5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Home Solar subscription now for public

TSBoy96
post Feb 6 2024, 03:42 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 6 2024, 03:40 PM)
Anyone can show calculation how much savings if monthly TNB bill is RM300?
Cannot. Minimum eligibility to subscribe to this program is rm550 monthly bill
vapanel
post Feb 6 2024, 03:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2024, 03:40 PM)
So meaning the tebuk lubang on your tiles? I need to visualize how solar panels are installed on roof
It will install bracket

Avangelice
post Feb 6 2024, 03:43 PM

5,274 posts

Wait apparently you can do the integrated one
Zot
post Feb 6 2024, 03:44 PM

7,938 posts

So meaning the tebuk lubang on your tiles? I need to visualize how solar panels are installed on roof
They installed short standoffs and build frame to hold panels few inches from roof tiles. I think the house should be much cooler since the sun no more shine directly on the roof tiles. It is now like your roof is under an umbrella.

My taman got people installed solar panel. smile.gif
vapanel
post Feb 6 2024, 03:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Feb 6 2024, 03:42 PM)
Battery-less?
Ya direct connect to Tnb
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:42 PM)
Omg so sad
ceras

649 posts

Not clear how the billing works. There will be 2 bills, one from TNB and one from Solar. So the solar harvested will be used first at lower rate before the National grid kicks in? So if I only use all power from solar, there will be no value to bill from TNB? If I harvest more than I use, I still pay for the full harvest?
Avangelice

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 6 2024, 03:44 PM)
They installed short standoffs and build frame to hold panels few inches from roof tiles. I think the house should be much cooler since the sun no more shine directly on the roof tiles. It is now like your roof is under an umbrella.

My taman got people installed solar panel.  smile.gif
Interesting. I don't mind if I get an ev next time
JoeK

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:25 PM)

https://go.solsenergy.com/subscription

Read their FAQ site,

Deposit of rm1500, then they will pasang solar panel on your roof

Then whatever the solar panel generate, you pay at a rate of rm0.46 per kWh.

This is cheaper than tnb highest tariff of rm0.57/kWh.

But rm1500 deposit, consider it burn since u wont dismantle the panels anyways, so dunno how long can ROI

U still have to pay tnb for whatever u use exceeding the solar generation
Wait, so instead of paying TNB, we're paying to Gentari, is it?
With different rates?

And how much is the TNB monthly bill threshold to make this scheme untung for us?
Zot
post Feb 6 2024, 03:46 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2024, 03:43 PM)

I think I would not recommend this approach. More possibility of leak I guess.
bereev
post Feb 6 2024, 03:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:25 PM)

https://go.solsenergy.com/subscription

Read their FAQ site,

Deposit of rm1500, then they will pasang solar panel on your roof

Then whatever the solar panel generate, you pay at a rate of rm0.46 per kWh.

This is cheaper than tnb highest tariff of rm0.57/kWh.

But rm1500 deposit, consider it burn since u wont dismantle the panels anyways, so dunno how long can ROI

U still have to pay tnb for whatever u use exceeding the solar generation
What ? I need to pay 0.46/KW ?
Ppl install solor was to reduce electric bill , now we install need to pay double bill ?
periuknasi
post Feb 6 2024, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2024, 03:36 PM)
Question to all engineers, if I replace a certain Sq footage of my terracotta tilled roof with solar panels, wouldn't my house heat up since it's not a good heat conductor?
the solar panul is a 2nd layer over the roof. there should be less sunheat entering the house from the roof.
#2 years experience as a part-time cook.
vapanel
post Feb 6 2024, 03:50 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Feb 6 2024, 03:45 PM)
Not clear how the billing works. There will be 2 bills, one from TNB and one from Solar. So the solar harvested will be used first at lower rate before the National grid kicks in? So if I only use all power from solar, there will be no value to bill from TNB? If I harvest more than I use, I still pay for the full harvest?
Ya now double bill coz you get solar panel for free

No charge if use less.

But the solar company earn money from selling electric to Tnb

If more then you will see in Tnb bill.

But solar company still earn money because they collect money from you when you actually should pay zero

This post has been edited by vapanel: Feb 6 2024, 03:51 PM
bereev
post Feb 6 2024, 03:51 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2024, 03:36 PM)
Question to all engineers, if I replace a certain Sq footage of my terracotta tilled roof with solar panels, wouldn't my house heat up since it's not a good heat conductor?
Yes , this also will made your roof leaking, normal practice is the solar panel installation on top of the roof panel not replace
Dothan
post Feb 6 2024, 03:51 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

if I understand the terms correctly, you need to pay the RM 1.5k upfront and subsequently monthly bill at fixated rate 0.46 per kwh for energy from solar panel. If the solar panels not able to cope up with your energy usage, power from TNB will be used and you will be charged by TNB as well.

The GOOD thing is you will be saving money at fixated rate 0.46 per kwh if TNB increase the price one day.

bereev
post Feb 6 2024, 03:52 PM

257 posts

No they use bracket to hook the rail then solar panel install and fastern on the rail
max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2024, 03:53 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 6 2024, 04:27 PM)
Yes. Macam renting/leasing car. All maintenance by them
This is an incredible deal.

Decentralized power generation 🤣🤣
teslaman
post Feb 6 2024, 03:53 PM

1,154 posts

Better buy own system, not that costly anyway. So you can run your home dual power souce setup
pobox
post Feb 6 2024, 03:54 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 6 2024, 03:40 PM)
Anyone can show calculation how much savings if monthly TNB bill is RM300?
Here
https://www.buysolar.my/resources/solar-calculator
bereev
post Feb 6 2024, 03:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 6 2024, 03:43 PM)

This one later if leaking happen , solar installer say not their problem BLA BLA BLA......
smokey
post Feb 6 2024, 03:56 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:42 PM)
y they discrimate

can b40 run fully from solar?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled