Sleep Study/Test, Sleeping Problem

PeinEVO
post Feb 9 2024, 06:29 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 9 2024, 11:14 AM)
Yes most if not all may have apnea if they have apnea.

How much is ur machine?
Its not covered by insurance right? What about tax deductible for serious health medication?
Resmed airsense 10 (the latest available in Malaysia ) is around the 6.5k region. Resmed Airmini is slightly higher.

Resmed Airsense 11 belum masuk malaysia market lagi ( heard their timeline is somewhere end of year or early next year)

It is tax deductible tapi for LHDN purposes i always ask them to get doktor pakar punya recommendation letter to cover the base just incase LHDN come knocking. Doctor pakar usually have no problem providing this kind of letter

Its basically just saying you have OSA and you need the machine (cpap/bipap) to avoid serious health complication.

Of course its better to get in touch with your tax agent for more precise information on the tax and their documents requirement (usually just letter , invoice , official receipt good to go)

This post has been edited by PeinEVO: Feb 9 2024, 06:29 PM
ZforZebra
post Feb 9 2024, 10:46 PM

172 posts

well philips is out from US market for many years.

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare...all-2024-01-29/
hoonanoo
post Feb 10 2024, 05:32 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Feb 9 2024, 10:14 AM)
Snoring is not apnea but majority of OSA patient will have snoring
Can contact me at 0173460166 via whatsapp.. we provide home sleep study whether it is partial or full PSG with board accredited RPSGT
If need resmed machine can contact me. shameless plug btw  tongue.gif

This is my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Danialthesleepguy

This is a facebook group discussing sleep apnea

https://www.facebook.com/groups/307550826367073
Err are you a doctor ?

or a CPAP sales man?
PeinEVO
post Feb 11 2024, 08:43 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Feb 10 2024, 05:32 PM)
Err are you a doctor ?

or a CPAP sales man?
I'm a sales rep .. hence i wont give out any medical advice. That is your responsibility to get doktor pakar's advice.

But for cpap problem then yes you can come to me for advice or solutions.

It doesnt really matter what brand of cpap you are asking me, i will try my best to help you. ofcourse i will be able to help more if you are using the cpap brand that i sell though tongue.gif

For sleep study , we have board certified RPSGT to ensure the credibility of our sleep study test.

This post has been edited by PeinEVO: Feb 11 2024, 08:44 AM
reeve-826
post Aug 3 2025, 07:52 AM

334 posts

When sleep study at private hospital with bad results, probably buy new medical/life insurance will have exclusion ald ?
hoonanoo
post Aug 5 2025, 06:17 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Feb 6 2024, 07:43 AM)
Hi Guys,

Wondering if any of you been to a sleep study/test before? I am having sleeping problems where I could not sleep properly, max 2-3 hours and then I will wake up dunno for god how many years. And for the past 1 month, I have this issue where my snoring keep waking me up because of feeling discomfort at my throat, but not until gasping for air. I am thinking I might have sleep apnea.
Any of you guys knows what is the procedure of checking this?

I think sunway velocity hospital got.

you can ask them.

go over there and sleep one night, got machine monitor your breathing to see if you got sleep apnea

no solution lah, I got one relative diagnosed.

give him some machine pump air into his mouth open while he sleeps. He cannot tahan the machine.

in the end, he got used to it, and slept well.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0180sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:12 AM