6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lyn Myvi Owner's Thread V6, Happy new year 2008~

doremon
post Oct 25 2007, 10:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Yo cheeann, i think you best be the V6 TS since you this most hyper active person here hehehe. By the way add my name also in the club tongue.gif Ebony Black EZi

This post has been edited by doremon: Oct 25 2007, 10:07 PM
doremon
post Oct 27 2007, 11:51 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Yo cheeann, i just recently discover the annoying noise from my myvi lor. U know the head lamp (Rear) That's one of the cause. Else the back sit bad. The papan bang agains the steel. Also the number plate (original). Others is the jack for flat tyre. I manage to remove the plate and paste new onces. Jack i rap it nicely to seal the noise. Now the major problem is head lamp (rear) and back sit papan. How on earth to overcome that. Any idea ? Thank's in advance u guys
doremon
post Oct 27 2007, 11:58 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 27 2007, 11:55 AM)
over modding i guess? ?
hahahaha~
it's ok,jus take sum time 2 really find those sound n can DIY a bit
as it's common for our all local cars d. . .
u're staying in kepong rite?
Zoo Negara there. My obvious landmark tongue.gif . How about you bro biggrin.gif . One of this days i am planning to drop by to your place. Btw, can you do wiring. Example my bro car amp is in front. Plan to ship at the back. Need wiring guy to do that. And the grounding matter for my bro car. Any contacts and how's the price notworthy.gif
doremon
post Oct 31 2007, 09:25 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

[quote=Edi8888,Oct 31 2007, 08:55 AM]
just add the visior and center part to black... guy..any comment? tongue.gif

Wah, i love Myvi SE. wub.gif so sexy and romantic. Is there anyway for my normal myvi to convert into Myvi SE cry.gif . If there's please advice me. My gf already have Myvi SE. Planning to switch car initially but she say BIG NO NO. cry.gif

doremon
post Nov 1 2007, 08:26 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Wanna ask something have any of you install Ultra Racing Anti Roll Bar & Ultra Racing Front Lower Arm Bar ? Just wanna seek opinion openly from you fine people. Our boss Cheeann already voice his opinion to me already. Time to seek other opinion. No offense tilo Cheeann
doremon
post Nov 5 2007, 09:25 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Just wanna check with you guys, is it possible for normal myvi (1 batch) to transform to Myvi SE? According to my mechanic, he told me, need to change a few things only such as front bumper, side skirting, rear bumper, spoiler, rim, eszober and meter lighting. Is it true? If it's true how much it's gonna cost overall? If less then RM5k sure i go for it since my gf always scold me to by Myvi SE cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
doremon
post Nov 5 2007, 09:47 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 5 2007, 09:44 AM)
is ur mechanic still sleeping or wat? ?
both Se n normal absorber is da same la. . . .
wat but dun regret wen u convert 2 se version le  smile.gif
Sorry2 not that asober. The pipe behind our car. exsort or something (Keluar asap lor ) notworthy.gif
doremon
post Nov 5 2007, 10:32 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Seriously you guys, i find Myvi SE VERY SEXY. Most of the girls love it. In fact i also love it hehe. Dun ask me y. I am planning to repaint the whole car + knocking also. Only duno the right place and the right price. Any specific recommendation you guys?
doremon
post Nov 5 2007, 10:42 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 5 2007, 10:39 AM)
I won't call it sexy but sporty. I like SE spoiler; better than my EZi.
Duh, obviously lah dude hehehe.If can get carbon even better rclxms.gif

doremon
post Nov 5 2007, 10:50 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 5 2007, 10:43 AM)
repaint whole car ar?

wah.... but becareful lol... most of the paint works no so up to standard...
Means we have to do out research, homework and via recommendation. tongue.gif Slow and steady lor. By the way already installed most the bar of UR. Cost me a fortune sweat.gif . But result proven but not that 100% yet. Only now need to change absorber, spring,tyre and rim. Then will be better. Test last 2 nights 130km/h cornering at ampang highway. Dam smooth. All the car high bim me. Duno why lor shakehead.gif

doremon
post Nov 6 2007, 09:07 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ Nov 6 2007, 02:03 AM)
carbon fiber spoiler is nice and light, but easy get stolen.
Aiya, i was thinking to get those lor. But since you say it's easily get stolen hummmmmm hmm.gif . So i have to buy a anti lock theif and welding so that it stick like no body business laugh.gif

Added on November 6, 2007, 9:07 am
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 6 2007, 09:06 AM)
what bars u want to know? biggrin.gif
how much?
RM1k++

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 6 2007, 09:07 AM
doremon
post Nov 6 2007, 09:21 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 6 2007, 09:18 AM)
stabilizer?

sounds great. how much?
Bro, before you buy better read first. tongue.gif Here are the links. Enjoy rclxms.gif

Under our tilo cheeann recommendation
http://www.3maxauto.com/3max.htm

Under XDMonSterZ recommendation
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/ultraracing/AboutUs.asp

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 6 2007, 09:23 AM
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 09:10 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Guys2 need to check with u all. This UR Anti Roll Bar & UR Front Lower Arm Bar easily get stolen ?. Yesterday my dad came back from honda service center. My dad told the manager about the ARB usage etc that i have installed. Then, they told my dad that nowdays lot of people steeling this things for quick bucks. Now i am so worried. How the hell they can steal ARB? Then thing is under lor cry.gif
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:00 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 7 2007, 09:28 AM)
Mission Impossible : myvi's ARB

usually thief wont look underneath on each cars leh...  sweat.gif

actually i thinking want to install ARB, but RM250 is cheapest for a stick of solid steel with 4 screw holes...  sad.gif
Mission impossible you say brows.gif . What if i say my next door neighborer ARB got stolen? What will u say about that? The thing is from far u can see the rear ARB lor coz it's in white color (UR). Kind of attract lor for the stealer sweat.gif . RM250 for arb but you me amaze with the result rclxms.gif . Conering 130km/h also momantai rclxms.gif .Not the sharp connerlah. Tested at ampang highway yesterday. But have to do it at 2.30am onwards or else sure cannot lor due to traffic jam cry.gif
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:09 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 7 2007, 10:03 AM)
have u really test da corner at 130km/h b4 u install da ARB n after install result? ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
To be honest yes. Before this 100km/h also already melayang to left and to right. But bear in mind i install few things to produce result. So i can't tell you which installation and each result coz i do one whole lumsum (Installation). Now my myvi quite heavy but amazingly the FC still retain. I think i will stick with original rim, adsober,suspension and spring for the time been untill i find the lightest rim ever then i go for it. I will go for 7 x 15 rim. Is it advisable?

doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:16 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 7 2007, 10:15 AM)
that's damn good

may i ask u what is the cost for all installed parts for balancing that car of yours?
RM1.5K++. Totally worth it.

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 7 2007, 10:17 AM
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:18 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 7 2007, 10:14 AM)
is also cause my d weights+gravity tat's y ur acr is heavier so hence it's more stabil lo. . .
i'll neva advice u 2 go for 7x15 cuz 2 big liao...even 16" only 7jj
Is 15 x 6.5 ok? People say it's just nice ? hmm.gif
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:19 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 7 2007, 10:18 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  rich ppl~
Nolah. I told you that's my new gf mah blush.gif . If my real gf i already spend more then that tongue.gif . RM1.5k once in your lifetime should be ok lor blush.gif

doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:23 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 7 2007, 10:19 AM)
damn. with that price tag i had to sell my acer lappy.

why dont u chase carbon fibre hoods?
Hehe. Y hum hmm.gif . First of all, I sure hell can afford it. Initially i was planning to get front bonet, rear bonet, spoiler, side skirt front bumper back bumper ( all carbon ). COst only RM20k. BUT, i come to relize that it's easily get stolen. So i come to conclusion y should i waste it sad.gif . Better mod eingine where no people can see it. Coz nodays so many people love to steal. Better don't lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 7 2007, 10:24 AM
doremon
post Nov 7 2007, 10:28 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 7 2007, 10:26 AM)
what engine u plan to plant in that hood?
Original sudah lor. Only side gadget will do. Like someone say myvi not for racing. It's for you self satisfactory lor rclxms.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0551sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 AM