Banking MY Al-Rajhi - Digital Banking (fka Rize), Profit Rates up to 3.60%. Paid monthly

guy3288
post May 4 2024, 07:51 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 4 2024, 06:01 PM)
Same problem whole afternoon. Cant transfer to pay loan instalment due!

Have to draw on GXBank account which is paying 5% interest.
around 4pm time was okay

guy3288
post May 5 2024, 02:00 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 4 2024, 09:22 PM)
I uninstalled the app, and re-installed. Still the same "Unknown Error" message when trying to log on.

If it is still problematic tomorrow, I'll have to call them. But reading the stories of slow response time in this thread, dunno how long the accout will be inoperable blink.gif
ok i got same problem in Huawei device Android 10

complaint email sent. no need wait.

template in case you need

Sir, I am very angry why i cant login my Rize Account

See screenshot attached, "unknown error please try again."

I uninstalled and reinstalled still cannot solve it.

I tried use another phone, but it asked for username to login

I type in my Nickname, it say unknown error. see screenshot attached

I put Forgot username , keyed in my mobile number , error again
see screenshot attached

Please help urgently, i need to use the money inside.

Thank you
guy3288
post May 5 2024, 10:08 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Syracuse @ May 5 2024, 08:19 AM)
I don't think Android OS version is the problem, I'm encountering this problem on Android 14.
i think so... technical problem at Rize for some account

jangan sekali buka nanti duit hilang....

This post has been edited by guy3288: May 5 2024, 10:09 AM
guy3288
post May 5 2024, 03:56 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 5 2024, 10:33 AM)
Seriously...
Really cannot park your $$$ 100% on Rize...
Need some backups around for easy access
can if you have multiple accounts

out of 5 only 1 affected.

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 5 2024, 12:34 PM)
Android 10 no longer supported, right ?
yeah later on after 1.6.24 or something
guy3288
post May 6 2024, 06:40 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 6 2024, 12:03 PM)
Cannot log in.

Others also reported same problem past 3 days. Rize acknowledged the problem in reply to one of the posters here, and said they were looking into it since Friday or Saturday.

Meanwhile, the money is locked up.
ok lah, problem solved.. quite fast

guy3288
post May 7 2024, 09:20 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ May 6 2024, 07:01 PM)
Thanks for sharing! :thumbsup:

12 hour cooling off period applies
You switched device need 12hrs cooling
guy3288
post May 9 2024, 11:09 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(regyhl @ May 9 2024, 09:59 AM)
FYI: On 8/5/2024 16:01, I used Rize to duitnow transfer to my maybank account. Rize a/c debited but my maybank a/c did not receive the funds. Rize customer service said wait 2 days for refund  mad.gif
Best is the reverse
Deposit money from bi bank , bank problem after spinning then transaction reversed
Money appeared in rize and stayed there for weeks
Buta untung
Big amount .
guy3288
post May 13 2024, 09:07 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ May 13 2024, 08:59 AM)
I just registered on Rize and added rm20 to activate the account.

Will there be no visible daily interest because amount is so low ?
Rize show interest end of month not daily
guy3288
post May 13 2024, 01:26 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ May 13 2024, 09:12 AM)
If I create the saving pocket. Will the 3.8% reflect into the pocket or just the saving account or both?
i dont use pockets, any additional benefit? if all same 3.8% then no need lah
guy3288
post Jun 1 2024, 09:10 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 1 2024, 07:16 PM)
withdraw 70k x3 accounts in Rize and moved it to Aeon for 3.88%.
All 3 accounts now min balance RM10 only.

For April-May money went to GX, May-July money go to HLB and now June-August money go to Aeon.
Rize lose out on people's money for 5 months if nothing changes.. Rizeee you know what you should do if you want us to come back...  brows.gif
btw the daily limit of 50k is per recipient is it? or per total account transactions per day?
Cause i sent 50k to 1 account and then tried 20k to another account and it went through, so total 70k withdraw out.

I was always under the impression that the 50k limit applies to total transactions per account.  sweat.gif
you mean Rize can send out RM70k at same time?
the limit is on Rize, not recipient

transfer out max RM50k, refreshed 8am

my experience transfer out RM50k 11pm, cant trf further till 8am tomorrow
guy3288
post Jun 2 2024, 12:29 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 1 2024, 09:41 PM)
ohh refreshed at 8am, i guess thats why.

i made transfer out at 4am for 50k.

then i try luck transfer out the remainder 20k just now at 6pm and was surprised it went through.

didnt know the quota refresh at 8am, TIL.. is it the same for all banks?
banks in my experience so far refreshed 12am

send money out from Rize wee hours in morning
Now i always check recipient online or not.
if maintenance on i wont do it.

sudah kena, IBFT failed system pandai pandai convert to IBG transfer
money delayed

worse is recipient bank can even "reject" that money and takes time to reverse back to sender bank.
this i kena when transfering Duitnow from BI to PBB when PBB was offline.
called BI he said money already sent out to PBB
call PBB he said he didnt know money not received in system.
ended 2 days later money reversed back to BI account.

guy3288
post Jun 23 2024, 04:54 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 23 2024, 07:26 AM)
i was curious what is that 4.5% FD so good..

totally forgotten my money in HL SA!
luckily i click see then only i remember
i must remember to withdraw that money come 2.7.24..

guy3288
post Jul 21 2024, 03:09 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jul 13 2024, 11:11 AM)
Last month I did RENTAS from Bank Islam to Rize amount 100k.

The transfer is not shown in my RIZE account but the account balance was updated later that day, and I was able to online transfer out 50k the same day.

The monthly statement which I just downloaded also does not show the 100k transferred in.

This is giving me jitters about transferring money in again via RENTAS, as there is no record of it in my account. shocking.gif

Anyone experienced this before?
i did rentas RM273k on 5.3.2024
out of curiosity i checked Rize App transaction history
memang no record!

lagi surprised i checked the March statement
again no record!

No sign at all i masuk RM273k!

duit keluar semua ada sana!!

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jul 20 2024, 09:40 PM)
My goodness, what a thing to say  laugh.gif

I transferred 100k to Rize, then transfer 50k out to another bank for use.

If I RENTAS separately to two bank accounts, there would be 2 RENTAS charges to pay.

Nothing suspicious at all.

I would think other people do this as well.
yes when you have max out RM50k transfer
the rest need rentas and
you can do another RM50k from Rize.

guy3288
post Jul 21 2024, 11:48 AM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 13 2024, 11:50 AM)
anyway just wait for this month statement as well. maybe got delay until reflected at this month..

sure will have punya the transaction history.. otherwise rize the one in big trouble from auditors lol
next month also it wont show
how Rize show its Auditor i also want to know...

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 15 2024, 11:21 AM)
Keep doing this few times...

Rize tag your account as suspicious / high risk watch list...

Then each time transaction would be on hold, CS would call you for verification 😔
i dont feel that would be a red flag
my accounts have very high turn over
i dont find Rize looking at them suspiciously

the hold call verification is randomly generated

guy3288
post Jul 21 2024, 06:50 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jul 21 2024, 03:13 PM)
Really will never be shown the RENTAS funds in?? So dangerous if we forget to check our balances before and after the  "invisible" RENTAS funds is updated to our balance. The money could be siphoned off internally, given so many banking frauds these days. shocking.gif  Need to complain to the call centre.

Another problem I encountered past week:

Online payment to stockbroker failed after I had approved it, reason "unable to process. please try again later". The payment was not shown in my transactions page, however, my balance was deducted. I recall some discussion in this forum that such funds would be returned later. Since I had to meet the settlement deadline, after checking with the stockbroker that they had not received the funds, I proceeded to make another online transfer for the same amount. This time it was successful.

Next morning, stockbroker called to inform that they had received 2 payments of the same amount! Why did RIZE allow the first payment to go through after confirming that it had failed? It so happened that I had another settlement to make the second day, so I just used the duplicate funds to offset.

Imagine if any recipient of such funds refuses to refund the duplicated payment to us?

Also disagree with RIZE for not making immediate refund of failed transactions. If I did not have enough funds, I would not have been able to make 2 payments, and would be subject to forced selling of stock the next day rclxub.gif

RIZE needs to buck up ! shakehead.gif
ya Rize system far from good
as long as it serves our purpose i use

if the system is good it wont overpay some and dont know about it.
good ones we take, bad ones we avoid

in your case perhaps transfer to another bank then pay stocks from bank
but no guarantee wont get same problem.
safer is pay one day earlier
guy3288
post Jul 21 2024, 07:07 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Jul 21 2024, 06:56 PM)
After September, depositors may moves funds out of RIZE anyway. How long can/will they continue to pay the highest bank savings interest rates ? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
business strategy sometimes need to sacrifice
mahu maintain customer AUM client base
tak untung pun takpa

tak mahu kalah to competitors
bayar kita lah.
kasi kurang we move out
guy3288
post Sep 5 2024, 10:21 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Sep 5 2024, 06:40 PM)
We had some discussion a couple of months ago about Rize not showing the Inward RENTAS transactions either in the app or in the monthly statement, although the account balance  is updated to include the inward funds.

Today I did another RENTAS from Bank Islam to RIZE.

Happy to inform that this time, the inward fund transaction is recorded in the app. No doubt it will also be recorded in the upcoming monthly statement.

There must be RIZE staff in this forum tongue.gif .  Anyway, thanks for taking note and making the necessary system amendments. thumbsup.gif

However it took 6 hours from the time of transaction to time of credit. Don't know whether the longer transit time is due to BIMB or Rize, as it normally takes 2 hours +/- with other banks.
i complained to the CS during transfer block and call verification
soon after i saw the issue settled already

guy3288
post Sep 7 2024, 04:19 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Sep 7 2024, 12:33 PM)
it's seem like Rize doesn't change RM0.50 for DuitNow Transfer over RM5,000, am I right?
right from beginning i never kena charged,
guy3288
post Sep 14 2024, 08:02 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(pilot35 @ Sep 14 2024, 11:37 AM)
They finally approved my account after making me wait for 2 weeks.

But now they want to close it? No reason given at all.

Why? Because I initially deposited with GX? Or because I used an email other than Gmail? Now they flagged me as suspicious?

Whatever. I don't want to do business with such a slow bank with garbage UI anyway.

Just another crappy old-school traditional bank pretending to be digital.

I'm sticking with GX.

whoa ini apa cerita?

sampai sudah approve then akaun kena tutup pulak?

belum main Rize lagi sudah kena
i main cukup cukup luckily rize tak kacau ...
guy3288
post Sep 14 2024, 08:09 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 13 2024, 09:16 AM)
DuitNow is free...

But if one were to use your bank ATM to make instant transfer... Up to 5k is FOC, more need to pay... I think 50c or rm1 like that per transaction 🙏
certain bank still play cheat charging RM0.50 above RM5000 duitnow transfer
BI and Allioance are examples

This post has been edited by guy3288: Sep 14 2024, 08:09 PM

0.0278sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:36 AM