7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Malaysian won $433K in SG casino via Excel formula

a13solut3
post Nov 22 2023, 04:59 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,758 posts

i always thought the deck of card in the shuffler is randomly placed, how the heck calculation work?
robotking123
post Nov 22 2023, 05:01 PM

Why casino so small gas, just let people calculate lah. Then you counter with more advanced technique, cilaka what's wrong to calculate
sykz
post Nov 22 2023, 05:03 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Nov 22 2023, 05:55 PM)
Reminds me of that movie 21.

Genius kid in card counting in Blackjack with teammates going in to survey and setting up the floor for him
Based on real story bro. MIT 6 or whatever I forgot and main counter is Asian.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Nov 22 2023, 05:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Nov 22 2023, 04:59 PM)
i always thought the deck of card in the shuffler is randomly placed, how the heck calculation work?
The cards in the shuffler should be fixed numbers and types.

Once they start counting, the probability of the cards coming out will gradually clearer?
ameliorate

369 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 22 2023, 04:58 PM)
Because you're using technology to count cards. Which is illegal. That's why even go genting they dont allowed you to use phone at gambling table.
I remember bacarat got those cards where you can write down who the winner for each round. Same for roulete. So that is ok but using excel is not?

ThirdSon

84 posts

i love singapore reporting
Zot
post Nov 22 2023, 05:06 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
Even I never step foot in casino, I know that there are bunch of cctv aroynd and high tech sensors that can narrow down a cheater.

Source: ocean eleven
You are correct. They even track regular customer and how much each one spent. My boss usually get complementary hotel room to stay. laugh.gif
tifosi
post Nov 22 2023, 05:07 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Why is this a crime? He can be banned from casions but jail? On what crime?
Baconateer
post Nov 22 2023, 05:07 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
Why SG casino now can jail card counter ? It is not cheat but calculation
QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
But how is this illegal?
Is not cheating?
Just computation of higher probability of winning wor
QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 22 2023, 04:53 PM)
This is not cheating, it is only using Excel sheet to predict higher chance of winning. Even using Excel sheet, there is still chance of losing money.
Section 171 of the Casino Control Act for using a device to count or record cards dealt in a casino game.

is a SG law

so for SG..is cheating..
delon85
post Nov 22 2023, 05:08 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
Even I never step foot in casino, I know that there are bunch of cctv aroynd and high tech sensors that can narrow down a cheater.

Source: ocean eleven
It's not cheating

It's advantage play, lowering the house advantage and increase your own chances of winning
SUStolongking

20 posts

Casino win = ok
Gamblers win? Sue until the pants off
AnythingK

223 posts

Yes, they break the rules of using technology to "cheat", the casino can only ban them right? How is it related to any crime?
differ

404 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
Because they actively use the Excel spreadsheet to cheat, its not card counting.

Read la the article...
alex_leo
post Nov 22 2023, 05:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Nov 22 2023, 05:04 PM)
I remember bacarat got those cards where you can write down who the winner for each round. Same for roulete. So that is ok but using excel is not?
I think their excel formula is to keep track their 8 decks cards output for 2-3 rounds. Then key in the card details with the shuffling calculation to predict the next batch of shuffled cards outcome.

Different from roulette
differ
post Nov 22 2023, 05:10 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 22 2023, 04:53 PM)
This is not cheating, it is only using Excel sheet to predict higher chance of winning. Even using Excel sheet, there is still chance of losing money.
If you use the spreadsheet in your head, then I agree with you it's not cheating.

If you are sending info to another party to key in to a spreadsheet, and that person relays info back to you at the table.... how is that not cheating?
Chowda

98 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Nov 22 2023, 05:03 PM)
Based on real story bro. MIT 6 or whatever I forgot and main counter is Asian.
Oh is it? Well normal people like us can only dream to do that
AnythingK

223 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 22 2023, 05:07 PM)
Section 171 of the Casino Control Act for using a device to count or record cards dealt in a casino game.

is a SG law

so for SG..is cheating..
What about genting? Got such law? biggrin.gif
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 22 2023, 05:11 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 22 2023, 05:52 PM)
Because used of technology like bluetooth earphones

That consider cheating in casino

However, if you can memorise the formula without using excel, you will only be invited politely by the casino security to not come to their casino again, or get get blacklisted Or Non Persona Ex-gratia against you by casino
differ

404 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 22 2023, 05:08 PM)
Yes, they break the rules of using technology to "cheat", the casino can only ban them right? How is it related to any crime?
Because it is the law under Casino Control Act in SG la
jojolicia

1,911 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 22 2023, 04:52 PM)
But how is this illegal?
Is not cheating?
Just computation of higher probability of winning wor
My guess. Aided by way of a device. I think if minus the b/tooth cummunication, no case then

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Nov 22 2023, 05:36 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 AM