Country Heights Grower Scheme (CHGS), anyone heard before?
stupidbump
Feb 17 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:36 PM) this is correct. i think u can contact their agent or office to inquire more. i think existing investor's price is still lower than new schemes Look hereLast time i checked before 12% announcement, there were still a lot of lots selling <RM6K. Just checked, all those lots are sold! Still see some <RM7K lots Bro, meaning to say going in as buyer is more worth it at the moment compared to registering as a grower?
liverpool
Feb 17 2011, 05:40 AM

Found that 2011 dividend already banked in today.
garagesell
Feb 17 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(liverpool @ Feb 17 2011, 05:40 AM) Found that 2011 dividend already banked in today. % bro?
jphlau
Feb 17 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(garagesell @ Feb 17 2011, 11:06 AM) 12% according to post #354
TSF1meteor
Feb 17 2011, 08:10 PM
wtf! i haven't get mine yet!
scoop7
Feb 17 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Feb 17 2011, 08:10 PM) wtf! i haven't get mine yet! have u register for direct debit? i dunno when cheque will be send. it's 12% of initial investment, if there is anyone still wondering
kmarc
Feb 17 2011, 11:34 PM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Feb 17 2011, 08:10 PM) wtf! i haven't get mine yet! Haven't got mine either. Already emailed them my complete form for direct debit.
cute_boboi
Feb 18 2011, 11:35 AM
I also not yet receive cheque. Just faxed them the e-debit form.
annkin_lim
Feb 18 2011, 01:56 PM
I'm interested. How to get it?
scoop7
Feb 18 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 17 2011, 11:34 PM) Haven't got mine either. Already emailed them my complete form for direct debit.  i think for 15 Feb deposit you have to do it before CNY. Added on February 18, 2011, 2:55 pmQUOTE(annkin_lim @ Feb 18 2011, 01:56 PM) I'm interested. How to get it? read http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=40072090This post has been edited by scoop7: Feb 18 2011, 02:55 PM
kmarc
Feb 18 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:54 PM) i think for 15 Feb deposit you have to do it before CNY. Added on February 18, 2011, 2:55 pmread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=40072090I think I received my dividend already. Not exactly 12% so I called them. This is the calculation: 1 Jan - 5 March = 8% 6 March - 31 Dec = 12% Minus 0.1% management fees From my calculations, I received about 11.2% in dividends. Yippeee!!
bookstore
Feb 18 2011, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:54 PM) http://www.chgs.com.my/etrading/chgs/index...i1aRL2UVjCoeQ==What make them different? Online trading & Buying Pending All these in the listing are sold by individual? Where I buy from them, and it transfer to me?
kmarc
Feb 18 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(bookstore @ Feb 18 2011, 04:16 PM) http://www.chgs.com.my/etrading/chgs/index...i1aRL2UVjCoeQ==What make them different? Online trading & Buying Pending All these in the listing are sold by individual? Where I buy from them, and it transfer to me? The best is to call them. Just remember that future performances are unpredictable.....
bookstore
Feb 18 2011, 04:45 PM

Yea, I understand on the unpredictable yield which rely on CPO price.
CPO has to remain above RM 2100 in order for us to get the yield.
Risk on Liquidity as they no obliged to repurchase our plot.
This is in my considering phase as it involved 23 years.
kmarc
Feb 18 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(bookstore @ Feb 18 2011, 04:45 PM) Yea, I understand on the unpredictable yield which rely on CPO price. CPO has to remain above RM 2100 in order for us to get the yield. Risk on Liquidity as they no obliged to repurchase our plot. This is in my considering phase as it involved 23 years. Errmmmm.... if I remembered correctly, it has to be more than RM2,500. Not too sure. Don't forget, if above that price, the lowest is 12% and highest is 17% depending on how much they can harvest.
Superkian
Feb 19 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2011, 05:18 PM) Errmmmm.... if I remembered correctly, it has to be more than RM2,500. Not too sure. Don't forget, if above that price, the lowest is 12% and highest is 17% depending on how much they can harvest.  yea,agree,can be as high as 17%.awesome...way better than putting money at fd...
scoop7
Feb 19 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 18 2011, 04:00 PM) I think I received my dividend already. Not exactly 12% so I called them. This is the calculation: 1 Jan - 5 March = 8% 6 March - 31 Dec = 12% Minus 0.1% management fees From my calculations, I received about 11.2% in dividends. Yippeee!!  11.2% is still good right?
kmarc
Feb 19 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:25 AM) 11.2% is still good right? Yes, yes and YES!  Why you ask such question? Anyway, I'm not sure how they are going to calculate the dividend from this year onwards. Whether it is still 2 different rates or one rate starting 1 Jan 2011.
scoop7
Feb 19 2011, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 19 2011, 10:40 AM) Yes, yes and YES!  Why you ask such question? Anyway, I'm not sure how they are going to calculate the dividend from this year onwards. Whether it is still 2 different rates or one rate starting 1 Jan 2011. as long as %> fd or EPF, i'm happy
TSF1meteor
Feb 20 2011, 10:48 PM
aiks.. haven't got mine leh mailed the form to them on Monday, 14th Feb almost 1 week edi
eh, can fax the form? damn, i should have fax it instead of mailing...