6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information

neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 03:49 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 28 2007, 03:27 PM)
as long as it is secured and air tight can adi lor... no need screw it in like no tomolo lah... wanna break the air filter meh??... that time confirm air will leak in...
yeap
exactly biggrin.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 03:56 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

new update on mud flaps installation at:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry13832246

thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 28 2007, 05:11 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 04:08 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 28 2007, 03:58 PM)
excited sial... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hehe
biasa lar
been wanting to change those screws since i saw them on day one when i got the flaps installed
i mean...common...counter sink screws on a plastic flap?!
it totally goes against every principle of engineering...and logic!!!
they practically scream at you how out of place they are when you look at them... grumble.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 08:30 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 28 2007, 07:20 PM)
BOT saga/iswara 1.3 is the way which very waste money. Some more your engine already old, when you BOT, in 1 or 2 years, ready for a new car. I had visited some BOT shop which I follow my cousin go, I asked some of the shop and their does not encourage to BOT 1.3. Believe or not, up to you ler.. Haha.. 4G13 is not a turbo type engine. It can't support any turbo...
yup
the iswara block cant take the wear created by the elevated pressure caused by a BOT
it will wear out in no time
as sifu singchaii mentioned,...1-2 years the engine going
3 years can call the besi buruk man d tongue.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 08:34 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 08:25 PM)
remember not to polish often as polishing ll remove a layer of paint... so the more often u polish the paint ll be thinner... wax can be done often by buy wax tat is not abrasive.. Mine car wax already now can see water bend nicely.. and u can wash the car even easier cos the wax is protecting the paint all the dirt can be remove so easily.

Recommended to polish once in 1/2 year. Wax can be done when u feel the wax is gone normally between 1 to 2 months u can wax to have maximum protection.. whistling.gif
yup
totally agree
especially in kl
its so polluted
if dun polish n wax regularly the paint will die in just a few years sad.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 28 2007, 08:34 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 28 2007, 08:50 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 08:36 PM)
u no wat they are offering metallic paint for a cheap car LMST.. metallic paint once u polish and wax the color damn nice... my coursemate say my car always caught ppl attention as the paint is bling bling..dunno is a good thing or not..
they r charging only rm400+ for the metallic paint
that should tell you wat quality it is doh.gif

Added on October 28, 2007, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 06:08 PM)
here is my air filter duct

actually is open up a bit in 1 of the hole but i open up n push from inside.

here is the ac skrew neosaint99 tell that can adjust higher.

here is the ac pipe n CAI

but i found out that after i drive n check again. the CAI will raise up again. next to see pws car coz it hv originally with the CAI.

i would like to know y there is a hole at the exhaust heat blocker. is there any effect?

i wan to take off the pipe n seal it off if there is effect
wau
looks like ur CAI not touching the ac pipe at all!
so good
for cars that originally have the CAI, the ac pipe is bent differently...it goes underneath the CAI...not straight across at the top

that thing is called a heat shield
originally it was suposed to cover the exhaust manifold properly
check out the old lmst (the one with the noisy exhaust)

it doesnt use the 421 extractors like ours
...its also a 421...but very short...almost like a 41 manifold
the thing is when they installed the long 421 extractors for us, they nev redesigned the heatshield
just stuck the same old thing on our (even tho it doesnt fit anymore)
was that a stupid thing to do?
you betcha doh.gif

anywayz,...the function of that little pipe at the top is for the cold start function of this car
(i have explained this in a previous version)
there is usually a silver foil hose that connects the 'little pipe' to the bottom of the air intake duct
check out the pic
explained a little it it
hope it helps
wink.gif

i would advise you to leave it on (even though it is so ill fitting)
it does provide some little thermal protection to your radiators and their fans by creating a thermal barrier (or atleast trying to tongue.gif hahaha)

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 28 2007, 08:54 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:03 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM)
@neosaint99 the CAI after driving will raise back to touch de ac hole.
that pic is taking right after i raise up the pipe.

the heat shield thing i remeber wira also hv the heat shield without the hole. i dunno can fit in or not
u mean the ac hose moves?
i c u didnt add in the spacer nuts
just moved the bush to the higher point
try adding in spacers lor
mite give you that little extra space that you need
wink.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 12:04 am
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:11 PM)
i just pray that our roof wont become like wira roof that will have some bubbles appearing after 5-7 years..
the rust is caused by the glue they use b4 welding
i think our iswara oso use it still
wen i did my insulation for the roof i think i saw got oso unsure.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 12:11 AM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:09 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:58 PM)
i suppose he mean this

any place still seliing vortex generator for LMST?
wats a vortex generator?
wats it do?
whats it look like?
sory
i totally zero on this topic
hehe laugh.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:21 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 28 2007, 11:03 PM)
mine change ar 2nd service jo.. the color black like kopi O  doh.gif baru change can feel a bit different on gear changing.. thumbup.gif
ur gearbox oil was black?
howcome?
usually gear oil doesnt change color much
stays more or less golden like ori
its the engine oil that becomes black wor
how did carbon get into your gear oil?
better check wor...
if gear oil become black...sure sumthing wrong wan
shocking.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 12:23 am
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 12:07 AM)
ya i heard becos the glue too salty unless got bubble showing..stupid man.. never improve
not salty bro
its the solvent in the glue...its corrosive
aparently they r still using the batch that they bought back when the saga was new
the bloke incharge made a nice commission buying it...so he bought like a massive huge shipment...so until now they still using that crap on our cars dry.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 12:23 AM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:37 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 12:15 AM)
U saw an evolution sticking a carbon fiber thing at the roof near the rear mirror? The vortex generator is to divert the flow of air to increase aerodynamic used on rally car..
http://www.lancershop.com/customer/product...55&cat=0&page=1
ooo
yea
seen those things around lately
but how does it increase aerodynamics (im guessing that means reducing drag) by creating turbulence (which is essentially what vortexes are)?
isnt that exactly what car designers are trying to minimize in their designs? hmm.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 01:10 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 12:41 AM)
i called uncle wiki just now he said...

"Vortex generators are also being used in automotive vehicles. In one form they are used as in aircraft to influence the boundary layer of air flow primarily for drag reduction. In another form they are installed in the engine's air intake hose. Manufacturers claim that the vortex generator creates a swirling motion within the air intake pipe, and within the combustion chamber causing improved burning of the fuel, increasing horsepower and fuel efficiency."

Added on October 29, 2007, 12:44 am
ya u memang shifoo memang experience in this field i today only no engine oil is different between auto and manual. notworthy.gif  U said i made mistake cos they change 1 is engine oil not gear oil. They change the right side first.. then change the oil filter there. then they change the left side opening 2 nuts 1 for flow 1 they pump ENGINE OIL inside as u said..shifoo i wish to learn more from u can teach me?? icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm...the key word here is "claim"
"Manufacturers claim that the vortex generator creates a swirling motion within the air intake pipe...etc etc etc
this means that it is not a fact
as far as boundary layer is concerned,...for one,...the boundary layer wont be like an inch or two thick (which is generally how high these things usually are)
and another thing is,...our cars in general do not travel fast enough for boundary layer drag to have any significant effect...
(unless ofcourse u r driving a veyron laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 01:18 AM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 01:25 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 01:13 AM)
doh.gif i said that b4 liao la... sweat.gif dude wats wrong with u today?? the manufacturer thing comes from mr handsome Wiki.. u can always trace back their citation if u have any queries. u dun reply so much first try to read back wat has been discuss earlier. Ur post no. doesnt mean anything if u reply like this..  sweat.gif
u did?
hmm
my bad then notworthy.gif
hehe
abit blur now lor
not enuf sleep over the last few days

wau
i kena burn for missing one post n replying wrongly
(even thought i read through everything...must be my unprecedented blurness tongue.gif )
so easy to kena burn about post numbers here...even though mine is so low...sighz
sad.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 01:39 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 29 2007, 01:27 AM)
aih,not only u la. . .
i also kena burn 99 jus now for my small mistake wrote gear oil to engine oil~
hahaha
yea
i saw
kelv on a burning spree tonite whistling.gif hehe

neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 04:33 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

y so quiet today?
hmm.gif
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:08 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 29 2007, 07:51 AM)
good morning all. cold morning. yawn...

Added on October 29, 2007, 8:23 am
the ac pipe not moving. i mean the CAI pipe. it will raise back due to engine vibration.
add other 2 nut huh. hmmmmm. can consider.

Added on October 29, 2007, 8:40 am
if u sayaing that that glue will rust the roof. can it possible the rust system finish earlier?
yeap
the 2 nuts will help abit
thumbup.gif

we have rust prevention system?
blink.gif
afaik we only have anti rust coating
no active rust prevention system (sacrificial metal blocks)

can try bolting on zink pieces around your car
that should help reduce rusting abit...theoretically laugh.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 09:26 AM)
not u la that statement is for cheeann.. dunno wat happen to him last nite.. he wasnt like tat before... normally he ll reply only he check wat we write then only he reply.. like the 1 in another thread.. he ll say "yes i agree with kevin then blah blah blah"... or he ll differ by "no i dun think blah blah blah".. that 1 show he really read the post earlier.. but yesterday he reply sth... doh.gif maybe be he wan to get more post no. gua.. i not sure shakehead.gif
ooooo
i tot u burning me liao tongue.gif
hahaha

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 12:09 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 12:21 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 29 2007, 11:01 AM)
Transplant also can, or use iswara 4g15 then convert to efi. Why engine fit and must fit interior dashboard also??  hmm.gif  cannot use 4g15 engine with 4g13 meter panel? If wan fit also nevermind. Nothing is impossible.. See this picture below..

dashboard
y there got masking tape on the dash? tongue.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Oct 29 2007, 11:24 AM)
4G61T

Someone selling this for about RM4K, but no custom letter sad.gif Buy the engine, free car... laugh.gif
wah
so old looking that engine
nev jaga wan the previous owner unsure.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 12:21 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 04:52 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Oct 29 2007, 04:48 PM)
just back from ACC shop fix my car alarm,central locking n arrange wiring..cost me RM250.
what alarm u fix?
got immobilizer?
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 06:12 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 05:28 PM)
mine also.. 1 not even.. but tat 1 is adjustable not hard.. dun have photo le the owner is standing there... when he is away he lock the car after he loc all 4 locks buried even with the door panel.. look nice and not so easy to break thinking to getting 1..
i mod mine d
but used the ori plastics lor
so now wen it is opened it looks like it is locked
and when it is locked, it is flat with the surface icon_rolleyes.gif
but quite mah faan lar to mod
have to take out the bars from inside the door n cut the screw shorter
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 06:24 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 29 2007, 06:16 PM)
but u ll having trouble if u accident or the component faulty u can open a door by then.. crawling out from windows? i like the aluminum 1 a lot but i din think i ll make it shorter..
ya
that is the only disadvantage

but then d advantage is that if u forget to lock ur door ppl will still think its locked n wont kacau
i forgot to lock a couple of times
luckily wen i came back my car was still there
sweat.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 29 2007, 05:47 PM)
masking tape? cause that area seriously injured. In medical time. So stick with masking tape won't injured it again. Haha..
This is another reason why I like zaptor compare with Pivot. Pivot casing material is more fragile that zaptor! Today I helped my dad changed his car battery. (from RM280 price increase to RM330!! Increase so high!). So I took out the pivot. When I trying to hold that pivot, it cracked! Damn tulan. The VS still working, but no casing.. Only 6 months la.. Now gonna replace back to zaptor. Zaptor casing is more solid that pivot.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif RM150 so fragile casing wei..

wahhhh...wat battery u buy?! so expensive
shocking.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Oct 29 2007, 06:29 PM
neosaint99
post Oct 29 2007, 07:02 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 29 2007, 06:45 PM)
errr... Is NS 70, but I not. I using more bigger that NS70 geh..

How come my pivot broke easily? Then I need asked you lor. Bought from you geh.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif Boleh tukar ar? Hehe..
wah 70Ah oso not enough ar?
wat battery u use lar?
lorry battery ar? tongue.gif hahaha

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 AM