Lyn Myvi Owner's Thread V6, Happy new year 2008~

selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 03:09 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Oct 27 2007, 02:18 AM)
buy se really nothing to mod huh.... now i moding my ice..after ice nothign to do liao..
can change your rims ma ..
kokifung
post Oct 27 2007, 08:00 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

wow.. so fast page 5 liou la, only 1 day no check forum only.. laugh.gif

erm... you can change the front bodykit to black pu.. white, then bottom black ok ar.. saw in sunway college before, from far i tot was passo, near is se.. front part ok la, back not nice.. just do front part, then behind u do twin tip exhaust..
my future 1mod.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Oct 27 2007, 08:01 AM
TScheeann
post Oct 27 2007, 10:44 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Oct 27 2007, 03:18 AM)
buy se really nothing to mod huh.... now i moding my ice..after ice nothign to do liao..
if u really wanna mod then u should have bought a 2nd car n mod 2 d fullest~
hahahah~
travis_ckf
post Oct 27 2007, 11:34 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Oct 27 2007, 02:18 AM)
Ehh dont say like tat, there always unlimited choices if it comes to modification, let it be ICE or performance.

You can upgrade the ride & handling via going for strut bars, anti rollbars, aftermarket suspensions and coilovers. Performance, there is a wide options for that. From the mild aftermarket drop in air filter, exhaust, extractors and for the money no object KE-VET transplant or bolt in turbo, the choice is endless tongue.gif

Just dont ever think of putting a 4G63 into the myvilah sweat.gif
TScheeann
post Oct 27 2007, 11:42 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 27 2007, 12:34 PM)
Ehh dont say like tat, there always unlimited choices if it comes to modification, let it be ICE or performance.

You can upgrade the ride & handling via going for strut bars, anti rollbars, aftermarket suspensions and coilovers. Performance, there  is a wide options for that. From the mild aftermarket drop in air filter, exhaust, extractors and for the money no object KE-VET transplant or bolt in turbo, the choice is endless tongue.gif

Just dont ever think of putting a 4G63 into the myvilah sweat.gif
yes yes yes~
hahahaa~
but becareful wit those bars cuz not all bars will b useful n over putting bars also not a good choice 2~
doremon
post Oct 27 2007, 11:51 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

Yo cheeann, i just recently discover the annoying noise from my myvi lor. U know the head lamp (Rear) That's one of the cause. Else the back sit bad. The papan bang agains the steel. Also the number plate (original). Others is the jack for flat tyre. I manage to remove the plate and paste new onces. Jack i rap it nicely to seal the noise. Now the major problem is head lamp (rear) and back sit papan. How on earth to overcome that. Any idea ? Thank's in advance u guys
TScheeann
post Oct 27 2007, 11:55 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

over modding i guess? ?
hahahaha~
it's ok,jus take sum time 2 really find those sound n can DIY a bit
as it's common for our all local cars d. . .
u're staying in kepong rite?

This post has been edited by cheeann: Oct 27 2007, 11:56 AM
doremon
post Oct 27 2007, 11:58 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 27 2007, 11:55 AM)
over modding i guess? ?
hahahaha~
it's ok,jus take sum time 2 really find those sound n can DIY a bit
as it's common for our all local cars d. . .
u're staying in kepong rite?
Zoo Negara there. My obvious landmark tongue.gif . How about you bro biggrin.gif . One of this days i am planning to drop by to your place. Btw, can you do wiring. Example my bro car amp is in front. Plan to ship at the back. Need wiring guy to do that. And the grounding matter for my bro car. Any contacts and how's the price notworthy.gif
TScheeann
post Oct 27 2007, 12:07 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 27 2007, 12:58 PM)
Zoo Negara there. My obvious landmark  tongue.gif . How about you bro  biggrin.gif . One of this days i am planning to drop by to your place. Btw, can you do wiring. Example my bro car amp is in front. Plan to ship at the back. Need wiring guy to do that. And the grounding matter for my bro car. Any contacts and how's the price  notworthy.gif
i c. . .
hmmm,sum where near after cheras area~ smile.gif
nop,i dun do wiring as there;s plenty wire n wire type n etc etc le~
tis 1 better send 2 wiring man if not later i fixed liao car cannot move laugh.gif
hahahaha...
i'm staying in old klang road n will b goin out in a moment 2 fix a 4points bars for my customer then i can meet u up if u free later ard after 1.30pm~
hehehe~
CrossFirE
post Oct 27 2007, 12:16 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 26 2007, 10:12 PM)
i c. . .
try open up ur car n have a look look ba~
unless u wanna hazzle go back sc n kau tim le~

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:15 pm
maybe will go back to SC and have them for a look as i don know where the sound is coming from. laugh.gif
Edi8888
post Oct 27 2007, 12:40 PM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

anyone change their rim to 18 inch? anyt comment?
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 12:58 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Oct 27 2007, 12:40 PM)
anyone change their rim to 18 inch? anyt comment?
I think one member call Arsenal change before to 18" then downgrade back to dont know how many inch liao...

too big for myvi la 18" .. i think 17" will be nice liao
CrossFirE
post Oct 27 2007, 01:07 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 27 2007, 12:58 PM)
I think one member call Arsenal change before to 18" then downgrade back to dont know how many inch liao...

too big for myvi la 18" .. i think 17" will be nice liao
if change rim to 17", will the car consume more fuel?
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 01:08 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 27 2007, 01:07 PM)
if change rim to 17", will the car consume more fuel?
of course ... nod.gif
CrossFirE
post Oct 27 2007, 01:30 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 27 2007, 01:08 PM)
of course ...  nod.gif
hmm.. so the normal stock rim for myvi is how many inch? would like to change the rim also but at the same time scare it consume much fuel
selinix
post Oct 27 2007, 01:33 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 27 2007, 01:30 PM)
hmm.. so the normal stock rim for myvi is how many inch? would like to change the rim also but at the same time scare it consume much fuel
Stock rim for myvi is 14 inch.. maybe you can upgrade like 1 or 2 inch.. use those lightweight rims ... i think the increase in FC still can compromise abit ..
CrossFirE
post Oct 27 2007, 01:47 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 27 2007, 01:33 PM)
Stock rim for myvi is 14 inch.. maybe you can upgrade like 1 or 2 inch.. use those lightweight rims ... i think the increase in FC still can compromise abit ..
oh~ so usually can trade in the stock rim with the shop and buy the new one right? lightweight rims eh? what is the difference with lightweight and heavy one?
travis_ckf
post Oct 27 2007, 01:56 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

There is someone from the myvi club who has installed 18 inch in the myvi. Provided with the correct suspension settings & modification, he claimed the 18 inch handles well and no problem with underpowered issues.

Thta myvi is also the fastest myvi (with stock 1.3 NA engine) in the club, as i know. sweat.gif

But as a recommendation, go for 15-16 inch upgrade will do.
alex6540
post Oct 27 2007, 02:01 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Oct 27 2007, 01:47 PM)
oh~ so usually can trade in the stock rim with the shop and buy the new one right? lightweight rims eh? what is the difference with lightweight and heavy one?
if not mistaken light weight rim usually from japan , and heavy one from local or taiwan,
from my 0.5cents, unsure.gif
heavy one comsume more fuel icon_rolleyes.gif
vin_ann
post Oct 27 2007, 05:27 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(maumau @ Oct 26 2007, 01:56 AM)
u saw the 2 myvi is it new car? last 2 week servicing my car at SC, saw 3 myvi wif yellowish white, see nearly. it is Pearl White. I happy wif my ivory white smile.gif

No choice, white car need to keep it clean.
yes... it's new car...

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:52 AM