The Atas by Maxim @ Taman Desa
mihina69
Mar 6 2024, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 06:06 PM) When one lift is down, residents will feel painful already, and when two lifts are down, they would question why they stay there, and the worst if you are at 35th floor, you have no other option.... 4 lifts are required as minimum. Not worth cutting costs on number of lifts. This condo 3 lift only?..what about bomba lift?..
SUSSihambodoh
Mar 6 2024, 06:23 PM
When are they gonna come out with a condo named "walao-ehhh!"
zero5177
Mar 6 2024, 06:26 PM
Next project name probably T1
Smarters
Mar 6 2024, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 06:06 PM) When one lift is down, residents will feel painful already, and when two lifts are down, they would question why they stay there, and the worst if you are at 35th floor, you have no other option.... 4 lifts are required as minimum. Not worth cutting costs on number of lifts. 3 lifts for 208 units is more than enough, most of the projects now are giving 1 lift for every 100 units only
wsoon82
Mar 6 2024, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Smarters @ Mar 6 2024, 07:22 PM) 3 lifts for 208 units is more than enough, most of the projects now are giving 1 lift for every 100 units only I am just sharing actual condo living experience, it is not only about how many units but also how many floors. I am surprised people will buy into this but not my money no problem. I will skip this.
Smarters
Mar 6 2024, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 07:37 PM) I am just sharing actual condo living experience, it is not only about how many units but also how many floors. I am surprised people will buy into this but not my money no problem. I will skip this. I bet you are living in an older condo with slower lifts and hence u have such experience
wsoon82
Mar 6 2024, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Smarters @ Mar 6 2024, 08:02 PM) I bet you are living in an older condo with slower lifts and hence u have such experience New condo will have lift issues also and new condo will become old one day. When you only have three lifts for 35 floors, any lift issues will amplify the inconvenience. Real Atas condo will give sufficient number of lifts. Anyway, just my view. The Riyang 212 units 5 lifts? Genkl 332 units 6 lifts? Why? This post has been edited by wsoon82: Mar 6 2024, 08:45 PM
Smarters
Mar 6 2024, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 08:28 PM) New condo will have lift issues also and new condo will become old one day. When you only have three lifts for 35 floors, any lift issues will amplify the inconvenience. Real Atas condo will give sufficient number of lifts. Anyway, just my view. The Riyang 212 units 5 lifts? Genkl 332 units 6 lifts? Why? U go and compare those projects with minimum 1,500 sqft and above? Funny
tongyk
Mar 7 2024, 12:51 AM
Avoid at all costs. 1 time scared liao.
hihihehe
Mar 7 2024, 10:32 AM
the workmanship is below average if not average for this developer. they recycle the same layout across their projects which is not creative enough before you confirm your unit, make sure you are happy with the car park allocation as they like to design split level parking.
ribby2020
Mar 7 2024, 11:09 AM

It's a shame if this project turns out bad. The location of this plot of land is very good. Hopefully developer has some improvements.
PAChamp
Mar 7 2024, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 08:28 PM) New condo will have lift issues also and new condo will become old one day. When you only have three lifts for 35 floors, any lift issues will amplify the inconvenience. Real Atas condo will give sufficient number of lifts. Anyway, just my view. The Riyang 212 units 5 lifts? Genkl 332 units 6 lifts? Why? My condo has 6 lifts for 310 units. I used to stay in a condo with 3 lifts for 500++ units. Had to wait for a bit during peak. Now hardly need to wait but then once in a while a lift will be out of commission, wait a bit also bising already. Human nature. Can't imagine when a lift breaks down and during peak hour and you are already late for work ...
PAChamp
Mar 7 2024, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Mar 6 2024, 06:23 PM) When are they gonna come out with a condo named "walao-ehhh!" The bawah? The tepi? The Kiri? Kanan? Lagi Atas
Jason
Mar 7 2024, 02:16 PM
The project atas or not I don't know but the price is atas for sure for a LH development. All 3 layouts quite nice. Dual key is my pick.
sweetpea123
Mar 9 2024, 05:44 PM
Got rumah vvip? The Bawah?? 🤣
TSChuffling
Mar 11 2024, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 6 2024, 03:37 PM) i have an appt to visit showroom next weekend the deposit is rm5k by cheque I heard RM3000 cheque.
hihihehe
Mar 11 2024, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Chuffling @ Mar 11 2024, 01:07 PM) the agent told me to prepare 5k to secure unit although i dun have intention to buy lol
TSChuffling
Mar 12 2024, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 11 2024, 02:09 PM) the agent told me to prepare 5k to secure unit although i dun have intention to buy lol Not even the big players practice this lo. Hope you'll share your feedback after your visit.
Propsense
Mar 12 2024, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Mar 6 2024, 06:06 PM) When one lift is down, residents will feel painful already, and when two lifts are down, they would question why they stay there, and the worst if you are at 35th floor, you have no other option.... 4 lifts are required as minimum. Not worth cutting costs on number of lifts. But too bad not many ppl appreciate the cost of adding more lifts, and not many ppl know how much 1 additional lift can increase the house unit price.
coyouth
Mar 13 2024, 10:00 AM
the atas? what a name.