QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 6 2024, 10:48 AM)
Because their agriculture & aquaculture industry is much stronger.They are a food producer, not heavily reliant on food imports.
Fuel Subsidy CUT: diesel and then RON95, A lot of talk but will we walk the walk?
Nov 7 2024, 08:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
485 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Nov 8 2024, 07:46 AM
254 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 7 2024, 10:08 PM) https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/733005 Sendiri cari kerja je on the mechanism Drum rolling..... Ladies and Gentlemen, introducing 2-tier pricing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 8 2024, 08:35 AM
2,486 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Nov 10 2024, 07:16 AM
485 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 8 2024, 08:35 AM) You know when our diesel subsidies were put off, a lot of farmers cries say diesel will impact their overall cost. You know that some of the fishermen was part of the buggers that smuggled subsidised diesel to the smuggling cartel. sunami and EnergyAnalyst liked this post
Nov 10 2024, 08:28 AM
4,077 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Nov 10 2024, 07:16 AM) You know that some of the fishermen was part of the buggers that smuggled subsidised diesel to the smuggling cartel. Alas, these bad apples are still rotting to the core and they are the ones who are the most vocal and cry the loudest cry for help without guilt and against any conscience.Misappropriated targetted subsidy sadly is how some people having been making their living i.e. by continue ripping off government and other tax payers. All this brings back to the tragic logic of subsidy....Which should really just aid the truly deserving ones AND it cannot be perpetual, it must go out altogether by certain time frame . And time limit needs to be adhered to. They cannot be extended numerously like what has happened in the past. It only earns no respect of time and make no respect of the government of the day. A good government cannot be just be populous. It need to be not just hand out carrots but also pull out sticks when the time for doing so is called for. I find Norwefian government most aspiring and leading by a good example. They are not the biggest country in Europe yet they have among the best governance, and you can really emulate some of their best practices. This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Nov 10 2024, 08:30 AM RalphRatedR and amscouzach57 liked this post
Nov 12 2024, 11:35 PM
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-ron95-subsidy/
Economy minister Rafizi Ramli today explained why RON95 subsidies cannot be distributed based on vehicle ownership or through direct cash transfers. Rafizi said data from the road transport department (JPJ), analysed by Padu, showed that about 40% of B60 households do not have registered vehicles. “This presents a problem because while we may think that vehicle registration could be an effective tool for targeting subsidy adjustments, the reality is that many lower-income households actually do not have a registered vehicle in their name. “For instance, one family may share a motorcycle under a single registration name,” he said when responding to a supplementary question from Suhaizan Kaiat (PH-Pulai) during Minister’s Question Time in the Dewan Rakyat. Economy minister Rafizi Ramli said data from JPJ showed that about 40% of B60 households do not have registered vehicles. (Bernama pic) KUALA LUMPUR: Economy minister Rafizi Ramli today explained why RON95 subsidies cannot be distributed based on vehicle ownership or through direct cash transfers. Rafizi said data from the road transport department (JPJ), analysed by Padu, showed that about 40% of B60 households do not have registered vehicles. “This presents a problem because while we may think that vehicle registration could be an effective tool for targeting subsidy adjustments, the reality is that many lower-income households actually do not have a registered vehicle in their name. “For instance, one family may share a motorcycle under a single registration name,” he said when responding to a supplementary question from Suhaizan Kaiat (PH-Pulai) during Minister’s Question Time in the Dewan Rakyat. Suhaizan had asked for Rafizi’s views on a suggestion for an adjustable petrol levy to be paid by drivers when renewing road tax to streamline subsidies, instead of providing direct subsidies at the pump. Rafizi cited similar challenges encountered when targeting diesel subsidies, where individuals sometimes register vehicles under the names of others, leading to data mismatches. As such, he said, using vehicle registration data alone could lead to significant exclusions among intended subsidy recipients. FMT previously reported the Federation of Malaysian Consumers Associations (Fomca) as saying that the two-tier pricing system for RON95 petrol under the incoming targeted subsidy programme should be linked to vehicle registrations instead of identity cards. Fomca CEO Saravanan Thambirajah echoed former Umno man Shahril Hamdan’s opinion, expressed in an episode of the Keluar Sekejap podcast, that an IC verification system would be prone to abuse. Shahril himself mooted using cash rebates as a way to reduce subsidy leakages. Rafizi also said the government had considered the cash transfer method, an approach used in most countries that do not give subsidies to their citizens. “However, our government has found that this approach poses a high risk of driving up prices. That’s why the government has chosen the current approach (two-tier pricing system),” he said in response to a supplementary question from Abdul Latiff Abdul Rahman (PN-Kuala Krai). Latif had asked whether there are international models that Malaysia could look to as examples for implementing subsidy rationalisation. Rafizi said Malaysia is the reference, as most countries have transitioned to market pricing for fuel, with no country offering subsidies as extensive as Malaysia’s. “Other countries simply do not have a situation like Malaysia’s. Nearly all countries now use direct cash transfers – floating the prices and then providing monthly cash assistance to the people,” he said. |
Nov 14 2024, 09:51 AM
6,037 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
They are retarded… why so hard to implement Just want to make it complicated so their crony can do project to implement this. 1. Remove all subsidy at the pump 2. Every Malaysian with valid drivers license entitled for subsided 150L per month. 3. Enter your IC number at the pump/counter keypad and pay retail price for petrol. 4. Gahmen immediately rebate the subsidy amount to your e-wallet or bank account. 150L more than enough for motorcycles and almost 4 full tank for Myvi — about 1600km a month. Your car high cc high fuel consumption you makan sendiri. Couple then make sure wife also got license, B2 free kan. Habis cerita. Right now minister complain smugglers and rich ppl using more subsidy. This solves it. Rich man ask driver to pump petrol, driver enter his own IC and get rebate. Good for him but still limited to 150L a month. jrrsim liked this post
Nov 14 2024, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 14 2024, 09:51 AM) They are retarded… why so hard to implement Rich man may just ask his driver to get a few more" petrol fillers " to use their NRIC and allocation , so we create a different kind of 'fisherman" in the case of diesel subsidy Just want to make it complicated so their crony can do project to implement this. 1. Remove all subsidy at the pump 2. Every Malaysian with valid drivers license entitled for subsided 150L per month. 3. Enter your IC number at the pump/counter keypad and pay retail price for petrol. 4. Gahmen immediately rebate the subsidy amount to your e-wallet or bank account. 150L more than enough for motorcycles and almost 4 full tank for Myvi — about 1600km a month. Your car high cc high fuel consumption you makan sendiri. Couple then make sure wife also got license, B2 free kan. Habis cerita. Right now minister complain smugglers and rich ppl using more subsidy. This solves it. Rich man ask driver to pump petrol, driver enter his own IC and get rebate. Good for him but still limited to 150L a month. When there is a will there is a way to beat your described system |
Nov 15 2024, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 14 2024, 10:50 PM) Rich man may just ask his driver to get a few more" petrol fillers " to use their NRIC and allocation , so we create a different kind of 'fisherman" in the case of diesel subsidy The money goes to the IC that was used, not the rich man/petrol filler. Husband pump petrol, his own 150L finish he enter his wife's IC#, money goes to the wife.When there is a will there is a way to beat your described system If you entered my IC to pump petrol, money comes to me, using my quota from the 150L allocation. I wouldn't give you anything. The subsidy is like RM1~2/L, 150L only nets RM300.. what is there to give you back lah lol. |
Nov 15 2024, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 15 2024, 09:19 AM) The money goes to the IC that was used, not the rich man/petrol filler. Husband pump petrol, his own 150L finish he enter his wife's IC#, money goes to the wife. Oh I have misread your plan but you maybe surprised how many people in rural area is willing to let their NRIC and e wallet be HAD for a promised fixed undeclared incomeIf you entered my IC to pump petrol, money comes to me, using my quota from the 150L allocation. I wouldn't give you anything. The subsidy is like RM1~2/L, 150L only nets RM300.. what is there to give you back lah lol. How do you think the below can happen ? https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...nd039s-sg-golok I have worked in Kelantan states for 5 years in my youth and I have seen during 1990 to 2000 where some penghulu and their cohorts offering up NRICs of their villagers to be mule for some rich folks there in applying IPO and opening bank accounts.... Having everything digital now only makes it easier as all one need is an e wallet , and we both know how handphone number registered in one's name imay not be carried by the registered number owner and is almost as good and as secured as Cash This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Nov 15 2024, 10:48 AM |
Nov 15 2024, 11:17 AM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
1. All cars owners have a hand phone (coz hp is cheaper than a car)
2. All Malaysian cars owners have their valid MY IC 3. Hence it possible to force e-Wallet operator to link the IC & HP At pump, just enter IC # and use e-wallet or card or cash to pay for full price. Govt immediately credit the subsidy amount into e-wallet, limit RM150-200 per month (let's say). End of story. Those T15 / T2 / T30, classified by their Income Tax file no (linked to IC), are automatically NOT credited with the subsidy money. |
Nov 15 2024, 11:30 AM
3,645 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 15 2024, 09:19 AM) The money goes to the IC that was used, not the rich man/petrol filler. Husband pump petrol, his own 150L finish he enter his wife's IC#, money goes to the wife. If gomen is bijak, they can utilize the TNG apps as last time they give ewallet cash via here.If you entered my IC to pump petrol, money comes to me, using my quota from the 150L allocation. I wouldn't give you anything. The subsidy is like RM1~2/L, 150L only nets RM300.. what is there to give you back lah lol. |
Nov 15 2024, 12:03 PM
It suffice to say it sucks to be pure petrol stations these days...
https://www.bangkokpost.com/thailand/genera...-tame-smuggling As if diesel thingy already did not make their businesses hard enough, they have to contend themselves with https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...s-rafizi/156593 QUOTE Rafizi said the government acknowledges the challenges in implementing the project. "These challenges include infrastructure issues, particularly, slow internet access in rural areas and damaged ID card chips, risks of identity verification and potential misuse of ID cards. "Therefore, the government is committed to ensuring that the chosen mechanism is appropriate and does not burden the public,” he said. More reason why we should switch EV even cheap ones to pay less visit to petrol stations unless they have EV Charges there |
Nov 19 2024, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 15 2024, 11:30 AM) TnG is a private company, why must pick any single 1 company? Government bijak, means any e-wallet, and any bank account, as long as licensed by BNM. Government tak kisah and no crony.QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 15 2024, 12:03 PM) It suffice to say it sucks to be pure petrol stations these days... All petrol stations already have the keypad for credit card at the pump. There is no need to do any "canggih" infrastructure. Just add a page for people to enter their IC number. Petronas already can support this (enter mobile number to collect Mesra points) https://www.bangkokpost.com/thailand/genera...-tame-smuggling As if diesel thingy already did not make their businesses hard enough, they have to contend themselves with https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...s-rafizi/156593 More reason why we should switch EV even cheap ones to pay less visit to petrol stations unless they have EV Charges there Things can be implemented EASILY, but they want to choose the DIFFICULT PATH to have PROJECTS. |
Nov 19 2024, 03:49 PM
968 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Cheras For PPL to Live 1 |
QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 19 2024, 02:33 PM) TnG is a private company, why must pick any single 1 company? Government bijak, means any e-wallet, and any bank account, as long as licensed by BNM. Government tak kisah and no crony. Petrol station in msia , they only self dev their own member page/system, rest of the thing u see on those kiosk ker, pump screen ke all is outsource to diff companies.All petrol stations already have the keypad for credit card at the pump. There is no need to do any "canggih" infrastructure. Just add a page for people to enter their IC number. Petronas already can support this (enter mobile number to collect Mesra points) Things can be implemented EASILY, but they want to choose the DIFFICULT PATH to have PROJECTS. If want use this method, gov actually is the one that need to setup and maintain the backend+api. Also caltex one so fking laoya i duno they cant handle it or not lol. On paper if u do this with tngo actually should be cheaper and easier. But then monopoly arises. EnergyAnalyst liked this post
Nov 19 2024, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Nov 19 2024, 03:49 PM) Petrol station in msia , they only self dev their own member page/system, rest of the thing u see on those kiosk ker, pump screen ke all is outsource to diff companies. No need so susah.If want use this method, gov actually is the one that need to setup and maintain the backend+api. Also caltex one so fking laoya i duno they cant handle it or not lol. On paper if u do this with tngo actually should be cheaper and easier. But then monopoly arises. Haiya Gov just need to say This is the API you need to integrate to get subsidy for your customers. You want to do or don’t want to do, up to you. You do your customers enjoy subsidy. You don’t do then no subsidy for your customers. Shell do it at their own cost. Caltex don’t do it. You think people will go to which petrol station? Edit: you got share in TnG? Can belanja me since you so kaya This post has been edited by Jason: Nov 19 2024, 07:58 PM |
Dec 1 2024, 12:35 AM
BLAST from the PAST
https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/fuel-su...thly-says-husni See you are paying attention or sleeping |
Dec 1 2024, 12:39 AM
1,499 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Dec 1 2024, 12:35 AM) BLAST from the PAST need calculate the 10 year inflationhttps://theedgemalaysia.com/article/fuel-su...thly-says-husni See you are paying attention or sleeping EnergyAnalyst liked this post
Dec 1 2024, 12:39 AM
105 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I think raykat should sujud syukur sebab the raBABI yang dulu depa sembah dah jadi men3 & dah laksanakan pelbagai formula kenching halal.
Jangan lupa daftar PADU deh.... 🤣 |
Dec 1 2024, 12:47 AM
Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 13th January 2025 - 02:08 PM |