SenHeng SenQ extended warranty

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:14 PM

17,021 posts

All the electrical appliances I brought, don't have an extended warranty. Unless the manufacturing gives.

Fark the extended warranty. Look scam to me.

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM)
its the same like insurance la, where if you dont kena its a scam but kena issues ed you wish you had them

extended warranty works only if they have competent repair folks anyway, so only take those from legit parties, not anyone

also dependent on what electronics too, if they offer on long life stuff like fridges/washer can consider. but stuff like TV or kitchen appliances meh
I only take the manufacturing 1 yrs warranty. Anything, call back their service. Never deal with the shop.

If the quality is bad, no more buying from them.

Fark that insurance and extended warranty.

Back then, no such thing as extended warranty. Why is getting worst?
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 12:45 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jan 12 2024, 12:39 PM)
only know how to sell duno how to fix sure la. i never step into senq in my life

lul
They are just a seller. Not manufacturing.

Not just senq.
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 01:31 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 12 2024, 12:56 PM)
yeah so diff folks diff strokes

i also dont consider extended warranties usually, but some folks really.. i mean look at those butterfinger folks buying smartphone extended warranties  sweat.gif
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 01:08 PM)
At least the local electrical shop will have a good technician contact. Last time my washing machine panasonic can use 10 years only problem come. The technician they send is from panasonic, very pro and give good explanation. He told me the washing machine kena stage 4 terminal illness liao. Not worth repair. I no belip him, spend rm400 to gamble. Really KO within 1 year. Before this got few minor problem, each time also they can settle on the spot.

Never expect senheng punya to be so shit. probably their strategy la, they just want to discourage u to call them. Like this do business also can. cb company. Only first year covered by manufacturer company, the remaining 2 years of "warranty" will give u heart attack. Not worth
I came from maunfacturing sector and work related field.

So I understand the parts work, issue and quality. That's why I don't give a fark the extended warranties. Not feeding them such scam.

My LG WM last 14yrs till now. Been repair 4x for the wear and tear parts. Parts cost are low and well worth to repair. I do DIY maintenance and know how to set up. That's probably last longer.

I have the limit cost to repair. Over it, get a new set. Or high consumption bill, get a new set.

I always launch the report directly to the manufacturing website. Only their appointed tech comes over. So far so good.
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 08:54 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM)
your panasonic is which model?

mine lately spinning time not that silent as before.
this model
Do the levelling and put a rubber pad on the leg.

Bad levelling can reduce the lifetime of the absorber inside.

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 10:38 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:38 PM)
Is not that.  Checked with the water level ruler.
That’s call levelling.

0.0224sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:13 AM