7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Every Malaysian have to use MyInvois?, Or else face legal action? So strict?

Micky78
post Apr 23 2024, 10:39 PM

1,193 posts

correct me if i am wrong, but one of the critical pieces of information needed to issue eInvoice is the TIN (tax identification number). meaning from the eInvoice IRB known who is the purchase or payee of the goods and services received. Imagine u only declared RM50k income but can spend above ur mean...
aso we need to bring a card/iD to show our TIN number to the shop for the shop to issue einvoice and soon we need to update our TIN all the services we are currently using i.e bank/telco, 4D shop etc..hha

so far no1 from the political body come out to explain

This post has been edited by Micky78: Apr 23 2024, 10:42 PM
sadlyfalways
post Apr 23 2024, 10:45 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 19 2024, 08:32 PM)
It is weird, pretty much a lot of stuff is not ready.. people also don't have enough knowledge about it, then suddenly comes last minute deadline.. all kelam kabut, sistem also will be down.

Anywy, e-invois applies only to tax payers.

Warung owner all no need to do.

Kinda defeats the purpose, one of it is to avoid tax evaders. But gomen making taxpayers life susah only, those that lari cukai gomen couldn't do anything because there's no record of them.

Best solution probably CBDC but we all mostly won't like it, no privacy and lousy mobile network  biggrin.gif
i dont believe those warong people not making more than 10k a year

just look at the bazar prices

more like 10k a week

Luna Ying
post Apr 23 2024, 10:50 PM

Cash kept in Condo don't need E-invoice sleep.gif
Catch apa tax evader. whistling.gif
Menyusahkan orang.

reversependulum
post Apr 23 2024, 10:54 PM

27 posts

Just use GST la like 90% countries in the world

Roket susahkan rakyat dengan SST LVGT HVGT MyInvois

This post has been edited by reversependulum: Apr 23 2024, 10:55 PM
Natsukashii
post Apr 24 2024, 03:14 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 23 2024, 10:45 PM)
i dont believe those warong people not making more than 10k a year

just look at the bazar prices

more like 10k a week
Yup then cry if kena tangkap.. then netizen also will back up

Buat kerja pun Salah

Tak buat kerja pun Salah

So apa mau buat.. kita minum je lah dulu
swanlover
post Apr 24 2024, 03:29 PM

739 posts

By early next year, hawkers, cap fan or roadside goreng pisang also must use the system...prepare for skyrocket pricings...
touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:36 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 01:28 PM)
According to gov, even landlord (rent house), sell kuih muih, small time biz or youtuber will have to use MyInvois starting this year?

Else face legal action?

But how to use Myinvois? Said got portal but I can't find it?

Meaning old nenek selling kuih tepi Jalan also have to input every single jualan into MyInvois ka?

Why gov so authoritarian and greedy now?

Rich people get away with Tax haven, berbillion billion, but poor nenek have to pay every cent to gov?
Majority of people don't want GST so you now ended up with this. So blame those people if you not happy
touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:37 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 01:43 PM)
1st step is to vote them out in KKB by election.
Karma.

PH got into power with the help of anti-GST

Now may be voted out of power with this.

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:39 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 01:59 PM)
As long as not need to pay extra tax. This should be good.

Unlike GST who tax people more because other was evading tax.
where have you been?

Since abolishing GST, there are new sugar tax, new digital tax and other taxes. Don't know why PH voters like more taxes.

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:40 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 03:28 PM)
Yes, but have to use their MyInvois portal, key in LOTS of details and get QR codes, so Gov can track your rent, sales, earnings.

Tenant and customers also need to keep a copy, for tax record.

VERY troublesome and worst of all, their MyInvois portal not working yet, but they want to fully implement end of year. lol

Paper invoice will be banned, accordingly.
Thing will get complicated if you are just a co-owner of the property. So which of you going to issue the myinvoice?

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:42 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 03:43 PM)
Keep playing with tax rate argument. Always forgot to mention that GST tax more items. Always say that extra revenue come from tax evader, when everyone is actually paying more.
so how come when PH abolished GST and introduce SST, PH minister say price did not come down?
eidrag
post Apr 24 2024, 03:45 PM

242 posts

lmao see list, even gov themselves don't want to implement

Mixo Mania
post Apr 24 2024, 03:48 PM

81 posts

MyInvois better because responsible tax payer won’t pay extra tax.

Only tax evaders will need to pay.
Hobbez
post Apr 24 2024, 03:59 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 24 2024, 03:37 PM)
Karma.

PH got into power with the help of anti-GST

Now may be voted out of power with this.
Except it's a long way to go before you get the chance to "vote them out".

So many big and bad things can happen in the meantime.

touristking
post Apr 25 2024, 02:14 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Apr 24 2024, 08:59 AM)
Except it's a long way to go before you get the chance to "vote them out".

So many big and bad things can happen in the meantime.
It is not PH's fault. Should blame those who voted them into power.

touristking
post Apr 25 2024, 02:14 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Apr 24 2024, 08:48 AM)
MyInvois better because responsible tax payer won’t pay extra tax.

Only tax evaders will need to pay.
That is exactly what GST is being used for. So why remove GST that will benefit the tax evaders?

Quantum Geist
post Apr 25 2024, 02:21 PM

109 posts

still waiting for their demo/test a.p.i to actually confirm whatever scraps of info that we have/understand is correct.

so far only see tba for their a.p.i in their documentation
KingArthurVI
post Apr 25 2024, 02:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

They really need to make it clearer/easier for small businesses, sole props (hawker, freelancer, etc.) to implement la. Don't put technical burden on the taxpayers. If they have a simple template or website that you can key in detail and it spit out an invoice with QR then easy, but at this point I don't think that's available yet, only the API route is ready.
post Apr 25 2024, 02:29 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 25 2024, 03:14 PM)
That is exactly what GST is being used for. So why remove GST that will benefit the tax evaders?
This is where you're wrong. GST was rushed out by Najib because he needed the money to cover all the holes he dug up laugh.gif
reversependulum
post Apr 25 2024, 02:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 24 2024, 03:45 PM)
lmao see list, even gov themselves don't want to implement

Roket need to commit sudoku for this atrocities

#BebasAjibkor
#AjibkorForPMXI

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top