6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Renovations The makeover guys

IAmYourFather
post Apr 17 2024, 02:10 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Apr 16 2024, 10:50 AM)
from what i see from youtube on their previous project + the price, i guess quality is so so. just my guess.
if u want, i can intro you my reno guy who did everything for me, one stop center. workmen is i can say very good
PM too
Cavatzu
post Apr 17 2024, 06:47 AM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(alan1903 @ Apr 16 2024, 09:19 PM)
yes, is for investment, in KL, my property is Sunway Velocity 2
This is a fairly pricey unit so I imagine your budget is a bit higher so don’t have to use them. My biggest beef with MOG is that their wardrobes are really small. I think rule of thumb is roughly 10% of your purchase price so a 70-80k budget gives you a lot of options. Can go cheaper of course but don’t go too cheap.
TSalan1903
post Apr 17 2024, 05:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Apr 17 2024, 06:47 AM)
This is a fairly pricey unit so I imagine your budget is a bit higher so don’t have to use them. My biggest beef with MOG is that their wardrobes are really small. I think rule of thumb is roughly 10% of your purchase price so a 70-80k budget gives you a lot of options. Can go cheaper of course but don’t go too cheap.
I see, do you know any company or friend is doing the renovation?
TSalan1903
post Apr 17 2024, 05:27 PM

70 posts

hey guys, i have a new idea. I let make over guys do the renovation but dont include furniture. I will go to buy furniture by myself, is that ok?
theevilman1909
post Apr 17 2024, 06:04 PM

3,959 posts

QUOTE(alan1903 @ Apr 17 2024, 05:27 PM)
hey guys, i have a new idea. I let make over guys do the renovation but dont include furniture. I will go to buy furniture by myself, is that ok?
needed to ask if they can agree or not with your idea tongue.gif
TSalan1903
post Apr 17 2024, 08:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 17 2024, 06:04 PM)
needed to ask if they can agree or not with your idea  tongue.gif
Yup, I already asked them, wait for their reply
baoz
post Apr 17 2024, 11:30 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Apr 17 2024, 06:47 AM)
I have the same beef with MOG.

Anyway, i did my unit with MOG. It's for investment purpose and was during COVID where I didn't want to go around furniture shopping. Prospective tenants seem to like the unit from the photos and when they visit the unit.

For me, I would never do an ownstay reno with MOG. Was forced to use their (ugly) and very impractical templates, cheap furnitures.

This post has been edited by baoz: Apr 17 2024, 11:31 PM
icemanfx
post Apr 18 2024, 09:06 AM

21,456 posts

m@g is for naive owners. Those have renovation experience are unlikely to choose them.

Cavatzu
post Apr 18 2024, 10:59 AM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Apr 17 2024, 11:30 PM)

Anyway, i did my unit with MOG. It's for investment purpose and was during COVID where I didn't want to go around furniture shopping. Prospective tenants seem to like the unit from the photos and when they visit the unit.

For me, I would never do an ownstay reno with MOG. Was forced to use their (ugly) and very impractical templates, cheap furnitures.
The most egregious thing is I see are these 1000+ psf units in MK or in KLCC using them and I get instantly turned off. The main payoff is nice photos. But I’d just hire a junior photographer with a wide lens camera for an hour or two once I’ve dressed up the unit.

I do think they are effective for developments in the rumah weep price point or just a bit above.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Apr 18 2024, 11:05 AM
TSalan1903
post Apr 18 2024, 03:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Apr 17 2024, 11:30 PM)

SO, the MOG just using a cheap furnitures? If so, then jilat leh
R_3
post May 21 2024, 06:42 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Apr 16 2024, 10:50 AM)
from what i see from youtube on their previous project + the price, i guess quality is so so. just my guess.
if u want, i can intro you my reno guy who did everything for me, one stop center. workmen is i can say very good
Can you pls pm me too? Thank you!!
rumahwip
post May 21 2024, 06:57 AM

1,083 posts

MOG is under FAR?
ManutdGiggs
post May 21 2024, 08:34 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ May 21 2024, 06:57 AM)
MOG is under FAR?
Since day 1
GOPI56
post May 21 2024, 08:39 AM

1,494 posts

MOG is suitable for rental units. Not for own stay I think.

They use the cheapest grade furniture and renovation materials to mark up their profit margin.
bigman
post May 21 2024, 09:11 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 21 2024, 08:39 AM)
MOG is suitable for rental units. Not for own stay I think.

They use the cheapest grade furniture and renovation materials to mark up their profit margin.
they play around with wall design ... the furniture given is low grade.,..

not worth to pay premium to get sub par quality
GOPI56
post May 21 2024, 10:14 AM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 21 2024, 09:11 AM)
they play around with wall design ... the furniture given is low grade.,..

not worth to pay premium to get sub par quality
Low grade furniture, wall design suitable in case the tenant decides to run away with the furnitures or thrash up the unit.

So can DIY ownself insted of MOG...

This post has been edited by GOPI56: May 21 2024, 10:17 AM
bigman
post May 21 2024, 10:23 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 21 2024, 10:14 AM)
Low grade furniture, wall design suitable in case the tenant decides to run away with the furnitures or thrash up the unit.

So can DIY ownself insted of MOG...
now easy to decorate... so many sample in google and Pinterest... youtube also can teach...

ikea, shopee, tapao ....can buy good quality with affordable price...

unless owner very malas... and not want to learn... then use money to settle
ManutdGiggs
post May 21 2024, 12:08 PM

13,761 posts

Tenants who onli hunt for ff units are generally lower grade. Pardon siudai for tis ya.

Long term n superb grade tenants usually looking for pf.

Key words
1. Generally
2. Usually

Pls dun bash as siudai speaking with very limited experience 😊
bigman
post May 21 2024, 12:59 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 21 2024, 12:08 PM)
Tenants who onli hunt for ff units are generally lower grade. Pardon siudai for tis ya.

Long term n superb grade tenants usually looking for pf.

Key words
1. Generally
2. Usually

Pls dun bash as siudai speaking with very limited experience 😊
any data to support this??

the data shall consists more than 1000 units transactions in span of min 5 years... else is just kaki kong kaki song
ManutdGiggs
post May 21 2024, 02:11 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ May 21 2024, 12:59 PM)
any data to support this??

the data shall consists more than 1000 units transactions in span of min 5 years... else is just kaki kong kaki song
Definitely is kaki gong kaki song wan ma as its my own experience nia 🤣🤣🤣

Dun forget siudai alwiz chekai wan la 🫣

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: May 22 2024, 04:11 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:26 AM