The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

Wedchar2912
post Mar 18 2024, 07:58 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 18 2024, 06:40 PM)
well it says on average t20 spend rm399, b40 spend rm243. 35% of subsidy consumed by 20% of ppl. 41% of subsidy consumed by 40%. well, sorry if there's any misunderstanding. but u get the idea.
if the averages are true (frankly, i would have thought each T20 would have spent a lot more of the subsidies per capita basis than just around 50% more than the average B40), then its really not so bad.

sure, by all means, remove the subsidies from the T20... they don't need the subsidies... but how the gov is going about it with PADU is just rubbish... point: telling the T20 and M40 also that they won't get subsidies and now blaming T20 and M40 for failure of PADU to collect data.
Wedchar2912
post Mar 18 2024, 08:12 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Mar 18 2024, 07:57 PM)

For M40, not the real T20, you submit, you get a chance of getting subsidy. You don't submit, your chances of getting subsidy would most probably be close to 0.

For those that are filling up tax return diligently and has nothing to hide, I would encourage to submit PADU. If you are worried of getting letter from LHDN for tax audit, as long as you have all the documents to support the claims that you have made, you have nothing to worry about apart that 

1. you may need some time to drop by LHDN office, get the officer's email and send all the documents over.
2. the penalty and taxes that you need to pay while audit is progress . LHDN sends an letter to your company HR to start the deduction immediately. The money deducted would be refunded once officer is happy with the documents you submitted and you can write to get the money refunded (may take some time to get refunded).

I've been audited twice in the last 10 years and I've submitted all the documents requested. I have no issue getting back the refund at the end even though it took some time.

If you can live without subsidy and worried about tax audit, then it's better to get a sound night of sleep than worrying about tax audit.

For those worried that your info would be leak online, well I'm pretty sure most of my info is already leak somewhere (internet/dark web), else I won't be getting calls from scammers and marketing calls / emails and snail mails.

For my case, while my gross salary falls under T20, but I'm not a real T20 and I'm struggling with my payments. My wife is a home maker taking care of 4 kids. 2 kids are already going to college/uni while the other 2 are in secondary school. So 12k/month (gross) which is consider a T20 in some part of Malaysia but after taxes , education expenses, insurance and all, there's little left for savings/entertainments. Removing subsidy for my family and families like mine would be like suffocating us slowly.

Just my 2 cents.
first bolded. But why? why encourage those who didn't want to register because they choose not to get subsidies to register to try their luck to get subsidies? they already decided that they don't need the subsidies.... we should in fact encourage and thank these M40 and T20s for not being leeches to the nation's coffers.

second bonded. But why also? Just because one's info been leaked previously doesn't mean one should be fine for the leaks to keep on happening? Its like first time didn't get scammed (or didn't get STD cos sleeping around, for example), doesn't mean one should keep on trying one's luck rite?

Following the 2 points above, I have a followup third point actually. Why waste the time to fill up a database that brings no benefit to oneself? So free meh?

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Mar 18 2024, 08:12 PM
Wedchar2912
post Mar 19 2024, 02:48 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 19 2024, 07:18 AM)
Yep, it will be at least a yearly submission. Lapizi lying. When all the smoke is clear, can register next year if you want.  laugh.gif
eh bro... why u kena sus again?

and i just noticed the epf dividend thread been closed... no wonder never see new postings when i view from my phone.
Wedchar2912
post Mar 19 2024, 06:06 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 19 2024, 04:35 PM)
The number of individual information updates recorded up to 18 March 2024 at 11.59 pm has reached a total of 5.69 million people out of 30.08 million individual records in the PADU system based on administrative data sources. Thank you to Malaysians who have updated the information in the PADU system.

#PADUSejahtera
#MalaysiaPADU
#StatsMalaysia
#MalaysiaMadani
since we are in the mood of thanking people who are filling PADU to get subsidies...

We should also thank the millions of T20 and M40 who choose not to update anything in PADU, as they most probably decided that they don't deserve to receive subsidies from gov.
In fact, we really should thank them for not even trying to be leeches to society, and allow the gov the opportunity to redeploy the subsidies to those who deserves subsidies more.

These are the unsung heros who is really saving the gov's coffers (+ T20 and M40 are the groups that are paying income taxes), so that politicians can use them elsewhere. nod.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Mar 19 2024, 06:35 PM
Wedchar2912
post Mar 20 2024, 01:53 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 20 2024, 08:54 AM)
The 'Isi Rumah' is that means family members which stay together only?

As I have retired parents at home town, which received STR. Should I add them in or just leave it as stay separately.
from what I understand, all family members with same "official" address all counts within 1 household.

so pandai pandai... if ur parents already receiving STR, don't add them into your household. Cos if gov decided you don't qualify, they also get disqualified.

just my understanding.
Wedchar2912
post Mar 20 2024, 06:38 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 20 2024, 02:53 PM)
Based on the article, it mentioned about "Ini kerana, isi rumah diklasifikasikan kepada mereka yang tinggal bersama dalam satu rumah menggunakan peruntukan sama untuk bayaran utiliti, keperluan dapur dan kehidupan seharian tetapi yang dibangkitkan adalah mereka yang tinggal berasingan dan mempunyai tanggungan besar"

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...si-pakar-452601

Can't really get the point.
Can't remember well. Retired, no income at all. 'Tanggungan' from me.

Maybe don't fill up first, wait and see.
any particular reason(s) why want to add your parents in besides to show that you support them? the PADU request an amount per month so as to indicate how much is your financial expenditures?
Wedchar2912
post Mar 20 2024, 08:26 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 20 2024, 07:32 PM)
M40 here, with minimum commitment. To show government we have parents to support, even is stay apart. Of course at the end is hope can get some subsidiary especially like petrol.
If based on family income, then no point to fill up as last eMadani also not get.
ah ok... understand.

Then unless the gov is transparent and forthcoming in their formula/criteria on who qualifies for subsidies, it is really up to you.
Since based on family income, there are no subsidies (and yet somehow your parents are getting STR/subsidies), it is up to you if you wish to be transparent and risk your parents's status of currently obtaining STR.

my suggestion is either to wait or don't include your parents... so that they can continue getting STR.
Wedchar2912
post Mar 24 2024, 02:51 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 24 2024, 10:28 AM)
government dunno how many properties u have?
is it just properties info that gov wanted?

it seems like they want to know everything about you... including how much you spend eating and spending... if this is not big brother attitude, i don't know what is.
Wedchar2912
post Jul 3 2024, 02:12 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jul 3 2024, 01:08 PM)
PADU To Reopen For Second Phase Of Registrations
https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/...n-dibuka-rafizi
lol

i know of a proverb.... something something.... fool me twice, shame on me
Wedchar2912
post Jul 4 2024, 03:39 PM

3,683 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jul 4 2024, 10:28 AM)
So far, was there any statement on how PADU had been used after the initial registration? Takde kan?
I am guessing... like taxes, once given to gov, you can no longer decide what the gov do with it...

bye.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0614sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:07 AM