the many similar condo/apartment advertisements). The other criterion I am using is, the companies I invest in must have proven good performance record (3 years at least).

If you don't mind my asking, what was it that prompted you to invest in this?

Just speaking my mind, get a lawyer to go through the contract (if not alreday done) and see whether they have the power to terminate this. If there is a clause in the contract, try to squeeze more compensation as group from them.

All the best with your group's fight for your right!

Cheerio.
I invest because i know this is a good profit sharing scheme. and run by this tan sri , sure can make it and profitable. 100% sure. but recent development just suggest that he doesn't want to share the profit with all the investors. He want to "makan" all the future profit by himself !! What the %%$@!## !!
FANAMATION
post Jan 26 2013, 08:52 PM

78 posts

This is a good profit sharing plan. Just this Tan Sri Lee (listed company chairman) must be @#%^$## during upcoming meeting. BN nd PKR apoliticians
should come in to score points !! cool2.gif

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jan 25 2013, 10:57 AM)
Big Fish always win. This story tells us in all investment, no matter how good it looks like, there is always risk. High risk high return. Low risk low return.

On the hindsight, how much is the return to the investor ? Let's do a simple calculation

Buy on 1/1/2007 RM5000
Get 1st dividend 1/1/2008 8%
Get back RM500 in 2013
No dividend for 2013, 2014 and 2015
Get back RM4500 in 2015

Returns
2007 0%
2008 8%
2009 8%
2010 8%
2011 8%
2012 12%
2013 0%
2014 0%
2015 0%

Simple interest calculation (not NPV), the average return over the 9 years is 4.89% pa.

Actually not too bad (based on the above dividend rate) compare to FD which is risk free. Provided the growers will get all the capital back (RM500 + RM4500) by 2015

But of course, the promoter gain the most as it got cheap funding for a high risk business

The growers should just accept the proposal and forget about the whole thing. Go enjoy the CNY holidays instead of attending the meeting. The most you can do is don't get involve in the future with investment which got anything to do with the promoters of CHGS.

The growers are 100% better than those Genneva investor. Consider yourself lucky because at least the promoters promised to pay you back the capital, although it is 2 years from now. I think the rich bosses will be happy to "honour" his promise and pay you back the money in 2015 and say "thanks for the cheap funding, anyway.... thumbup.gif "
airline
post Jan 26 2013, 10:25 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

So anyone called them to check 2013 got dividend a not?
Drmalvin
post Jan 26 2013, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 26 2013, 10:25 PM)

Yeah answer was come to the meeting and everything will be discuss there. That was their answer.
hyh78
post Jan 26 2013, 10:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 26 2013, 10:25 PM)
u mean 2012 dividends...actually if they don't declare it, it means they have already breach the agreement. it's written inside the chgs management agreement

72 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:03 PM