SenHeng SenQ extended warranty

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 11:21 AM, updated 2y ago

416 posts

Just want to vent here i damn regret buying washing machine from Senheng. They give extended warranty which sound very good on paper but in reality betul2 shit service.

They take long time to check, every parts need to back order. And the technician they send is totally a Kevin. So far i have to deal with them twice and 100% they will pull some kevin move each time they come.

1) washing machine have weird vibration and sound when full motion. Called them, after 1 week Two fan cheong come, sohai1 will sit in the car main handphone. sohai2 will go "check" the problem. Sohai2 have the audacity to ask my wife to help carry the washing machine down. lol. My wife give him a killer stare he diam2 go to the car ask sohai1 come down carry.

2) sohai1 sohai2 is total noob. Both of them actually discussing how to open up the washing machine. wah lau, first day on this job? Then they opened up liao, look look then start discussing among themselves what could be the problem. Then they call someone to ask for "possible problem". Then only they turn around tell my wife "we think it's belt probem, need change". Okay? so they change.

3) again both sohai struggling to put back the washing machine, i mean they actually confuse which which screw to put first. In the end okay liao, they pasang everything back. Then proceed to "bye all done". wah lauu ehhhh. At least test run and see if problem still there la. COMMON SENSE MANA!? blood also boiling liao see this two sohai.

4) then the washing machine run. Vibrate even worse than before. Apparently belt pasang terbalik. wah piannggggg!!! Kevin2 panic straight try to pull the washing machine door while the washing machine running. Of course cannot open la, cos auto lock when running. Sohai actually use brute force to pull it HARDER to open. LOL. Kevin1 also surprised he so sohai tell him to hit stop button first.

5) so again la they open up the washing machine. Belt one side all damaged liao cos terbalik run. They proceed to turn it around and try to put it back. They actually think it's okay to not change a new belt despite the damage. Of course my wife complain la, why are we accepting for the sohai damage. Then they say they only got 1 belt. need to order new one. Need few days.

After this need to chase senheng everyday for the parts. We on marah2 la, i just talk nicely to the staff this this this happened. I dont really care, just want to get it fixed quick so i can do my laundry at home. At least send someone competent. Then they tell me actually the outsource the repair, cannot do anything. lol. This really is typical Malaysia cronies business, very sure the company belongs to some abang-adik company that no fuck care if the problem solved or not. The kind where u can never fire/change one, thats why no matter how sohai they will still continue to get business as usual. The boss is somewhere enjoying vacation, just look at paper profit as long as no lose money anything also can liao.

Finally they come again pasang the belt after 2 WEEKS. Different guy, but behave like a noob nonetheless. The way they open the washing machine and install the belt, u can see the nervousness like someone taking practical exam in college. But at least they can do it without crying for help over the phone. Again the washing machine got weird spring sound again when running. Apparently LUPA PASANG some parts. really wtf.

So now recently washing machine touch screen problem. This one at least very simple, less chance for them to do sohai stuff. But again need order spareparts. Already 2 week still no news. Also it's the same company doing repair service. Again it's two new sohai looking youngster that appear for it. Same shit, call and ask what to do, they think problem is this this. sigh. please stop sending stupid strawberry. please

I know this washing machine cost like 3.5k only. Not much. But i really cannot tahan i have to keep dealing with the same sohai company from Senheng. Because "extended" warranty is under them. I am angry but cannot do anything. This is not okay.

Am i unlucky or what?

Edit. Washing machine is Panasonic 11kg front load

This post has been edited by netflix2019: Jan 12 2024, 11:42 AM
hurricane21
post Jan 12 2024, 11:24 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

kons
post Jan 12 2024, 11:27 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

never bought big stuff from senheng before.

for buying iphone from them, the extended warranty is good.
Gadget_Freak
post Jan 12 2024, 11:32 AM

414 posts

So far my experience good, bought a Dyson from them 2 years ago with extended warranty and motor spoil after 2 years. They helped me to send to Dyson to repair
kcal
post Jan 12 2024, 11:33 AM

90 posts

senheng only reseller. of course they dont have technical know-how. need to outsource
coyouth
post Jan 12 2024, 11:34 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:21 AM)
Just want to vent here i damn regret buying washing machine from Senheng. They give extended warranty which sound very good on paper but in reality betul2 shit service.

They take long time to check, every parts need to back order. And the technician they send is totally a Kevin. So far i have to deal with them twice and 100% they will pull some kevin move each time they come.

1) washing machine have weird vibration and sound when full motion. Called them, after 1 week Two fan cheong come, sohai1 will sit in the car main handphone. sohai2 will go "check" the problem. Sohai2 have the audacity to ask my wife to help carry the washing machine down. lol. My wife give him a killer stare he diam2 go to the car ask sohai1 come down carry.

2) sohai1 sohai2 is total noob. Both of them actually discussing how to open up the washing machine. wah lau, first day on this job? Then they opened up liao, look look then start discussing among themselves what could be the problem. Then they call someone to ask for "possible problem". Then only they turn around tell my wife "we think it's belt probem, need change". Okay? so they change.

3) again both sohai struggling to put back the washing machine, i mean they actually confuse which which screw to put first. In the end okay liao, they pasang everything back. Then proceed to "bye all done". wah lauu ehhhh. At least test run and see if problem still there la. COMMON SENSE MANA!? blood also boiling liao see this two sohai.

4) then the washing machine run. Vibrate even worse than before. Apparently belt pasang terbalik. wah piannggggg!!! Kevin2 panic straight try to pull the washing machine door while the washing machine running. Of course cannot open la, cos auto lock when running. Sohai actually use brute force to pull it HARDER to open. LOL. Kevin1 also surprised he so sohai tell him to hit stop button first.

5) so again la they open up the washing machine. Belt one side all damaged liao cos terbalik run. They proceed to turn it around and try to put it back. They actually think it's okay to not change a new belt despite the damage. Of course my wife complain la, why are we accepting for the sohai damage. Then they say they only got 1 belt. need to order new one. Need few days.

After this need to chase senheng everyday for the parts. We on marah2 la, i just talk nicely to the staff this this this happened. I dont really care, just want to get it fixed quick so i can do my laundry at home. At least send someone competent. Then they tell me actually the outsource the repair, cannot do anything. lol. This really is typical Malaysia cronies business, very sure the company belongs to some abang-adik company that no fuck care if the problem solved or not. The kind where u can never fire/change one, thats why no matter how sohai they will still continue to get business as usual. The boss is somewhere enjoying vacation, just look at paper profit as long as no lose money anything also can liao.

Finally they come again pasang the belt after 2 WEEKS. Different guy, but behave like a noob nonetheless. The way they open the washing machine and install the belt, u can see the nervousness like someone taking practical exam in college. But at least they can do it without crying for help over the phone. Again the washing machine got weird spring sound again when running. Apparently LUPA PASANG some parts. really wtf.

So now recently washing machine touch screen problem. This one at least very simple, less chance for them to do sohai stuff. But again need order spareparts. Already 2 week still no news. Also it's the same company doing repair service. Again it's two new sohai looking youngster that appear for it. Same shit, call and ask what to do, they think problem is this this. sigh. please stop sending stupid strawberry. please

I know this washing machine cost like 3.5k only. Not much. But i really cannot tahan i have to keep dealing with the same sohai company from Senheng. Because "extended" warranty is under them. I am angry but cannot do anything. This is not okay.

Am i unlucky or what?
what's the brand of washing machine? if it's extended, means senheng has to step in and fix it using their own money. no wonder they sending sohais to do the job. how many years already since original warranty over?
blanket84
post Jan 12 2024, 11:35 AM

1,520 posts

Next time buy extended warranty from the Manufacturer itself, if you want one.

I know Bosch have that kind of warranty. Possibly other brand have that too.
MilitaryMadness

1,302 posts

Local washing machine repair apek the best
keybearer

409 posts

Kek the kevin adjectives. He don't do grunt works la, that's all beneath him.
Icehart
post Jan 12 2024, 11:36 AM

14,899 posts

Thats why only buy from Harvey Norman.
They send Panasonic technician come and check.
Within 2 minutes fixed.
Belt problem. Just change.
abelyap
post Jan 12 2024, 11:37 AM

235 posts

sen heng overpriced
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 11:39 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Jan 12 2024, 11:33 AM)
senheng only reseller. of course they dont have technical know-how. need to outsource
ya. at least find competent one la. Like this treat me next time i will never buy from senheng no matter how good price. Few hundred i will happily pay for good service. This senheng still stuck in dinosaur era "cheap is king". Really shit service

QUOTE(coyouth @ Jan 12 2024, 11:34 AM)
what's the brand of washing machine? if it's extended, means senheng has to step in and fix it using their own money. no wonder they sending sohais to do the job. how many years already since original warranty over?
Extended, thats why i am stuck with shit service from senheng. This coming april warranty over. The 3rd year is senheng punya warranty. Paid RM299 for it. Will never do it again. Consider this tuition fee.

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:35 AM)
Next time buy extended warranty from the Manufacturer itself, if you want one.

I know Bosch have that kind of warranty. Possibly other brand have that too.
Really. extended warranty from shop not worth.
Ichibanichi
post Jan 12 2024, 11:39 AM

327 posts

Am i unlucky or what?
Write so long.....

Apa brand you bought???

kons
post Jan 12 2024, 11:40 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Jan 12 2024, 11:37 AM)
sen heng overpriced
wait for their sales.

back in 2023 june, they were throwing s23 ultra at 3.6k only.
which one of the cheapest price ever for that phone
coyouth
post Jan 12 2024, 11:41 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 12 2024, 11:36 AM)
Within 2 minutes fixed.
usually under original warranty, i directly contact manufacturer. i don't waste time with supplier. only if under extended warranty, then no choice. but harvey norman is good after sales service. senheng haven't utilised before although bought from them too. one living malaysia teruk. send technician for their extended warranty service also similar to TS. sohai come and damage other parts of my aircond that they were supposed to check. boycott that stupid company already.
angelgemini
post Jan 12 2024, 11:42 AM

1,751 posts

my friend go court before on the extended warranty.

they dare dare say the phone part no more, so cannot do anything.
lol

then my friend go tribute court, they not dare to go.
end up, court ask to exchange the latest model to my friend, lol.

cause is court order, they not dare to DDLY.
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 11:43 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jan 12 2024, 11:39 AM)
Write so long.....

Apa brand you bought???
Forgot to mention.

Its panasonic front load
munak991
post Jan 12 2024, 11:43 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

U should deal with the main company directly.

I bought Beko washing machine, after using few week, my pump got problem. Not due to the washing machine problem, its because we try to stack it and the bracket cant fit, the installer from the reseller accidental pierce the pump.

But the service man actually from Beko. not outsource.
So the reseller pay for my pump haha...

This post has been edited by munak991: Jan 12 2024, 11:45 AM
ShadowR1
post Jan 12 2024, 11:44 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

What brand of washing machine ... kaputed after 1 year +.
khusyairi
post Jan 12 2024, 11:44 AM

147 posts

Am i unlucky or what?
To be frank; washing machine is not a product can be repair easily. Far from DIY cleaning aircond or change motor oil..
It take years of knowledge & expert to repair. 1-2 years experience, just learning process for washing machine repair..
If salah buka confirm vibrate or leaking, even if we can put it back. Some part cant take out.
That's why I prefer call expert that I know (if no warranty) or contact real manufacturer technician (if under warranty).
coyouth
post Jan 12 2024, 11:46 AM

820 posts

Am i unlucky or what?

by the way, since senheng is a public listed company now, i suggest you write in an official complaint. i'm sure they're HQ has an official KPI/SOP they have to follow in order to report in their audit or something. don't just let this issue slide like that.
stupiak07
post Jan 12 2024, 11:47 AM

397 posts

Their technician memang shit.

Their extended warranty by third party also shit

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Jan 12 2024, 11:48 AM
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 11:47 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Jan 12 2024, 11:41 AM)
usually under original warranty, i directly contact manufacturer. i don't waste time with supplier. only if under extended warranty, then no choice. but harvey norman is good after sales service. senheng haven't utilised before although bought from them too. one living malaysia teruk. send technician for their extended warranty service also similar to TS. sohai come and damage other parts of my aircond that they were supposed to check. boycott that stupid company already.
Exactly. Dont go do more damage la. Also keep delay2. Common spare parts also no keep proper stock. Everyone keep kutuk "chinaman company" padahal nowadays the real shit one is "malaysian company"

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jan 12 2024, 11:42 AM)
my friend go court before on the extended warranty.

they dare dare say the phone part no more, so cannot do anything.
lol

then my friend go tribute court, they not dare to go.
end up, court ask to exchange the latest model to my friend, lol.

cause is court order, they not dare to DDLY.
Senheng?
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 11:48 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Jan 12 2024, 11:46 AM)
by the way, since senheng is a public listed company now, i suggest you write in an official complaint. i'm sure they're HQ has an official KPI/SOP they have to follow in order to report in their audit or something. don't just let this issue slide like that.
Problem is how to complain. I call and tell them i want complain the frontdesk tell me third party company hard to do anything. Wah lau
Matchy
post Jan 12 2024, 11:50 AM

1,327 posts

ya, they outsource the extended warranty to 3rd party. Doubt they going to ask the original manufacturer to fix it. (more expensive)

Luckily mine not so bad, and manage to fix the issue onsite.
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 11:51 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 04:21 AM)

I think Senheng outsource the repair to contractor or to some insurance company, which is a common practice in the industry. I have deal with such contractor for Xiaomi and Samsung warranty claim.

If that is the case, you can't blame Senheng but the contractor or insurance company.

coyouth
post Jan 12 2024, 11:51 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:48 AM)
Problem is how to complain. I call and tell them i want complain the frontdesk tell me third party company hard to do anything. Wah lau
ccc@senheng.com.my
https://www.senheng.com.my/contact

at least got black and white, someone in their HQ have to put on record also.
coyouth
post Jan 12 2024, 11:52 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 11:51 AM)
I think Senheng outsource the repair to contractor or to some insurance company, which is a common practice in the industry. I have deal with such contractor for Xiaomi and Samsung warranty claim.

If that is the case, you can't blame Senheng but the contractor or insurance company.
It's senheng's responsibility to have competent 3rd party contractors. it's the same in every industry, but "can't blame senheng" is a pure excuse.
contestchris
post Jan 12 2024, 11:53 AM

5,564 posts

Am i unlucky or what?

I bought a washing machine from Senheng. It crapped out after 1.5 years. Thankfully it was within the 2 year manufacturer warranty. However, I had to chase Sharp every fukkin day, sometimes call multiple times, and threaten legal action. Cause they took 3 weeks to come and fix it. The technician who fixed the machine itself however was very experienced man.

I never believe in extended warranty for the most part. When an appliance decides to crap, is quite random. Can be 3m, can be 3y can even last for 20y with minimal issues. So all just a random part of life.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 12 2024, 11:53 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

2024 still got ppl belip in extended warranty?
angelgemini
post Jan 12 2024, 11:54 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:47 AM)
Exactly. Dont go do more damage la. Also keep delay2. Common spare parts also no keep proper stock. Everyone keep kutuk "chinaman company" padahal nowadays the real shit one is "malaysian company" 
Senheng?
yes
angelgemini
post Jan 12 2024, 11:55 AM

1,751 posts

people buy the extended warranty from Senheng, so will be direct to Senheng.

same like, u buy iphone, if the phone CPU got issue.
u blame iphone or TSMC?

TheEvilMan
post Jan 12 2024, 11:56 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:24 AM)

his washing machine murdered his wife kah?
TSnetflix2019

416 posts

Look here. You send your kids to my tuition center. But i hired sex offender teacher to teach there. Your kids kena molest, am i innocent?? Can i just tell u "cannot blame me bro, i dunno lehh. Not my fault. Not me who molest your kids".
touristking

5,831 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Jan 12 2024, 04:52 AM)
It's senheng's responsibility to have competent 3rd party contractors. it's the same in every industry, but "can't blame senheng" is a pure excuse.
Sure you can keep complaining and they keep doing the repairs.

Last time my Samsung phone has problem, also have to go to Samsung appointed contractor. Whether that contractor good or not good, depends on your luck.

For Senheng, I think their extended warranty they pass to the insurance company. So in this case, it is the insurance company whom you are dealing with.

touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 11:59 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jan 12 2024, 04:55 AM)
people buy the extended warranty from Senheng, so will be direct to Senheng.

same like, u buy iphone, if the phone CPU got issue.
u blame iphone or TSMC?
Yes, you can do that. Senheng just pass it to the insurance company. And insurance company pass it to their appointed contractor (normally this contractor will be the same contractor for the washing machine's manufacturer).

I have a few electronic gadgets from different manufacturer and that is what I observed when claiming warranty. Dell. Xiaomi. Samsung.

YahooGmail
post Jan 12 2024, 12:00 PM

28 posts

So far my experience with senheng warranty and support is okish, yes slow but they performed their job.
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 12:01 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 04:56 AM)
Look here. You send your kids to my tuition center. But i hired sex offender teacher to teach there. Your kids kena molest, am i innocent?? Can i just tell u "cannot blame me bro, i dunno lehh. Not my fault. Not me who molest your kids".
so what are you going to do if this is the common industry practice? You stop buying Dell and Xiaomi and Samsung? Either you accept it or don't buy any thing. That is the reality.
scorgio
post Jan 12 2024, 12:04 PM

4,694 posts

If u buy a handphone from Senheng thru membership & u get 1 extra year of extended warranty, do note that the warranty covers repair up to the cost of the phone purchase price only.

Means if u bought a phone RM999, phone koyak at the 20th mth of ownership, u send back to Senheng, they forward it to their panel for price quote, quotation came back at RM1200, u'll have to pay the extra RM201 if u want to proceed with the claim.
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:14 PM

17,021 posts

All the electrical appliances I brought, don't have an extended warranty. Unless the manufacturing gives.

Fark the extended warranty. Look scam to me.

quintesson
post Jan 12 2024, 12:16 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:39 AM)
Extended, thats why i am stuck with shit service from senheng. This coming april warranty over. The 3rd year is senheng punya warranty. Paid RM299 for it. Will never do it again. Consider this tuition fee.
Really. extended warranty from shop not worth.
last time I learnt fr Onking these extended warranty is sort of an insurance they have a reducing sum insure limitation.
let's say is rm1k, if the 1st repair cost rm700 then only will left balance of rm300 for the rest tenure of the extended warranty.
I'm not sure whether SenHeng works the same way too.
marfccy
post Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2024, 12:14 PM)
All the electrical appliances I brought, don't have an extended warranty. Unless the manufacturing gives.

Fark the extended warranty. Look scam to me.
its the same like insurance la, where if you dont kena its a scam but kena issues ed you wish you had them

extended warranty works only if they have competent repair folks anyway, so only take those from legit parties, not anyone

also dependent on what electronics too, if they offer on long life stuff like fridges/washer can consider. but stuff like TV or kitchen appliances meh
wailam
post Jan 12 2024, 12:20 PM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 12 2024, 11:56 AM)
his washing machine murdered his wife kah?
not a customer. competitor lah. "senheng stole his customer"
Gentleman_League
post Jan 12 2024, 12:22 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:21 PM)

Am i unlucky or what?

bro i had same issue with u , bought a fridge with extended warranty. The fridge decided to K.O on me after 2 years only, so proceed to call that electrical shop to repair/replace since still under extended warranty, they send in people to get it fixed . First attempt, they said ants bit some of the wiring and said insurance not covered but on second attempt, said that the motor rosak need to replace a new one.

So they called up Panasonic to replace me a motor, they took 1 month+ to replace me, and i have to throw everything from the fridge and living with no fridge to a month +

sad.gif

submergedx
post Jan 12 2024, 12:23 PM

1,132 posts

CB i also bought Fridge and washing machine from them 1212 but i belum unbox.

Will update TS when i got issue topkek
submergedx
post Jan 12 2024, 12:25 PM

1,132 posts

So looks like under general warranty are covered by local manufactureres. Only extended warranty are outsource to local technicians.

Easy money SenHeng.
piscesguy
post Jan 12 2024, 12:27 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

I also use Panasonic washing machine for more than 10 years.

no problem at all. I bought from small Chinese shop selling electrical stuff.

now new product quality really go down liao.

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM)
its the same like insurance la, where if you dont kena its a scam but kena issues ed you wish you had them

extended warranty works only if they have competent repair folks anyway, so only take those from legit parties, not anyone

also dependent on what electronics too, if they offer on long life stuff like fridges/washer can consider. but stuff like TV or kitchen appliances meh
I only take the manufacturing 1 yrs warranty. Anything, call back their service. Never deal with the shop.

If the quality is bad, no more buying from them.

Fark that insurance and extended warranty.

Back then, no such thing as extended warranty. Why is getting worst?
xpole
post Jan 12 2024, 12:32 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I dont trust this cinapek shop.

Tengok jobstreet/Indeed always post job vacancy.

People come and go macam tukar underwear.

Selectt
post Jan 12 2024, 12:39 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

only know how to sell duno how to fix sure la. i never step into senq in my life

lul
knwong
post Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jan 12 2024, 11:32 AM)
So far my experience good, bought a Dyson from them 2 years ago with extended warranty and motor spoil after 2 years. They helped me to send to Dyson to repair
Which Dyson model? Some model are known to be problematic and need to be avoided
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:45 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 12 2024, 12:39 PM)
only know how to sell duno how to fix sure la. i never step into senq in my life

lul
They are just a seller. Not manufacturing.

Not just senq.
marfccy
post Jan 12 2024, 12:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM)
I only take the manufacturing 1 yrs warranty. Anything, call back their service. Never deal with the shop.

yeah so diff folks diff strokes

i also dont consider extended warranties usually, but some folks really.. i mean look at those butterfinger folks buying smartphone extended warranties sweat.gif
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 01:08 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM)

At least the local electrical shop will have a good technician contact. Last time my washing machine panasonic can use 10 years only problem come. The technician they send is from panasonic, very pro and give good explanation. He told me the washing machine kena stage 4 terminal illness liao. Not worth repair. I no belip him, spend rm400 to gamble. Really KO within 1 year. Before this got few minor problem, each time also they can settle on the spot.

Never expect senheng punya to be so shit. probably their strategy la, they just want to discourage u to call them. Like this do business also can. cb company. Only first year covered by manufacturer company, the remaining 2 years of "warranty" will give u heart attack. Not worth
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 01:31 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 12 2024, 12:56 PM)
yeah so diff folks diff strokes

i also dont consider extended warranties usually, but some folks really.. i mean look at those butterfinger folks buying smartphone extended warranties  sweat.gif
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 01:08 PM)
At least the local electrical shop will have a good technician contact. Last time my washing machine panasonic can use 10 years only problem come. The technician they send is from panasonic, very pro and give good explanation. He told me the washing machine kena stage 4 terminal illness liao. Not worth repair. I no belip him, spend rm400 to gamble. Really KO within 1 year. Before this got few minor problem, each time also they can settle on the spot.

Never expect senheng punya to be so shit. probably their strategy la, they just want to discourage u to call them. Like this do business also can. cb company. Only first year covered by manufacturer company, the remaining 2 years of "warranty" will give u heart attack. Not worth
I came from maunfacturing sector and work related field.

So I understand the parts work, issue and quality. That's why I don't give a fark the extended warranties. Not feeding them such scam.

My LG WM last 14yrs till now. Been repair 4x for the wear and tear parts. Parts cost are low and well worth to repair. I do DIY maintenance and know how to set up. That's probably last longer.

I have the limit cost to repair. Over it, get a new set. Or high consumption bill, get a new set.

I always launch the report directly to the manufacturing website. Only their appointed tech comes over. So far so good.
Gadget_Freak
post Jan 12 2024, 01:33 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM)
Which Dyson model? Some model are known to be problematic and need to be avoided
V10 vacuum if i'm not mistaken. dyson gave 2 years while senq extend me another 2 years warranty.
the motor spoil around 2+ years so senq helped me to claim
Relaxing work 2
post Jan 12 2024, 01:40 PM

76 posts

I also bought my washing machine from Seng Heng with extended warranty.
I am glad that the extended warranty is good to me.
After the actual warranty expired, the door locked jam.
Called Seng Heng; they forwarded the case to Electrolux.
Electrolux tech came and fix the problem the next day.
So for me, extended warranty by Seng Heng is good and wise decision.

Brotherjoe
post Jan 12 2024, 01:49 PM

2,215 posts

Does any one know if Harvey Norman extended 1:1 replacement applicable to big item?

unknown
post Jan 12 2024, 01:57 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 12 2024, 01:49 PM)
Does any one know if Harvey Norman extended 1:1 replacement applicable to big item?
My 65" Sony TV LCD panel problem, and last month extend warranty expired. Call Harvey Normal service center, report my TV got problem and next day technician come to take my LCD TV to change new panel. After 3 days, the team send me back the TV.

Good after sales service from HV.
knwong
post Jan 12 2024, 01:57 PM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jan 12 2024, 01:33 PM)
V10 vacuum if i'm not mistaken. dyson gave 2 years while senq extend me another 2 years warranty.
the motor spoil around 2+ years so senq helped me to claim
OK. V10 indeed is one of those models to be avoided

Someone who work in Dyson informed me that only V8 and V12 are reliable. The rest better don't touch
keyven
post Jan 12 2024, 02:05 PM

373 posts

Mohon explain this story pls confused.gif
achong09
post Jan 12 2024, 02:08 PM

1,280 posts

Am i unlucky or what?

Why not ask the brand manufacture to come and check directly instead of using sengheng?
achong09

1,280 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jan 12 2024, 11:27 AM)
never bought big stuff from senheng before.

for buying iphone from them, the extended warranty is good.
yeah agree
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

GIVE U A LIKE

u are fast laugh.gif laugh.gif
andyng38
post Jan 12 2024, 02:09 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 01:08 PM)

Totally agree with u there. Panasonic technicians are really professional. Very clear explanation for washing machine and fridge problems, good repairs which last!
Deathscythe@@
post Jan 12 2024, 02:11 PM

989 posts

what means?

Gadget_Freak
post Jan 12 2024, 02:40 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 12 2024, 01:57 PM)
OK. V10 indeed is one of those models to be avoided

Someone who work in Dyson informed me that only V8 and V12 are reliable. The rest better don't touch
i checked again is v11 fluffy, not reliable also?
knwong
post Jan 12 2024, 02:43 PM

3,562 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Jan 12 2024, 02:40 PM)
i checked again is v11 fluffy, not reliable also?
Yupe. Any models other than the two I mentioned...better avoid

No data for the latest V12s that has mop function...still new
hurricane21
post Jan 12 2024, 03:22 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Jan 12 2024, 02:05 PM)
Mohon explain this story pls  confused.gif
this:
QUOTE(wailam @ Jan 12 2024, 12:20 PM)
not a customer. competitor lah. "senheng stole his customer"
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 03:25 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jan 12 2024, 07:08 AM)
Why not ask the brand manufacture to come and check directly instead of using sengheng?
Extended warranty is generally not offered by the manufacturer themselves. It is generally offered by insurance company. So nothing to do with the manufacturer.

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 12 2024, 03:30 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

Next time buy from Harvey Norman

My Samsung TV spoiled.. Took them 2 weeks to repair the TV while waiting for the spare parts.. Good follow up and no tai chi from the staff
achong09
post Jan 12 2024, 03:35 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 03:25 PM)
Extended warranty is generally not offered by the manufacturer themselves. It is generally offered by insurance company. So nothing to do with the manufacturer.
So ur current warranty ends?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:47 AM)
Senheng?
your panasonic is which model?

mine lately spinning time not that silent as before.
this model
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 12 2024, 03:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 12 2024, 02:09 PM)
Totally agree with u there. Panasonic technicians are really professional. Very clear explanation for washing machine and fridge problems, good repairs which last!
how do you engage these technicians?
calling the hotline?
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 03:40 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 12 2024, 03:30 PM)
Next time buy from Harvey Norman

My Samsung TV spoiled.. Took them 2 weeks to repair the TV while waiting for the spare parts.. Good follow up and no tai chi from the staff
under warranty?

My biggest issue is this Senheng offered "extended warranty". Konon la member get 1 year, then top up some $$$ (299 for me case) i get another year.

So total is 1year (manufacturer) + 1year (senheng member) + 1year (299 topup) = 3 years***.

Padahal 2nd and 3rd year u need to deal with sei sohai sent from SenHeng. Malaysian logic = they working for free, so they give shit service. See u dare to keep calling them or not. Then they let u wait few weeks for each and every appointment. They think everyone sit at home so free waiting for them to come. When they come also the way they speak also macam cibai, will tell u today ur turn but cannot guarantee can turn up so u slowly wait at home okay. If no turn up it's cos too many house they need to go. cb attitude.

Never buy from Senheng ever. The warranty they give no different than go genting casino. If no problem everyone happy. If problem come u the one sitting on the chopping block. Rather donate the money go genting casino.
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 03:43 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM)

this model
vhs1
post Jan 12 2024, 03:48 PM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 12 2024, 11:36 AM)
Within 2 minutes fixed.
Yes. Last time mine they sent LG technician for my fridge. I saved the tech name. Now after warranty, I call him up if got matters, just self pay.
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jan 12 2024, 08:35 AM)
So ur current warranty ends?
You have manufacturer's warranty. Normally 1 or 2 years. Manufacturer will be responsible for the repairs

Then you pay for the extended warranty. May be for Year 3 o Year 4 etc. This is basically an insurance policy that you buy from insurance company. In this case Senheng is like an insurance agency selling the policy to you. When you have problem, you approach this insurance agency Senheng and they help you make the claim.

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 03:52 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM)
You have manufacturer's warranty. Normally 1 or 2 years. Manufacturer will be responsible for the repairs

Then you pay for the extended warranty. May be for Year 3 o Year 4 etc. This is basically an insurance policy that you buy from insurance company. In this case Senheng is like an insurance agency selling the policy to you. When you have problem, you approach this insurance agency Senheng and they help you make the claim.
"insurance"

The way senheng runs it. It's like medical card by XYZ company. But to claim u need to go XYZ panel clinic. And they hire youtuber watch youtube do medical treatment on u.

Hardly the same as u described.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 12 2024, 03:53 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:40 PM)
under warranty?

My biggest issue is this Senheng offered "extended warranty". Konon la member get 1 year, then top up some $$$ (299 for me case) i get another year.

So total is 1year (manufacturer) + 1year (senheng member) + 1year (299 topup) = 3 years***.

Padahal 2nd and 3rd year u need to deal with sei sohai sent from SenHeng. Malaysian logic =  they working for free, so they give shit service. See u dare to keep calling them or not. Then they let u wait few weeks for each and every appointment. They think everyone sit at home so free waiting for them to come. When they come also the way they speak also macam cibai, will tell u today ur turn but cannot guarantee can turn up so u slowly wait at home okay. If no turn up it's cos too many house they need to go. cb attitude.

Never buy from Senheng ever. The warranty they give no different than go genting casino. If no problem everyone happy. If problem come u the one sitting on the chopping block. Rather donate the money go genting casino.
Yes, under extended warranty

Mine is 2 + 3 years warranty

Paid around RM 400 for the extended warranty

Bought the TV in 2021

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Jan 12 2024, 03:54 PM
blanket84
post Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 12 2024, 02:43 PM)
Yupe. Any models other than the two I mentioned...better avoid

No data for the latest V12s that has mop function...still new
Even V15 and Gen5?

V12 suction is weak compare to V11 due to its "slim" design. Not worth buying for the price.
hellkvr
post Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM

395 posts

i bought hisense tv from giant in 2021, got extended warranty 2024, tv rosak in november 2023, december dapat tv baru latest version somemore, 55 inch. how fucking lucky i am! god bless me!

This post has been edited by hellkvr: Jan 12 2024, 03:56 PM
jerm57
post Jan 12 2024, 03:57 PM

405 posts

Learned a lesson here. Extended warranty unless from original manufacturer, is a lie. They will only send the cheapest outsourced people to fix it.

Next time, screw the extended warranty and just contact the original manufacturer for repair work.
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 04:06 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 08:52 AM)
"insurance"

The way senheng runs it. It's like medical card by XYZ company. But to claim u need to go XYZ panel clinic. And they hire youtuber watch youtube do medical treatment on u.

Hardly the same as u described.

No.

Let's say you buy a LG washing machine and you live in a small town. In small town, LG also don't have their own technician so surely Senheng also don't have qualified technician also.

So what LG will do is, they will contract with a independent electrical repairman in the small town. When LG need repair work done, they send in this independent repairman.

When the LG manufacturer warranty ends and you have problem. You approach Senheng. Senheng will have to claim from the insurance company. And guess what? If the insurance company approve the claim, they will also send that exact same independent repairman to repair your LG product.

The above is usually how things work.

lalala_lalala
post Jan 12 2024, 04:10 PM

56 posts

U're unlucky bro..similar case like u...i bought 1 panasonic FL model NA140VX3 in 2012 at senq with extended warranty (4 years)...2 weeks before warranty expired, weird sound but less vibration..so i suspected the bearing kaput already...called senq and they sent 2 technician (3rd party)...they came and asked the problem and straight away angkut to their workshop bro...no insitu repair or inspection...better this way...but of course i have to wait 2 weeks but at least they repair properly at their workshop..so actually based on luck..if technician pro then ok but if not then problem bro..
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 04:11 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 04:06 PM)
No.

Let's say you buy a LG washing machine and you live in a small town. In small town, LG also don't have their own technician so surely Senheng also don't have qualified technician also.

So what LG will do is, they will contract with a independent electrical repairman in the small town. When LG need repair work done, they send in this independent repairman.

When the LG manufacturer warranty ends and you have problem. You approach Senheng. Senheng will have to claim from the insurance company. And guess what? If the insurance company approve the claim, they will also send that exact same independent repairman to repair your LG product.

The above is usually how things work.
deswai i said Senheng extended warranty is total scam. Cause

1) they die die want to use their own service company. keep telling the customer not their power to choose.

2) they keep sending questionable "repairman".

Which is why i said it's like medical card. But the claim u need to go see questionable doctor to do treatment. Cos otherwise u can't claim.

I wish some lawyer can do this class action lawsuit pro bono. Big company like senheng pulling shit like this, because they banking on the notion that consumer won't drag them to court of hundred to thousands of claim.

Damn regret choosing senheng for washing machine. Will remember this until i enter the grave. cb company.
andyng38
post Jan 12 2024, 04:19 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:40 PM)
how do you engage these technicians?
calling the hotline?
Contact customer care centre
ohnowhyme
post Jan 12 2024, 04:19 PM

158 posts

so far bought 2 tvs with added warranty, both also spoil on final year
got the full tv cost back + top up for new tv

so far so good je

but yea their service after got listed before worse
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:11 AM)
deswai i said Senheng extended warranty is total scam. Cause

1) they die die want to use their own service company. keep telling the customer not their power to choose.

2) they keep sending questionable "repairman".

Which is why i said it's like medical card. But the claim u need to  go see questionable doctor to do treatment. Cos otherwise u can't claim.

I wish some lawyer can do this class action lawsuit pro bono. Big company like senheng pulling shit like this, because they banking on the notion that consumer won't drag them to court of hundred to thousands of claim.

Damn regret choosing senheng for washing machine. Will remember this until i enter the grave. cb company.
I doubt the service company belongs to Senheng.

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 04:56 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM)
I doubt the service company belongs to Senheng.
I did keep asking them send someone else not this company. They left me a receipt each time.

The customer rep keep telling me it's not up to them to decide. But each time they send ppl from the same company.

I find it hard to believe the skill so bad how they going to survive in this business. Unless it's a cronies company that keep on getting business from senheng no matter what. So unscrupulous

This post has been edited by netflix2019: Jan 12 2024, 04:58 PM
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 05:00 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:56 AM)
I did keep asking them send someone else not this company. They left me a receipt each time.

The customer rep keep telling me it's not up to them to decide. But each time they send ppl from the same company.

I find it hard to believe the skill so bad how they going to survive in this business. Unless it's a cronies company that keep on getting business from senheng no matter what. So unscrupulous
Like I explained before but you still don't get it. It is the insurance company making the decision, not Senheng. Senheng is merely the insurance salesman selling the insurance policy to you.

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 05:18 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 05:00 PM)
Like I explained before but you still don't get it. It is the insurance company making the decision, not Senheng. Senheng is merely the insurance salesman selling the insurance policy to you.
All i know is senheng engaged shady insurance company and selling the policy using senheng's name. Of course when i get shit service i blame it all on senheng.

I am not blaming about the brand/product they sell. It's they keep engaging stupid ppl to deal with problems and never do anything to rectify the issue. Do u even understand the stake of doing business here? You sell something using your brand of course u have the responsibility to take accountability la. So far i seen none from senheng.

Tak faham why u keep trying to be apologist here.
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 08:54 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM)

this model
Do the levelling and put a rubber pad on the leg.

Bad levelling can reduce the lifetime of the absorber inside.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 12 2024, 09:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2024, 08:54 PM)
Do the levelling and put a rubber pad on the leg.

Bad levelling can reduce the lifetime of the absorber inside.
Is not that. Checked with the water level ruler.

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 10:38 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:38 PM)
Is not that.  Checked with the water level ruler.
That’s call levelling.
ry8128
post Jan 12 2024, 10:46 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Whats the difference between senheng and senq?
Halibut
post Jan 12 2024, 11:05 PM

790 posts

Mine exchange 1 on 1 for my sharp tv without any issues. Ngam2 3 years got green line, went to senheng. They go checked with sharp centre said cannot do anything. So asked me to choose tv with same price bracket as old one.
accordvtec
post Jan 12 2024, 11:30 PM

107 posts

my tv 3 yrs warranty and extended 2 years.
on 5th year it was spoiled thus called sengheng.
what they did was to take back the tv and I top up the price difference for new tv.

lets say new tv is 5k, and i bought old tv at 3k, i only need to topup 2k
Pugbunny
post Jan 13 2024, 12:14 AM

717 posts

Harga senheng macam yahoodee wei

Ada orang beli ke
touristking
post Jan 13 2024, 10:15 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:18 AM)
All i know is senheng engaged shady insurance company and selling the policy using senheng's name. Of course when i get shit service i blame it all on senheng.

I am not blaming about the brand/product they sell. It's they keep engaging stupid ppl to deal with problems and never do anything to rectify the issue. Do u even understand the stake of doing business here? You sell something using your brand of course u have the responsibility to take accountability la. So far i seen none from senheng.

Tak faham why u keep trying to be apologist here.
There are other insurance company. Get from the others then.

touristking
post Jan 13 2024, 10:16 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:46 PM)
Whats the difference between senheng and senq?
Same. One in shopping malls and the other in shophouses.

jiaen0509
post Jan 22 2024, 07:09 PM

3,305 posts

I bought the extended warranty for my gas hob. After they repairs, gas leaks issue.

Cheap technician can’t fix. Senheng play taichi. My issue since Oct until now cannot resolve.

Dont buy Senheng extend warranty.
John Chaser
post Sep 3 2024, 01:18 PM

685 posts

Minor bump. Just wanted to ask those that engaged the extended warranty from SEN HENG. TV just gave away 4 months before end of extended warranty. SEN HENG said it'll take 3 to 5 days for technician to come over. Was it the same for you folks?
SUSM4A1
post Sep 3 2024, 01:20 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

WINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
bashlyner
post Sep 3 2024, 01:52 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Sep 3 2024, 01:18 PM)
Minor bump. Just wanted to ask those that engaged the extended warranty from SEN HENG. TV just gave away 4 months before end of extended warranty. SEN HENG said it'll take 3 to 5 days for technician to come over. Was it the same for you folks?
3-5 days is good for you. My TV took one month for spare part before they finally come over to my house and fix it. Luckily no need to bring back to service center.
coyouth
post Sep 3 2024, 02:11 PM

820 posts

this legendary uncle. 12 years ago video. year 2012, senheng still hasn't gone IPO yet. anyway, their after-sales service really hopeless one sometimes.
ts1
post Sep 3 2024, 02:23 PM

3,784 posts

wat brand? usually from the same brand technician will come
John Chaser
post Sep 3 2024, 04:24 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 3 2024, 01:52 PM)
3-5 days is good for you. My TV took one month for spare part before they finally come over to my house and fix it. Luckily no need to bring back to service center.
Well the guy just called and he will be here in half an hour. Hopefully it won't take a month.

wat brand? usually from the same brand technician will come

Haier, running one of those ancient in-house Android version 4.4.4
SeNnDoh-7
post Oct 14 2024, 08:41 PM

492 posts

i also got washer dryer from panasonic, also bought from senheng with extended warranty. since bought around 2022, i have raised like 5 to 6 SR already for this machine alone. so far, all repairs done albeit waiting for parts usually took 2 3 weeks, so downtime really not syok feeling one. there is one time the technician came, inspect problem, but turns out created another problem. also there was one time, they took the machine for repairs, upon returning it, even louder sound coming from the machine..service partner really lousy, i tried to ask senheng change service partner, they said no choice because of my location.

but recently, touch button got problem, service partner said not covered under extended warranty..so i try get confirmation from senheng, they confirmed the statement, without giving the exact point where does that excluded from the coverage. this will be my last purchase from senheng i guess..
ameliorate
post Oct 14 2024, 08:51 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Oct 14 2024, 08:41 PM)
i also got washer dryer from panasonic, also bought from senheng with extended warranty. since bought around 2022, i have raised like 5 to 6 SR already for this machine alone. so far, all repairs done albeit waiting for parts usually took 2 3 weeks, so downtime really not syok feeling one. there is one time the technician came, inspect problem, but turns out created another problem. also there was one time, they took the machine for repairs, upon returning it, even louder sound coming from the machine..service partner really lousy, i tried to ask senheng change service partner, they said no choice because of my location.

but recently, touch button got problem, service partner said not covered under extended warranty..so i try get confirmation from senheng, they confirmed the statement, without giving the exact point where does that excluded from the coverage. this will be my last purchase from senheng i guess..
This is more a Panasonic problem. The jap appliances really not like last time. Very unreliable. I trust Bosch instead.

LA773
post May 13 2025, 07:54 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Sep 3 2024, 01:18 PM)
QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 3 2024, 01:52 PM)
My TV also just rosak

Under senheng warranty, so ho was ur TV repair?

I heard if they insist is ur fault, direct kena charge 150 without repair??
John Chaser
post May 14 2025, 12:37 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 13 2025, 07:54 PM)
My TV also just rosak

No spare part. They gave voucher. Settled with a Hisense 75A6500K.
LA773
post May 14 2025, 01:36 AM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 14 2025, 12:37 AM)
No spare part. They gave voucher. Settled with a Hisense 75A6500K.
Bro, did u pay any extra money for the extended warranty? Or was it the additional 1 year senheng warranty for their members?

h@ksam
post May 14 2025, 01:42 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

necro tered?

This post has been edited by h@ksam: May 14 2025, 01:43 AM
Paradigmata
post May 14 2025, 02:15 AM

345 posts

Op sendiri nervous, if pasang salah just run until total damage then get new ones.

Kek
Paradigmata
post May 14 2025, 02:18 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 13 2025, 07:54 PM)
My TV also just rosak

Is there any untraceable way to shock the TV to get dead pixel?

My TV is on long warranty, wanna shock it before warranty finish
touristking
post May 14 2025, 06:03 AM

5,831 posts

AFAIK, these extended warranty are just insurance company policies purchased from insurance companies. As any problem. report to Sen Heng and they claim from insurance companies on your behalf. And insurance company sub contract to some repair companies. So people can't really blame Sen Heng. Go blame the insurance companies or their sub contracted repair companies.

And quite often, these sub contractor repair companies is the same one the manufacturer sub contracted their repairs to. Hardly any bid name manufacturer companies has their OWN repair workshop in the towns.

How I know? When my TV broke down under manufacturer warranty, this guy came. Then when out of manufacturer warrant and onto Extended Warranty and I claim, the same guy came.

This post has been edited by touristking: May 14 2025, 06:04 AM
deejay_krish
post May 14 2025, 07:08 AM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

KEK, vibration go change belt of changing suspension laugh.gif doh.gif
John Chaser
post May 16 2025, 06:00 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 14 2025, 01:36 AM)
Bro, did u pay any extra money for the extended warranty? Or was it the additional 1 year senheng warranty for their members?
Yes, paid for 2 extra years. 3 years provided from Hisense.

My old tv, Haier, had 2 years from manufacturer and 3 years from Sen Heng. Now Sen Heng limit the extended warranty to years. My dad advised to get the Hisense one since total warranty is 5 years.
LA773
post May 16 2025, 07:26 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ May 14 2025, 06:03 AM)
AFAIK, these extended warranty are just insurance company policies purchased from insurance companies. As any problem. report to Sen Heng and they claim from insurance companies on your behalf. And insurance company sub contract to some repair companies. So people can't really blame Sen Heng. Go blame the insurance companies or their sub contracted repair companies.

And quite often, these sub contractor repair companies is the same one the manufacturer sub contracted their repairs to. Hardly any bid name manufacturer companies has their OWN repair workshop in the towns.

How I know? When my TV broke down under manufacturer warranty, this guy came. Then when out of manufacturer warrant and onto Extended Warranty and I claim, the same guy came.
QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 16 2025, 06:00 PM)
Yes, paid for 2 extra years. 3 years provided from Hisense.

My old tv, Haier, had 2 years from manufacturer and 3 years from Sen Heng. Now Sen Heng limit the extended warranty to years. My dad advised to get the Hisense one since total warranty is 5 years.
Ic, not sure if mine is the same as you guys punya extended warranty

As mine, in 3rd year warranty seng heng, the extra 1 year is for ppl who have their membership. So only pay $12 for it..

This post has been edited by LA773: May 19 2025, 05:49 AM

0.0420sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:29 AM