8800GT G92 Tortured..., Purely Benchmark and Overclock only!!!

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:08 AM

6,799 posts

i chose Palit because i wanna oc kaw kaw,but now only can oc a bit,maybe due to new technology,and they are not yet used to it.

no offence ace
but thats the dumbest thing i have heard for a while.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 03:34 AM

6,799 posts

hmm like they say in XS

all BULL SHIT UNTIL THERES SOME screenies
17k my ass on AMD 6000+

total bullocks
the fella doesnt even know his facts that at stock speed 11k is equivalent to c2d 3ghz for single card
[url=http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Search&nav=au&CODE=show&searchid=5c8d5510ffeafa6bc7cd8eccc4d1d4
c5&search_in=posts&result_type=posts]http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts[/url]

still... my rig had just proven the "Legend" of 8800GT wahahahhaha 3dmark 06 17K + using AMD 6000+ RIG, 2gb corsair 6400c4 + SLI (2x palit 8800gt stock speed) with only 450 Cooler master true power...

anyone that didnt believe this would be really schoked... even running single card i still get around 10.5-11K mark from 3dmark 06.... by the way if i can trade it for evga or asus 8800gt soon i would...

legend of bull shit

y??
cause recently did a comparison with coolice using the 3dmark calculator

u need to OC the C2d to 3.6ghz with BST dudes current lyn 20k records SM2/SM3 scores add a few more hundred to both.

sishh i think this fella thinks everybody are idiots ..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 08:12 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 08:01 AM

6,799 posts

ok dude this is the temps
i tried to copy the fastest 8800gt clocks available on the market
the EVGA 8800gt SSC ( SUper super clocked.. yeah i know its lame but this is EVGA new line of OC cards)

this is the temps
[attachmentid=320215]
Left running Overnight in a room without fan at 100% fan speed

First one is the GPu temps ( ok i cant confirm this but i think this is wrong)
Cause checking using everest this is GPU temps
and second one is AMBIent TEMPS

roughly the correct temps in everest should be GPU diode temps
which usually is around +5-10C more than GPU temps

[attachmentid=320216]
some aqua for u tongue.gif at C2d 500x8

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 08:04 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 08:21 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 30 2007, 08:12 AM)
450w for SLi is possible i think, since this card is rated at 110w if not mistaken.........so add up only half of the PSU rating

btw is the qimonda chips main reason that causes Palit to dun OC well ??
eh...
slap bunch button??

not on a CM
but on ENERMAX FMA II 460.. definitely can work..

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 01:06 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 30 2007, 08:51 AM)
oh ya bro,there is a word "maybe"
anyway,why dontu put higher for ur EVGA and make it SDC?
Super Duper Clocked. flex.gif
uik not evga dude

this is XFX 8800gt Alpha Dog Edition

i just did that to see whether the SSC clocks were great or not..
so late i got the card only at 1a.m kekeke from cycom chap.

but seriously
this is the con everybody forgot to mention or were bribed by nvidia

100% fan speed is freaking loud and whinning.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:23 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 30 2007, 08:51 AM)
oh ya bro,there is a word "maybe"
anyway,why dontu put higher for ur EVGA and make it SDC?
Super Duper Clocked. flex.gif
hmm ok ive tested the limit of this card on stock cooling

its very unfair if i post that results

which i suspect thats what some ppl in VRzone did too...

already found the heatwalls...

now the question is the OVP.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 03:20 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 30 2007, 02:57 PM)
Please post some results. Interested to know. I wouldn't be surprise considering that the fan is slated to put out about 11 cfm only!!! One website actually recommend removing the cover......hmmm.... maybe removing the cover and putting fans to blow on the GT would be a better and cheaper solution.....  hmm.gif Of course, the best would be 3rd party HSF...
thats rubbish
from the sound and the airflow i would be guessing around 60-70 cfm

hmm u want to know artifact free or just benching clocks??

artifact free is just a bit more than what i posted but that depends on ure ambient temp, casing etc.
but i can confirm to all of u this card has no probs doing the same clocks as EVGA SSC 700/1750/2000 artifact freaking free
cause i did that artifact scanning with no aircon / even fan and inside my case and left it to run for 4 hours from 4 in the morning till 8a.m.

be specific.. the reason i have benched cause i havent figured out yet the PCB's heat spots..
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 03:47 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 30 2007, 03:40 PM)
more than 720/2100 i get artifact from Palit with fan speed remian 1.6k rpm and the card is more than 85c already.
Pics mean a thousand words
post it dude to claim

just run atitools for 15 mins artifact free already good enough..

ok lets see now 720/1800/2100

[attachmentid=320420] - 24mins and still going

this time in the case but with my room fan on.. err i am in the room so kindda hot today afternoon

Added on October 30, 2007, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 30 2007, 03:34 PM)
Artifact free.  smile.gif

Oopss... didn't notice you posted it in the previous page. So, is the temp at 66'c correct? Why do you say it is wrong?

Edit : I seriously doubt that such a small fan could possibly put out 60-70cfm...  hmm.gif
ok

theres 3 temps for all the 8800's
the GPU temp, GPu ambient Temp and GPU Core temp

the correct temp is GPU core temp

the two on ATI tools is GPU temp and GPU ambient temp

when ntune works it will show GPU core temp

unless they changed something for the 8800gt drivers then sorry .

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 04:51 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 04:28 PM

6,799 posts

also to those who are thinking of overclocking their 8800gt with 3rd party Heatsink

wait till more reports on Vmod comes out
need to see whether there is an OVP on this card
if there is then tough luck .. cause even if u vmod the increase is very minimal

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 04:42 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Oct 30 2007, 04:38 PM)
one noob question here. the card has a 8-pin psu connector or the conventional 6-pin ah?
6 pin pcie

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 04:44 PM

6,799 posts

Post ace on the 720/2100

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 04:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 30 2007, 04:47 PM)
well,bro, icon_rolleyes.gif here,sotrry if i said anything wrong,
but everyone is different right,some of them,(maybe like u)will push everything to its limit in order to reach the best point,
but i'm the other one who remain everything in stock to get the best score,in order to take care the hardwares and can be used daily.

bro,we r friends mah,dont worry ya,i'll edit all the post icon_rolleyes.gif
nah dude

i dont want to argue with u
ure ultra was impressive at stock cooler although most ppl here didnt notice it

just that want a fair comparison for the overclocking potential for the 8800gt's
as far as i have seen

this are the cards that are good for overclocking

Stock cooling
1.XFX/EVGA/GAInward

Water cooling
1.EVGA/Asus

Extreme Cooling
1.EVGA/ASUS

XFX hmm so far on all the cards i have tried with vmod the increment is very little.

ok one hour run
hmm gee 4C difference because i on the room ceiling fan..
[attachmentid=320431]
will post later the max and suicide run also

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 04:54 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 05:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 30 2007, 04:56 PM)
Haiyaa.... wished I was at home to try all these things out.

I never bothered to use ntune as I like to use rivatuner. You mean ntune will give a different temperature reading?

What's the difference between GPU temp and GPU core temp?  hmm.gif

Let me get this straight:

-GPU temp = indicated by ATItool 2nd reading = ? overall GPU temp including ram and core???

-GPU core temp = by ntune = G80/G92 core temperature?
normally Ati tools will read gpu core temp

hmm dunno leh my everest cant read the 8800gt temps

on 8800gts/gtx/ultra
u can get all this info on everest

core clocks
shader clocks
mem clocks
Gpu temps
gpu core temps
mem temps
Gpu ambient temps

and usually ati tools will use GPu core temps

only can confirm the temps once the new ntune comes out
till then i remain skeptical on the temps reported

as u can see in my two post
its posting gpu temps
and not gpu core temps
hmm look at the maximus formula thread
there should be some examples there

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 05:16 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:17 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
ouh. dis is seriuz.

locking target on imposter.
thank you both.
owe u both lunch one day.. kekeke

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 07:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(clanx @ Oct 30 2007, 07:16 PM)
uhh...what????

btw cstkl1, the XFX you OC'ed stock clock is 600Mhz right?
yup
dunno me lucky or what but this is the xfx cards that i have bought for the 2 months or so and their artifact free OC

8800gts 320mb 702/1728/2106
8800gtx 768 XXX 675/1674/2106

and not 8800gt at 720/1800/2100
( pointless really.. cause just run it 700/1750/2000 the difference is minimal on gaming)

hmm did anybody notice something else about the g92
no more jumps of 27 for core or 54 for shader and the rams also dont jump

whatever u set is what u get.

Added on October 30, 2007, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Oct 30 2007, 07:29 PM)
cstkl1 please post some 3D scores for that particular clocks... Seems delicious drool.gif
its minimal 700/1750/2000 vs 720/1800/2100
very little difference...

but hmm gaming impressive for a 256bit card.. actually like this card was blessed with the devils power or something (one piece devil fruit..kekeke)

benching not impressed yet... nothing great .. y i say this
cause its just the way it process shader games that i think changed nothing else
look at aqua which is a opengl intensive benchies... nothing much difference to the gts 1fps more only
someppl like to see 3dmark06/05
for me has always been aquamark...
so in that respective not impressed with this card
but on crysis it performs like magic..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 07:37 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 10:36 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(centurion88 @ Oct 30 2007, 10:13 PM)
gonna get me a evga 8800gt once its here, to TS, have u tried using third party cooler? like zalman, etc. i wonder ta temp wll be better...
checkout nightravens posting on vrzone
he did with dual orbs.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 11:26 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(centurion88 @ Oct 30 2007, 10:13 PM)
gonna get me a evga 8800gt once its here, to TS, have u tried using third party cooler? like zalman, etc. i wonder ta temp wll be better...
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Oct 30 2007, 11:05 PM)
Link?
notworthy.gif
http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=199077

MSI 8800gt OC2 by Nightraven .. damn good clocks as usual with him

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 11:45 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 31 2007, 02:37 PM

6,799 posts

dude can post ure bios for the zotac

hmm i just want to see anybody card using 1.1v
heard there was another bios from nvidia at 650/1750/2000 by some reviewers

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=320874
cstkl1
post Nov 1 2007, 04:56 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Nov 1 2007, 04:36 AM)
as per request :
dude i hope u dont mind
i stated that it was ures and posted in XS from ure link
got one guy post 770/2000(Shader)/2000

yet his SM2/Sm3 around the same as ures!!

also found out that the 1.05v is for idle and when it hits load it will be 1.1v

cstkl1
post Nov 1 2007, 11:14 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Nov 1 2007, 10:13 AM)
Any WC oc for 8800GT? Wonder how this new baby gonna fly with WC setup.
thats the guy with WC
he did 770/2000/2000

0.0214sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:04 PM