15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V3!, Goodies from the land of the rising sun!

valho
post Nov 18 2007, 01:14 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Nov 18 2007, 01:08 AM)
@e-jump
hehe, its okay, thought so oredi, coz i oso feel damn tired now sweat.gif
clalaclan + pantsu = thumbup.gif

@valho
as expected, pics all look nice and pro thumbup.gif
but ur 2nd post's 1st pic, ryouko hair feels too saturated no?

*i dun wanna think how dirty my baju was when i got up sweat.gif *
yeap, i manage to balance her
but tried to do the same for valho's kaminagi ryoko, but can't unfortunately sad.gif
which ryoko hehe, both oso ryoko biggrin.gif. I just realise i have my picture style set to "landscape" lucky the pics turns out ok doh.gif , didn't check setting probably after I took shots of KLCC

haha impossible to balance kaminagi ryoko, I tried b4 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Nov 18 2007, 03:57 AM
valho
post Nov 18 2007, 01:18 AM

4,967 posts

asakura hmm not sure, can't really recall what's her hair color like, probably because of my picture style setting haha.

i had to adjust EV for some of the shots coz the sun come and go haha, but overall turns out quite nice, even those that were shot low angle without looking through the viewfinder hehe

OT: Receive e-mail from PA, they sending out christmas coupon liao, 8 bucks off for USD50 purchase and 12 bucks off for USD100 purchase

This post has been edited by valho: Nov 18 2007, 01:20 AM
valho
post Nov 18 2007, 12:01 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 18 2007, 08:37 AM)
wow, nice photographic skill you got there, Valho !
Got any High-res picture in your flickr?
thanks, yeah the highres pics are all in my flickr
valho
post Nov 18 2007, 02:56 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Nov 18 2007, 01:14 PM)
hehe, the 1st pic only, second pic looks fine to me laugh.gif ah well

hehe, i din bother adjusting, but i should use A-mode instead next time, since adjusting the aperture is more important than shutter speed then tongue.gif
wat are u doing?! go get sum! brows.gif
if sumone is a member in sum club and willing to bring us there, that'll be great laugh.gif
then we'll have grass, park and pool laugh.gif and privacy too
hehe yeah i stick to Av mode when I was shooting the figures, just adjust the EV if I feel it's too dark
hmm if someone a member than that would be nice smile.gif

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Nov 18 2007, 01:23 PM)
Ohoho! All the pics are now coming in... I like this one the most.. really llike beside lake gardens. Hopefully noone caught a pic with the gardener in the background!  tongue.gif

I really, really need a new camera...
haha suprisingly none of my pics caught the gardener biggrin.gif
valho
post Nov 19 2007, 07:23 PM

4,967 posts

nice pics of Ryomou e-jump

finally a nice figure of Misato from Evangelion, release by Kotobukiya, 1/6 scale at 6,800 available for preorder at Hobby Search now. Available in March
should go well with Kotobukiya 1/6 Rei

valho
post Nov 20 2007, 04:50 PM

4,967 posts

Shuraki box 2 and Max Factory Shana is out at Hobby Search, but shuraki box 2 sold out though, shana is in stock for anyone who wanna get her.
valho
post Nov 21 2007, 12:18 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Nov 20 2007, 08:56 PM)
sien.. shuraki sold out again.. have to wait re-issue then.. got?
most probably will be a re-issue since they did that with mishiro, mine should be shipping soon smile.gif

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 20 2007, 10:23 PM)
not free that day, hmmm it's sponsor by anime tech hehe

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 20 2007, 11:10 PM)
LoL, I kinda mistook the TT session for a literal Teh Tarik session at night, silly me, couldn't help but laugh at myself when I saw that you guys gathered in the day, at KLCC park some more.

So how's the display thing coming along? I can bring Kureha, Mishiro (torn dress or not, depending on what valho brings) and the white ignis (if they allow it lar, its pretty decent unless the bra falls off). I really wish I could at least bring Morte (the black angel from Tora no Ana) cos she's just so damn cute. Sigh...
hahah it's more of a outdoor photo session + TT, and it was quite fun too
we just need to decide on how to create 3 tier for the display and then to get a cloth to cover it. I probably won't be bringing mishiro, didn't even get permission for the battle damage version smile.gif, btw not bringing liu mei feng, she's already released.
valho
post Nov 21 2007, 10:25 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:14 AM)
Sold out already
it was there since last night till this morning she was still there haha, now suddenly gone biggrin.gif
valho
post Nov 21 2007, 05:05 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Dreamer's @ Nov 21 2007, 04:28 PM)
Hi guys,
http://www.animecomicfair.com/

This fair sound like really interesting.
Can i Join the fair?
tongue.gif
hmmm got manga, dvd and stuff, i wonder if original laugh.gif
i don;t think it's a problem if u wanna join, admission is free it seems
valho
post Nov 21 2007, 05:44 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:28 PM)
BM ver. sure original  laugh.gif
i think i'll get nightmare if i watch BM version, still accidentally watching some dragonball on tv and in BM rclxub.gif
how i wish they have R1 anime dvd for bargain there wink.gif
valho
post Nov 22 2007, 01:22 PM

4,967 posts

Alter 1/8 Kanu Uncho 6,460 yen at Hobby Search, releasing in April

Alter 1/8 Reinforce Zwei 5,510 yen at Hobby Search, releasing in April as well

1/8 are getting more and more expensive now *sigh*

This post has been edited by valho: Nov 22 2007, 01:25 PM
valho
post Nov 22 2007, 01:40 PM

4,967 posts

oh yeah my mistake, she;s non scale, and stand at 190cm, so if Alter release Fate, Nanoha or Hayate, the scales will be screwed haha
valho
post Nov 22 2007, 03:34 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Nov 22 2007, 02:08 PM)
so many kanu.. sweat.gif
i think she's the got the most figures of all the ikki tousen characters

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Nov 22 2007, 02:35 PM)
got it smile.gif updated the list
yea, even koto is raising their prices from their usuals mellow.gif
yeah everything also naik *sigh*, at least quality looks good,

QUOTE(TrOwA008 @ Nov 22 2007, 03:01 PM)
PVC figures is getting expensive anyways  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Oil prices up
everything shoots up
PVC needs oil, logistics need oil, electricity for the factories need oil too.

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 3:28 pm

R1 DVDs are unlikely, R1 bootlegs u might have chance to get.
R1 bootlegs are very hard to get gems nowadays.
These days i see a lot of anime DVDs in shops are from the same source i get online.

Best place for R1 - import from U.S  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
they want to earn money fast, so the fastest is to get fansub
that's what I do, but it would be nice if there are shops here selling R1 dvd, but I guess the price would be quite high
valho
post Nov 22 2007, 07:08 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Nov 22 2007, 05:51 PM)
Anyone getting the new Kanus? I'm so confused whether to get the Alter or Cerberus-sculpted one, both look good, orz

In case anyone missed out on some Range Murata figures, hobbyfan is taking preorders at very good prices, about RM150+ for UJ-14 and RM200ish for TT Butterfly including shipping. Missed out on UJ-14 and regretted it so it was good news for me ^^
i probably will get the Alter one, now just need to decide whether to order reinforce as well

This post has been edited by valho: Nov 22 2007, 07:10 PM
valho
post Nov 22 2007, 11:27 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 22 2007, 07:11 PM)
Upcoming Queens Blade figure (after Cattleya)

Due to be released on spring (so next year) at 5775yen (gosh, the price do gone up from the normal 5000yen)
Official link:
http://hobby-channel.net/content/view/3721/136/

NSFW
http://hobby-channel.net/content/view/3721/136/1/1/
that queens blade figure looks quite nice

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Nov 22 2007, 08:57 PM)
pre-ordered a kanu then another kanu is out sad.gif. but alter's one is pretty good looking.
can always cancel and get alter's version instead smile.gif
valho
post Nov 23 2007, 04:47 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Nov 23 2007, 04:26 PM)
Look who's finally decided to pay me a visit  smile.gif :

haha i got mine today as well, went to XL BTS to collect it and also bought Hikaru VF-1A revoltech smile.gif
hmm looks like u got more than 1 shipping box there smile.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Nov 23 2007, 04:48 PM
valho
post Nov 23 2007, 05:12 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Nov 23 2007, 04:53 PM)
ya.. they pack cocona into one box, then pack her into a bigger one.. great packing biggrin.gif

did u see any VF-1S at XL? tot wanna get one but i think sold out?  cry.gif
wah really good packing woh, double protection hehe
nope no VF-1S only saw the VF-1A, I got my VF-1S from PA
valho
post Nov 24 2007, 12:16 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(lokisama @ Nov 23 2007, 11:39 PM)
anybody can tell where can i get information about lucky star figure.thnx
not sure about Lucky Star figures, but there are some Lucky Star trading figures, u can find them here and here

some of the stuff i got recently

valho
post Nov 25 2007, 05:29 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Nov 25 2007, 04:22 PM)

thanks to kev, i finally got my shana. : D
wahh nice nice, still waiting for mine arriving next week smile.gif

OT: u got a new cam, saw ur post at canon thread

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 25 2007, 04:29 PM)
Very nice trial. I still need to go to XL to pick mine up but now I'm sick. So I lie in bed looking at ignis. Sigh...
looking at ignis is not too bad hehe
valho
post Nov 25 2007, 10:36 PM

4,967 posts

that's pretty cool UNDICI, how many shots u have to take to make that smile.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:47 PM