19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

8800GT G92 Tortured..., Purely Benchmark and Overclock only!!!

cstkl1
post Nov 1 2007, 06:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 1 2007, 06:51 PM)
let's wait for new nvidia chipset to support x16 and pcie 2.0 in SLi drool.gif
thats the thing
it would suck

y
cause the new 780 mobo is just adding one more chip to support 3x16 bandwidth and pcie 2.0
no different from the 680

and i can tell u this
680 sux on rams efficiency
and proc.

what would have been awesome if i could have slied on the MAXImUS

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 1 2007, 06:59 PM
TSAceCombat
post Nov 1 2007, 07:33 PM

5,434 posts

i love peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Nov 2 2007, 09:28 PM
verz84
post Nov 1 2007, 07:41 PM

592 posts

wow..i can feel the intensity here...but not the positive side..not like a discussion anymore...more to like trying to proof who's the best with the best rig and the legend here..but in other people's thread..hahah..no offence..but pity for the TS..he's trying to do his best..i think nobody knows everything here..if u r then go work as pc engineer or software or hardware engineer..or whateverla..so juz give it a break..sharing opinion is good but not until pointing to other people's mistake and brag about it..give it a break man..im noob in pc but i can't understand what is the message here..when i checked the 1st page..waa..quite impressive and informative..but when getting to the later page..waa..things getting deeper and complex as if a professional engineer giving a presentation to their boss and try to proof that they are the one who actually created it..fuh..so i juz skip..not interested cuz i feel the flame and can't even understand..a nice thread become a war..haiyo..anything..juz keep it simple for other people to understand...cuz not only the so called engineers checking this thread..but noobs like me will want to look for some useful tips and infos...cuz we don't know..so we want to know and thats y we checked all the posts and threads..but in a easier to understand way..
sorry bros...juz my opinoin lar.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verz84: Nov 1 2007, 07:46 PM
TSAceCombat
post Nov 1 2007, 07:46 PM

5,434 posts

no problem bro,u r welcome to share with us mah.
but i'm not an engineer and i'm not the one who created the intel x38 chipset or new nvidia chipset,so i dare not to justify their performance,i'm not that pro yet.

anyway,i'm a n00b,not the king of overclocker.
Hyde`fK
post Nov 1 2007, 08:01 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 1 2007, 07:46 PM)
but i'm not an engineer and i'm not the one who created the intel x38 chipset or new nvidia chipset,so i dare not to justify their performance,i'm not that pro yet.

Lies, leader of PoC says himself noob. tongue.gif

I'm yet to get my card and now my system is down. Sad. cry.gif
cstkl1
post Nov 1 2007, 09:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 1 2007, 07:33 PM)
well,stick to stock,use intel chipset ro run cross fire while use nvidia chipset to SLi la,no need hack or whatever mah,cucuk dan main.
we wont be more smart then engineer.
when the real thing never come out,we cant do the final conclusion,as nvidia is not a stupid company.
it might make a huge correction on the ram efficiency.

icon_rolleyes.gif
but would be nice to see some sli action on the maximus icon_idea.gif

geee hope somebody out theres figure out some hacked driver

nvidia very smart in threatening ngohq
and coming out with new drivers to prevent any hack drivers..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 1 2007, 09:06 PM
verz84
post Nov 1 2007, 09:07 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 1 2007, 07:46 PM)

hahaha..i know u so no pblm with dat..anyway..u did a good job here bro thumbup.gif
thumbs up for ur effort!! thumbup.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 1 2007, 10:39 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Nov 1 2007, 08:01 PM)
Lies, leader of POC says himself noob. tongue.gif

I'm yet to get my card and now my system is down. Sad.  cry.gif
i really n00b la bro hyde,finally we are in the same LCD gang drool.gif
why ur system down?

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 1 2007, 09:05 PM)
but would be nice to see some sli action on the maximus  icon_idea.gif

geee hope somebody out theres figure out some hacked driver

nvidia very smart in threatening ngohq
and coming out with new drivers to prevent any hack drivers..
bro,when the maximus running sli,i think it wont be as perfect as nvidia running sli,and it may cause system unstable.good for testing but not ideal for daily use.

QUOTE(verz84 @ Nov 1 2007, 09:07 PM)
hahaha..i know u so no pblm with dat..anyway..u did a good job here bro thumbup.gif
thumbs up for ur effort!! thumbup.gif
thanks bro,when u wanna get one?
SlayerXT
post Nov 2 2007, 01:46 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 1 2007, 11:36 AM)
Hi, i wanted to buy X pert vision gc 8800gt but doubtful whether the cooler is ok and the performance, the gc card from the website looks like palit brand, any comment. TQ
XpertVision and Palit build the same graphic card though.
verz84
post Nov 2 2007, 02:16 AM

592 posts

im not getting any 8800GT lar bro..cuz juz changed my x1900xtx to 8800gts lor..sor..juz stay and now financing for proc..hehehe..bro..what do u mean u'll retire??? hmm.gif
gtoforce
post Nov 2 2007, 04:03 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

pelik betol la
sejak bile ace combat is a female la
haha

yo dude
try do real time games bench la
i wanna see whether all these hype on "the right card at the right time" really rang true
cuz bench with dx10 games cannot got max
aha

Added on November 2, 2007, 4:05 amtry and do on

- lost planet
- world in conflict
- company of heroes
- call of juarez

dx10 to the max (i never experienced dx10 first hand)
true supporter for frame rates
hehe

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Nov 2 2007, 04:05 AM
TSAceCombat
post Nov 2 2007, 10:10 AM

5,434 posts

well bro,after do the benchmark,i straight away sold to ppl liao,they just cant waiting me to sell them the card laugh.gif

anyway,i'm a 11 years old female la.

perhaps somebody will post here soon.
storm88
post Nov 2 2007, 10:27 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

em.. now getting my hand on the Zotac 8800GT AMP edition
the cooler i think can be used to cook egg when playing some games sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 2 2007, 10:57 AM

5,434 posts

is it the reference cooler like the Palit one?
storm88
post Nov 2 2007, 11:12 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 2 2007, 11:57 AM)
is it the reference cooler like the Palit one?
i think it's reff cooler
but Zotac said they added more fins into the cooler aldy
will upload pic today
hope to borrow your thread tongue.gif lazy to open another 1 biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Nov 2 2007, 11:14 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Hyde`fK,

Sorry to intrude but I remember you did put the Zalman 9V cooler on your Geforce 8800gt. How's the temperature like? Is noise as unbearable as the reference one at full speed?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Ken
sotong168
post Nov 2 2007, 11:14 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

i saw there is a review with Zalman VF-900 CU and the outcome is promising, any idea how much is it ?
TSAceCombat
post Nov 2 2007, 11:23 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 2 2007, 11:12 AM)
i think it's reff cooler
but Zotac said they added more fins into the cooler aldy
will upload pic today
hope to borrow your thread tongue.gif lazy to open another 1 biggrin.gif
no problem,u just use here lo, brows.gif
reference hsf can increase fin one ah sweat.gif

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 2 2007, 11:14 AM)
Hyde`fK,

Sorry to intrude but I remember you did put the Zalman 9V cooler on your Geforce 8800gt. How's the temperature like? Is noise as unbearable as the reference one at full speed?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Ken
bro,pity his Fatality only, laugh.gif ask him and u know.
storm88
post Nov 2 2007, 11:25 AM

5,595 posts

i tried my Accelero S1( or S2, forgot, the one which can use on 1950pro) on it, it works well. And i added a fan on it

temp from 71(idle) to 45(idle), 87(load) to 55(load)

Hyde`fK
post Nov 2 2007, 12:04 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I don't have my card yet, and its the Zalman's fan where it wiring is screwed up, making my system short circuited, hence some parts faulty. T_T

Going to get my rig up soon, but my 8800GT won't arrive so soon yet. I can only mount the Zalman ZV9 heatsink only with a fan blowing the entire card.

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Nov 2 2007, 12:05 PM

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:34 PM