ev battery warranty void due to small damage

herojack41
post Dec 15 2023, 11:28 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

well, a lot happily posting their photos at FB on getting their tesla model3.

but yet a lot chose to not know about the horrible story of fixing tesla.

laugh.gif it just matter of time all these complaint surface.

it doesnt matter what brand/car, as long as is EV. you better have deep pockets to deal with it

This post has been edited by herojack41: Dec 15 2023, 11:28 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 15 2023, 11:33 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 15 2023, 11:28 PM)

it doesnt matter what brand/car, as long as is EV. you better have deep pockets to deal with it
bdo....what makes you think fixing BMW and fixing Mercedes is not horrible? unker don't understand your brain.
andrekua2
post Dec 15 2023, 11:33 PM

13,478 posts

North America working attitude showing off again...
herojack41
post Dec 16 2023, 12:39 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 15 2023, 11:33 PM)
bdo....what makes you think fixing BMW and fixing Mercedes is not horrible? unker don't understand your brain.
confused.gif can u get a brand new BMW at 189k?

i get a brain freeze when u comment, cause u seems like katak bawah tempurung.

pro-tip, watch more jewtube video ya.
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 16 2023, 12:43 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 16 2023, 12:39 AM)
confused.gif can u get a brand new BMW at 189k?

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 15 2023, 11:28 PM)

just ignore that fella lah. can get heart attack talking to him haih.

btw the world is going to subscription based, from what I see.

die die need to subscribe, otherwise they can deny you from using the car/motorcycle

this digital life is convenient, but you are losing your freedom as well

just another way on how conglomerate want to control our way of life

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 16 2023, 12:44 AM
Selectt
post Dec 16 2023, 12:58 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

theres an easier way

dont buy hyundai ev
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 16 2023, 01:10 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 16 2023, 12:39 AM)
:confused: can u get a brand new BMW at 189k?

Please la, tesla model 3 can be 250k okay? Please do your homework
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 16 2023, 01:11 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 16 2023, 12:43 AM)

die die need to subscribe, otherwise they can deny you from using the car/motorcycle

Unker baru mau heart attack…

What your job? And what you work as? Let unker lecture you and open your eye a bit. Your mindset is older than uncle.

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Dec 16 2023, 01:12 AM
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 16 2023, 01:11 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Dec 16 2023, 12:58 AM)
theres an easier way

dont buy hyundai ev
Exactly.
h@ksam
post Dec 16 2023, 01:15 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

Canadians.
IvanWong1989
post Dec 16 2023, 01:20 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

The main point from this bideo I get is…. Don’t care what happened or the cause, but battery replacement cost as much as the car itself ?

Is this normal for other EV ? How about ice engines.. hmmm
Selectt
post Dec 16 2023, 01:21 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Dec 15 2023, 10:36 PM)
The battery wasn't damaged, the car still drives, why the F u bring it to the dealership & put ur neck on the chopping board?

As for the hole, just seal it with whatever cloth tape.
clearly inexperienced strawberry gen
herojack41
post Dec 16 2023, 01:27 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 16 2023, 12:43 AM)

biggrin.gif no worries. he most probably still driving myvi.

BMW subscriptions based has backfired big time until they OTA enable those feature for all owner laugh.gif

https://www.theverge.com/2023/9/7/23863258/...icrotransaction

PowerSlide
post Dec 16 2023, 01:46 AM

----------
6,035 posts

why the invoice say $6649 and the become $56649
TSzerorating
post Dec 16 2023, 01:48 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 16 2023, 01:46 AM)
why the invoice say $6649 and the become $56649
not enough space to fill the number on the column.
urnicksux2
post Dec 16 2023, 01:52 AM

78 posts

quickly ev owner!
wrap under your car make sure its sparkling shine
PowerSlide
post Dec 16 2023, 02:01 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 16 2023, 01:48 AM)
not enough space to fill the number on the column.
huh? like that also can? lol

video also say quoted from body shop looks like trying to scam the owner with that quote..always something odd with story like these..but still looks like hyundai canada also tidak apa attitude and things like this will hurt them badly in sales
netmatrix
post Dec 16 2023, 02:02 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 16 2023, 01:20 AM)
The main point from this bideo I get is…. Don’t care what happened or the cause, but battery replacement cost as much as the car itself ?

Is this normal for other EV ? How about ice engines.. hmmm
It is not uncommon to hear people needing to pay 5 figures for replacing brand new engines even if the car is a year old. For example SC says customer negligence like not changing engine oil caused the engine failure that voids warranty. Then you get a quote for a new engine that costs 5 figures. Sometimes even replacing just a damaged turbo costs 5 figures. Then you have a choice like the guy to write off the car as un economical to repair.
netmatrix
post Dec 16 2023, 02:06 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 16 2023, 02:01 AM)
huh? like that also can? lol

video also say quoted from body shop looks like trying to scam the owner with that quote..always something odd with story like these..but still looks like hyundai canada also tidak apa attitude and things like this will hurt them badly in sales
But in US/ Can, they have salvage title. Crashed cars can actually be bought, repaired and driven. I think locally we also have same thing, but its called differently. You probably heard how body repair workshop quotes very high price to repair body work and insurance rejects and instead made you claim total loss. Then these cars are bought by body shop from insurance company and repaired to be sold again. I think in /K got people found their crashed cars that was written off on the road again months or years later. laugh.gif
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 16 2023, 02:12 AM

229 posts

After watching the video, then i realised it is just Canadian racist to asian/yellow.

Kyle probably Malaysia born.

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Dec 16 2023, 02:13 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0221sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:03 AM