ev battery warranty void due to small damage

PowerSlide
post Dec 16 2023, 02:21 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Dec 16 2023, 02:06 AM)
But in US/ Can, they have salvage title. Crashed cars can actually be bought, repaired and driven. I think locally we also have same thing, but its called differently. You probably heard how body repair workshop quotes very high price to repair body work and insurance rejects and instead made you claim total loss. Then these cars are bought by body shop from insurance company and repaired to be sold again. I think in /K got people found their crashed cars that was written off on the road again months or years later.  laugh.gif
watched alot videos they buy these salvage titled cars repair them

in comment some say the battery is $12K not 57k lol..looks more and more like the dealer simply tembak like explode all that, then body shop and insoran all together pulling a scam on the guy lol

fix the car for 6.6k and resold it again lol
vhs
post Dec 16 2023, 08:50 AM

90 posts

Only buy EV when B40 can afford it, then no need to worry about such issue. It will be at Redmi price and if the worst happens, buang jer.

Natsukashii
post Dec 16 2023, 08:52 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Dec 15 2023, 10:21 PM)
Wait™ for better battery tech that is more cost effective. At this point it has been a decade or two of hearing that better than lithium ion batteries are just around the corner, probably even longer than I've been alive
That's what we heard and then they use lithium for ev lol
Drian
post Dec 16 2023, 09:14 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 15 2023, 10:16 PM)
and the battery+labor cost is even more than the car brand new. horri shit

If news like this happens in malaysia, you can kiss ev market goodbye.

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 16 2023, 10:55 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 16 2023, 01:27 AM)
biggrin.gif no worries. he most probably still driving myvi.

BMW subscriptions based has backfired big time until they OTA enable those feature for all owner laugh.gif

https://www.theverge.com/2023/9/7/23863258/...icrotransaction
"Nota said the heated seats subscription fell under the automaker’s broader experiments with microtransactions — just not a very successful one.

Still, subscriptions are growing increasingly popular in the automotive space. Companies are experimenting with new services for monthly or yearly fees, entranced by the possibilities for over-the-air software updates to open up new ways to get money out of their customers. "

they will keep trying until they hit the jackpot cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 16 2023, 10:56 AM
chinteck79
post Dec 16 2023, 11:12 AM

59 posts

cilaka korean. my father lg lcd broke. ask for repair quote change lcd RM1900, buy new tv Rm1600
SUSandylyc
post Dec 16 2023, 11:28 AM

27 posts

EV mudah terbakar

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0181sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:22 PM