Rescued dogs and they live happily now!

ozak
post Mar 28 2024, 12:39 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 12:36 PM)
Depend on the size. For medium size like 12-15kg, I give 200-220grams per meal once a day. I like this brand as the stool is firmed and less than other brands.
Permeal once a day? is that enough?

Won’t the dog hungry?

Sorry I don’t have dog. Just curious.
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 12:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2024, 12:39 PM)
Permeal once a day? is that enough?

Won’t the dog hungry?

Sorry I don’t have dog. Just curious.
For dogs that rescued and in kennels, it is like this. Once a day has costed a lot and need to clean blah blah until 6 hours. If given 2 meals, I have to sleep over there.

Even those SPCA or other shelters, they give once a day too and their kibbles given could be low range one. Pity right?

At least, I still give them the kibbles which are above medium range.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 28 2024, 12:44 PM
ozak
post Mar 28 2024, 12:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 12:41 PM)
For dogs that rescued and in kennels, it is like this. Once a day has costed a lot and need to clean blah blah until 6 hours. If given 2 meals, I have to sleep over there.

Even those SPCA or other shelters, they give once a day too and their kibbles given could be cheap one. Pity right?

At least, I still give them the kibbles which are above standard range.
Would the dog complain hungry if not enough food?

Cheaper kibbles mean less ingredient or lower quality ingredient? but the kg per bag is same right?

I don’t no good quality or bad quality kibbles is pity for the dog or not. But 1 meal per day and the dog still complain, than is pity la.

Why don’t automate some of your task or train the dog to reduce your work?
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 12:55 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2024, 12:47 PM)
Would the dog complain hungry if not enough food?

Cheaper kibbles mean less ingredient or lower quality ingredient? but the kg per bag is same right?

I don’t no good quality or bad quality kibbles is pity for the dog or not. But 1 meal per day and the dog still complain, than is pity la.

Why don’t automate some of your task or train the dog to reduce your work?
Cheaper kibbles mean ingredient quality is low, like flour blah blah...

High range kibble contains >75% protein source from real meat.

For dogs, no matter how many food you give, they will take all.

There is no way to train them to automated the task, because they are local dog, not those good breed one.

Some more, they live together with so many dogs, each of them will learn to protect themselves especially come to food. If I put food using automated feeder, the machines will be gone within minutes.
Tomokitsu
post Mar 28 2024, 12:59 PM

139 posts

Hi TS

I've seen a Malaysian channel on Twitch who does automated feeding to bunnies and fishes with any form of money contribution donation/bits/subs from viewers across the globe. Might need some work & knowledge to set it up.
Just an idea hope it could help you to sustain & help animals.

https://www.twitch.tv/qbunnytv

Edit some idea:

- can set up multicam pov also

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: Mar 28 2024, 01:02 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Mar 28 2024, 12:59 PM)
Hi TS

I've seen a Malaysian channel on Twitch who does automated feeding to bunnies and fishes with any form of money contribution donation/bits/subs from viewers across the globe. Might need some work & knowledge to set it up.
Just an idea hope it could help you to sustain & help animals.
https://www.twitch.tv/qbunnytv
I do have this idea but find no road on how to do. I see now but I don't know how to setup. If anyone would like to assist me, i do appreciate a lot.

When I planned before was, to setup one CCTV and linked it live to let everyone sees. This will prove my existence + the dogs + how I take care of them daily.

Reason: I am very tired ever day because I work non-stop for many years already. I dunno when I can sustain. It is a very tired job as I need to concentrate to jaga them to avoid fighting...

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 28 2024, 01:04 PM
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:13 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

You never imagine how powerful they are. The gate has been damaged and I am in accumulating funds to rebuild with bricks.

They give me a lot of headaches everyday despite I need to take care of them and to find money to sustain.

Many said it is amazing I can handle alone. Yes, it is amazing. Not many can do like what I am doing for the voiceless.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 28 2024, 01:15 PM
ozak
post Mar 28 2024, 01:16 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 12:55 PM)
Cheaper kibbles mean ingredient quality is low, like flour blah blah...

High range kibble contains >75% protein source from real meat.

For dogs, no matter how many food you give, they will take all.

There is no way to train them to automated the task, because they are local dog, not those good breed one.

Some more, they live together with so many dogs, each of them will learn to protect themselves especially come to food. If I put food using automated feeder, the machines will be gone within minutes.
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:03 PM)
I do have this idea but find no road on how to do. I see now but I don't know how to setup. If anyone would like to assist me, i do appreciate a lot.

When I planned before was, to setup one CCTV and linked it live to let everyone sees. This will prove my existence + the dogs + how I take care of them daily.

Reason: I am very tired ever day because I work non-stop for many years already. I dunno when I can sustain. It is a very tired job as I need to concentrate to jaga them to avoid fighting...
Automate doesn’t mean the machine or anything need to be near the dog. It can keep far away and channel over.

Your age not getting young. Need to think how to reduce the task and sustainable.

You got like visit others SPCA or communicate to get some idea? Do you guys have some sort like local dog or spca association ?
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2024, 01:16 PM)
Automate doesn’t mean the machine or anything need to be near the dog. It can keep far away and channel over.

Your age not getting young. Need to think how to reduce the task and sustainable.

You got like visit others SPCA or communicate to get some idea? Do you guys have some sort like local dog or spca association ?
Not easy to implement. Even it is, need $ to do so. Perhaps you haven't read the last post about how they damaged many things.

I visited SPCA before I have my own kennels. I didnt join any association and I work alone.
SUSAccord2018
post Mar 28 2024, 01:20 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 25 2024, 11:09 AM)
To be frank, I am very tired. My life circle is now to take care until the end.

I woke up everyday, to kennels and do until evening. Go home, take a rest, meditation, chanting, sleep. Then repeat the same circle.

If I have choice, I prefer to be what I should be like before I started to feed dogs.

Enjoy simple life and happy.
Since already started it then you cannot stop anymore until they leave ya. No choice. The doggies need you.
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:20 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

See this. They can still korek korek and go out from there to outside.

Never underestimated them...
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:21 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:20 PM)
Since already started it then you cannot stop anymore until they leave ya. No choice. The doggies need you.
yes, I can't buy any return air ticket liao.
ozak
post Mar 28 2024, 01:33 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:18 PM)
Not easy to implement. Even it is, need $ to do so. Perhaps you haven't read the last post about how they damaged many things.

I visited SPCA before I have my own kennels. I didnt join any association and I work alone.
That structure is abit lame.

Ya, I understand fun is limited and is the main problem.

I also curious how you guys fun your rescue Center. Do donation come every time, every month? If no donation, then how?
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:40 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2024, 01:33 PM)
That structure is abit lame.

Ya, I understand fun is limited and is the main problem.

I also curious how you guys fun your rescue Center. Do donation come every time, every month? If no donation, then how?
The structure was done by someone for temporarily but only last about 1.7 years. He was not an experienced guy on that.

I didn't get funds from public and I never ask donations from public too.

Some do appreciate my hardwork and donate some as a token appreciation. I would say, out of total costs to be spent a month, donations from friends are just about 5%. The rest 95% are from my own savings + works.

Otherwise, I won't sell peanuts and cashew nuts to help a bit. As their costs are long term, especially when they are getting old, I am getting old too, I need to spent a lot of money and time to take care of them, like how we taking care to our parents.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 28 2024, 01:42 PM
a13solut3
post Mar 28 2024, 01:55 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:40 PM)
The structure was done by someone for temporarily but only last about 1.7 years. He was not an experienced guy on that.

Some do appreciate my hardwork and donate some as a token appreciation. I would say, out of total costs to be spent a month, donations from friends are just about 5%. The rest 95% are from my own savings + works.

Otherwise, I won't sell peanuts and cashew nuts to help a bit. As their costs are long term, especially when they are getting old, I am getting old too, I need to spent a lot of money and time to take care of them, like how we taking care to our parents.
taking care of a single dog also already almost drove me crazy after i had kid, i really respek u. i had to put up my goberian for adoption and luckily some nice family taking him .
TSjack2
post Mar 28 2024, 01:57 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:55 PM)
taking care of a single dog also already almost drove me crazy after i had kid, i really respek u. i had to put up my goberian for adoption and luckily some nice family taking him .
Luckily you found someone to adopt and taking care. Some doesn't care and just throw away to the street.

Respect you for helping your dog to get a new family.
ozak
post Mar 28 2024, 11:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 01:40 PM)

You spend a lot of money. But I can see this is your interest. If this what you like to do, then the money spend is worth.

But is this sustainable? Is this going to eat into your saving?
TSjack2
post Mar 29 2024, 12:01 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 28 2024, 11:47 PM)
You spend a lot of money. But I can see this is your interest. If this what you like to do, then the money spend is worth.

But is this sustainable? Is this going to eat into your saving?
Not my interest. I pity the dogs & compassionate.

No one will because of "interest" in exchange of money burned.

Definitely has eaten up my savings.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 29 2024, 12:03 AM
TSjack2
post Mar 29 2024, 12:08 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

So sedap & fresh. Opened one pack and makan while listening to dharma.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 29 2024, 12:10 AM
TSjack2
post Mar 30 2024, 12:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Someone bought 10 packs of cashew nuts with free 1 peanuts, but the address is not correct. The items will be returned to me, after first attempt and Shopee Express has tagged it must be returned. I dunno why.

I think I gonna suffers this 10 packs loss...

Very sad.

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 30 2024, 12:09 PM

24 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:42 PM