The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

nexona88
post Jan 22 2024, 04:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,584 posts

All civil servants directed to update data on Padu by Feb 15

The instruction was issued by Public Service Department director-general Datuk Seri Wan Ahmad Dahlan Abdul Aziz via a circular dated Jan 17, which was posted on the department's official Facebook account today.

The circular was addressed to secretaries-general of all ministries, all heads of departments at the federal-level, state secretaries and heads of all statutory bodies at the federal-, state-, and local government- levels.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/government-publ...ata-padu-feb-15
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 22 2024, 05:06 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2024, 04:35 PM)
All civil servants directed to update data on Padu by Feb 15

The instruction was issued by Public Service Department director-general Datuk Seri Wan Ahmad Dahlan Abdul Aziz via a circular dated Jan 17, which was posted on the department's official Facebook account today.

The circular was addressed to secretaries-general of all ministries, all heads of departments at the federal-level, state secretaries and heads of all statutory bodies at the federal-, state-, and local government- levels.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/government-publ...ata-padu-feb-15
Not Compulsory, but PaksaRela. laugh.gif
nexona88
post Jan 22 2024, 06:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,584 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 22 2024, 05:06 PM)
Not Compulsory, but PaksaRela.  laugh.gif
around 5% +/- only people applied so far...
government feel "pressured". only way to increase is to "force" Civil Servants to fill up PADU...
got 1mil application guaranteed brows.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 22 2024, 06:32 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2024, 06:26 PM)
government feel "pressured". only way to increase is to "force" Civil Servants to fill up PADU...
got 1mil application guaranteed  brows.gif
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/01/...ches-13-million

4.7% only. Whole Malaysia came read our thread here, all don't want to register. Later Menteri Ekonomi come ban this thread. 😂
magika
post Jan 22 2024, 06:37 PM

2,623 posts

I went into PADU , and so far the system does not have much data on me contrary to the claims of multi agency data. Not sure whether to fill in , if supply correct data then confirm get nothing.

nexona88
post Jan 22 2024, 06:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,584 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 22 2024, 06:32 PM)
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/01/...ches-13-million

4.7% only. Whole Malaysia came read our thread here, all don't want to register. Later Menteri Ekonomi come ban this thread. 😂
lolz better don't ban (probably those LYN member appose get SUS'ed instead laugh.gif )

anyhow valid reason stated...
1. user data security (data leakage involving government agencies)
2. lack of understanding / necessity with PADU registrations

tongue.gif
coolguy_0925
post Jan 22 2024, 07:03 PM

4,556 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2024, 06:38 PM)
lolz better don't ban (probably those LYN member appose get SUS'ed instead  laugh.gif )

anyhow valid reason stated...
1. user data security (data leakage involving government agencies)
2. lack of understanding / necessity with PADU registrations

tongue.gif
no worry, by Feb 15 they will announce surge in registration
nexona88
post Jan 23 2024, 11:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,584 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jan 22 2024, 07:03 PM)
no worry, by Feb 15 they will announce surge in registration
typical Malaysian....
always does anything the very last minutes one...
don't be suprised suddenly last week of march... few million new application / fill-up happen... confirmed system crashed big time laugh.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 23 2024, 02:13 PM

3,693 posts

The last few days news been of interest... not trying to do fear mongering.

Can see what is happening to certain wife/kid/relative of politicians... MACC asking them to declare their assets...

My genuine question is when we declare stuff to PADU, what does it entail?

NONETHELESS, I doubt MACC or LHDN is so free to come after all who declared stuff in PADU, but one should still be aware of the implications.

and whats the real benefit for those who filled up PADU? 100rm worth of fuel subsidies per month?
(and i don't think we will get 1rm subsidy for 1 litre of petrol lor... 100rm per month is like subsidizing 100 liter for month)

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jan 23 2024, 02:14 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 23 2024, 03:31 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 23 2024, 02:13 PM)
The last few days news been of interest... not trying to do fear mongering.

Can see what is happening to certain wife/kid/relative of politicians... MACC asking them to declare their assets...

My genuine question is when we declare stuff to PADU, what does it entail?

NONETHELESS, I doubt MACC or LHDN is so free to come after all who declared stuff in PADU, but one should still be aware of the implications.

and whats the real benefit for those who filled up PADU? 100rm worth of fuel subsidies per month?
(and i don't think we will get 1rm subsidy for 1 litre of petrol lor... 100rm per month is like subsidizing 100 liter for month)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...ntry-says-anwar

Read here.

The real purpose of PADU?? Pikir pikir lah sendiri.....

Remember...the ULTIMATE OBJECTIVE is to TO REDUCE SUBSIDY. NOT ENLARGING THE SUBSIDY to see if you kecian M40 4 kids going to University, or has a big house or car loan, not making enough...

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 23 2024, 03:34 PM
Haloperidol
post Jan 23 2024, 04:36 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2024, 06:26 PM)
got 1mil application guaranteed  brows.gif
nah, i'm not gonna report it either.
Get lost.

Declare and lose more.
Why the fk you wanna declare.
Best thing is act don't know.
Wa tak tau.

Circular say paksa-rela ?
Direction ?
So if we forget, what punishment is in line ?

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jan 23 2024, 04:37 PM
nexona88
post Jan 23 2024, 05:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,584 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jan 23 2024, 04:36 PM)
Get lost.

Declare and lose more.
Wa tak tau.

Direction ?
heheheh....

just make donno only brows.gif

your working place all don't want fill up too???
Haloperidol
post Jan 23 2024, 06:00 PM

1,500 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 23 2024, 05:26 PM)
heheheh....

just make donno only  brows.gif

your working place all don't want fill up too???
dunno, you wanna be "contributor" to the country go ahead
i'm not.

I think i already serve the rakyat well enough by taking peanut pay and having a shitload of workload.

Mijac
post Jan 23 2024, 06:23 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jan 23 2024, 04:36 PM)
Get lost.

Declare and lose more.
Wa tak tau.

Direction ?
QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jan 23 2024, 06:00 PM)
dunno, you wanna be "contributor" to the country go ahead
i'm not.

I think i already serve the rakyat well enough by taking peanut pay and having a shitload of workload.
Can Penjawat Awam ‘ingkar arahan’ ??
I thought Penjawat Awam have to follow arahan Pekeliling JPA?

So daring to disobey arahan?

What are the consequences, if any?

***edit typo error - to follow arahan Pekeliling JPA

This post has been edited by Mijac: Jan 23 2024, 10:11 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 23 2024, 07:29 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Jan 23 2024, 06:23 PM)
I thought  Penjawat Awam have to imitate arahan Pekeliling JPA?

Tak ada kenaikan gred dan pangkat. brows.gif

Really disgusting this gov. Using thinly veiled threat on civil servants and rakyat.

If they want people to declare, why not just upgrade LHDN BE form to get additional info? No need to pusing pusing, sneaky like this. Put in LHDN, then state what are the purpose and benefits and how is it measure. Don't play farking games.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 23 2024, 07:32 PM
coolguy_0925
post Jan 23 2024, 07:41 PM

4,556 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 23 2024, 11:56 AM)
typical Malaysian....
always does anything the very last minutes one...
don't be suprised suddenly last week of march... few million new application / fill-up happen... confirmed system crashed big time  laugh.gif
actually... they will get a surge by Feb 15 since 'directive' already given to all Gov servants to reg

but what you mentioned is true as well just by looking at how tax filing trend works biggrin.gif

now they keep asking you to reg by saying if you dont reg later not given subsidy dont cry f cry m.. playing mind game? brows.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 23 2024, 07:46 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jan 23 2024, 07:41 PM)
actually... they will get a surge by Feb 15 since 'directive' already given to all Gov servants to reg

but what you mentioned is true as well just by looking at how tax filing trend works biggrin.gif

now they keep asking you to reg by saying if you dont reg later not given subsidy dont cry f cry m.. playing mind game? brows.gif
I can say this is a total lie. How can they stop people updating their details? Then there's no purpose to PADU if it only register once and still use the same data 10 years later.

Rafizi is a shit liar.
coolguy_0925
post Jan 23 2024, 07:55 PM

4,556 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 23 2024, 07:46 PM)
I can say this is a total lie. How can they stop people updating their details? Then there's no purpose to PADU if it only register once and still use the same data 10 years later.

Rafizi is a shit liar.
well just like those no income but didn't get e-Madani RM100 e-wallet lo > because Y U NO FILE INKAM TEKS? so not surprising if they really dare dare not giving out subsidy to ppl not submitting

I forsee mess when this targeted subsidy starts running and probably just like the e-Madani thing ask you to 'appeal' and re-update your info lor

let's wait la but since I am not a Gov servant no 'directive' to do it grin.gif

now just wondering what they will do if until due date the people who submitted still super low
theevilman1909
post Jan 23 2024, 08:03 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Jan 23 2024, 06:23 PM)
I thought  Penjawat Awam have to imitate arahan Pekeliling JPA?

Tindakan tartatetib...
Show cause letters....

Especially if your senior / boss already your target. Good luck...

Safe side. Just fill up only... Nothing really to lose... Need to menurut printah.... Of the government
Mijac
post Jan 23 2024, 10:05 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 23 2024, 07:29 PM)
Tak ada kenaikan gred dan pangkat. brows.gif

Really disgusting this gov. Using thinly veiled threat on civil servants and rakyat.

If they want people to declare, why not just upgrade LHDN BE form to get additional info? No need to pusing pusing, sneaky like this. Put in LHDN, then state what are the purpose and benefits and how is it measure. Don't play farking games.
If just upgrade LHDN, then the said person who came out with this Pa** won’t get the political publicity mileage that he came out with this FANTASTIC idea, even though that this Pa**is filled with problems .
Such a low figure of registration speaks volume of the mistrust Malaysians have of it even though they dangle the carrot of getting subsidies but not many is taking the bait to register.
Hence now no choice, makes it compulsory to get the full civil service to register.

48 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:34 PM