Mar 26 2024, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 25 2024, 11:09 AM) To be frank, I am very tired. My life circle is now to take care until the end. You need dedicate time to find more money. Money makes things go around unfortunately. What if suddenly you sick or ko. Those dogs all follow you liao. Sooner or later you need a contingency/succession plan.I woke up everyday, to kennels and do until evening. Go home, take a rest, meditation, chanting, sleep. Then repeat the same circle. If I have choice, I prefer to be what I should be like before I started to feed dogs. Enjoy simple life and happy. Feeding can invest on auto feeder. That remove a big chunk of minutes daily. Whatever task can automate, need to be automated. But again all is money. But yeah daily routine taking care of them, we just don't have the time. |
Mar 26 2024, 12:23 PM
172 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi TS, can share what the steps if decide to adopt dogs on street?
First to send vet for vaccines and checkup? |
Mar 26 2024, 01:11 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 26 2024, 11:04 AM) seems like you are having very hard time to let go of the past & taking the blame onto yourself. yes, i am such a type of person that can't let it goes for the pain of parting with what (or whom) one loves.it's not a good sign for mental health if this prolongs further. you know accidents do happen, there are too many things / elements which are out of us human control. maybe change a bit POV, at least you had chance to spent time with them & show them love. feeling grateful of the time & company you had with them is better than dwelling on their leaving. Some dogs I took 1 month to reheal, some 2 months, some 1 year.. some even now is still rethink. I feel painful because I don't know where they will go, where are they now blah blah. I should not behave this way - But I don't know why I have this kind of mind set. I am still learning to correct and let it goes. |
Mar 26 2024, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Mar 26 2024, 11:54 AM) You need dedicate time to find more money. Money makes things go around unfortunately. What if suddenly you sick or ko. Those dogs all follow you liao. Sooner or later you need a contingency/succession plan. Ya, I have thought of sick or whatever KO. If really happens, may be need other NGOs to come in and take over me. Feeding can invest on auto feeder. That remove a big chunk of minutes daily. Whatever task can automate, need to be automated. But again all is money. But yeah daily routine taking care of them, we just don't have the time. Auto feeders do not work as my dogs are super active and noty. The machines will be broken within day. QUOTE(kitzai @ Mar 26 2024, 12:23 PM) Hi TS, can share what the steps if decide to adopt dogs on street? When you try to adopt from street, take home and monitor then 7-14 days, provided you do not have other dogs. Otherwise, it is better to separate and quarantine first to avoid distemper and parvo viruses. If they are active without issue, can bring for vaccination.First to send vet for vaccines and checkup? Don't vaccine them on the spot as we do not know if they are carrier. |
Mar 26 2024, 03:26 PM
168 posts Joined: May 2012 From: On bed blindfolded, with both arms and legs tied. |
saw your shop & placed an order as small token of support. will repeat order from time to time. Can't wait to taste.
Mar 26 2024, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Mar 26 2024, 03:26 PM) saw your shop & placed an order as small token of support. will repeat order from time to time. Can't wait to taste. Many thanks for your support. I can only ship by tomorrow morning. Day time I am in my kennel until finish everything in the evening. You won't regret to taste it. I don't sell at all if it is not good. This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 26 2024, 03:50 PM |
Mar 26 2024, 03:45 PM
Mar 26 2024, 05:03 PM
17,014 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I never visit such dog place before. Where is this place in Penang?
Mar 26 2024, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 26 2024, 05:03 PM) Mainland. But I didn't open for public visit to avoid of many unforseen problems.I can give you cctv access to see surrounding and how I take care of them if you want. This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 26 2024, 05:06 PM |
Mar 26 2024, 05:08 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Apr 2017 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
QUOTE(kitzai @ Mar 26 2024, 12:23 PM) Hi TS, can share what the steps if decide to adopt dogs on street? before bring home should go vet for complete checkup first, you don't know what disease it's carrying. if there's kids around in the house, the virus could spread to the kids.First to send vet for vaccines and checkup? you don't wanna risk your kids safety, health & wellbeing of kids is always higher priority than dogs. this is one thing which should be made clear. after checkup by the vet, get advise from them on the environment suitable for the dog in your house. the dogs would be stressful too if the environment is not right for them. kitzai liked this post
Mar 26 2024, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 26 2024, 05:04 PM) Mainland. But I didn't open for public visit to avoid of many unforseen problems. Thanks. Understand. But I want to see and feel the actual the place. I can give you cctv access to see surrounding and how I take care of them if you want. CCTV doesn't give me any feeling. But that's ok if you're not comfort. |
Mar 26 2024, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 26 2024, 05:11 PM) Thanks. Understand. But I want to see and feel the actual the place. If there is opportunity in the future, I will open but highly unlikely to do so. I don't want to be like other shelters whereby public dump the dogs in the front of their doors.CCTV doesn't give me any feeling. But that's ok if you're not comfort. |
Mar 26 2024, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 26 2024, 05:17 PM) If there is opportunity in the future, I will open but highly unlikely to do so. I don't want to be like other shelters whereby public dump the dogs in the front of their doors. Understand.There is wan in Kedah somewhere run by a malay guy. Abit far. But if I have a holiday to the north, maybe will try visit the shelter. If they allow. |
Mar 26 2024, 09:31 PM
172 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 26 2024, 05:08 PM) before bring home should go vet for complete checkup first, you don't know what disease it's carrying. if there's kids around in the house, the virus could spread to the kids. Yes I have kids so cannot simply bring home without vet precheckup.you don't wanna risk your kids safety, health & wellbeing of kids is always higher priority than dogs. this is one thing which should be made clear. after checkup by the vet, get advise from them on the environment suitable for the dog in your house. the dogs would be stressful too if the environment is not right for them. My area really many strays. Sometimes I wonder... Are ppl exploiting them? Because I saw some pet shop owners feeding the strays... Then adopt the puppies and put for adoption. When adopt them pays for the vaccines, charges etc |
Mar 26 2024, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Mar 26 2024, 05:08 PM) before bring home should go vet for complete checkup first, you don't know what disease it's carrying. if there's kids around in the house, the virus could spread to the kids. dogs punya viruses can't spread to human, only bacterias but bacterias are around us, not just from dogs.you don't wanna risk your kids safety, health & wellbeing of kids is always higher priority than dogs. this is one thing which should be made clear. after checkup by the vet, get advise from them on the environment suitable for the dog in your house. the dogs would be stressful too if the environment is not right for them. Hence, wash hand frequently after touch the dogs. If the dog is still active and can take food, even you bring yo vet, the test kit can't detect the viruses if there are, until certain days (1--14 days - count from the moment you take back. Like human de COVID, once kena, It won't show the signs and detected until certain days. |
Mar 27 2024, 01:07 PM
Anyone knows any fruit garden or farm that needs dogs to take care?
I have a team of dogs that are very noty and suitable to care and give away. They are now in my kennel but in view that I am lack of manpower, I decide to give away, so both can be benefit. 1. They take care of the garden; 2. I am free from their disaster |
Mar 28 2024, 12:22 PM
This dog kibble is very good. I do sell. If anyone wanna support, can order from me too. Price can be same as Lazada/Shopee + Shipping fee
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-gif....2beaeVHIeVHIpW |
Mar 28 2024, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 28 2024, 12:22 PM) This dog kibble is very good. I do sell. If anyone wanna support, can order from me too. Price can be same as Lazada/Shopee + Shipping fee 12kg can last how long and permeal a day?https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-gif....2beaeVHIeVHIpW |
Mar 28 2024, 12:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:17 AM |