Grab BANNED me for 24 hours because I cancelled, 4 times

TSalexandersuk
post Dec 18 2023, 06:47 AM, updated 2y ago

177 posts

Just now I tried to book grab car to go to work because I was too lazy to take MRT today.
After trying multiple times to book grab car, all drivers were too far from my home. They asked me to cancel because it took them more than 15 minutes to reach my house.
After cancelling 4 times with reason "driver asked me to cancel", Grab banned me from making new booking for 24 hours.
i ended up taking in Drive lol.
Has Grab ever banned you?
gashout
post Dec 18 2023, 06:48 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

get two numbers, two accounts.

if need more, each sim card only costs rm5.

be smart, tackle the system.
Ickythump
post Dec 18 2023, 06:52 AM

544 posts

be smart use own leg to walk
kcchong2000
post Dec 18 2023, 06:57 AM

189 posts

Be smart and rajin to take MRT
ZeaXG
post Dec 18 2023, 07:03 AM

342 posts

I thought the trend now is boycott grab
Quantum Geist
post Dec 18 2023, 07:05 AM

109 posts

Be smart and take EL and continue sleep
pinkfoxlulu
post Dec 18 2023, 07:06 AM

159 posts

In drive mahal tak dari grab?
insan_kamil
post Dec 18 2023, 07:12 AM

164 posts

I used to come from the south to kl midweek, weekly. Usually arrived at Tbs at 3-4++ am and fares to my destination would be 27 flat not inclusive of tolls. I usually tip at minimum the fare and max 50.

Ever since i tipped at min 100% fare i never seem to get any problem getting any ride at any time of day. I think drivers see your tipping history. Anyone else tip and dont have any problem getting rides?

This post has been edited by insan_kamil: Dec 18 2023, 07:12 AM
TSalexandersuk
post Dec 18 2023, 07:19 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(pinkfoxlulu @ Dec 18 2023, 07:06 AM)
In drive mahal tak dari grab?
You can nego price with driver.
TSalexandersuk

177 posts

QUOTE(insan_kamil @ Dec 18 2023, 07:12 AM)
I used to come from the south to kl midweek, weekly. Usually arrived at Tbs at 3-4++ am and fares to my destination would be 27 flat not inclusive of tolls. I usually tip at minimum the fare and max 50.

Ever since i tipped at min 100% fare i never seem to get any problem getting any ride at any time of day. I think drivers see your tipping history. Anyone else tip and dont have any problem getting rides?
Grab is auto me thinks
poco loco

611 posts

todaay i manyak flu..so cuti jer la...ahhhh the freedom doing grab
puppeto4
post Dec 18 2023, 07:27 AM

21 posts

pindah rumah is the solution
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 18 2023, 07:48 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Dec 18 2023, 06:47 AM)
Just now I tried to book grab car to go to work because I was too lazy to take MRT today.
After trying multiple times to book grab car, all drivers were too far from my home. They asked me to cancel because it took them more than 15 minutes to reach my house.
After cancelling 4 times with reason "driver asked me to cancel", Grab banned me from making new booking for 24 hours.
i ended up taking in Drive lol.
Has Grab ever banned you?
Kau ni bodo ke apa? Driver ask you pay more will you pay more?
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 18 2023, 07:48 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Dec 18 2023, 07:03 AM)
I thought the trend now is boycott grab
Ada halal grab sudah?
pinkfoxlulu
post Dec 18 2023, 07:49 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Dec 18 2023, 08:19 AM)
You can nego price with driver.
Can pay cash ke?
Ayer
post Dec 18 2023, 07:56 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(insan_kamil @ Dec 18 2023, 07:12 AM)

If I'm reading this right you tip the 1:1 ride fee? That's crazy lol

Me also tip everytime, grab or grab food and when I need to shoot something to their CS my experience always come out satisfied. Perhaps tipping does help lol
pureawesomeness
post Dec 18 2023, 07:59 AM

191 posts

Liar it's only 23 hours not 24.

And Bodo keep cancelling and don't think got consequence?

superbike
post Dec 18 2023, 08:03 AM

224 posts

Grab.= On unlucky days, say tambang RM5, pickup 6km, drop off 3.5km, Grab took RM1, driver bersih only RM4.

Which driver wants that? Kek.

superbike
post Dec 18 2023, 08:07 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(pinkfoxlulu @ Dec 18 2023, 07:49 AM)
Can pay cash ke?
I used Indriver for the first time last year from KLIA 2 to Kajang. IIRC they don't have credit card payment like Grabpay for Grab. All cash but you can also use e-wallet but that depends on the driver.
insan_kamil
post Dec 18 2023, 08:25 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 18 2023, 07:56 AM)
If I'm reading this right you tip the 1:1 ride fee? That's crazy lol

Me also tip everytime, grab or grab food and when I need to shoot something to their CS my experience always come out satisfied. Perhaps tipping does help lol
Yep. Sometimes they do go out of their way to help you. One driver who had an unusual name tried to save me on tolls but took up 15 minutes more to reach destination. I would've honestly preferred the toll. But man some people really go out of their way to help you because they mirror themselves. 2.10 for duke i think wasnt going to cost me a breakfast but it could've with him. Here's to the great drivers out there.

I think tipping does help but can't be hundred percent sure

0.0169sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:25 AM