Tested Proton S70, Good!

MegaCanonF
post May 20 2024, 03:40 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 20 2024, 03:35 PM)
just follow the official service schedule since its a new car, i think u can get it from proton website laugh.gif

most feedbacks on the car itself has been positive, u can have a look at the fb owner group
many say turbo lag and the " push gear twice " to enter D. Is that a minor hassle for owners out there?
shadow_walker
post May 20 2024, 03:40 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(imkevin2022 @ Feb 27 2024, 08:07 PM)
Your Type R not comfy?
bro...real type r the handling quite harsh liao...hence the razor sharp handling..not those ahbeng wannabe type r liaoo..hahaha
mingyuyu
post May 20 2024, 03:46 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 20 2024, 03:40 PM)
many say turbo lag and the " push gear twice " to enter D. Is that a minor hassle for owners out there?
turbo lag is going to be evident on most small CC cars and tbh i dont mind it during my test drive

you can always downshift ahead of overtaking or merging to minimize it

at this price point, its already a better car than city/vios from A to Z

better nvh, better ride comfort, more features (well one can argue no android auto/apple carplay) and the list goes on

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ May 20 2024, 03:40 PM)
bro...real type r the handling quite harsh liao...hence the razor sharp handling..not those ahbeng wannabe type r liaoo..hahaha
kasichan laaaa bro that gen of civic is literally the least desirable no matter what type r engine u put into it

shit chassis is shit, no good engine can save it
Azran1979
post May 20 2024, 03:48 PM

410 posts

S70 and proton Gen 2 which one save more fuel ?
TSBalanced
post May 20 2024, 05:22 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 20 2024, 03:37 PM)
tapi design tak cantik leh
For me the design looks not bad la. Average.
TSBalanced
post May 20 2024, 05:23 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 20 2024, 03:48 PM)
S70 and proton Gen 2 which one save more fuel ?
Should be around the same. S70 almost twice the power tho.
lznce2679
post May 20 2024, 05:23 PM

230 posts

bold very bold
TSBalanced
post May 20 2024, 05:24 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ May 20 2024, 05:23 PM)
bold very bold
Fortune favours the bold
codercoder
post Jun 6 2024, 08:29 AM

148 posts

PROTON S70 WINS SEDAN OF THE YEAR CATEGORY AT DSF.MY VOTY AWARDS

https://www.proton.com/en/happenings/2024/m...s-newest-models
TSBalanced
post Jun 6 2024, 02:26 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(codercoder @ Jun 6 2024, 08:29 AM)
PROTON S70 WINS SEDAN OF THE YEAR CATEGORY AT DSF.MY VOTY AWARDS

https://www.proton.com/en/happenings/2024/m...s-newest-models
What award is this.. still so little s70 on the road yet they won award ah?
khusyairi
post Jun 6 2024, 02:47 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jan 13 2024, 10:57 AM)
Test drove Proton S70 flagship.
Its good!

Those looking to buy sedan car below rm100k definitely S70 no brainer. Only not for those brand conscious people or those fuel is everything to them.
Those looking for power, ride handling, space, comfort definitely can buy.

Very good. Im impressed. Can buy!
If U already have Type R sedan.
For family, u should buy SUV or MPV.
zenix
post Jun 6 2024, 03:57 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 20 2024, 03:40 PM)
oh this mcm my nightmares with suprima coming again
D = cucuk minyak no feel
L = drag it all the way down baru ada feel!

QUOTE(Balanced @ Jun 6 2024, 02:26 PM)
What award is this.. still so little s70 on the road yet they won award ah?
shiok sendiri paid award laugh.gif
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2024, 04:22 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jan 13 2024, 11:04 AM)
Heard FC level is acceptable but thing again is reliability long term cause x70 afyersalez issues still plague the image.
FC, then concern on reliability, final defence will be resales value. Inb4 heard it from neighbours friend mode
WhiteFacexNotnoob
post Jun 6 2024, 04:23 PM

Maintenance I think will potong u Kao Kao. Mini should be 600 major 1200
DM52
post Jun 6 2024, 04:25 PM

406 posts

really shock with interior space. proton market it as c segment sedan, but inside is smaller than honda city.
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2024, 04:28 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 13 2024, 01:05 PM)
Widespread major issues: gearbox, especially cbu 6 speed auto. Engine mounting Kong within 3 years, some 2 years. Cost RM1700 to replace at sc. For CKD cars absorber issue noisy.

My own car, 4 years old: mounting, rubber seals rotten not under warranty, suspension noise unsolved since 1 year ago complain in and out of sc many times.
Drive la you think buy car like buy tissue paper meh
If the mounting fall under 3 years its a jackpot cz can claim new under warranty. For the price at SC, its kinda acceptable. On old Accord got quoted rm3.8k engine mounting. Rm700 brake pad per pair at SC from Honda
homicidal85
post Jun 6 2024, 04:34 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 13 2024, 11:03 AM)
like previously mentioned a lot of time by Proton, if you are looking for a below 100k sedan, S70 easily tapao every models out there.
tapao in terms of performance and cabin materials, maybe.
but I would still buy honda city instead for reliability. i own a VW so I know the amount of effort it takes to bela a turbo car. not worth it for a B/C-segment sedan. small car, just get something reliable la.
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2024, 04:34 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 13 2024, 05:27 PM)
and what's funnier now is that campro is their least problematic lineup now

the geely lineup always have some weird problems coming on that their campro lineup would never have(ever in history)
Campro be it in VVT, CFE or CPS variant, yes reliable free. But FC is not acceptable nowadays and tech offered just outdated. Become poor when combined with Punch CVT brand
MR_alien
post Jun 6 2024, 04:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 6 2024, 04:34 PM)
Campro be it in VVT, CFE or CPS variant, yes reliable free. But FC is not acceptable nowadays and tech offered just outdated. Become poor when combined with Punch CVT brand
the engine itself is old tech afterall
but i would take the driving experience over FC and safety issue anytime of the day

proton move to dump the CVT for saga is a great move....move to hyundai 4AT itself is already a power move....thn move to aisin 4AT is godlike move
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2024, 04:51 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 6 2024, 04:44 PM)
the engine itself is old tech afterall
but i would take the driving experience over FC and safety issue anytime of the day

proton move to dump the CVT for saga is a great move....move to hyundai 4AT itself is already a power move....thn move to aisin 4AT is godlike move
Still many complaints for the FC on Saga new with 4AT and cannot having same level as Axia, Bezza FC. They should retired this old junk engine years ago

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jun 6 2024, 04:51 PM

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0234sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:01 PM