I think if your daily mileage under 100km and charge every night at home should still be enough (with 7k charger).
But whenever you went outstation to North or South, need to fork out money and time to charge with DC fast charge.
8hrs of AC charge only provide 50% top up - essentially this Seal has to be plugged in more frequent than usual. Boasting 800V architecture but offer charging speeds not on par with current 400V-based EVs.
QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 22 2024, 03:53 PM)
Is it possible to pasang 11kW AC charger at home without going 3 phases?
It's either single phase with 32A, or 3-phase at 16A to fully utilize the 7kw Seal OBC
This post has been edited by I-Kurosaki: Feb 22 2024, 04:11 PM
I find the Performance Variant more worth the money. But the heavier engine makes the tyre replacement faster plus one more point of engine failure since it has two. Actually EV cars don't really need much servicing, just see Tesla. But being Sime Darby if you don't send for service, they might not honour the warranty. Need confirmation on this.
This BYD Seal truly surprises me with the price. Considered "cheap" for the specs given. I really kick myself for changing my tyres before CNY. Now I have to wait 1 to 2 years before changing car and the value of ICE cars by then would deprecirate a lot more if EV can take off in Malaysia.
Why I prefer the Performance variant, the batter is LFP... meaning in theory can last longer. And the warranty period is longer and more comprehensive than Tesla. Just that the AACP performance don't know yet. Plus infomation on future automated driving details etc that lose out to Tesla. Tesla's Performance Variant is not LFP. BYD LFP can charge to 100% with no long term degration issues?
All in all I am really surprised Sime Darby price Seal so "cheap" with such long warranty period. Good, hope more competition means price will drop more!
Current BYD users are being ripped off by Sime Darby with nonsensical service fees.
so tempting to buy this car. so cheap. was planning to get tesla model 3 long range, but after looking at the pricing of BYD, fuhhh, terus rasa this is way more value for money. i would prefer the premium over the performance, as it gives more range, and the rest all the same. i don't need 3.8sec acceleration coz i still have the range anxiety with EV car. so this seal premium price at rm180k vs tesla m3 long range rm220k, fuh rm40k different woi.
what do they do actually during the service? since no oil kena tukar etc, what do they service? takkan tukar brakepad every year one.
and since u said u have byd, do u know does byd have single pedal with break regenerative like tesla m3?
Check computer, inspect all cables and hoses, tighten bolts, update modules.
Refer here for part changes
No one pedal driving, but got high regen function when driving, so I dont need to use the brake pedal when slowing down, only need to press brake when coming to a full stop
so tempting to buy this car. so cheap. was planning to get tesla model 3 long range, but after looking at the pricing of BYD, fuhhh, terus rasa this is way more value for money. i would prefer the premium over the performance, as it gives more range, and the rest all the same. i don't need 3.8sec acceleration coz i still have the range anxiety with EV car. so this seal premium price at rm180k vs tesla m3 long range rm220k, fuh rm40k different woi.
My buddies last time when bought 5 series recond, he test the Tesla car at recond shop. Exterior kinda wow, but when sit inside, he cant accept how simple and non luxury for the car, back then almost rm250k plus
Thailand YouTube video, this car vs BMW 340i. Totally gone
Damn, can link? I remember CarWow Mat Watson tested M340i real 0–100 was around 3.9s when BMW claimed 4.4s so I was expecting them to be pretty close, with the BMW pulling away harder after around 140km/h
Check computer, inspect all cables and hoses, tighten bolts, update modules.
Refer here for part changes
No one pedal driving, but got high regen function when driving, so I dont need to use the brake pedal when slowing down, only need to press brake when coming to a full stop
fuh rm8k++ service package just for this? mcm tak worth? but its for 8yrs. so hmmm
so for thee regenerative breaking, correct me if I'm wrong, it will recharge the battery say when we stuck in traffic right? example balik raya, jem on highway, the battery will recharge a bit2 kan?
fuh rm8k++ service package just for this? mcm tak worth? but its for 8yrs. so hmmm
so for thee regenerative breaking, correct me if I'm wrong, it will recharge the battery say when we stuck in traffic right? example balik raya, jem on highway, the battery will recharge a bit2 kan?
lol stuck in traffic or jam then battery can recharge? Power come from where? Unless downhill all the way
This post has been edited by Mixo Mania: Feb 22 2024, 04:53 PM
Ya thats why i said tak worth it at all those service package
The regen brake will recharge the battery, but on flat lands its not noticeable at all. U can only see the battery percentage go up if you turun Genting highlands