blanket84
post Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 12 2024, 02:43 PM)
Yupe. Any models other than the two I mentioned...better avoid

No data for the latest V12s that has mop function...still new
Even V15 and Gen5?

V12 suction is weak compare to V11 due to its "slim" design. Not worth buying for the price.
hellkvr
post Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM

395 posts

i bought hisense tv from giant in 2021, got extended warranty 2024, tv rosak in november 2023, december dapat tv baru latest version somemore, 55 inch. how fucking lucky i am! god bless me!

This post has been edited by hellkvr: Jan 12 2024, 03:56 PM
jerm57
post Jan 12 2024, 03:57 PM

405 posts

Learned a lesson here. Extended warranty unless from original manufacturer, is a lie. They will only send the cheapest outsourced people to fix it.

Next time, screw the extended warranty and just contact the original manufacturer for repair work.
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 04:06 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 08:52 AM)
"insurance"

The way senheng runs it. It's like medical card by XYZ company. But to claim u need to go XYZ panel clinic. And they hire youtuber watch youtube do medical treatment on u.

Hardly the same as u described.

No.

Let's say you buy a LG washing machine and you live in a small town. In small town, LG also don't have their own technician so surely Senheng also don't have qualified technician also.

So what LG will do is, they will contract with a independent electrical repairman in the small town. When LG need repair work done, they send in this independent repairman.

When the LG manufacturer warranty ends and you have problem. You approach Senheng. Senheng will have to claim from the insurance company. And guess what? If the insurance company approve the claim, they will also send that exact same independent repairman to repair your LG product.

The above is usually how things work.

lalala_lalala
post Jan 12 2024, 04:10 PM

56 posts

U're unlucky bro..similar case like u...i bought 1 panasonic FL model NA140VX3 in 2012 at senq with extended warranty (4 years)...2 weeks before warranty expired, weird sound but less vibration..so i suspected the bearing kaput already...called senq and they sent 2 technician (3rd party)...they came and asked the problem and straight away angkut to their workshop bro...no insitu repair or inspection...better this way...but of course i have to wait 2 weeks but at least they repair properly at their workshop..so actually based on luck..if technician pro then ok but if not then problem bro..
TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 04:11 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 04:06 PM)
No.

Let's say you buy a LG washing machine and you live in a small town. In small town, LG also don't have their own technician so surely Senheng also don't have qualified technician also.

So what LG will do is, they will contract with a independent electrical repairman in the small town. When LG need repair work done, they send in this independent repairman.

When the LG manufacturer warranty ends and you have problem. You approach Senheng. Senheng will have to claim from the insurance company. And guess what? If the insurance company approve the claim, they will also send that exact same independent repairman to repair your LG product.

The above is usually how things work.
deswai i said Senheng extended warranty is total scam. Cause

1) they die die want to use their own service company. keep telling the customer not their power to choose.

2) they keep sending questionable "repairman".

Which is why i said it's like medical card. But the claim u need to go see questionable doctor to do treatment. Cos otherwise u can't claim.

I wish some lawyer can do this class action lawsuit pro bono. Big company like senheng pulling shit like this, because they banking on the notion that consumer won't drag them to court of hundred to thousands of claim.

Damn regret choosing senheng for washing machine. Will remember this until i enter the grave. cb company.
andyng38
post Jan 12 2024, 04:19 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:40 PM)
how do you engage these technicians?
calling the hotline?
Contact customer care centre
ohnowhyme
post Jan 12 2024, 04:19 PM

158 posts

so far bought 2 tvs with added warranty, both also spoil on final year
got the full tv cost back + top up for new tv

so far so good je

but yea their service after got listed before worse
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:11 AM)
deswai i said Senheng extended warranty is total scam. Cause

1) they die die want to use their own service company. keep telling the customer not their power to choose.

2) they keep sending questionable "repairman".

Which is why i said it's like medical card. But the claim u need to  go see questionable doctor to do treatment. Cos otherwise u can't claim.

I wish some lawyer can do this class action lawsuit pro bono. Big company like senheng pulling shit like this, because they banking on the notion that consumer won't drag them to court of hundred to thousands of claim.

Damn regret choosing senheng for washing machine. Will remember this until i enter the grave. cb company.
I doubt the service company belongs to Senheng.

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 04:56 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM)
I doubt the service company belongs to Senheng.
I did keep asking them send someone else not this company. They left me a receipt each time.

The customer rep keep telling me it's not up to them to decide. But each time they send ppl from the same company.

I find it hard to believe the skill so bad how they going to survive in this business. Unless it's a cronies company that keep on getting business from senheng no matter what. So unscrupulous

This post has been edited by netflix2019: Jan 12 2024, 04:58 PM
touristking
post Jan 12 2024, 05:00 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:56 AM)
I did keep asking them send someone else not this company. They left me a receipt each time.

The customer rep keep telling me it's not up to them to decide. But each time they send ppl from the same company.

I find it hard to believe the skill so bad how they going to survive in this business. Unless it's a cronies company that keep on getting business from senheng no matter what. So unscrupulous
Like I explained before but you still don't get it. It is the insurance company making the decision, not Senheng. Senheng is merely the insurance salesman selling the insurance policy to you.

TSnetflix2019
post Jan 12 2024, 05:18 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 12 2024, 05:00 PM)
Like I explained before but you still don't get it. It is the insurance company making the decision, not Senheng. Senheng is merely the insurance salesman selling the insurance policy to you.
All i know is senheng engaged shady insurance company and selling the policy using senheng's name. Of course when i get shit service i blame it all on senheng.

I am not blaming about the brand/product they sell. It's they keep engaging stupid ppl to deal with problems and never do anything to rectify the issue. Do u even understand the stake of doing business here? You sell something using your brand of course u have the responsibility to take accountability la. So far i seen none from senheng.

Tak faham why u keep trying to be apologist here.
ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 08:54 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM)
your panasonic is which model?

mine lately spinning time not that silent as before.
this model
Do the levelling and put a rubber pad on the leg.

Bad levelling can reduce the lifetime of the absorber inside.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 12 2024, 09:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2024, 08:54 PM)
Do the levelling and put a rubber pad on the leg.

Bad levelling can reduce the lifetime of the absorber inside.
Is not that. Checked with the water level ruler.

ozak
post Jan 12 2024, 10:38 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 12 2024, 09:38 PM)
Is not that.  Checked with the water level ruler.
That’s call levelling.
ry8128
post Jan 12 2024, 10:46 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

Whats the difference between senheng and senq?
Halibut
post Jan 12 2024, 11:05 PM

790 posts

Mine exchange 1 on 1 for my sharp tv without any issues. Ngam2 3 years got green line, went to senheng. They go checked with sharp centre said cannot do anything. So asked me to choose tv with same price bracket as old one.
accordvtec
post Jan 12 2024, 11:30 PM

107 posts

my tv 3 yrs warranty and extended 2 years.
on 5th year it was spoiled thus called sengheng.
what they did was to take back the tv and I top up the price difference for new tv.

lets say new tv is 5k, and i bought old tv at 3k, i only need to topup 2k
Pugbunny
post Jan 13 2024, 12:14 AM

717 posts

Harga senheng macam yahoodee wei

Ada orang beli ke
touristking
post Jan 13 2024, 10:15 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:18 AM)
All i know is senheng engaged shady insurance company and selling the policy using senheng's name. Of course when i get shit service i blame it all on senheng.

I am not blaming about the brand/product they sell. It's they keep engaging stupid ppl to deal with problems and never do anything to rectify the issue. Do u even understand the stake of doing business here? You sell something using your brand of course u have the responsibility to take accountability la. So far i seen none from senheng.

Tak faham why u keep trying to be apologist here.
There are other insurance company. Get from the others then.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0221sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:11 PM