QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 20 2024, 05:09 PM)
This just show how deep TS bury his head inside his religion sand and disconnected from the rest of the world.
50 years of brainwash from UMNO and PASMalaysia is doomed
why so sensitive ?
Mar 20 2024, 05:11 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Mar 20 2024, 05:13 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM) Let’s put it this way. accept what la???Muslims don’t understand why Indian Hindus put a red dot on their forehead. Muslims don’t understand why Chinese Taoists burn papers either. Muslims don’t understand why Christians hang a crucifix on a chain either. The Muslims don’t understand why. But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths. So, similarly. Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive. You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted. Simple right? Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot. It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill 🤯 You see how oxymoronic that is? you know how many times ive seen malay people offer and pressure hindus and budhist who dont eat beef to try it?? saying its the most delicious thing ever, missing out, bla bla even in official government functions lmaoo just imagine if it was the other way?? riot bro dont try and call other people intolerant when you are in a glass house yourself |
Mar 20 2024, 05:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM) Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive. You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted. Simple right? Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot. but do muslims understand that the kk mart boss didnt have the intention to hina your religion? what benefits can he get from all these backlash? unless he is crazy? do you agree? ok so now the blame goes to the factory that manufacture it. agree? does the factory have the intention to hina your religion? prc workers most of them dont even know the English alphabet. it could all be just a silly mistake. if your kid unknowingly step on dogshit and step into your car, do you blame him? just be more careful next time correct? and lastly, how do you think the benevolent, all loving all forgiving all powerful God would react to this socks incident? would He send the boss to hell or just forgive the boss. |
Mar 20 2024, 05:15 PM
900 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
"But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths."
forgot cross incident? dont say your group like so noble, ptui https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...-mb-says/881751 |
Mar 20 2024, 05:19 PM
3,665 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 20 2024, 05:13 PM) accept what la??? reminded me of don't know which idiot said it is ok to call certain group babi.... you know how many times ive seen malay people offer and pressure hindus and budhist who dont eat beef to try it?? saying its the most delicious thing ever, missing out, bla bla even in official government functions lmaoo just imagine if it was the other way?? riot bro dont try and call other people intolerant when you are in a glass house yourself but when kena called lembu, all hell break lose.... lol |
324 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
its already well known certain puak are more easily triggered/confused
2,554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
We are now because the wrongdoing / policies / etc of our politicians (morons) that systematially keep us divided and bad tempered on slightest issue. They need this kind of society to cling to power & wealth. Commoners will be too busy with trivial issue that can be solved in simple / amicable way. No time to think & ponder with our country's future, economy, education, etc (anything serious & important). I do missed good old time when is was so much less R & R. We do lived in harmony & trully respected by our neighbouring country. Quantum Geist and teehk_tee liked this post
Mar 20 2024, 05:22 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
alamak koyak ke ts
if need explain so much, means koyak la tu meanwhile every certain day, who need toleransi & cannot persoal? |
Mar 20 2024, 05:24 PM
181 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
people are just working , it was mistake. They apologized few times.
now factory shut down. Imagine how many innocents families are drag into this. What else you want? boycott ? Mature sikit la Why can't you just move on ? This post has been edited by Mr.Ballz: Mar 20 2024, 05:28 PM |
Mar 20 2024, 05:38 PM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM) Let’s put it this way. From East Malaysian using the word in their bible to today KK mart.Muslims don’t understand why Indian Hindus put a red dot on their forehead. Muslims don’t understand why Chinese Taoists burn papers either. Muslims don’t understand why Christians hang a crucifix on a chain either. The Muslims don’t understand why. But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths. So, similarly. Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive. You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted. Simple right? Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot. It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill 🤯 You see how oxymoronic that is? Those entitled kid still never grows to become and adult and think maturely. (Still act in herd, when useless politician speaks). And the herd sure have scared foreign investment. You can check how hard foreign fund selling in KLSE if you know. (But I am sure you won't because you will take it as none of your business) You will chill when your kid tells you that they are jobless and not afford food. This post has been edited by denver1347: Mar 20 2024, 05:44 PM |
Mar 20 2024, 05:43 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
The issue is not about aware of sensitive or not. People aware is sensitive, but mistakes happens. We also need to see intend on each case. If want take another example, this is one. I am a contractor repairing the roof above a Hindu Deity statue, I've taken all possible precaution, I wear safety harness, secure my paint, wear safety helmet. Then suddenly a hawk flew by and hit me and causing me to lose balance causing red paint to fell on the Hindu Deity statue. I'm sure that is disrespectful to Hindu if you pour red paint on it, but this is an accident. I took all precaution to prevent paint from touching the statue, but who know there will be a freaking hawk bang me ? I am not prepare for that and you cannot blame me as it's it's not a normal thing to do (preparing for a hawk attack). Should I be beaten up and jailed because of this accident even after I apologized ? But if someone purposely take a red paint and threw to the Hindu statue, yes, he deserved to be jailed. In the two example above, the end result is the same which is Hindu statue being thrown red paint which if taken out of context is disrespectful, but one of the cases is an accident and it should not be considered disrespectful. Thrust liked this post
Mar 20 2024, 05:45 PM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM) Let’s put it this way. Saying something is sensitive does not give u blanket permission to behave however u want in response.Muslims don’t understand why Indian Hindus put a red dot on their forehead. Muslims don’t understand why Chinese Taoists burn papers either. Muslims don’t understand why Christians hang a crucifix on a chain either. The Muslims don’t understand why. But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths. So, similarly. Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive. You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted. Simple right? Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot. It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill 🤯 You see how oxymoronic that is? What's wrong with calming down to have more level headed discussions? If akmal ask kk mart management to commit sepukku in front of camera, cannot ask to calm down? Where is the line drawn when a reaction becomes an overreaction? When exactly can nons request to calm down when it seems like the vitriol is evolving into a racial angle. Diam diam rollover and hope everything OK ah? Ideally got malay politician come and do this lah but after 3 4 days seems like only stirring up more shit, no stern and moderating voice. So how? This post has been edited by bonedragon: Mar 20 2024, 06:01 PM Kaya Butter Toast liked this post
Mar 20 2024, 05:46 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 20 2024, 05:43 PM) The issue is not about aware of sensitive or not. People aware is sensitive, but mistakes happens. Good explanation.. problem now is many national treasures though given a brain, don't use em.. they just don't think and only follow the mob mentality to bash whoever they think has offended them.We also need to see intend on each case. If want take another example, this is one. I am a contractor repairing the roof above a Hindu Deity statue, I've taken all possible precaution, I wear safety harness, secure my paint, wear safety helmet. Then suddenly a hawk flew by and hit me and causing me to lose balance causing red paint to fell on the Hindu Deity statue. I'm sure that is disrespectful to Hindu if you pour red paint on it, but this is an accident. I took all precaution to prevent paint from touching the statue, but who know there will be a freaking hawk bang me ? I am not prepare for that and you cannot blame me as it's it's not a normal thing to do (preparing for a hawk attack). Should I be beaten up and jailed because of this accident even after I apologized ? But if someone purposely take a red paint and threw to the Hindu statue, yes, he deserved to be jailed. In the two example above, the end result is the same which is Hindu statue being thrown red paint which if taken out of context is disrespectful, but one of the cases is an accident and it should not be considered disrespectful. |
141 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Mar 20 2024, 05:48 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Mar 20 2024, 05:51 PM
9,796 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Mar 20 2024, 05:53 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2024, 05:51 PM) Some people just wanna create drama and gain extra heavenly points.If the god doing yearly Performance review, the god also would facepalm on those ppl. PS: kan kk mart sudah apologize and overlooked on the matter? Apa lagi mau? |
Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM
158 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 20 2024, 05:19 PM) We are now because the wrongdoing / policies / etc of our politicians (morons) that systematially keep us divided and bad tempered on slightest issue. yup. this.They need this kind of society to cling to power & wealth. Commoners will be too busy with trivial issue that can be solved in simple / amicable way. No time to think & ponder with our country's future, economy, education, etc (anything serious & important). I do missed good old time when is was so much less R & R. We do lived in harmony & trully respected by our neighbouring country. i will not comment much on R&R but many do not see past it, do not see the bigger forces at play. |
| Change to: | 0.0996sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:44 PM |