Uncle come in. Suggest Supplements

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 5 2023, 12:11 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 5 2023, 10:18 AM)
Too many supplement will probably make your body forget how to extract it from food you eat or probably your body have excess to certain vitamin or minerals which can be bad.  smile.gif
The only supplement that I take is vitC and fishoil.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 09:04 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 5 2023, 11:38 PM)

Chicken essence help with those old sprain and pains that won't go away
i was suffering from plantar facitis for nearly 3 years, really pain in the morning that few times after hard games i couldn't even walk.
i kena this long term injury after MCO where i went running over the limit everyday do hard run and was doing a lot of sprintings.

middle of this year after my mount KK climb, it was really bad. until i discovered about taking tumeric + milk (add black pepper for better absorbtion) every night.

now i do not have that jabbing pain anymore in the morning, can feel that i'm 88% recovered.

so if you have join pains, due to inflamation you can try this.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 11:14 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Dec 6 2023, 10:32 AM)
. I'm not into boiling turmeric, ginger and pepper soups as it's time consuming, which is good as it also increases body temperature which keeps cancer cells away.
I'm using tumeric powder, ginger power and crushed black pepper.
All I need to do is to just heat up the milk ( not too boil).
And mix the 3 ingredients into the warm milk
Add a bit of honey.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 02:27 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 6 2023, 02:26 PM)
I will get joint inflammation each time stress from work, all different places, last one was metatarsal, before was knees, then fingers keep moving, stress is the trigger

Does turmeric help ?
no idea bro

better you get consultation from specialist/doctor first

mine was from sports injury. not stress.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 02:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 6 2023, 02:30 PM)
3 years no rest ah? i realised i got it before the hm.. just not obvious.. after hm direct cant walk. been like this 2 3 months. weekly i go for foot masat ask him hantam the heel part.. now i think at 80%.. have not run since then  tongue.gif
3 years no rest.
still continue do sports, and even climbed mount kk (i took pain killers during this climb). biggrin.gif

tried once to rest for 1 month, not much help. Plantar still pain.
after that, didn't care. still do my usual exercise and sports. after that, will ice that area to reduce imflammatory.

suffer the most when i wake up the the morning, the first few minutes after i get down from the bed will feet the tapak kaki like jabbing pain. once loosen then OK, not too bad. but once the foot relax, like after sitting long time, pain again.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 03:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 6 2023, 03:35 PM)
u got watch those youtube they teach u how to massage to ease the pain? works for me... use knuckles to rub the sole.. quite syok a bit like bruise healing feel hehehhe
yes got. many youtubes on this topic
but those are mainly for relief.

until i discovered a youtube about tumeric.

0.0157sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:27 PM